Jun 12 2018, 10:44 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
look like evil within 2 style
Jun 12 2018, 08:24 PM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Hype! The redesigned clair seems weird though. Rumoured to be third and first person view (possibly VR? Especially with RE 7 success)
This post has been edited by nzj3: Jun 12 2018, 08:25 PM |
Jun 13 2018, 12:47 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
VR would be sick for REMake2.
Jun 13 2018, 08:31 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jun 13 2018, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(nzj3 @ Jun 12 2018, 08:24 PM) Hype! The redesigned clair seems weird though. Rumoured to be third and first person view (possibly VR? Especially with RE 7 success) claire looks like totally diff persongameplay trailer looks third person QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 13 2018, 12:47 AM) why sick? |
Jun 13 2018, 11:03 AM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Look forward to this.
Everything looks neat except for Claire's party face. |
Jun 13 2018, 12:22 PM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 13 2018, 08:42 AM) It is basically over the shoulder (still 3rd person) like RE4 - RE6. I don't mind it, I welcome it with OPEN ARMS!! XDWhy sick if it is in VR? Damn, that immersive experience definitely going to make ppl shit bricks because what they know previously (know where the enemies will be) is not going to work this time This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 13 2018, 12:23 PM |
Jun 13 2018, 03:14 PM
Jun 14 2018, 10:24 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Penal Military Units of Osean Air Defence Force |
Never played RE2 during PS era. Only play RE3 and all others except RE7. Maybe this is a good time for me to get RE2 Remake.
Jun 14 2018, 10:36 AM
286 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jun 14 2018, 11:13 AM
Jun 14 2018, 11:16 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
finally back to 3rd person... did not like RE7 becoz the change of perspective.... RE2 is one that i did not finish playing and wasnt able to replay it becoz of the horrible controls and graphics. Spoil by RE4. RE3 was the last tank like RE that i finish and always thought of it as somehow not satisfying RE game.
Hope in the Remake they just give us RE2 and RE3 together. Since basically it all happen around the same time. We could just have 3 playable character. Then we will have Nemesis in the show too. As for their additional Playable character.... besides Ada Wong (which almost all Leon RE game u get Ada as playable character), I hope we get Hunk and Taufu back. |
Jun 14 2018, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 14 2018, 11:16 AM) finally back to 3rd person... did not like RE7 becoz the change of perspective.... RE2 is one that i did not finish playing and wasnt able to replay it becoz of the horrible controls and graphics. Spoil by RE4. RE3 was the last tank like RE that i finish and always thought of it as somehow not satisfying RE game. According to Hubert of The Easy Alliance, he got info from one of the staff from Capcom that Tofu and Hunk will be in the game and it will be two totally independent campaign unlike OG RE2 (well things could still change). I have seen the actual gameplay demo, I feel the demo could go further a lot more although most of them are maxed out on average 20 minutes. Hope in the Remake they just give us RE2 and RE3 together. Since basically it all happen around the same time. We could just have 3 playable character. Then we will have Nemesis in the show too. As for their additional Playable character.... besides Ada Wong (which almost all Leon RE game u get Ada as playable character), I hope we get Hunk and Taufu back. The overall gameplay literally combines classic RE (RE0-3), modern RE (4-6) and 7. SSJBen, what do you think the resolution would be for the PS4 Pro? 1800p30 perhaps? Classic RE 1) Attack zombie with combat knife with R1 during struggle (can be collected back from the corpse) but has durability 2) Type Writer save with OG Save room music 3) Mix of Herbs 4) Mix of Gunpowder Modern RE 1) Over the shoulder view 2) Leon animation with aiming plus flashlight from RE 3.5 3) Combat Knife animation RE 7 1) Use knife to access new areas by cutting tapes 2) Inventory system This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 14 2018, 03:50 PM |
Jun 14 2018, 03:31 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Honestly, very disappointed because I love the original. This should have been like the GC Remake where they improved everything but kept the story and atmosphere the same. This looks like RE4 mixed with RE7.
