Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V2, We Got BRaVer...

badai
post May 10 2022, 09:29 PM

998 posts

i installed dashcam at sicurez subang jaya. dunno how they connect but SC said no issue with warranty because no cable was modified. so if it's a reputable shop, i think you can install with them. FYI, SC said even changing bulb to different watt can void warranty like changing the cabin lamp to brighter lamp. so they must know how to connect the dashcam without affecting warranty.

if you just use the 12V power, the dashcam won't work when engine is off.
weissPC
post Aug 23 2022, 12:29 AM

316 posts

Guy, looking for some advise on the projector headlamp bulb replacement. I want to replace it at SC because I am afraid if it was done outside in accessories shop, they don't know how to do the alignment properly.

Any ideas on the cost at SC vs outside? Car just after 100k km.
weissPC
post Aug 26 2022, 04:07 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Aug 23 2022, 12:29 AM)
Guy, looking for some advise on the projector headlamp bulb replacement. I want to replace it at SC because I am afraid if it was done outside in accessories shop, they don't know how to do the alignment properly.

Anyone?
badai
post Aug 27 2022, 06:26 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Aug 26 2022, 04:07 PM)
Anyone?
try ask in facebook group. more active there.

TSaquilaTE
post Aug 30 2022, 09:54 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Aug 23 2022, 12:29 AM)

Sorry I seldom check here. I've replaced my own bulb few months back with LED... so far I do not need to do any sort of alignment...

If you're getting the original halogen bulb, I dun think you need to do that either...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Aug 30 2022, 09:54 AM
nicklim17
post Sep 3 2022, 07:47 AM

261 posts

register HondaTouch app for discounts worth up to RM90 for 3 consecutive PM services. Visit Honda Authorised Dealer now! T&C Applies

Anyone able to claim thus recently?

Still headache about where to service 110km.

Where to get Honda 0w 20

Or should I use back 5w30
MADReaLJL
post Sep 26 2022, 01:48 PM

4,050 posts

Anyone changed the fuel strainer at 110k?

Must change or optional?

My fc around 15km/liter

Found out the cost is over 600 now, if not necessary then i don't want to waste money lol. Maybe can change once reach 5.5 years as per time schedule. Mine now only 4 years old. FC still similar like at the beginning.
TSaquilaTE
post Sep 27 2022, 07:13 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Sep 26 2022, 01:48 PM)
Anyone changed the fuel strainer at 110k?

Must change or optional?

My fc around 15km/liter

Found out the cost is over 600 now, if not necessary then i don't want to waste money lol. Maybe can change once reach 5.5 years as per time schedule. Mine now only 4 years old. FC still similar like at the beginning.
I've not reached that mileage yet even though it's already 5yo. Been servicing my car outside since so no idea plus the car consumption is within the usual range
Icon01
post Jan 3 2023, 05:58 PM

85 posts

It's a new year, want a new ride to roll back in style this CNY? 🚗💨

You're in luck! myTukar AutoFair, the largest used car event is back! Get up close and personal with a wide array of myTukar Certified cars on display to book your dream car and enjoy up to RM168,888 worth of discounts and more! Get instant loan approval from as low as 3.00% p.a.

Want a new colour for your new ride too?
Spray paint services are available, get special discounts for all types of cars, exclusively for customers who purchased a car at the AutoFair!

Date: 6 - 8th January 2023
Time: 9am - 8pm
Address: Lot 14225, KM 3.8, Lebuhraya Damansara - Puchong, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Navigate now: https://goo.gl/maps/FSiS2BLdyUJ4jsw86

