QUOTE(Yip2880 @ Sep 10 2018, 01:20 PM)
auto brake lock... is just OBD2 connector. you can see it the connector below steeringOfficial Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V2, We Got BRaVer...
Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V2, We Got BRaVer...
Sep 11 2018, 07:18 AM
8 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 11 2018, 02:47 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Sep 11 2018, 07:52 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
guys ....
..the brv inside cabin wind screen become like got steam ...over night and cold weather ... need use cloth to wipe it ...if not viewing like blur n not clear ... isn't caused by tinted ? or ...? thanks ... |
Sep 11 2018, 08:28 PM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 11 2018, 07:52 PM) guys .... Is this usually due to outside cold and inside warm thus condensation build up on your glass. Tint doesn't affect this...the brv inside cabin wind screen become like got steam ...over night and cold weather ... need use cloth to wipe it ...if not viewing like blur n not clear ... isn't caused by tinted ? or ...? thanks ... What you can do is open the car door and leave it for few minutes or if you're in a hurry... start up the car and turn on the air con cold enuff for the condensation to go away... I try not to wipe is coz it will leave marks on the glass unless you wipe is properly after the condensation goes away. And for side note... Honda omitted the front windscreen blower which helps actually helps with this windscreen condensation inside the car... cost cutting maybe since warmer climate cars don't need it? |
Sep 11 2018, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Sep 11 2018, 08:28 PM) Is this usually due to outside cold and inside warm thus condensation build up on your glass. Tint doesn't affect this. yes ...do you encounter the same problem as well ?What you can do is open the car door and leave it for few minutes or if you're in a hurry... start up the car and turn on the air con cold enuff for the condensation to go away... I try not to wipe is coz it will leave marks on the glass unless you wipe is properly after the condensation goes away. And for side note... Honda omitted the front windscreen blower which helps actually helps with this windscreen condensation inside the car... cost cutting maybe since warmer climate cars don't need it? brv top of the dashboard underwindscreen are sealed ...have no blower hole.. feedback to SC ,they can have solution to solve it ? thanks ... |
Sep 11 2018, 09:47 PM
Sep 11 2018, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 11 2018, 08:59 PM) yes ...do you encounter the same problem as well ? Rarely these days... weather ain't cold like those days...brv top of the dashboard underwindscreen are sealed ...have no blower hole.. feedback to SC ,they can have solution to solve it ? thanks ... Yup... no holes, no blower and no lever for it... no solution unless they redesigned the dashboard for the future models... |
Sep 11 2018, 11:43 PM
8 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 11 2018, 09:47 PM) i saw that hole beside steering leh... no function inside ah? hahamaybe u can pull the trigger of aircon, to have outside air into chamber when parking overnight. else u need to lower down a bit window le i thought this kind of fog is normal for all car... |
Sep 12 2018, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Sep 11 2018, 09:57 PM) Rarely these days... weather ain't cold like those days... a lot of defeat after cost saving that selling in msia...Yup... no holes, no blower and no lever for it... no solution unless they redesigned the dashboard for the future models... wonder got people order India brv dashboard install in msia version or not ..haha.. QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Sep 11 2018, 11:43 PM) i saw that hole beside steering leh... no function inside ah? haha actually brv body got a lot of holes too ...bad smell can come inside ...but air cant ...haha..maybe u can pull the trigger of aircon, to have outside air into chamber when parking overnight. else u need to lower down a bit window le i thought this kind of fog is normal for all car... no choice ...need wind down Windows a bit every time in parking ...to lot outside air go in inside car ... |
Sep 12 2018, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 12 2018, 07:07 AM) a lot of defeat after cost saving that selling in msia... I've checked the part of the sealed vents and you're right about that one. As for our model, it's more than use installing the dashboard panel with the air vents. I am pretty sure they have remove the blower unit, the lever for it as well as the venting so it's not an easy task.wonder got people order India brv dashboard install in msia version or not ..haha.. actually brv body got a lot of holes too ...bad smell can come inside ...but air cant ...haha.. no choice ...need wind down Windows a bit every time in parking ...to lot outside air go in inside car ... |
Sep 12 2018, 11:31 AM
20 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
Sep 12 2018, 11:43 AM
20 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 10 2018, 04:36 PM) Here you go, can refer to photo, search for brvmodel https://mall.shopee.com.my/Honda-20City-202...68449.440252892 Thanks Bro for the info.QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Sep 11 2018, 07:18 AM) Thanks Bro for the info.QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 11 2018, 02:47 PM) Ok, will pm you when I decide to buy. Thanks Bro. |
Sep 12 2018, 01:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Sep 12 2018, 08:49 AM) I've checked the part of the sealed vents and you're right about that one. As for our model, it's more than use installing the dashboard panel with the air vents. I am pretty sure they have remove the blower unit, the lever for it as well as the venting so it's not an easy task. so do you encounter the condensation on windscreen too ?QUOTE(Yip2880 @ Sep 12 2018, 11:31 AM) yes...but price not much for now ...but for those plan to buy ..Pls buy with LED type ...just remove the wire if don't want the light ...next time warranty over want the light just connect back only ... |
Sep 12 2018, 01:18 PM
431 posts Joined: Sep 2015 From: Shah Alam |
Sep 12 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 12 2018, 01:18 PM) so do you encounter the condensation on windscreen too ? Seldom...yes...but price not much for now ... but for those plan to buy ..Pls buy with LED type ...just remove the wire if don't want the light ...next time warranty over want the light just connect back only ... |
Sep 12 2018, 01:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Sep 12 2018, 02:07 PM