124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2

deric88
post Jan 2 2008, 12:20 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jan 1 2008, 11:09 PM)
malaysians outside malaysia how? tongue.gif
well not like i really wanted to hog the prizes but i like the winning glory much better than the prizes
thats something that cant be bought, unless u start bribing xD
wanna work something out? u take the glory, i take the prize, so in another way, u race for me xD

This post has been edited by deric88: Jan 2 2008, 12:21 AM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jan 2 2008, 12:40 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

well it works like this
i race
if i win
i take the glory
then one of my brotherhood takes the prize
apparently ur not one of them xD
TSchapree
post Jan 2 2008, 01:48 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 1 2008, 10:27 PM)
how to enter this LYN king thing ?..best time izzit ?? Take screenshot and post here ???
QUOTE(uzairi @ Jan 1 2008, 10:29 PM)
Waiting for the track names  to be listed. hmm.gif
Thanks for your interest. Will decide it next week, after I done my exams.

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 1 2008, 10:45 PM)
better still organize race days xD, piraters not allowed xD
That's a very good idea. But it would restrict some fellas that playing at cybercafe. You know how strict EA online system is, sometimes you can't connect to EA Nation from cybercafe.

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 1 2008, 10:53 PM)
btw i think i got problem with my account la..since carbon also like this..1st or 2nd week when the game released i can play online..after that, i cant..whenever it says connecting to ea nation, my console hangs...(sry im posting about my 360  tongue.gif )...since carbon like this and now prostreet..now i cannot play online adi.. cry.gif chapree u got like this ah ?
Nope, I got no problem. If slow connection to EA Nation, that one normal. EA server pretty slow since...dunno la.
But then, I haven't try racing with human opponent online because I still got no Gold account ler. cry.gif

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jan 1 2008, 11:03 PM)
got mer?
maybe after patching the game, PC users are faster tongue.gif but I don't feel any faster also XD
laugh.gif @ the other side
anyways, would it better for them to upload their ghosts? easier to judge and award prizes instead of screenshots which can be faked tongue.gif whistling.gif
No ler, before patch like that already.
Good idea on the ghost! But it still doesn't stop people from cheating although I don't know what cheat you can use with ProStreet. Another thing is I need someone to checkout the ghosts for the challenge then since I got no PC. sad.gif

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jan 1 2008, 11:09 PM)
malaysians outside malaysia how? tongue.gif
well not like i really wanted to hog the prizes but i like the winning glory much better than the prizes
thats something that cant be bought, unless u start bribing xD
Well, you pay for shipping lah tongue.gif
You can bribe me with a new I-decide-what-spec-it-is-and-you-pay-for-it PC. I straight away declare you as a winner. thumbup.gif

AceCombat
post Jan 2 2008, 09:47 AM

5,434 posts

for pc one no have kah? sad.gif then my result also useless liao cry.gif

btw,just did 9.91 in half mile drag brows.gif
kev da man
post Jan 2 2008, 10:09 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 2 2008, 01:48 AM)
Good idea on the ghost! But it still doesn't stop people from cheating although I don't know what cheat you can use with ProStreet. Another thing is I need someone to checkout the ghosts for the challenge then since I got no PC.  sad.gif
lol i can mah
XD
summore with ghosting one can see how many times N2O and if during the game the car suddenly speeds up out of normal situations, then auto DQ AHHAAHAHAHAHA.

ONLY problem is; uploading ghosts can only be done via online. console versions may be easier, but for those sad PC users, i dunno laugh.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jan 2 2008, 09:47 AM)
for pc one no have kah? sad.gif then my result also useless liao cry.gif

btw,just did 9.91 in half mile drag brows.gif
share gearing tuning biggrin.gif
AceCombat
post Jan 2 2008, 12:33 PM

5,434 posts

Kev,after i fine tune and got all the thing ready and gone within 6 seconds,i'll share my result,today exam,cannot play cry.gif

anyway,latest update,screenshot upload tonight 9.89seconds for half mile brows.gif

edited:
mama went out,switch on pc and voila,new record!!!

9.68seconds for half miles brows.gif rclxm9.gif

Tuning guide for drag coming tonight just for LYN member!!!smoke those american well known dragster!!! bruce.gif
*how to save the ghost?

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Jan 2 2008, 12:52 PM
deric88
post Jan 2 2008, 02:32 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

sometimes i look at those cheaters with 999k race day score in leaderboard just piss me off
0hmyg0d
post Jan 2 2008, 03:13 PM

219 posts

what is wheelie means?
it came out a box said i need a rear wheel drive car..
everything mus more than lvl 3..
izit mean i can take any car from any mode?
coz i got onli 1 rear wheel drive.. fairlady
TSchapree
post Jan 2 2008, 03:14 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jan 2 2008, 10:09 AM)
lol i can mah
XD
summore with ghosting one can see how many times N2O and if during the game the car suddenly speeds up out of normal situations, then auto DQ AHHAAHAHAHAHA.

ONLY problem is; uploading ghosts can only be done via online. console versions may be easier, but for those sad PC users, i dunno laugh.gif
share gearing tuning biggrin.gif
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 2 2008, 02:32 PM)
sometimes i look at those cheaters with 999k race day score in leaderboard just piss me off
Exactly. One of the solution I had in mind is since these days everybody have at least a camera phone or a webcam, competitor must took a picture of their records using a camera. If they really don't have a camera or their screenshots are doubtful, then we use the ghost option. Of course, need to checkout how the ghost option works first. nod.gif
kev da man
post Jan 2 2008, 03:51 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jan 2 2008, 12:33 PM)
Kev,after i fine tune and got all the thing ready and gone within 6 seconds,i'll share my result,today exam,cannot play cry.gif

anyway,latest update,screenshot upload tonight 9.89seconds for half mile brows.gif

edited:
mama went out,switch on pc and voila,new record!!!

