LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

TSTankhawk500
post Jun 30 2018, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(ginodave @ Jun 30 2018, 09:55 AM)
Changed turn signal lamp to led.
Darnnn!!! Its super bright. I just wanted to eliminate the lag caused by halogen. Not this bright

https://youtu.be/4ir1AToF6Fs

https://youtu.be/FdYSNIUS-Cs
Holy shit it's brighter than the sun ohmy.gif (Bright AF)

What bulb is that BTW? I can add it to the mod list for those who might be interested thumbsup.gif

cassplayer
post Jul 1 2018, 12:21 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Jun 30 2018, 12:29 PM)
Foglamp usually used hid & led for headlamp! I am using hid 4300k for foglight
4300k is pretty much like our stock foglamp.

I want it to be yellow (3000k or below).
Holyjolly
post Jul 1 2018, 12:25 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(ginodave @ Jun 30 2018, 09:55 AM)
Changed turn signal lamp to led.
Darnnn!!! Its super bright. I just wanted to eliminate the lag caused by halogen. Not this bright

https://youtu.be/4ir1AToF6Fs

https://youtu.be/FdYSNIUS-Cs
Ok la, you can be good driver by turning on the signal! Everyone can see it clearly biggrin.gif
What brand is that? I think good to apply on the reverse light.
Btw, I think good to cover up your car plate number for your privacy?

This post has been edited by Holyjolly: Jul 1 2018, 12:43 AM
Khairilxaz
post Jul 1 2018, 12:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(juztan @ Jun 30 2018, 04:52 PM)
Hey guys. Is it worth it to get the full gearup package? Really need your opinion
Some says the gear up accessories are not as good as you think. They used rubbish tape to assemble the accessories and it easily to fall off after few months. You can refer from video below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GG3iHnBXXJc

This post has been edited by Khairilxaz: Jul 1 2018, 12:29 AM
Hoochygal
post Jul 1 2018, 10:05 AM

23 posts

Which is the player for 1.5h?
And if change the player to reverse camera with gps n etc, will the warranty void? SA say if cut wayar sure warranty void... how lah...

DanialTan1990
post Jul 1 2018, 10:15 AM

223 posts

Where you guys get racing pedal?
ginodave
post Jul 1 2018, 10:48 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jun 30 2018, 09:32 PM)
Holy shit it's brighter than the sun  ohmy.gif (Bright AF)

What bulb is that BTW? I can add it to the mod list for those who might be interested  thumbsup.gif
Hi Tankhawk500
Bulb type is PY21W

Note: If we get the normal LED ones, the turn signal will blink faster than normal (this is because there is function to indicate the driver when any of turn signal bulb gets damaged. So once we put in LED, as the load is very very low compared to halogen, the system thinks that the particular bulb is damaged, so flashes faster than normal). to solve this issue, either we need to add-in load resistance into the circuit or, need to get one with inbuilt load resistor.

In my case its the one with load resistor inbuilt.

https://youtu.be/sbnb5kugycc

This post has been edited by ginodave: Jul 4 2018, 08:16 AM
nooboom93
post Jul 1 2018, 11:47 AM

Is that any recommended place / shop / lazada shop to buy the coil mat? I plan to use the coil mat for the boot space instead of buying boot tray.
jacky91
post Jul 1 2018, 11:57 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(nooboom93 @ Jul 1 2018, 11:47 AM)
Is that any recommended place / shop / lazada shop to buy the coil mat? I plan to use the coil mat for the boot space instead of buying boot tray.
just go to any accessories shop bro, they will have it
jacky91
post Jul 1 2018, 11:57 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

i knew tanhawk will be the TS for v2!
alex458
post Jul 1 2018, 12:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Hoochygal @ Jul 1 2018, 10:05 AM)
Which is the player for 1.5h?
And if change the player to reverse camera with gps n etc, will the warranty void? SA say if cut wayar sure warranty void... how lah...
on the right 1 is the 1.5h player.
left 1 is 1.5av. u can ask the shop to route new wire for reverse camera instead cut. if you get toyota universal player, it just plug and play. no wire cut required.
AlexLee277
post Jul 1 2018, 05:04 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

Wow so fast v2 d~

Hey guys, im having some side project because i have a lot of extra gloss black materials...

my car’s front grill as of now.. haha, halfway done

Can pm me if anyone is interested, can give harga kasih sayang. 😁

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 1 2018, 05:14 PM
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 1 2018, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jul 1 2018, 11:57 AM)
i knew tanhawk will be the TS for v2!
Yea boi. Pretty much expected. Had a chat with the V1 TS and I guess it's time.

Also some people ask for mod list so it would be easier also to start from fresh cool2.gif
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 1 2018, 08:47 PM

Alright so I bet (almost) everyone is waiting for this. DRL Foglights !!!!!! rclxm9.gif

Done this yesterday at MyyCar Autoworks Cheras.

Also added a Slim Eye Lips DRL as an added bonus because why not eh brows.gif

It's quite bright but it's still no match for Honda HRV & Accord.

Unfortunately no vids for mine but luckily someone has done it before me : https://www.facebook.com/MyyCarAutoworks173...30652643946583/

Last pic is bonus after washing. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 1 2018, 09:42 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
AlexLee277
post Jul 1 2018, 10:43 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 1 2018, 05:04 PM)

Done my little sin 😁

Delta09
post Jul 1 2018, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jul 1 2018, 08:47 PM)
Alright so I bet (almost) everyone is waiting for this. DRL Foglights !!!!!!  rclxm9.gif

Also added a Slim Eye Lips DRL as an added bonus because why not eh  brows.gif
Tankhawk500, I've a few questions for you:
1) How do you switch on the DRL? Does it switch on automatically once you start the car? Or you can toggle it on & off?

2) Does it go off when you switch on the main headlights and or foglights?

Thanks in advance buddy.
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 2 2018, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(Delta09 @ Jul 1 2018, 10:57 PM)
Tankhawk500, I've a few questions for you:
1) How do you switch on the DRL? Does it switch on automatically once you start the car? Or you can toggle it on & off?

2) Does it go off when you switch on the main headlights and or foglights?

Thanks in advance buddy.
1. It's auto. Starts once it detected power. Doesn't require engine to be running in order to work. It also runs at the phase before the car engine actually starts. It will also continue to run even when eco idle is engaged.

2. Nope. Only when I completely off the car.
Delta09
post Jul 2 2018, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jul 2 2018, 01:00 AM)
1. It's auto. Starts once it detected power. Doesn't require engine to be running in order to work. It also runs at the phase before the car engine actually starts. It will also continue to run even when eco idle is engaged.

2. Nope. Only when I completely off the car.
Roger. TQVM.
bryanli
post Jul 2 2018, 02:53 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jul 1 2018, 08:47 PM)
Alright so I bet (almost) everyone is waiting for this. DRL Foglights !!!!!!  rclxm9.gif

Unfortunately no vids for mine but luckily someone has done it before me : https://www.facebook.com/MyyCarAutoworks173...30652643946583/

Last pic is bonus after washing.  thumbsup.gif
how much is the whole set bro ? and how long it takes?
Asyouwishwish
post Jul 2 2018, 07:27 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jul 1 2018, 09:47 PM)

Last pic is bonus after washing.  thumbsup.gif
a worthy successor thumbup.gif

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 1 2018, 11:43 PM)
Done my little sin 😁

thumbup.gif best lah!

223 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:58 AM