LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

cucubud
post Apr 27 2019, 05:25 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Apr 27 2019, 02:22 PM)
I signed the loan on 16 March and still waiting, 1.5 AV Dark Grey..... I booked from a dealer though. Is this the norm to wait so long? Anybody know if there is any Perodua branch that can get car faster? Thinking if I should cancel my order with my dealer...
Allocations for dealers are smaller than branches.
So the waiting period is longer.

jasonwsl
post Apr 27 2019, 11:14 PM

This is what the SC foreman found out, these stoppers supposed to be located in the plastic door panel instead on the door itself. It's fixed around 60-70% of the rattling sounds. Foreman helps me checked all 4 doors. Hopefully this info can help a bit for u guya
q135
post Apr 27 2019, 11:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Apr 25 2019, 01:10 PM)
Tq
Ciypher
post Apr 27 2019, 11:35 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(jasonwsl @ Apr 27 2019, 11:14 PM)

This is what the SC foreman found out, these stoppers supposed to be located in the plastic door panelĀ  instead on the door itself. It's fixed around 60-70% of the rattling sounds. Foreman helps me checked all 4 doors. Hopefully this info can help a bit for u guya
Those are not stoppers but rather the Door Card Clips. Before reinstalling the Door Card need to attach the clips back. Anyway the rattling is either the handle cable or the lock mechanism. Need to remove the weather shield to access those area. Something which I personally am holding back from doing.

This post has been edited by Ciypher: Apr 28 2019, 01:21 PM
lolololorrrr
post Apr 28 2019, 11:16 AM

Our front wiper actually is which size? Why there is so many different size claim suitable for myvi G3
twc0608
post Apr 28 2019, 12:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jasonwsl @ Apr 27 2019, 11:14 PM)

This is what the SC foreman found out, these stoppers supposed to be located in the plastic door panel  instead on the door itself. It's fixed around 60-70% of the rattling sounds. Foreman helps me checked all 4 doors. Hopefully this info can help a bit for u guya
So what did the foreman done on those thing to solve your rattling noises??
neochaser5
post Apr 28 2019, 01:09 PM

163 posts

I just had the vibramat installed by Bro Shukri yesterday afternoon and I could feel the difference before and after. He is a nice guy, he was even discussing with me about the issue he is aware of about the car such as the rattling noise that from the door panels that were caused by the wires not having clips. Surprisingly enough he showed to me that the only part with clips were the driver side doors. The rest doesn't have. Also the panel door clips seems that they only put the dampener washers on the lower portion and not on all of the clips. In addition he also helped to me Install foam dampeners behind under the back tray.

Whoever you are who recommended the vibramat, thanks a lot. It removed the tik tik sounds from my car. At least for now. Hopefully it doesn't come back.

QUOTE(twc0608 @ Apr 27 2019, 11:58 AM)
Haix.... My driver's door panel "tik tik" annoying noises is back again !! So it is not about rattling door panel despite installed Vibramat... ><

Any other ideas guys??
How about opening the door panel and see if any wires are hitting any metal part of the door bro?

twc0608
post Apr 29 2019, 11:26 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Apr 28 2019, 01:09 PM)
I just had the vibramat installed by Bro Shukri yesterday afternoon and I could feel the difference before and after. He is a nice guy, he was even discussing with me about the issue he is aware of about the car such as the rattling noise that from the door panels that were caused by the wires not having clips. Surprisingly enough he showed to me that the only part with clips were the driver side doors. The rest doesn't have. Also the panel door clips seems that they only put the dampener washers on the lower portion and not on all of the clips. In addition he also helped to me Install foam dampeners behind under the back tray.

Whoever you are who recommended the vibramat, thanks a lot. It removed the tik tik sounds from my car. At least for now. Hopefully it doesn't come back.
How about opening the door panel and see if any wires are hitting any metal part of the door bro?
I guess I'm the second or third person from this Forum that installed the matt with him and strongly recommended it to the rest... Haha....

The matt did eliminate those rattling noises but after weeks occasionally the noise is back......

I have opened up the door panel dozen times by different SA, Abang Shukri and my personal Foreman.....

However, this weekend I have noted that the noise is back when my driver's window is rattling... I tried to lower down the window whenever the door panel is making the noises and noted my window is like loosen or able to move right left a bit....

My best guess is that something wrong with the window mechanism....

kennt0312
post Apr 29 2019, 11:45 AM

443 posts

mine also got ticking sound occasionally but was at the right side aircond area.
sometimes will come out whether at even or uneven road but most of the time it didn't. went SC once but didn't fix and when they call back to follow up i just lazy to book another session for inspection again.
twc0608
post Apr 29 2019, 11:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 29 2019, 11:45 AM)
mine also got ticking sound occasionally but was at the right side aircond area.
sometimes will come out whether at even or uneven road but most of the time it didn't. went SC once but didn't fix and when they call back to follow up i just lazy to book another session for inspection again.
I also have that sound but it is due to the plastic casing around the air-con.... Especially after exposed under hot temperature...