9.68seconds for half miles brows.gif rclxm9.gif

Tuning guide for drag coming tonight just for LYN member!!!smoke those american well known dragster!!! bruce.gif
*how to save the ghost?
make sure you say what car to use tongue.gif

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 2 2008, 02:32 PM)
i feel like killing them as well XD

ImSIEBEL
post Jan 2 2008, 04:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

aiya..if posting ghost then susah for me..i cant login to EA NATION....keeps hanging.. cry.gif
TSchapree
post Jan 2 2008, 06:51 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 2 2008, 04:24 PM)
aiya..if posting ghost then susah for me..i cant login to EA NATION....keeps hanging.. cry.gif
That's why I came out with the photo taking solution. brows.gif
general_odin
post Jan 2 2008, 06:56 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 1 2008, 06:08 PM)
Since Odin said many of us not serious enough (abih la u  tongue.gif ), I unleash these to you guys lah. This idea was given to me by AceCombat few days back, so must thank him ah.  nod.gif

Kev and I did similar stuff before with Carbon drift mode. But for NFPS, I'm extending it to other modes as well.

So, sometime next week, I will put a list I called LYN Street Kings at the 1st post. The list contained list of dudes and duddets with highest score or fastest time on respective mode in NFSPS. Each mode will feature one circuit, which will be changed at the first week of each month. That means, every month, we got new circuits. We going to do this until most of us or at least I myself get bored the hell out of this.  laugh.gif

Oh, PRIZES? Let's see how good the response is. I do have some free stuff in my closet. Don't expect big big prize or money and if you want to donate some prizes, you are more than welcome. Last time during NFSU2 Drift Challenge (right, Abang Kev?), HWM even gave away a graphic card. Of course, due to logistic capability, prizes are only for Malaysians ah...later, VGSpeedPro comes here and terrorized you guys, there's no way I'm paying shipping charges to Portugal.  laugh.gif

This NBTD challenge are also OPEN TO CONSOLES. Tell your 360, PS2 and PS3 friends that. If got Wii, also can, although I don't really know how NFSPS work on Wii.  icon_rolleyes.gif

So for now, suggest what track you want for January'08 LYN Street King Challenge. State the mode as well.  nod.gif
good idea...

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 1 2008, 11:45 PM)
better still organize race days xD, piraters not allowed xD
hay this is MALAYSIA !!!
Streamyx SUPER LAGG !!!!

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 1 2008, 11:53 PM)
trainers also not allowed.. biggrin.gif

btw i think i got problem with my account la..since carbon also like this..1st or 2nd week when the game released i can play online..after that, i cant..whenever it says connecting to ea nation, my console hangs...(sry im posting about my 360  tongue.gif )...since carbon like this and now prostreet..now i cannot play online adi.. cry.gif chapree u got like this ah ?
lol obviously trainers are not allowed la, trainers are for n00bs la

Added on January 2, 2008, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 2 2008, 02:48 AM)
Thanks for your interest. Will decide it next week, after I done my exams.
That's a very good idea. But it would restrict some fellas that playing at cybercafe. You know how strict EA online system is, sometimes you can't connect to EA Nation from cybercafe.
Nope, I got no problem. If slow connection to EA Nation, that one normal. EA server pretty slow since...dunno la.
But then, I haven't try racing with human opponent online because I still got no Gold account ler.  cry.gif
No ler, before patch like that already.
Good idea on the ghost! But it still doesn't stop people from cheating although I don't know what cheat you can use with ProStreet. Another thing is I need someone to checkout the ghosts for the challenge then since I got no PC.  sad.gif
Well, you pay for shipping lah tongue.gif
You can bribe me with a new I-decide-what-spec-it-is-and-you-pay-for-it PC. I straight away declare you as a winner.  thumbup.gif
NO Bribes pls... (unless u willing to pay Rm10K la)

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 2 2008, 07:51 PM)
That's why I came out with the photo taking solution.  brows.gif
the "printscreen" solution is still the best...
no extra software needed...
but Fraps also not bad though.

This post has been edited by general_odin: Jan 2 2008, 07:03 PM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 2 2008, 07:08 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

woo mini tourney...this looks phun XD
AceCombat
post Jan 2 2008, 07:22 PM

5,434 posts

actually i suggest put a mascot and take the pic of ur record like me doing,this idea u guys argee or not?
kev da man
post Jan 3 2008, 12:23 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

still can crop in the photo wink.gif
AceCombat
post Jan 3 2008, 06:44 AM

5,434 posts

then no idea liao :crazy:
jianh
post Jan 3 2008, 03:26 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 22 2007, 04:13 PM)
Same here.
But I think this one still don't have Ferrari...don't know why, I just can feel it.  sad.gif
one Need For Speed Pro Street player here.... maybe they failed t get license from Ferrari?? Or maybe they don have idea for customized bodykits for Ferrari?
kev da man
post Jan 3 2008, 03:32 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

ferrari license not cheap le. even gran turismo only getting ferrari in after....5 games and 10 years. XD
linkinstreet
post Jan 3 2008, 03:38 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

EA still hold the licence for Ferrari, but I think they feel it's inaproppriate. Look at the Zonda, in real life, the basic Zonda is the best Zonda you can buy. You CANNOT upgrade it anymore, except for some thing if you want to make it into a pure racing car. There is no option to add a supercharger as it will seriously affect the car's handling.
Exotic cars are never meant to be upgraded by 3rd party manufacturers. Ferrari won't even touch a car that have been fitted with 3rd party parts as they feel it's an insult to the company

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:51 AM