Android Head Unit, must have apps

adriankan
post Oct 15 2021, 06:21 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 15 2021, 04:13 PM)
It will be beneficial for you if you were to read couple of pages back on the reviews.

Im strongly against 2GB, wont recommend at all. As for canbus, most of the unit nowadays do have built in canbus. Mine has (review couple of pages back) which Im using on Passat
I see. Thanks for the heads up!
Ash55
post Oct 20 2021, 12:10 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(thales.of.miletus @ Aug 20 2021, 12:02 PM)
Is there a place that do Android HU firmware re-flash/update/upgrade?

Mine doesn't work properly after failed update. The side touch buttons doesn't work and it doesn't recognize the sim card inserted anymore.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/642328909766785

got a few people can repair on this group
jomonista
post Oct 31 2021, 04:55 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 15 2021, 04:13 PM)
It will be beneficial for you if you were to read couple of pages back on the reviews.

Im strongly against 2GB, wont recommend at all. As for canbus, most of the unit nowadays do have built in canbus. Mine has (review couple of pages back) which Im using on Passat
What about for those who just mainly want to use Android Auto/Carplay?

I assume most of the processing is done in the phone so 2gb is it laggy?

Anyone has experience?
zeese
post Nov 27 2021, 12:14 AM

Warning Level
1,817 posts

Hi guys. Does android hu able to have netflix installed? I'm thinking to get one, so, my kids can watch netflix during a long journey.
VeeJay
post Nov 27 2021, 06:55 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 27 2021, 12:14 AM)
Hi guys. Does android hu able to have netflix installed? I'm thinking to get one, so, my kids can watch netflix during a long journey.
Havent really tried, but I guess it depends on if that Android version is supported.
zeese
post Dec 10 2021, 08:00 PM

Warning Level
1,817 posts

Hi guys.. for andoid 10 player, what is the maximum size of thumbdrive it can support? I'm thinking to get 256GB thumbdrive to store songs and videos. Will it able to read?
iZuDeeN
post Mar 28 2022, 08:15 PM

3,466 posts

Just got a new android 10 (TS10)
6gb+128gb
With 3D 360camera.. and upgraded lens...
- DSP
- 4G sim
-1280x720

Since you guys sure ask price.. it's rm2530 all in with installation exclude casing/canbus.. use back my old.. if not add rm150

This the price with upgraded lens... Around 2.3k with std lens

Previously already got android unit px6.. with 2D 360
Image horrible... And no 4G .. bought from AliExpress

kel32
post Apr 1 2022, 08:50 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 28 2022, 08:15 PM)
6gb+128gb
- DSP
- 4G sim
-1280x720

Since you guys sure ask price.. it's rm2530 all in with installation exclude casing/canbus.. use back my old.. if not add rm150

4G SIM fully support for data and call?
iZuDeeN
post Apr 1 2022, 12:07 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Apr 1 2022, 08:50 AM)
data.. all built in android car player only has data...

if you need voice none in market.. or at least not those typical brand you can find easily
Vervain
post Apr 3 2022, 09:11 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 28 2022, 08:15 PM)
6gb+128gb
- DSP
- 4G sim
-1280x720

I'm on 7862 6gb + 128gb w/ 360. going to upgrade to the new 8gb model with full hd 360 camera. problem now is my car in bengkel still fixing the engine.
iZuDeeN
post Apr 4 2022, 11:11 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 3 2022, 09:11 PM)
I'm on 7862 6gb + 128gb w/ 360. going to upgrade to the new 8gb model with full hd 360 camera. problem now is my car in bengkel still fixing the engine.
no difference if you plan to upgrade to 6gb to 8gb...

the one make difference is the lens..invest in better lens
TST88
post Apr 4 2022, 01:08 PM

https://shopee.com.my/3D-360-BIRD-VIEW-CAME...0178.9356095120

https://shopee.com.my/READY-STOCK-7862-ANDR...86-f85662661996

can any here advise me what difference from the above 2 HU, which one should i buy?

im looking for HU with 360 camera for my Toyota Noah.

The Harman Audio RM999 look quite attractive, the seller told me is TS10 platform with octa core too.

any major differnece for 4+64Gb compare to 6+128Gb?? Should i top up few more hundred go for 6+128gb??

Tolong!!!
linkinstreet
post Apr 5 2022, 06:25 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(TST88 @ Apr 4 2022, 01:08 PM)

can any here advise me what difference from the above 2 HU, which one should i buy?

The Harman Audio RM999 look quite attractive, the seller told me is TS10 platform with octa core too.

any major differnece for 4+64Gb compare to 6+128Gb?? Should i top up few more hundred go for 6+128gb??

Tolong!!!
Brader, your links both are broken la
GoodDick
post Apr 5 2022, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 4 2022, 11:11 AM)

Do you mean the lens in the existing camera can be changed without replacing the camera?
Mind to share how this can be done, I have built in camera in my car wants to improve the resolution.
iZuDeeN
post Apr 5 2022, 10:35 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(GoodDick @ Apr 5 2022, 07:27 AM)
Do you mean the lens in the existing camera can be changed without replacing the camera?
Mind to share how this can be done, I have built in camera in my car wants to improve the resolution.
no..the lens comes together with the camera .. buy you can can just change the camera without chanhing the whole 2d/3d system
Vervain
post Apr 6 2022, 09:12 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 4 2022, 11:11 AM)

Not sure. But i was told there is a significant difference. Haven't look at the physical item yet so i can't comment much

QUOTE(TST88 @ Apr 4 2022, 01:08 PM)

Tolong!!!
the 4gb is fine. 6gb is more heavy weight and future proofing.

QUOTE(GoodDick @ Apr 5 2022, 07:27 AM)
yes and no. yes between generic android players, they have multiple protocol signal where they can change. but for stock car headunit no. Even if you can get a better camera fitted and run, there's no significant improvement in the resolution. its capped by the ISP, hardware and Software in the stock head unit.
leowjc
post Apr 13 2022, 03:15 AM

247 posts

i need help please, I've updated the wrong firmware for my ts10.

touchscreen, radio, player are still working, but it only shows black screen.

Anyone know how to fix this?
iZuDeeN
post Apr 18 2022, 11:43 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Apr 1 2022, 08:50 AM)
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 1 2022, 12:07 PM)
data.. all built in android car player only has data...

if you need voice none in market.. or at least not those typical brand you can find easily
clarified.. it support full 4G phone/data service
LigerFX
post Apr 22 2022, 06:00 PM

41 posts

wanna ask you peeps... If I install these HU to replace my new car unit (kosong spec) will it void my new car warranty? Planning to install one w 360 view so asking for opinions. dun wan later install later my car brand revoke my new car warranty. thanks
linkinstreet
post Apr 24 2022, 04:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(LigerFX @ Apr 22 2022, 06:00 PM)
wanna ask you peeps... If I install these HU to replace my new car unit (kosong spec) will it void my new car warranty? Planning to install one w 360 view so asking for opinions. dun wan later install later my car brand revoke my new car warranty. thanks
I honestly feel don't risk it. Especially since 360 would mean you will be replacing your stock reverse camera (that has it's own proprietary connector compared to these Android HU that uses RCA). In some cases, they would even need to modify your left and right side mirrors to install the side cameras too

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0458sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:38 AM