Your window from driver side doesn't rattle or loose??
slickz
post Apr 29 2019, 01:03 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Apr 27 2019, 03:54 PM)
Any discount or free gift offered?
RM 500 rebate, with 3 years gap coverage and about RM 150 or so perodua service voucher. Won a free nice looking drawstring bag perodua branded in a lucky draw. The real lucky ones got RM 5k cash from the lucky draw. Basically earning a huge reduction in their car loan / downpayment. So lucky! 1 winner each day of the event. All in all the autoshow 2019 was an okay timing to sign for a new car.

I'm happy with Rangka Raya, they've been quite fast in their dealing with the paperwork thus far.

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Apr 27 2019, 03:55 PM)
I think what he meant is those people who reviewed Myvi at YouTube or website right?
Correct sir. I went through at least 7-9 video review of the myvi in my excitement and none of them said anything about a tik tik noise.

Praying hard I don't have issues with my unit.

This post has been edited by slickz: Apr 29 2019, 01:05 PM
lolololorrrr
post Apr 29 2019, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 29 2019, 01:03 PM)
RM 500 rebate, with 3 years gap coverage and about RM 150 or so perodua service voucher. Won a free nice looking drawstring bag perodua branded in a lucky draw. The real lucky ones got RM 5k cash from the lucky draw. Basically earning a huge reduction in their car loan / downpayment. So lucky! 1 winner each day of the event. All in all the autoshow 2019 was an okay timing to sign for a new car.

I'm happy with Rangka Raya, they've been quite fast in their dealing with the paperwork thus far.
Correct sir. I went through at least 7-9 video review of the myvi in my excitement and none of them said anything about a tik tik noise.

1st batch not facing such ticking noise as I know so far...But our latest batch most of it facing such issue...ohh my
kennt0312
post Apr 29 2019, 02:12 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(twc0608 @ Apr 29 2019, 11:58 AM)
I also have that sound but it is due to the plastic casing around the air-con.... Especially after exposed under hot temperature...

Your window from driver side doesn't rattle or loose??
owh so confirmed the ticking from right side aircond is due to the casing sound? yea seems when in the afternoon only will have the ticking sound.
all the doors are no any sound though.
future80
post Apr 29 2019, 02:18 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 29 2019, 02:12 PM)
owh so confirmed the ticking from right side aircond is due to the casing sound? yea seems when in the afternoon only will have the ticking sound.
all the doors are no any sound though.
afternoon only, then the tick sound affected by temperature , afternoon mostly hot.
kennt0312
post Apr 29 2019, 02:19 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 29 2019, 01:03 PM)

another thing is, those reviewers, they are reviewing the same car (see number plate, probably provided by Perodua or so), so if the car don't have the issue, they won't noticed it.
or another factor might be during their review the sound doesn't come out. so they didn't notice it as well.
kennt0312
post Apr 29 2019, 02:23 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 29 2019, 02:18 PM)
afternoon only, then the tick sound affected by temperature , afternoon mostly hot.
not sure if mine same as yours. last checked in SC saying might due to wires hitting each other but doesn't sound like to me.
twc0608
post Apr 29 2019, 02:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 29 2019, 02:23 PM)
not sure if mine same as yours. last checked in SC saying might due to wires hitting each other but doesn't sound like to me.
Yes, it is due to the casing of our air con and the middle dashboard there.... whenever you heard of the noises... Try pressing the side and it will be gone.....

However, my rattling window issue seems like I'm the only one that facing it..... Luckily enough it only rattle occasionally... Really doesn't know what is wrong about it...
adamdemz92
post Apr 29 2019, 02:50 PM

32 posts

Anyone knows where to get this spoiler?

Sorry to this myvi owner if you're in this group, lend me your car for awhile hehehe
kennt0312
post Apr 29 2019, 02:53 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(adamdemz92 @ Apr 29 2019, 02:50 PM)

Anyone knows where to get this spoiler?

Sorry to this myvi owner if you're in this group, lend me your car for awhile hehehe
look like awning. tongue.gif
kennt0312
post Apr 29 2019, 02:54 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(twc0608 @ Apr 29 2019, 02:40 PM)
Yes, it is due to the casing of our air con and the middle dashboard there.... whenever you heard of the noises... Try pressing the side and it will be gone.....

However, my rattling window issue seems like I'm the only one that facing it..... Luckily enough it only rattle occasionally... Really doesn't know what is wrong about it...
when you got your car?

223 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:44 AM