QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 11:12 AM)
haha.. u rightthen i ask highway support to change spare tyre (8yrs....)
but slow moving to nearby change new tyre...
Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V2, We Got BRaVer...
Aug 13 2018, 12:02 PM
8 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Aug 13 2018, 12:17 PM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 13 2018, 12:02 PM) haha.. u right Wow... that's just as risky... lolthen i ask highway support to change spare tyre (8yrs....) but slow moving to nearby change new tyre... I remembered my wife's car(last time still dating), one of the rear tyre... the whole thread came off from the wall... I asked her, how many years is the tyre... she said, just as old as the car.... and the car was 5yrs plus |
Aug 13 2018, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 12:17 PM) Wow... that's just as risky... lol luckily mine only 1 portion blow out.. and is rear..I remembered my wife's car(last time still dating), one of the rear tyre... the whole thread came off from the wall... I asked her, how many years is the tyre... she said, just as old as the car.... and the car was 5yrs plus so didnt buang krt.. hahha |
Aug 13 2018, 12:50 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 10:40 AM) noisy improved is great ...prepared for high service cost ... QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 13 2018, 11:07 AM) yes.. tyre is arounf 3 yrs.. michelin tires very soft and nice ...but the flower not very long lasting ...and the rubber can become hard...2 years need to take concern on the condition but i tried 5 yrs with michelin... in the end blown 1 at highway . during 140kmh... noisy jz spend another few k with sound proofing lah.. easy settle.. can ran 5yrs consider very good ..your car not every drive ? or drive only short distance ? QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 11:12 AM) not consider too long for 5years ? |
Aug 13 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 13 2018, 12:50 PM) noisy improved is great ... not everyday drive.. every month/2 months go KL only.prepared for high service cost ... michelin tires very soft and nice ...but the flower not very long lasting ...and the rubber can become hard... can ran 5yrs consider very good ..your car not every drive ? or drive only short distance ? not consider too long for 5years ? the rest weekly is city drive only. thats why can last 5 years.. hahaha |
Aug 13 2018, 01:40 PM
Aug 13 2018, 02:51 PM
431 posts Joined: Sep 2015 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 10:39 AM) Yeah... the build quality is pretty average just like those other cars locally assembled at this price range. So far, my ride's quality is pretty acceptable with only the dashboard rattling issue(which I'm not so bothered) and the air vent issue that plagued most first batch units(which Honda Malaysia quick to rectified). Maybe just go for high end BR-V... Sad la.. 4 out of 5 ppl said dont buy BR-V |
Aug 13 2018, 03:08 PM
Aug 13 2018, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Aug 13 2018, 02:51 PM) haha... pickup not that power... heavier... plastic build... noisegood in price.. spacious for 4 or 6 person.. 7 will be too compact for long distance... stylish... high clearance... petrol friendly... if upgrade from local car.. then ok... if got exora then dun buy.. the power will be great disappointed... better than alza.. avanza... if wan autodoor then go sienta... |
Aug 13 2018, 03:14 PM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 13 2018, 03:09 PM) haha... pickup not that power... heavier... plastic build... noise how about from Grand Livina?good in price.. spacious for 4 or 6 person.. 7 will be too compact for long distance... stylish... high clearance... petrol friendly... if upgrade from local car.. then ok... if got exora then dun buy.. the power will be great disappointed... better than alza.. avanza... if wan autodoor then go sienta... |
Aug 13 2018, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 13 2018, 12:50 PM) noisy improved is great ... Well, you did mentioned that cars at this price range are noisy... so that's one which is not so... Service cost is another factor and same goes usable cabin space.prepared for high service cost ... michelin tires very soft and nice ...but the flower not very long lasting ...and the rubber can become hard... can ran 5yrs consider very good ..your car not every drive ? or drive only short distance ? not consider too long for 5years ? That's what I read regarding car tyres... good up to 5years even you have not worn out the tyre threads... when entering 5yrs onwards, the vulcanized rubber will deteriorate badly... then again, they are other factors like parking whole day in the sun, or by the seaside or 4 season countries... yada yada etc... could prematurely wear the tyre material. |
Aug 13 2018, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Aug 13 2018, 02:51 PM) Well... that's their opinion... every car has their fault even a luxury or a supercar... but the bottom line is, which car interest you, fits your usage and budget and lastly, are you willing to live with that car's fault.Btw... what sort of other cars had others convinced you to go for? Just curious. I'm less biased when it comes to cars. |
Aug 13 2018, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(teq @ Aug 13 2018, 03:14 PM) Grand Livina isn't too bad... it sold quite a number of units of those 10yrs... can't go wrong unless you're particular about it's engine and 4AT and lack of creature comforts(etc... leather chairs). The Grand Livina is due for a new model soon and I suggest those looking that way, wait for it next year. Else... BR-V!!! |
Aug 13 2018, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(teq @ Aug 13 2018, 03:14 PM) year of car release also a point to take noteas newer car.. tech higher also livina not in my list at all LoL.. aquila gv a good point.. 4AT i will jz avoid it.. as during highspeed long run... the noise + petrol burn rate i dun like... haha |
Aug 13 2018, 04:08 PM
244 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 13 2018, 03:32 PM) year of car release also a point to take note 2nd that. 4AT is just very jurassic park already. When you're running 110 - 120km/h, do you want your RPM at 2k+ or 3k+? haha... easily settled.as newer car.. tech higher also livina not in my list at all LoL.. aquila gv a good point.. 4AT i will jz avoid it.. as during highspeed long run... the noise + petrol burn rate i dun like... haha |
Aug 13 2018, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Aug 13 2018, 04:08 PM) 2nd that. 4AT is just very jurassic park already. When you're running 110 - 120km/h, do you want your RPM at 2k+ or 3k+? haha... easily settled. a lot low/mid end car still using it ah...cost saving fren.. hahha thats why i looking cvt... as 5AT above... the cost of car will out of my budget.. hahahha |
Aug 13 2018, 04:40 PM
431 posts Joined: Sep 2015 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 03:20 PM) Well... that's their opinion... every car has their fault even a luxury or a supercar... but the bottom line is, which car interest you, fits your usage and budget and lastly, are you willing to live with that car's fault. 70~80K - basically choices available for me is City, Vios and BRV for H and T brandsBtw... what sort of other cars had others convinced you to go for? Just curious. I'm less biased when it comes to cars. |
Aug 13 2018, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 03:15 PM) Well, you did mentioned that cars at this price range are noisy... so that's one which is not so... Service cost is another factor and same goes usable cabin space. yes mentioned the price range are noisy ...and yes ..service will be another factor ...That's what I read regarding car tyres... good up to 5years even you have not worn out the tyre threads... when entering 5yrs onwards, the vulcanized rubber will deteriorate badly... then again, they are other factors like parking whole day in the sun, or by the seaside or 4 season countries... yada yada etc... could prematurely wear the tyre material. |
Aug 13 2018, 05:35 PM
38 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Aug 13 2018, 02:51 PM) Well, if you want a car can do everything ( fetch more than 5 person, carry big stuff etc..) brv should logical choice.Buy car is personal requirement, if the car fit your requirement then thats the car for you. Not base on other ppl opinion. They are not paying for the car, but is you.. |
Aug 13 2018, 05:56 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:38 AM |