80s babies, have they started buying property?
flight
Jun 14 2018, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 13 2018, 10:39 PM) i am from the 70s. bought 3 my own hard earned money, few more under my name but not bought by myself. 2 wife got 2. not from rich family. conservative investment. believe that when the 80s babies enter the market, there will be a property boom in malaysia. when do u think it will come. this is part of the reason why i started this topic. 80's babies already in. Even 90's also in. Property boom did happen.
Looi90
Jun 14 2018, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 14 2018, 12:08 PM) yes correct... but i only gt money to join after the bull-run... hence my play now is on rental while wait for the chance to re-sell... i dont believe in undercon because undercon cant play with the value... subsales can play with the bank value vs seller pricing... and can also get full loan also...  no need force myself to rent out at above rm2000 for a 3 rooms unit... Rent while sell is best, and subsale i just couldnt fork out 20+% even after markup coz all dump into undercon dy, the reason why i choose undercon is because i don't get myself to drowned by the house loan installment immediately and of coz I buy in based on value of surrounding existing project so when VP the chance of prop getting Buyer is higher, and can offload at profit , i only manage flip once during the peak, the feeling is awesome but it will makes u goes on and hantam other props, like addiction, so at last i did not do anything great to myself with the gain also This post has been edited by Looi90: Jun 14 2018, 12:31 PM
icemanfx
Jun 14 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Looi90 @ Jun 14 2018, 12:28 PM) Rent while sell is best, and subsale i just couldnt fork out 20+% even after markup coz all dump into undercon dy, the reason why i choose undercon is because i don't get myself to drowned by the house loan installment immediately and of coz I buy in based on value of surrounding existing project so when VP the chance of prop getting Buyer is higher, and can offload at profit , i only manage flip once during the peak, the feeling is awesome but it will makes u goes on and hantam other props, like addiction, so at last i did not do anything great to myself with the gain also  How many have you hantam? Vp already?
janggutbiru
Jun 14 2018, 12:40 PM

33 yo 2 houses.... 1 rent out another waiting for op.
seanooi880327
Jun 14 2018, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Looi90 @ Jun 14 2018, 12:28 PM) Rent while sell is best, and subsale i just couldnt fork out 20+% even after markup coz all dump into undercon dy, the reason why i choose undercon is because i don't get myself to drowned by the house loan installment immediately and of coz I buy in based on value of surrounding existing project so when VP the chance of prop getting Buyer is higher, and can offload at profit , i only manage flip once during the peak, the feeling is awesome but it will makes u goes on and hantam other props, like addiction, so at last i did not do anything great to myself with the gain also  But after the bull run, all undercon prop sell future price.. Thats y recently majority VP property not gain much and suffer from rental market.. Best now is look for lelong prop if have bullet
realitec
Jun 14 2018, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(rd33 @ Jun 14 2018, 11:31 AM) Congrats! May I know where is the location and the price of your future house? Hello, the housing price is RM363k. I am living in Labuan. 2788sqft land size, but house built up is only 1070sqft. Can renovate to extend in the future.
Looi90
Jun 14 2018, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 14 2018, 12:39 PM) How many have you hantam? Vp already? 3 units coming yet VP, 2018end, 2019 and 2021 sold 1 rented prop recently to fund my next purchase or mayb as back up bullet in case failed
il0ve51
Jun 14 2018, 12:57 PM
90s got 1 VP prop, now hunting new one (prob bad timing)
foohoa
Jun 14 2018, 01:00 PM
1983, buy 1 300k property liao
TSGangHo
Jun 14 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jun 14 2018, 11:08 AM) You got two wives? Haha So indirectly you're paying for a total of 7 props then oops. did not realise the typo mistake. i wanted to say my wife has got 2.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 14 2018, 01:39 PM
Any 90s babe here???
ManutdGiggs
Jun 14 2018, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 14 2018, 01:35 PM) oops. did not realise the typo mistake. i wanted to say my wife has got 2. Ur subconscious is telling us ur secret😂😂😂
Looi90
Jun 14 2018, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 14 2018, 01:39 PM) early 90s and almost drowning
ManutdGiggs
Jun 14 2018, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Looi90 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:46 PM) early 90s and almost drowning  90s oledi slowly entering the market. Foresee many ll flood the market after 2020 if pH is making a gd gov.
Looi90
Jun 14 2018, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 14 2018, 01:49 PM) 90s oledi slowly entering the market. Foresee many ll flood the market after 2020 if pH is making a gd gov. ya those friends who later than me like year92-95 already made their 1st or 2nd purchase , foreseen youngsters come in to join the fun  so that we can offload to them at profit
aaron1717
Jun 14 2018, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Looi90 @ Jun 14 2018, 12:28 PM) Rent while sell is best, and subsale i just couldnt fork out 20+% even after markup coz all dump into undercon dy, the reason why i choose undercon is because i don't get myself to drowned by the house loan installment immediately and of coz I buy in based on value of surrounding existing project so when VP the chance of prop getting Buyer is higher, and can offload at profit , i only manage flip once during the peak, the feeling is awesome but it will makes u goes on and hantam other props, like addiction, so at last i did not do anything great to myself with the gain also  yea... i und your point also... the house i staying now also from developer one... stagnant for quite sometime liao... if sell at cost... have to rugi interest... haha... i dont like to pay progressive interest... and i wanna rent out after i got the house... usually i start sourcing for tenant before the whole transaction completed...hence why play subsales... but very tedious also... cuz subsales have alot of options...
sunami
Jun 14 2018, 02:08 PM
2 props here.. so your facts is arguable
ManutdGiggs
Jun 14 2018, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Looi90 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:52 PM) ya those friends who later than me like year92-95 already made their 1st or 2nd purchase , foreseen youngsters come in to join the fun  so that we can offload to them at profit  Wrong liao boss. Its more like new blood flood market to sustain the psf but not taking over any prop. Newbies ll most likely aim for new props with low entry. But pray harder they dun trapped by gurus gurus yg disayangi ramai. Offloading is not the onli way to make profit. With a proper game plan u can make it big with rental income too. Stability of rental income over the past maybe 10 or 20 yrs ll invite bankers to queue for ur loan application. Loan approval is not entirely based on salary alone.
aaron1717
Jun 14 2018, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 14 2018, 02:11 PM) Wrong liao boss. Its more like new blood flood market to sustain the psf but not taking over any prop. Newbies ll most likely aim for new props with low entry. But pray harder they dun trapped by gurus gurus yg disayangi ramai. Offloading is not the onli way to make profit. With a proper game plan u can make it big with rental income too. Stability of rental income over the past maybe 10 or 20 yrs ll invite bankers to queue for ur loan application. Loan approval is not entirely based on salary alone. agreed on the loan part... rental income can help grow your property portfolio... I rmb one lady... monthly income 6k only... but she owned more than 10 properties... most of it able to rent out to cover her installment.... ini macam baru boleh macam giggs gor... satu tumbuk 10 biji....
TSGangHo
Jun 14 2018, 02:26 PM
https://www.dosm.gov.my/v1/index.php?r=colu...mdhMjFMMWcyZz09with m40 and below household income at 53.8%, one household having rm6502 can purchase one 700k property or squeeze 2nos. thats about all. the actual situation seems to be better. between B40 AND M40, and having B40 at 16.4%. pluck from the sky, 30% of household cant afford a house and potential future buyers if income increases. any closer number with good support?