Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark

Pebbie
post Nov 1 2019, 10:33 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 1 2019, 10:21 AM)
Depends on ur budget.. if got budget get 410 at least.. if got more then go for Wahoo Elemnt Bolt which comes with navigation..but only useful if u always go long distance above 50km..
Actually what is ur current riding distance? any plan to go further? else if riding like 40km only can just use phone first.. foc...
Me at January 2019 also said this.. tongue.gif  i was using Decathlon one that time.. but cannot sync to strava to see progress..quite useless i feel..
just started riding since august, but made little progress during sept & oct due to haze + raining season. last i tried is 50km and do have plan to keep going.
ahpingko
post Nov 1 2019, 10:38 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Nov 1 2019, 10:33 AM)
just started riding since august, but made little progress during sept & oct due to haze + raining season. last i tried is 50km and do have plan to keep going.
Then if possible straight get Wahoo Elemnt Bolt.. else end up like me.. i got Bryton 410 coz it is cheaper but end up selling it after 2 months to get Wahoo coz i need navigation.. tongue.gif
Pebbie
post Nov 1 2019, 11:00 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 1 2019, 10:38 AM)
Then if possible straight get Wahoo Elemnt Bolt.. else end up like me.. i got Bryton 410 coz it is cheaper but end up selling it after 2 months to get Wahoo coz i need navigation.. tongue.gif
that definitely out of my budget and frankly, not going to ~1.5k on bike computer while my bike is only 2k :/
miaopurr
post Nov 1 2019, 11:09 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 1 2019, 09:29 AM)
you are a douche
With a saddle bag?
Clueless07
post Nov 1 2019, 11:30 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 1 2019, 10:21 AM)
Depends on ur budget.. if got budget get 410 at least.. if got more then go for Wahoo Elemnt Bolt which comes with navigation..but only useful if u always go long distance above 50km..
Actually what is ur current riding distance? any plan to go further? else if riding like 40km only can just use phone first.. foc...
Me at January 2019 also said this.. tongue.gif  i was using Decathlon one that time.. but cannot sync to strava to see progress..quite useless i feel..
Strava is over rated whistling.gif
QiW
post Nov 1 2019, 12:07 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Nov 1 2019, 11:00 AM)
that definitely out of my budget and frankly, not going to ~1.5k on bike computer while my bike is only 2k :/
bryton 310 is below rm300 and still able to do almost all the 410 can
only lacking the newer gps systems but still works fine
i was using that for 2 years b4 switching to garmin coz i wanted some navigation help when i explore new routes
even when using the garmin now i am not using the newer gps systems that are available with the garmin cool2.gif
rads78
post Nov 1 2019, 12:32 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Nov 1 2019, 11:30 AM)
Strava is over rated    whistling.gif
If it’s not on Strava then it didn’t happened
miaopurr
post Nov 1 2019, 12:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(rads78 @ Nov 1 2019, 12:32 PM)
If it’s not on Strava then it didn’t happened
Now i even use strava when i go jalan2 kat malls or pasar malam.
undentifiedKC
post Nov 1 2019, 01:12 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Nov 1 2019, 11:00 AM)
there's plenty of other model that can do navigation, depends on your requirement

1. If you just need to track ur current speed
- no doubt cateye wireless is the best option, cheapest in the market
- or u can get shanreen meter, i think RM299, with speed, cadence and also front light, my gf is using this model since she's not enthusiast cyclist

2. if you need GPS data, cadence, heart rate or sync with strava
- entry level with be bryton 10, with cadence sensor oso around 300, or u can buy just the head unit and buy cadence and heart rate sensor individually
- else if u wan better display will be bryton 410, garmin 130

3. if you need navigation
- garmin 130, bryton 450 (around 600+, with minimal map guidance)
- bryton aero60, garmin 520 (around 1k, with slightly more accurate map guidance)

This post has been edited by undentifiedKC: Nov 1 2019, 02:17 PM
Gouki
post Nov 1 2019, 02:16 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Nov 1 2019, 01:12 PM)
there's plenty of other model that can do navigation, depends on your requirement

- or u can get shanreen meter, i think RM299, with speed, cadence and also front light, my gf is using this model since she's not enthusiast cyclist

- entry level with be bryton 10, with cadence sensor oso around 300, or u can buy just the head unit and buy cadence and heart rate sensor individually

- garmin 130, bryton 430 (around 600+, with minimal map guidance)
- bryton aero60, garmin 520 (around 1k, with slightly more accurate map guidance)
oi, bryton 430 belum sampai lah, even it does arrive our shore got no navi lah. tongue.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif
undentifiedKC
post Nov 1 2019, 02:16 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Nov 1 2019, 02:16 PM)
oi, bryton 430 belum sampai lah, even it does arrive our shore got no navi lah.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif  whistling.gif
ehh salah, 450 doh.gif
Gouki
post Nov 1 2019, 02:18 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Nov 1 2019, 02:16 PM)
ehh salah, 450  doh.gif
rclxm9.gif
monked
post Nov 1 2019, 02:55 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Nov 1 2019, 01:12 PM)

- garmin 130, bryton 450 (around 600+, with minimal map guidance)
Wahoo > all

aquilaTE
post Nov 1 2019, 03:42 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Nov 1 2019, 02:16 PM)
ehh salah, 450  doh.gif
Ayam sad...
dickybird
post Nov 1 2019, 05:04 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 30 2019, 09:28 PM)
Right. Just on this topic....
We carry spare tube, pumps and tools right.

Typically RB guys don’t use a hang on pouch right ? Either at top tube or below saddle - so do they?

Contemplating to get one ....
Your Jersey should have 3 pockets for cargo. Unless you don't wear a jersey then maybe you can use a fanny pack though some guys do it even with a Jersey.
My tubes, valves and levers go into the saddle bag. Cash and first aid kit, pump, phone and food go in the jersey pockets.
Masculine
post Nov 2 2019, 02:34 PM

1,282 posts

Hi all,

I have been cycling for a good 2 years with my merida scultura 4000 and merida big 9... however, just bought a smart trainer and need another rb becoz I am in jb for 4.5 days and 1.5 days in Kajang....

I was browsing lazada and saw beautiful copied swork and bianchi rb with good groupset in malacca... is this china replica good enough for use on smart trainer and occasional 60-70 km ride outside
qqmeng
post Nov 3 2019, 07:15 PM

1,098 posts

hi guys, i m looking at byrton with cadence sensor and all.... may i know where can i get it? i m from kuantan and i dont see anyone carrying it.

any model recommended?

thx in advance.
miaopurr
post Nov 3 2019, 08:41 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 3 2019, 07:15 PM)
hi guys, i m looking at byrton with cadence sensor and all.... may i know where can i get it? i m from kuantan and i dont see anyone carrying it.

any model recommended?

thx in advance.
Sen aik trading, myb bicycle store
Justin.Loong
post Nov 4 2019, 08:51 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 1 2019, 05:04 PM)
Your Jersey should have 3 pockets for cargo. Unless you don't wear a jersey then maybe you can use a fanny pack though some guys do it even with a Jersey.
My tubes, valves and levers go into the saddle bag. Cash and first aid kit, pump, phone and food go in the jersey pockets.
What kind / type of first aid kit do you carry? hmm.gif
dickybird
post Nov 4 2019, 11:11 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 4 2019, 08:51 AM)
What kind / type of first aid kit do you carry?  hmm.gif
Assorted plasters.
Spray on dressing
Micropore sticker.

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:42 PM