LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

cucubud
post Apr 4 2019, 10:44 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 4 2019, 04:50 PM)
You are probably too young to know many cars back in the 80s had infused bulb in the housing. You would have to change the whole thing.
Yeah. I remember Toyota Corolla 1.3DX got those head lamps that were made from glass.

cucubud
post Apr 5 2019, 07:25 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(twc0608 @ Apr 4 2019, 03:53 PM)
I went to one Service Center in Penang and the SA said that is because one of the metal pillar inside new Myvi's door panel is over-built (too lengthy).

Therefore, he just use hand to press it a bit and the "tik tik" noise was disappear for 2 months like that until now it come back bit by bit... ><

Any other owner has other solution?
QUOTE(soulz1021 @ Apr 4 2019, 05:17 PM)
Yeaa i also think was the seatbelt's bolt but not very sure about it, i'll be asking the SC to check on this sound at my next service also.

The sound are so annoying and still cant find the exact spot where it comes from. dry.gif
If possible, please take photos and show us which part is the culprit that causes the noise.
cucubud
post Apr 9 2019, 10:34 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(shrade @ Apr 9 2019, 10:18 AM)
Hi guys, what is the checklist for the first 1000km service/inspection so that i wont get conned laugh.gif
Arrived at SC at 8:15am.
Took a number and wait for them to call.
They drove my car to the service bay.
Open the bonnet and left it there. I can see the car from the waiting lounge.
After 30 minutes, the close the bonnet and drive the car outside to park.
After another 20 minutes, they called my number and pass back my car key.
That's it. 1000km inspection for my car.
Wasted my 2 hours (including traveling time).
cucubud
post Apr 10 2019, 12:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 10 2019, 10:36 AM)
wah really? i booked mine at early december and during the waiting time i keep get offer from SA for other color like silver, red and can get immediately but i insist my grey. end up waited 3 months only get my car. sweat.gif
It depends on your timing.
For me, it was ready stock end of February 2019. I was waiting for the result of the tender number.
Finally registered the car on 10 March 2019.
cucubud
post Apr 10 2019, 01:36 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(twc0608 @ Apr 10 2019, 12:27 PM)
Just installed the Vibramat last night.... He also installed several mat on certain parts which will be causing the rattling noise.

So far the rattling all gone but still subject to consistent monitoring especially after exposed to the hot temperature.

The "Tik Tik" noises in the driver's door panel is suspected due to the "door lock rod" rattling after exposed to heat as it will expand and loosen... Therefore, he has stick a thick mat behind the rod to make it more firm up.
Does the Vibramat helps in reducing the road noise?
cucubud
post Apr 10 2019, 09:53 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(soulz1021 @ Apr 10 2019, 02:43 PM)
Road noise came from below of the car & Tyre especially when you're in highway.
Vibramat its just for 4 doors and it does slightly reduce the noise.
QUOTE(adamdemz92 @ Apr 10 2019, 02:45 PM)
For road noise i think you have to go for undercarriage anti rust coating or apply sound insulation on the wheel arch or add rubber at the side of the door.

FYI, I've installed Vibramat six months ago, solved all the interior rattling issue.
Thank you for your replies.
I thought the car already got anti rust coating. That should suppress some of the road noise.
Do you think the low profile tyres also contribute to the road noise?
cucubud
post Apr 11 2019, 09:32 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamdemz92 @ Apr 11 2019, 08:46 AM)
It has anti-rust already bro, but i felt 3rd gen myvi is the noisiest compare to 1st gen & 2nd gen myvi.

It's even worse when it rains, you'll feel like rainwater on the road flushes into your car.

Not sure if low profile tyre contribute road noise or not but for tyre brand yesss.

Soon i'm gonna apply a layer of 3M anti-rust and some rubber lining seal in the door sides and see how it goes.
Thank you for your reply.
Please update us on the cost and the result of the 3M anti-rust coating.
cucubud
post Apr 12 2019, 09:27 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 12 2019, 05:31 PM)
den is each showroom have their own stock? sry...newbie here
Don’t go to Perodua dealers, go to Perodua branches.
Branches got bigger allocations. Dealers got smaller allocations.
Dealers may give you more discounts and freebies.
Branches may not have discounts and less freebies.

cucubud
post Apr 12 2019, 09:53 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(xPrototype @ Apr 12 2019, 09:32 PM)
How to determine whether it's dealer or branch?
Mine don't have freebies or discount or rebate but he give me free car plate that I choose number
I think branches are those with big buildings and service centres.
Dealers are those operate in shop lot.
I might be wrong.
cucubud
post Apr 13 2019, 04:28 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Apr 13 2019, 02:47 PM)
See where its owned by perodua or not perodua. Den will know already. Not see building size
Another option is to ask the salesperson their outlet is branch or dealer.

cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 12:04 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 15 2019, 12:01 PM)
u know anywhere have perodua dealer ?
Where are you located?
USJ 9 Subang Jaya has a dealer.
Glenmarie has a branch.
cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 12:18 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 15 2019, 12:08 PM)
I'm from kepong.....actually i juz need fast hahahaa
If you need fast delivery, go buy from Perodua branches.
They have bigger allocations.
cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 02:59 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 15 2019, 02:36 PM)
my salesman which is my friend told me this end of month can take o
I checked with the salesperson whom I dealt with also said end of this month can get car but limited colours.

cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 03:21 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 15 2019, 12:47 PM)
talking about dealer, for those who wanna purchase from Sri Petaling outlet, try avoid a sales adviser. those who plan to book from there can PM me for her name.

