124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2

Cheesenium
post May 31 2007, 06:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2007, 06:02 PM)
hrm. i did mention that you have to mouse over to unlock though. hrmm. ok i'll put in more detail. smile.gif
You didnt state some parts can only be unlocked in online mod like AE86.

Anyway,lets get back to the topic.
goldfries
post May 31 2007, 06:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

alright. thx.
TSchapree
post May 31 2007, 06:35 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(AHBOON @ May 31 2007, 03:17 PM)
no lar. desktop, so wat can u reco me a good and ofcos economy card for me?? rclxm9.gif
Hmm...depends on your current pro+mobo loh. To me, at RM 590, Nvidia 8600 pretty economical tongue.gif

QUOTE(mikelee @ May 31 2007, 05:57 PM)
I guess from the official website, still 15 hours to go. Waiting....
I hate waiting game. sad.gif

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:08 pmEA is such a *******. The name "Pro Street" was denied earlier but, today, it's official. Need for Speed ProStreet have been officially announced. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

First look trailer available at the first post icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: May 31 2007, 09:12 PM
edison_84
post May 31 2007, 09:14 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2007, 06:35 PM)
Hmm...depends on your current pro+mobo loh. To me, at RM 590, Nvidia 8600 pretty economical  tongue.gif
I hate waiting game.  sad.gif

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:08 pmEA is such a *******. The name "Pro Street" was denied earlier but, today, it's official. Need for Speed ProStreet have been officially announced.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

First look trailer available at the first post  icon_rolleyes.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
racing in day time again..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by edison_84: May 31 2007, 09:18 PM
TSchapree
post May 31 2007, 09:26 PM

2,046 posts

From the press release:

Need for Speed ProStreet boasts impeccable precision and impressively detailed photo-realistic graphics, effectively transporting you to the center of the action. It pushes the "Autosculpt(tm)" technology to a new level, allowing you to directly impact your car's performance for the first time as well as personalize its appearance. Need for Speed ProStreet is a true taste of raw adrenaline and racing with consequences. Every dent, every scratch and every crumpled body panel is a battle scar, proof of your commitment and competitive mettle. With an aggressive and skilled AI system, you become immersed in an unmatched believable race experience. Add in a revolutionary online mode that will redefine the meaning of competitive social play, and Need for Speed ProStreet is the ultimate formula for an emotionally charged street racing showdown.

Hokay, the last part...don't tell me no LAN anymore, EA? Put la LAN pwetty plz... cry.gif

EGM early opinion on ProStreet
"Rather than unleash another pink-lit racing variant ... have set about redefining the game and sending it off in a new direction."

"It's truly a next-gen racer."

On smoke: "...looks remarkably realistic, and not like the painted-on effects we've seen in games like Project Gotham Racing or Gran Turismo. This stuff dissipates just like the real thing."

On damage: "...Pro Street is the most convincing we've seen yet"

From the first look trailer, I doubt what EGM said. To be next-gen, ProStreet need to be at least on par with DiRT as far as I concern.

edison: Daytime rocks! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: May 31 2007, 09:35 PM
angelic-x
post May 31 2007, 09:51 PM

Not a member
644 posts

Deleted....

This post has been edited by angelic-x: May 31 2007, 10:00 PM
edison_84
post May 31 2007, 09:54 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

wow.. the trailers....

maggie mee times.. tongue.gif
time go get new rig.... lol....
just hope my sempro+7600 can support the game tongue.gif

ffrulz
post May 31 2007, 09:55 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ May 31 2007, 09:51 PM)
wahahha.. need wait till september.. bored lo
November actually...
desmondgasper
post May 31 2007, 09:58 PM

280 posts

Hopefully much better than Carbon.., Most Wanted was pretty good IMHO
TSchapree
post May 31 2007, 10:26 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ May 31 2007, 09:55 PM)
November actually...
It could be October also...you know lah, Malaysian release date always one day earlier (yes, i'm referring to ORIGINAL here) brows.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post May 31 2007, 11:24 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

man.i cant believe that the rumour has just turned true. doh.gif i wonder how in the hell that mag can crack the secret so easily. laugh.gif oh even the logo has been created when they made the 1st look trailer. rclxms.gif FUCY YEAH daytime is bek. rclxm9.gif

LETS RECAP THE RUMORS SPREAD STARTED AT END OF DECEMBER 06 icon_idea.gif
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/news/3774
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/news/3781
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/news/3813
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/news/3820
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/news/3844

FINALLY JUST POSTED BY SHOCKER laugh.gif
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/news/3903

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: May 31 2007, 11:57 PM
karhoe
post May 31 2007, 11:47 PM

6,238 posts

I was hoping for superbikes to be included as well. And why didn't they include Proton and Perodua as well ? Our Proton are STRONG ( they survive falling from few stories above ground level ), they are easily CONVERTIBLE ( Perdana -> Skyline, Waja -> Evo ) and they are CHEAP.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 1 2007, 12:15 AM

13,340 posts

LOL laugh.gif rclxms.gif
HexPhoenix
post Jun 1 2007, 04:11 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jun 1 2007, 12:47 AM)
I was hoping for superbikes to be included as well. And why didn't they include Proton and Perodua as well ? Our Proton are STRONG ( they survive falling from few stories above ground level ), they are easily CONVERTIBLE ( Perdana -> Skyline, Waja -> Evo ) and they are CHEAP.
moring joke biggrin.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jun 1 2007, 06:40 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ May 31 2007, 11:47 PM)
Cannot tahan la this one laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
smokey
post Jun 1 2007, 11:54 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ May 31 2007, 11:47 PM)
it is just plain lucky for the driver...
ever c how strong is a proton when it crash head on with a lorry? 'zha do mo dak jeng liao' (cantonese, meaning no more sisa to see)...
TSchapree
post Jun 1 2007, 02:05 PM

2,046 posts

http://media.xbox360.ign.com/media/904/904767/vids_1.html

New video: Interview with one of NFSPS producer, John Doyle. Checkout the big framed picture behind him. rclxms.gif

New feature mentioned:
Blueprint: tuning sharing made easy.
Tracks: inspired by real-world tracks, came from all over the world.

offtopic: I wonder if EA will have problem with the Pro Street name, because there is a performance parts company with that name.

This post has been edited by chapree: Jun 1 2007, 02:16 PM
allvin
post Jun 1 2007, 02:21 PM

4,506 posts

http://www.nfsunlimited.net/article/22

You already know that there's no free roam this time. The reason lies in the game being a legal street racer – which means weekend events on either closed roads or actual race tracks which are all based on real locations throughout the world (Japan, North America, Europe).
Don't worry about the cost of repairs – they designed the damage so it's there, but it will not drain you of your hardly earned cash. There are cheap ways of repairing your car by actually duct taping your bumpers back to the car. And what's better than to show your battered car to let the other racers know that you're a race track veteran!
I lolz at this

--edit--
This version is more like GTR style.. or last last time NFS series, such as NFS:4

This post has been edited by allvin: Jun 1 2007, 02:24 PM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 1 2007, 02:44 PM

13,340 posts

this is more interesting

And speaking of cars, you'll see the biggest car list in any NFS game up to date - more than in Carbon, totaling at about 50-60 cars with a age span of 40+ years, from 26 manufacturers, 8 supercars, tuners, muscles.

drool.gif rclxm9.gif
LittleLinnet
post Jun 1 2007, 07:46 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

it is still too damn early to judge anything
Still couple of months to go...

124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled