LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

jacky91
post Jul 1 2018, 11:57 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(nooboom93 @ Jul 1 2018, 11:47 AM)
Is that any recommended place / shop / lazada shop to buy the coil mat? I plan to use the coil mat for the boot space instead of buying boot tray.
just go to any accessories shop bro, they will have it
jacky91
post Jul 1 2018, 11:57 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

i knew tanhawk will be the TS for v2!
jacky91
post Jul 2 2018, 11:48 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Jul 2 2018, 11:25 AM)
Come to think of it, the hood insulator actually insulates HEAT or SOUND?
heat, this is to prolong the lifespan of your hood's paint

anyway, i already saw multiple small scratches here and there on my car.. regret choosing dark color car xD
jacky91
post Jul 2 2018, 08:02 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jul 2 2018, 07:17 PM)
Hi fellow myvi owners.

How to turn off the eco mode?

Is it a good idea to turn it off?

Some ppl tell me my spark plug will spoil quickly due to eco mode.
eco mode or eco idle? 2 different things

eco mode = let ur engine runs at a more fuel saving mode when the requirements are met

eco idle = cut the power to engine after u stopped the car

anyway, based on ur description.. i think u referring to eco idle.. just look to the right side of your steering.. beside the window setting there.. the button with an "A" is the button

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jul 2 2018, 07:23 PM)
What's a good and reasonably priced dashcam - I know loads going around but anyone got a recommendation?

Car from opposite side of the road skidded off a 2-lane road, went onto the curb, and landed on my side. I avoided her by 0.1 second else she would've rammed into my driver door.

My Grey bae suffers stone chips on right side both rims cause by the uproot and stuff she splashed from the curb cry.gif and rear bumper paint strip and one small pimple like bump on my bumper. Thankful to be alive tho. cry.gif

Gonna try to polish it and see if the white scuff can be removed.
XiaoMi dashcam or the Viofo A119
jacky91
post Jul 3 2018, 08:31 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Jul 2 2018, 11:40 PM)
for the price of rm63 is it worth getting it from P2's gear up catalogue then? i tried searching online, but non specify if they are for the new myvi.
RM63 only.. the only thing worth getting from P2 IMO

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Jul 3 2018, 12:24 AM)
Looking for any accessories store in KL
to change all the light bulbs to LEDs
MyyCar Autoworks @ Cheras
jacky91
post Jul 6 2018, 08:18 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 5 2018, 10:11 PM)
Hey peeps, just received my myvi earlier this week biggrin.gif

As you all know, pressing the unlock button once only unlocks the driver side door. To unlock all doors, you gotta double press the unlock button.

I was wondering if there is a way to change it to unlock all doors with 1 press? I quite dislike the current default way of having to double press unlock to unlock all doors.

Appreciate your inputs biggrin.gif
You will get used to it. Besides, it is a good feature to protect urself better

QUOTE(pin0245 @ Jul 5 2018, 10:54 PM)
Hi all, audio system for variant 1.5 h indeed can't play cd eh?
Cannot
jacky91
post Jul 6 2018, 09:13 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Jul 6 2018, 08:33 AM)
Hi guys, I'm considering either a brand new 1.3x or a used (gen 2, maybe around 5 years old) myvi to replace an old car that was passed down from my parents, what are u guys' thoughts?  I know the brand new one is better and new and stuff, but I'm really budget concerned as in I don't really fancy the initial big depreciation from buying new car, but I can afford to if really is isnt worth it after counting in the repair cost for the used myvi. Is the previous Gen myvi reliable? Thanks
why dun u get an axia instead?
jacky91
post Jul 6 2018, 10:11 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 6 2018, 09:47 AM)
Not the answer I was hoping for laugh.gif thanks for the reply nonetheless

I ferry passengers most of the time so it would definitely be more convenient for me to be able to unlock all doors with 1 press.

Still hoping to see if there's a way to change it because it can be changeable for my exora
so far, i have not seen ppl mod that lock thingy, perhaps you can check with Perodua to see if they can do something about it
jacky91
post Jul 6 2018, 02:31 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Jul 6 2018, 10:48 AM)
My friend saw this beast somewhere around KL and send the mod poison to me bangwall.gif . Anyone know the rear skirt is GearUp one or third party skirt? confused.gif
the led you can get from MyyCar Autoworks @ Cheras
jacky91
post Jul 19 2018, 10:17 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

5 months car, can see scratches on top of the car roof adi.. sienz

feels like they are from the claw of crows
jacky91
post Jul 19 2018, 02:45 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jul 19 2018, 12:03 PM)
either i get a free Agard tint film or this rm500 Raytech voucher. But heard that this RM500 raytech voucher is a gimmick hmm.gif
i think it is gimmick as well.. when i applied my tinting, the price was 1.7k for my tint spec

then i ask a fren to go ask raytech with the same spec (without mentioning the voucher), same price as well
jacky91
post Jul 19 2018, 04:32 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(alex458 @ Jul 19 2018, 04:08 PM)
i got mine with crows' poop on my roof and spoiler, now leaving the mark there......
and side door dent little bit due to someone open the door and hit my car.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
haha.. yea.. i already no eye see.. as long as clean ok d
jacky91
post Jul 20 2018, 10:21 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Jul 20 2018, 10:08 AM)
Yeah, another question.

How do we dislodge the rear middle safe belt buckle? I want to let it slip up and hang up at the back ceiling.
use another seat belt buckle to insert into the opening.. it will then come off

0.1274sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:51 PM