Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark

Clueless07
post Oct 30 2019, 09:28 PM

1,372 posts

Right. Just on this topic....
We carry spare tube, pumps and tools right.

Typically RB guys don’t use a hang on pouch right ? Either at top tube or below saddle - so do they?

Contemplating to get one ....
rads78
post Oct 30 2019, 09:34 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 30 2019, 09:28 PM)

Typically RB guys don’t use a hang on pouch right ? Either at top tube or below saddle - so do they?

It’s pretty much preference rather than anything else, some of my friends are on saddle bag, top tube bag and what not while Me I’m very strict on those kind of things. I don’t even have front light when I ride at night and the only so called accessory that I have is the rear blinker where I only use it at night. Day time? Not gonna happen and I put my spares in my jersey pockets. By the end, it’s preferences and very individual. Same like having a side mirror on your handle bar, will you install it?
miaopurr
post Oct 30 2019, 09:35 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 9 2019, 01:41 PM)
Hi. Im relatively a newbie. Just bought silca saddlebag. I feel my performance improves a bit. Can cycle 30kmh for 40km.
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 11 2019, 10:11 AM)
I tried using two saddlebags. New silca on handlebar. Old topeak underneath the saddle. This what i got. Slightly under 30kmh.

So it is proven, two saddlebags can boost performance even more. 1 saddlebag, 30kmh 40km. 2 saddlebags, 30kmh 80km. I bet if both saddlebags were silca, can get spot on 30kmh 80km.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 30 2019, 09:49 PM
Clueless07
post Oct 30 2019, 10:02 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(rads78 @ Oct 30 2019, 09:34 PM)
It’s pretty much preference rather than anything else, some of my friends are on saddle bag, top tube bag and what not while Me I’m very strict on those kind of things. I don’t even have front light when I ride at night and the only so called accessory that I have is the rear blinker where I only use it at night. Day time? Not gonna happen and I put my spares in my jersey pockets. By the end, it’s preferences and very individual. Same like having a side mirror on your handle bar, will you install it?
i am sort of incline with keeping it clean- be it a fast or slow rider.
So much $$$$ put into making a bike light- just to add back 500g there......

will go with at jersey pocket... or tumpang at friends bag brows.gif

miaopur.... can i ride w u....u got fantastic idea

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Oct 30 2019, 10:03 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 30 2019, 10:03 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 30 2019, 10:02 PM)
or tumpang at friends bag  brows.gif
dont be a douche
Clueless07
post Oct 30 2019, 10:05 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 30 2019, 10:03 PM)
dont be a douche
darn... was thinking to tumpang u.
or i buy bag install at ur bike. u will love it gain more speed.
miaopurr
post Oct 30 2019, 10:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 30 2019, 10:05 PM)
darn... was thinking to tumpang u.
or i buy bag install at ur bike. u will love it gain more speed.
yeah sure. get me a silca.
miaopurr
post Oct 30 2019, 10:08 PM

587 posts

will go with at jersey pocket... or tumpang at friends bag  brows.gif

sure. check out WRR fb.
Clueless07
post Oct 30 2019, 10:11 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 30 2019, 10:08 PM)
sure. check out WRR fb.
apa tu WRR?

WSG i know la...
SBF.... MMS also i know.

miaopurr
post Oct 30 2019, 10:17 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 30 2019, 10:11 PM)
apa tu WRR?

WSG i know la...
SBF.... MMS also i know.
weekly roadbike rides
ahpingko
post Oct 30 2019, 10:49 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

just a small saddle bag from Decathlon will do la.. i am using that, ngam ngam fit a tube+multitools..

will go with at jersey pocket... or tumpang at friends bag  brows.gif

put inside jersey pocket vs inside saddle bag.. difference by 100g of the tiny saddle bag..

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Oct 30 2019, 10:58 PM
rads78
post Oct 30 2019, 11:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 30 2019, 10:11 PM)
apa tu WRR?

WSG i know la...
SBF.... MMS also i know.
You are in!!
Mywasiim
post Oct 31 2019, 11:32 AM

Put it in u rear pocket enough la....

Pls don't use pouch bag

Pebbie
post Oct 31 2019, 08:35 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 30 2019, 06:08 PM)
Why not wireless option? Got backlight.
Top up sikit money
probably buy the wireless option as you said. waiting 11.11 see got special discount or not.

on the other hand, bryton 410 seem nice but not sure if it worth it though for thr gps function when i already have handphone

ahpingko
post Oct 31 2019, 08:56 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Oct 31 2019, 08:35 PM)
probably buy the wireless option as you said. waiting 11.11 see got special discount or not.

on the other hand, bryton 410 seem nice but not sure if it worth it though for thr gps function when i already have handphone
When u do anything above 100km.. handphone really not useful at all.. battery will finish before you finish ride..
Bryton 410 can last up to 30 hours and very readable under sunlight,not to mention will not overheat under sun.. unlike your phone.. takkan u wanna off the screen or lower the brightness till cannot see.. smile.gif
Pebbie
post Oct 31 2019, 09:20 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 31 2019, 08:56 PM)
When u do anything above 100km.. handphone really not useful at all.. battery will finish before you finish ride..
Bryton 410 can last up to 30 hours and very readable under sunlight,not to mention will not overheat under sun.. unlike your phone.. takkan u wanna off the screen or lower the brightness till cannot see.. smile.gif
thanks for the insight. so... is bryton 410 a good choice?
Clueless07
post Oct 31 2019, 09:32 PM

1,372 posts

All canggih canggih.
I just happy w my simple Cateye Quick only.
dickybird
post Nov 1 2019, 06:26 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Oct 30 2019, 10:46 AM)
ya. friends all register.
must not lose face to them and register oso mah.
Good luck.
Trying not to lose face is the express train to suffering and humiliation.
Just relax.
Enjoy the ride and dont chase the rabbits.

TSlilredridinghood
post Nov 1 2019, 09:29 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 30 2019, 10:03 PM)
dont be a douche
you are a douche
ahpingko
post Nov 1 2019, 10:21 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Oct 31 2019, 09:20 PM)
thanks for the insight. so... is bryton 410 a good choice?
Depends on ur budget.. if got budget get 410 at least.. if got more then go for Wahoo Elemnt Bolt which comes with navigation..but only useful if u always go long distance above 50km..
Actually what is ur current riding distance? any plan to go further? else if riding like 40km only can just use phone first.. foc...

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 31 2019, 09:32 PM)
All canggih canggih.
I just happy w my simple Cateye Quick only.
Me at January 2019 also said this.. tongue.gif i was using Decathlon one that time.. but cannot sync to strava to see progress..quite useless i feel..

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:44 PM