Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2

ImSIEBEL
post Jul 29 2007, 08:06 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Need for speed was meant to be ARCADE style...but this time they bringin a lil bit of SIM to NFS.. smile.gif

I Dont care wat game NFS bring..Got cars ill play..Big fan juz play only.. tongue.gif ..but true..carbon sux..The game was blady short...And easy if u play in HARD.. laugh.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Aug 2 2007, 01:55 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i remember playing needforspeed 4 : High Stakes..nice game and in cockpit camera is damm cun..and yeah the repair damage after a race while in tournament.... smile.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Aug 2 2007, 04:09 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 2 2007, 02:18 PM)
aiya most console ppl r the lancey fanboy stereotype one...even PC got fanboy but not s extreme s the console coksuckers...i oso can say console sux cok like shit what...console is mend 4 ppl who cant afford 1k GC evry 6 mths
oi..i console gamer la..so bad wan u.. cry.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Aug 20 2007, 09:51 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

yes it is..
ImSIEBEL
post Aug 21 2007, 10:20 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i think it will be released on all version..pc,ps2,ps3,xbox 360, psp and NDS..
ImSIEBEL
post Aug 22 2007, 09:38 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

carbon tooks me 2day to get 100% and get all gold challenges...play it on hard mode though.. rclxub.gif hopefully that NFS PS is a HARD game to complete..Forza motorsport 2 graphic are not that nice..looks normal to me..even im playing on my samsung R7..Forza is actually an easy game..if u have time to play, yes u can complete it in 1month.but not like me..feel boring to play it already..i now juz play for fun and drift around only tongue.gif ..I Juz wanna see how NFS PS looks like..And next month got PGR4..whohooo....

BTW this is a Pc Gaming thread doh.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Aug 30 2007, 10:43 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

nah.. i dont think so they will postponed the date...if it does, thats for europe since every year also postponed for them....pity them sad.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Oct 25 2007, 11:34 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

tried the demo on the 360..grip challenge is acctually curcuit race..the handling is very ala carbon style...but still fun..AI quite agressif..but the camera sux..but the most fun was the speed challenge which is actually the Speed Trap race...damage very very nice..smoke effect very nice..AI very strong but can easily outrun them..

so i hope the full game will be much more better...hope they improve the camera angle, graphic, AI..I believe its juz the Demo like Carbon demo, quite jaggy and all but full game was abit ok..Demo consist of speed challenge at Nevada dessert in a BMW M3 and a grip challenge in a GTR Prototype..
ImSIEBEL
post Oct 26 2007, 08:17 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 26 2007, 10:44 AM)
r u sure?
tot it will at least have some realistic handling...
i thought that too sad.gif ....hopefully full version more better...

btw i feel this game very nfs underground style..the nos cant refill..(GOOD), very real atlast, then when racing u got the feel u have played this game b4..Hmmm maybe its juz me hmm.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Oct 27 2007, 11:02 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Oct 27 2007, 02:20 AM)
Kev: Exactly. What's up la this year at TSB?  hmm.gif

vailance: I'm not sure myself. Try check EA Singapore website.

I just finished playing the demo on Xbox 360. I also like Siebel, have a mixed feeling about the DEMO. It doesn't really help when you play PGR4 demo right after that.  laugh.gif

To me, the handling was a bit different from Carbon. Slightly harder but it's no way near PGR handling. Damage does have effect on the car but to me, it's no significant enough except in Speed challenge (depends on which part is damaged).

In Grip racing, the game have racing line indicator during corners. If your speed is too fast, the line will show red color and turn into green as your speed goes down.

Last but not least, the Hood view. It's no longer in the middle. It's on the left side. Realistic a bit lolz brows.gif

In a nutshell, I felt the demo doesn't show much. It's just a short sneak peak.  hmm.gif
You like me ah ??? Lol brows.gif
btw..the racing line indicator can off ler, press down on the d-pad..

@Skylinegtr - Its from forza motorsport, not pgr
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 2 2007, 11:25 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

hope there is alot of aftermarket body parts, not juz bodykits then autosculpt..Really hoping if there is like individual body parts like bumpers,side skirts and all..then only autosculpts..Btw the graphic on the screenshots above looks like 360 demo..Haih, Hope got improvements sad.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 13 2007, 08:17 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

chapree ??? TSB still have stock for the 360 eh ? im going there tomorrow morning..
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 14 2007, 01:30 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

got my game on the 360..juz abit of improvement from the demo for the graphic..others are same..for me, very hard to turn ler..keep losing power...

btw the pc version at TSB already got..juz came back
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 16 2007, 07:45 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

lol the cobalt suk at drag...press change mode and choose grip..dont worry, u dont need to buy anything, u juz need to install it only..juz that the car will reset to stock..the 240sx is good for drifting..now i juz enter the second the team..team session if not mistaken...now i using the evo x for speed challenge, 350z for grip , pontiac gto for drag, 240sx for drift..sold my cobalt...

btw dont know if u guyz notice, every aftermarket parts handles differently..for example on a 350z, u install a stage 2 HKS turbo, or a stage 2 Greedy turbo, it sounds differently..damm syok..
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 17 2007, 03:41 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i got 4 cars only..btw im now at the Showdown after team react session...finally...out of that team...the grip races on that team are not hard, but the road are damm to sempit..
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 17 2007, 08:45 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

my GTO can do 1/2 drag strip in 7.20 seconds....if i get perfect shift all the time..but i manage to get only 4/6 perfect shift and 2 good shift..

Im using the official microsoft xbox wireless wheel..which is better then the controller...thing is, i cant change the control button..the clutch button is on the down d-pad button..damm , have to play without clutch..
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 17 2007, 10:50 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(zubai @ Nov 17 2007, 09:50 PM)
shocking.gif how'd u control ur car? My G35 just pop up evertime i use the nos. The best i can do is 8.12 sec doh.gif
Control the car ?..well i dont know, cause the car go straight only..try increasing the rear tire and decreasing the front tire and lower the ride height..i use nos in 4th gear only.. smile.gif

EDIT- btw did anyone notice when u press ur brake..juz sumtime only the brake light will on..dont know whether its juz me or wat..

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Nov 17 2007, 10:50 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 18 2007, 06:22 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

no pinkslips la bro...
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 18 2007, 11:03 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Hmmm, how to perform a wheelie eh ?..i mean wat to tune ?..i got 3 cars for drag..06 GTO, 69 charger, old school mustang..did everything till stage 3..but still cant manage to perform wheelie on any of this car..any tuning must i do ??..i juz put the rear tire preasure high, and front low..still cannot ler..btw i think the most expensive car in prostreet is pagani zonda..700k +...other supercar are only below 500k..lol
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 19 2007, 12:32 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

arh !!! I still cant get to wheelie..i buy performance everything to stage 3..didnt tune at all..still cant wheelie..WTF !!!!!!!!!!!!!! i always get incredible grip..when the lights go green..i tekan kaw kaw the accelerator..nothing..i try playing the multiplayer or solo raceday, try the wheelie..can..but my career car cannot..

0.0399sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:47 AM