this being my first time new car purchase in my life so im inexperience. no free gift and no cash rebate at all for me is fine, waiting period of 3 months plus is fine as well. but what i dislike were the little stuffs she did to increase some income/sales target for herself.

first thing is, at first tell me the car number plate cost is RM210 (JPJ) + RM100 runner fee.
not only that, got a lot numbers that i requested, aside for those tender one, she tell me the number cost itself is RM800~RM1k (for those not tendered one). i don't have experience on it so i thought it was real.
but during the number plate buying time, she keep drag and the end just kelang kaput got a number that not my top favorite, and tell me RM360 in total, which RM150 belongs to runner fee. i asked her isnt that she said RM100 earlier? she said i listen wrongly. but due to my inexperience, i just stupidly transferred RM360 to her PERSONAL ACCOUNT.

after another period of waiting, when she tell me car being assigned to me, ask me make payment for the DP. just simply give me a number of 10k+, i ask her for the breakdown, and she write it down by hand to me, and i compared with the price that listed by Perodua, ha! found out she didn't exclude the RM300 booking fee i paid to her in cash earlier.
and she just tell me she forgot to exclude. isn't that every single buyers need to pay booking fee when booking a car and thus isn't that logically every single car need to exclude the booking fee when asking buyer to pay the downpayment?
even when i ask for the chassis number, she keep avoid my question and just ask me to be patient. (ya until the day i collected my car, i don't know my chassis number)

ok fine as well, then i found that the insurance fee is RM200+ higher than the one I saw in Perodua price list for the car.
so i question back the lady, she like a bit unhappy and tell me is premium fee (which is real after i checked afterward but i suspect she just simply earn some commission too by register mine under insurance co that charge higher premium charges)

lastly, she ask me to pay RM150 more, for the boot tray. she say is mandatory for OTR. but indeed i do need to boot tray but i still wonder how come it is mandatory for OTR?

only at the last stage i found that it is quite suspecious and i went for another showroom and ask for the salesman there for opinion and below are the outcome:
1. aside for numbers that tendered, all numbers are same price which is RM210 + RM90 of runner fee. but shouldn't be that high until RM150. since the payment i made to her personal account, probably she did "tax" some before pay to runner. so she not only bluff me on the runner fee, even trying to scam me for paying RM800~1k for those non-tendered numbers which is my top favourite numbers.
2. insurance price indeed different from their proposed price but won't be until RM200+ differences.
3. boot tray is not mandatory for OTR but is mandatory for their own monthly sales target. so she just simply slide in and request me to pay for it.

i admit all the above mostly due to my lack of experience. if im experience enough (or ask people around) then i might able to avoid some extra payment.
i walked in to Perodua showroom confidently and never expect such a big company will scam me anything so i just blindly believe everything she request me to pay.

well, a lesson for life. i will be smarter next time buying a car. tongue.gif
1. I engaged a runner from outside and it cost me RM150 for his service.
2. There were 4 insurance companies to choose from. All have different premium to insure the same car. I am surprised on this. Get the cheapest one from the list.
3. Didn't know about the boot tray sales target. The salesperson gave me free Gearup boot tray, Gearup coil mat, Gearup door visor and some cheap stuffs like sticky pad, usb charger, usb phone charger cable, steering lock and full tank petrol.

I get the salesperson to write down what free gifts she is giving me and the cost to get my preferred number and runner fee. All these were in black and white.
cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 03:26 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 15 2019, 02:28 PM)
so....i'm about to buy a new myvi, anything i need to take caution?
Tell the salesman to write down the stuffs he is giving you free and whatever he promised you.
Everything in black and white. No argument. If he denied later, go see his manager. tongue.gif

cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 03:37 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 15 2019, 03:30 PM)
the only free gift i got is an umbrella. and she didn't even give me full tank of petrol. dry.gif
just a lesson of life. haha. what a joke a boot tray is mandatory for the car to drive on the road.

the thing i most regret is the car number plate. as this is my first car i wish to get the numbers in my top wish-list. but i changed my mind after knew those numbers are at FIXED price RM800 ~ RM1k (exclude runner fee). 

i believe im not the only victim, and also believe this is not the only branch have such kind of irresponsible sales adviser. especially for those first time car buyer. so just beware any suspicious stuff and just raise the query to anyone else.
Yes, the number to me also very important. I got the runner to do the tender for me. RM150 for the service is worth it.
He filled up the tender form, buy the bank draft and submit it. After the result is announced, he paid the balance and get the receipt, passed it to the salesperson to register the car. He has to make a few trips to JPJ to complete the whole process for me.

cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 03:42 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 15 2019, 02:36 PM)
my salesman which is my friend told me this end of month can take o
Since the salesman is your friend, what free stuffs he is giving you?
cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 04:03 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 15 2019, 03:59 PM)
those daily things like umbrella those bah, not really mind on free gift, juz scare gt any extra/hidden charges or what nia.....
Free gifts are free. If got hidden cost, then it is not free. biggrin.gif

cucubud
post Apr 15 2019, 04:27 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 15 2019, 04:21 PM)
yea....i scare later sign liao need extra charges on what what what.......damn sien weih, so once sign is actually no need pay anything liao de right?
As long as you know the car price, anything in excess is questionable.
cucubud
post Apr 16 2019, 09:17 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adamdemz92 @ Apr 16 2019, 08:48 AM)
Take a look at our undercarriage, this is a red myvi and the undercarriage is bald.
(Psst, i've used my friend's myvi as sample only.)
Is this a modified exhaust system or original exhaust?
So many welded joints.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1491sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:55 AM