For more details about the event visit https://co.page/AutoFair2023
N_Silver
post Apr 24 2023, 07:10 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Apr 24 2022, 09:32 PM)
I highlighted to my SA to check the ngek ngek sound from rear wheels and personally suspect its rear axle beam. They marked my words into the record and the mechanics will look into it. Both times, they required me to leave the car overnight for checking and also recordings for HM claim approvals. Mine will have sounds every time going over bumps, regardless small or big bumps. Both time complaints also same, and the first replacement only lasted for 2 months before the same issue return gradually.
Hi,i just happen to be having this issue after my previous service where they tighten up all bolt.my car only gone thru 30k km milage due to only use to send/pick up my kids from school and go to work which is very near from my house.
Did the sound still happen to you now?
eikozai
post Apr 25 2023, 10:54 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Apr 24 2023, 07:10 PM)
Hi,i just happen to be having this issue after my previous service where they tighten up all bolt.my car only gone thru 30k km milage due to only use to send/pick up my kids from school and go to work which is very near from my house.
Did the sound still happen to you now?
The sound just miraculously disappeared after my 4th rear axle claims.
Its a 5yo car with 68k mileage as of current, and yes, its fitted with 4th unit rear axle beam.
N_Silver
post Aug 2 2023, 08:58 PM

648 posts

Hi guys,anyone can suggest a good tyre for me.dont know which is suitable for my brv.most tyre shop near my housing area only have good year tyre.
asrin
post Aug 3 2023, 08:54 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Aug 2 2023, 08:58 PM)
Hi guys,anyone can suggest a good tyre for me.dont know which is suitable for my brv.most tyre shop near my housing area only have good year tyre.
Got this from WS Group..

ktek
post Aug 3 2023, 05:27 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Aug 2 2023, 08:58 PM)
goodyear what serie
assurance triple max two kinda good in price & grip.
weakness is lifespan
N_Silver
post Aug 4 2023, 03:53 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Aug 3 2023, 08:54 AM)
Got this from WS Group..

I just bought yokohama bluearth for rm300 per pc.so far i read have got review for this type
PotatoChipSnack
post Sep 9 2023, 08:54 PM

What is the lowest or comfy 195/60R16 tyre pressure? If follow the recommended pressure the car will feels super jumpy. Let say 1-2 person load.
ktek
post Sep 11 2023, 08:07 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(PotatoChipSnack @ Sep 9 2023, 08:54 PM)
What is the lowest or comfy 195/60R16  tyre pressure? If follow the recommended pressure the car will feels super jumpy. Let say 1-2 person load.
ur body weight how much kg
AbbyCom
post Sep 22 2023, 06:36 PM

457 posts

Well guys, I guess it's time to bid farewell to the BRV.

Went to Carsome:-
Nov 2017 registered car, 128k mileage, fully serviced at Honda service center - a some dents here and there, damaged skirting on driver side, bumpers.

Carsome offer RM40k outright. Dunno if I should proceed for the auction option or spend some money to fix it up and then sell it myself.
AbbyCom
post Sep 23 2023, 06:09 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Sep 22 2023, 06:36 PM)
Well guys, I guess it's time to bid farewell to the BRV.

Went to Carsome:-
Nov 2017 registered car, 128k mileage, fully serviced at Honda service center - a some dents here and there, damaged skirting on driver side, bumpers.

Carsome offer RM40k outright. Dunno if I should proceed for the auction option or spend some money to fix it up and then sell it myself.
Bidding comes up to RM42k, have to give answer whether to sell or not by tomorrow.

https://www.wapcar.my/used-cars/honda/br-v/...-vtec-1.5-50307

https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/2017-honda...97?carsome=true

These two listings for E-spec (obviously dents & issues fixed up) is >RM56k.

So assuming I spend RM2k to fix up my BRV, and sell it at RM50k reasonable ka?
ktek
post Sep 23 2023, 09:52 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Sep 23 2023, 06:09 PM)
Bidding comes up to RM42k, have to give answer whether to sell or not by tomorrow.

https://www.wapcar.my/used-cars/honda/br-v/...-vtec-1.5-50307

https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/2017-honda...97?carsome=true

These two listings for E-spec (obviously dents & issues fixed up) is >RM56k.

So assuming I spend RM2k to fix up my BRV, and sell it at RM50k reasonable ka?
if not immediately to replace car. i rather fixing up to grade A condition baru sell

104 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 >Top

0.0381sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:35 AM