linkinstreet
post Apr 5 2022, 06:25 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(TST88 @ Apr 4 2022, 01:08 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/3D-360-BIRD-VIEW-CAME...0178.9356095120

https://shopee.com.my/READY-STOCK-7862-ANDR...86-f85662661996
can any here advise me what difference from the above 2 HU, which one should i buy?

im looking for HU with 360 camera for my Toyota Noah.

The Harman Audio RM999 look quite attractive, the seller told me is TS10 platform with octa core too.

any major differnece for 4+64Gb compare to 6+128Gb?? Should i top up few more hundred go for 6+128gb??

Tolong!!!
Brader, your links both are broken la
linkinstreet
post Apr 24 2022, 04:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(LigerFX @ Apr 22 2022, 06:00 PM)
wanna ask you peeps... If I install these HU to replace my new car unit (kosong spec) will it void my new car warranty? Planning to install one w 360 view so asking for opinions. dun wan later install later my car brand revoke my new car warranty. thanks
I honestly feel don't risk it. Especially since 360 would mean you will be replacing your stock reverse camera (that has it's own proprietary connector compared to these Android HU that uses RCA). In some cases, they would even need to modify your left and right side mirrors to install the side cameras too
linkinstreet
post Apr 28 2022, 10:58 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Apr 27 2022, 11:24 PM)
my exp:

last week i changed suprima stock with soundstream 10inch 2gb+32gb qled + dsp

cost player+ recorder camera front and back bracket+ upah pasang player and recorder is around 1400

so far all is good. changed the launcher, install waze, youtube vanced, spotify, chrome, adaway, screen dimmer, all working. just cannot auto launch app on startup. no time to try everything yet

will do cpuz later

pros:
1) android 12

2) resolution abit higher than other android player

3) can turn off screen and music still play in background

4) its a full android. you can do pretty much everything you can do with phone

cons:
1) i think this android soundstream is not really the original soundstream, just china rebrand use other people brand

2) car reverse sensor doesnt work anymore. shop technician said sensor function is build in original display unit.

IIRC from XDA Developer forum, there is no Android 11 yet for these Chinese headunit, let alone Android 12. sweat.gif
linkinstreet
post Apr 28 2022, 01:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Apr 28 2022, 11:17 AM)
i dont know, im just reporting whats on the box and on the car setting page. any other way to check real android version?
Try using "Fake Device Info". It should run a few test and compare what it finds with what the head unit reported. For example, a was duped into getting a head unit stating it has 2GB of RAM and Android 10. Fake device info reported that it was actually 1GB of RAM and Android 8 sweat.gif
linkinstreet
post Apr 28 2022, 01:54 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Apr 28 2022, 01:43 PM)
will do this. tonight i update
It's actually "Fake device test" and not "info". Sorry about that

It will show you the real OS like this

Also I was actually duped into getting a 4GB, not 2GB mad.gif dry.gif
linkinstreet
post May 1 2022, 12:08 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(dreamerkid1986 @ Apr 30 2022, 07:40 AM)
hi, im planning to change my player unit to android player. Currently using kenwood DDX615WBT(size=6.95"), so far so good for so many year. but now i need a player can play google map, youtube, mirror link. no need DVR since i ady install 1 set. my car is alstis 2011, the unit need support reverse camera and steering audio volume button. any recomend? will the android HU sound quality lower than branded HU?
Any TS18 (minimum) or TS10 (best) should do fine. Most of them comes with audio DSP, which should give a decent audio quality. Also instead of mirror link, just use the built in Android Auto/Apple carplay function, which honestly is safer when driving a car
linkinstreet
post Jul 23 2022, 10:30 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Jul 19 2022, 01:24 PM)
i want to upgrade 2015 H.City headunit..any recommendation? just mid level or best budget...no need 360cam
https://shopee.com.my/Car-Android-player-TS...614.13121336342

The 3GB TS18 is decent enough.

Note that you need both a new head unit casing) + socket adapter, both you can buy from here: https://shopee.com.my/Android-Player-Casing...2f-4ac435f49617
linkinstreet
post Jul 25 2022, 01:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Jul 25 2022, 10:44 AM)
Hi guys, any recommendation for unit with wireless android auto, thank you.
Most of these Chinese head unit (7862, TS10, TS18) comes with Zlink/Tlink, which works directly with the bluetooth module and supports Wireless AA/Wireless Carplay.

The only issue I have with them would be they are built for much older HU which uses 1024x600 reso, and the scaling is locked to 480p. So on newer head unit with 1280x720 reso, they can look a bit large.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jul 25 2022, 01:11 PM

0.0143sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:02 AM