Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread V2
butterflydarling
May 30 2007, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(estara @ May 30 2007, 01:02 AM) Gal like this, gal like that, grrr!!  Every gal is different, don't generalize! I remember some time ago, someone showed a photo of his/her phone with butterfly motifs...that was nice and not an overkill....although I'd still prefer nothing on the mirror. And I miss the 'mirror clamshell' description on the thread title. it was me who did the butterfly motives...it was on the crystal casing la.  still shiney ok? Added on May 30, 2007, 1:59 amQUOTE(koalanne @ May 29 2007, 11:55 PM) Woohoo! Finally got my black z610 today! But i dun like the company's name on the phone -.- >< so the kacau haha. And my number 7 keypad abit..hard to press.besides that..im happy  oh ya..how much ar to flash phone if wanna have the snow effect thingy? and the free z610 themes...is it guarantee safe to dl? My computer got bombarded with virus like mad lately so abit paranoid ady these days  p/s : butterflydarling, ur butterflies tattoo is nice!! love it! thnak u and welcome to the family! This post has been edited by butterflydarling: May 30 2007, 02:00 AM
limyusiong
May 30 2007, 02:22 AM
so should we bulk purchase crystal case and ask butterflydarling do one for all of us???
camron
May 30 2007, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 30 2007, 02:22 AM) so should we bulk purchase crystal case and ask butterflydarling do one for all of us???  ... good idea... haha..
limyusiong
May 30 2007, 02:19 PM
waiting for butterflydarling reply us ya.
estara
May 30 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ May 30 2007, 01:58 AM) it was me who did the butterfly motives...it was on the crystal casing la.  still shiney ok? Ahh  it was you!  Should've guessed it from the butterfly.
snowcandy
May 30 2007, 05:56 PM
Hi everyone! I just got my new z610i today. It's absolutely beautiful! My boyfriend bought it for me. My phone colour's rose pink.
butterflydarling
May 30 2007, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 30 2007, 02:22 AM) so should we bulk purchase crystal case and ask butterflydarling do one for all of us??? haha~ are u serious? QUOTE(estara @ May 30 2007, 02:55 PM) Ahh  it was you!  Should've guessed it from the butterfly. QUOTE(snowcandy @ May 30 2007, 05:56 PM) Hi everyone! I just got my new z610i today. It's absolutely beautiful! My boyfriend bought it for me. My phone colour's rose pink.  yay for u... =)  take good care of it yea!
boringpig
May 30 2007, 07:37 PM
anyone using AP set? i'd doubt this is happening to AP set only.. my friend tried to activate her 3G (WAP/GPRS/MMS) services.. she got a message and asked her if she wants to install the setting, she hit yes.. but get a "Internet settings error" or something like that..
anyone can share the settings?
thanks!
btw, she's using this AP set with TIM's logo..
butterflydarling: that's a very nice design! it goes very well with that "defective" line on that casing.. and it goes very well with ur black too.. i have one myself too.. too annoyed with that 2 streaks of line..
youngkies
May 30 2007, 07:44 PM
Monday <--> Friday
QUOTE(boringpig @ May 30 2007, 07:37 PM) anyone using AP set? i'd doubt this is happening to AP set only.. my friend tried to activate her 3G (WAP/GPRS/MMS) services.. she got a message and asked her if she wants to install the setting, she hit yes.. but get a "Internet settings error" or something like that.. anyone can share the settings? thanks! btw, she's using this AP set with TIM's logo.. butterflydarling: that's a very nice design! it goes very well with that "defective" line on that casing.. and it goes very well with ur black too.. i have one myself too.. too annoyed with that 2 streaks of line.. TIM's logo in the menu or on the set? some branded sets have difficulty in setting the MMS/GPRS stuff. Some can be solved by master reset and reinstall. Some need to be debranded before successive mms/gprs setting. You can get the setting from SE website too. That works better to my branded set last time compare to settings from the Telco website.
snowcandy
May 30 2007, 08:27 PM
By the way, for those who are using the rose pink phone, is the pink circle around your navigation button hot pink or pastel pink in colour? Mine is hot pink but when I check the ones in the websites, they all show them in pastel pink.
boringpig
May 30 2007, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(youngkies @ May 30 2007, 07:44 PM) TIM's logo in the menu or on the set? some branded sets have difficulty in setting the MMS/GPRS stuff. Some can be solved by master reset and reinstall. Some need to be debranded before successive mms/gprs setting. You can get the setting from SE website too. That works better to my branded set last time compare to settings from the Telco website. it's on the set.. nvm aledi.. she got it fixed.. but dunno what's the problem though.. thanks for the attention.. xD
butterflydarling
May 30 2007, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ May 30 2007, 08:27 PM) By the way, for those who are using the rose pink phone, is the pink circle around your navigation button hot pink or pastel pink in colour? Mine is hot pink but when I check the ones in the websites, they all show them in pastel pink.  i got feeling the one in the website is a 3d model...not real one isnt it?
estara
May 30 2007, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ May 30 2007, 05:56 PM) Hi everyone! I just got my new z610i today. It's absolutely beautiful! My boyfriend bought it for me. My phone colour's rose pink.  Have fun with it but take extreme care of it....as though you're walking on a high plank with a fishbowl containing the most fragile fish in the world. QUOTE(boringpig @ May 30 2007, 07:37 PM) anyone using AP set? i'd doubt this is happening to AP set only.. my friend tried to activate her 3G (WAP/GPRS/MMS) services.. she got a message and asked her if she wants to install the setting, she hit yes.. but get a "Internet settings error" or something like that..
anyone can share the settings?
thanks!
btw, she's using this AP set with TIM's logo.. Me using AP set but have no problem like your friend's except updating firmware. Anyway glad it's fixed.
MR.Shiney
May 31 2007, 01:36 AM
huh, what happened...  just came back from my holiday trip from langkawi.. damn fun weii....  i just noticed, am i the only male owner here??
camron
May 31 2007, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 31 2007, 01:36 AM) huh, what happened...  just came back from my holiday trip from langkawi.. damn fun weii....  i just noticed, am i the only male owner here??  u only male owner? i dun think so gua.. limyusiong also male owner ba.. so how was the trip? got any picts to share?
MR.Shiney
May 31 2007, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(camron @ May 31 2007, 02:08 AM) u only male owner? i dun think so gua.. limyusiong also male owner ba.. so how was the trip? got any picts to share? LOL, yeah! loads!!. but shame its not from z610i's camera
panasonic88
May 31 2007, 09:10 AM
yo mr.shiney
your z610i still havent sold?
MR.Shiney
May 31 2007, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 31 2007, 09:10 AM) yo mr.shiney your z610i still havent sold? yo, you guessed?
swks26
May 31 2007, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 31 2007, 01:36 AM) huh, what happened...  just came back from my holiday trip from langkawi.. damn fun weii....  i just noticed, am i the only male owner here??  Lol if your the only Male here.. then i think i must have mistaken my gender =P
koalanne
May 31 2007, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(snowcandy @ May 30 2007, 08:27 PM) By the way, for those who are using the rose pink phone, is the pink circle around your navigation button hot pink or pastel pink in colour? Mine is hot pink but when I check the ones in the websites, they all show them in pastel pink.  haha..the one on the website is pastel pink ..very nice...but the actual pink is darker..as u said,hot pink. Added on May 31, 2007, 2:54 pmI dropped my darling yday while getting up the stairs.but it was inside the pouch so ntg happened to it.PHEW. hahahah.reli must jaga this phone. This post has been edited by koalanne: May 31 2007, 02:54 PM