Not bringing back Alyson Court for Claire is also a big mistake, since she's the only actor to voice a RE character in almost every iteration. |
Jun 14 2018, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 14 2018, 12:21 PM) According to Hubert of The Easy Alliance, he got info from one of the staff from Capcom that Tofu and Hunk will be in the game and it will be two totally independent campaign unlike OG RE2 (well things could still change). I have seen the actual gameplay demo, I feel the demo could go further a lot more although most of them are maxed out on average 20 minutes. Since it's using an updated RE engine from RE7 and they are targeting 60fps with more action than even Chris DLC in RE7, also bigger areas and more enemies on screen, I don't expect it to be any higher than 1440p on the PS4 Pro. The game will have a lot of post processing on top of that as has been shown too.The overall gameplay literally combines classic RE (RE0-3), modern RE (4-6) and 7. SSJBen, what do you think the resolution would be for the PS4 Pro? 1800p30 perhaps? Classic RE 1) Attack zombie with combat knife with R1 during struggle (can be collected back from the corpse) but has durability 2) Type Writer save with OG Save room music 3) Mix of Herbs 4) Mix of Gunpowder Modern RE 1) Over the shoulder view 2) Leon animation with aiming plus flashlight from RE 3.5 3) Combat Knife animation RE 7 1) Use knife to access new areas by cutting tapes 2) Inventory system BTW, I don't think the game is completely in 3rd person OTS. Watch the gameplay trailer again and there are a few moments where it was fixed camera angles. QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 14 2018, 03:31 PM) Honestly, very disappointed because I love the original. This should have been like the GC Remake where they improved everything but kept the story and atmosphere the same. This looks like RE4 mixed with RE7. Understandable. We'll see how the whole game flesh out in half a year's time.Not bringing back Alyson Court for Claire is also a big mistake, since she's the only actor to voice a RE character in almost every iteration. As for Alyson Court - well tough luck because when the game was being recorded, the whole voice-actor/actress union strike thing was going on. As a company that is publishing and in-house developing their own IP, they can't sit on their asses and wait for a strike to end. |
Jun 14 2018, 05:56 PM
5,088 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Blue Planet |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2018, 05:52 PM) Since it's using an updated RE engine from RE7 and they are targeting 60fps with more action than even Chris DLC in RE7, also bigger areas and more enemies on screen, I don't expect it to be any higher than 1440p on the PS4 Pro. The game will have a lot of post processing on top of that as has been shown too. it is completely OTS...ala RE4..BTW, I don't think the game is completely in 3rd person OTS. Watch the gameplay trailer again and there are a few moments where it was fixed camera angles. Understandable. We'll see how the whole game flesh out in half a year's time. u can search YT for some gameplay video.. |
Jun 14 2018, 06:03 PM
Jun 14 2018, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2018, 06:03 PM) What you see from showfloor gameplay is a vertical slice. Read what I'm saying again. No...there are people who played the demo...not vertical slice shown to public..Watch this @ 1:17 and 1:36 there's a gameplay video above...u can check it out... no fixed camera angle...completely OTS... |
Jun 14 2018, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 14 2018, 06:07 PM) No...there are people who played the demo...not vertical slice shown to public.. Demo = vertical slice lah... there's a gameplay video above...u can check it out... no fixed camera angle...completely OTS... You vert slice a piece of the full game, you develop it into a demo and then you publish it as a playable part. Game development 101. I've watched the gameplay vids. Yes everything shown so far is OTS, but the trailer clearly shows that there are remnants of fixed camera. Perhaps they are cutscenes, but if it is a cutscene then the framing of those shots is inconsistent with all the other cutscenes shown so far. So what I'm saying is that perhaps parts of the game might be fixed camera or it is an unlockable mode, at least I hope so based on the footage. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 14 2018, 06:16 PM |
Jun 14 2018, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2018, 06:15 PM) Demo = vertical slice lah... Demo = what final games gonna look like or very close to it..You vert slice a piece of the full game, you develop it into a demo and then you publish it as a playable part. Game development 101. I've watched the gameplay vids. Yes everything shown so far is OTS, but the trailer clearly shows that there are remnants of fixed camera. Perhaps they are cutscenes, but if it is a cutscene then the framing of those shots is inconsistent with all the other cutscenes shown so far. So what I'm saying is that perhaps parts of the game might be fixed camera or it is an unlockable mode, at least I hope so based on the footage. vertical slice = demo built specifically for showcase.. alot of games vertical slice out there doesnt necessarily make it into final game.. |
Jun 14 2018, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 14 2018, 06:23 PM) Demo = what final games gonna look like or very close to it.. Forget it, you tried to understand what I'm saying but you're not getting anywhere. That's okay.vertical slice = demo built specifically for showcase.. alot of games vertical slice out there doesnt necessarily make it into final game.. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 14 2018, 06:44 PM |
Jun 14 2018, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2018, 06:40 PM) there are differences between demo built to attract people vs demo built for gamers to try..go look up vertical slice if u dont believe me.. some vertical slices out there were built to attract investors/ gamers...but will not be in the final game.. the demo people who have been playing at E3 is indicative of the final game.. the gameplay trailer was obviously edited in such a way to attract gamers... This post has been edited by Baconateer: Jun 14 2018, 06:45 PM |
Jun 14 2018, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 14 2018, 06:45 PM) there are differences between demo built to attract people vs demo built for gamers to try.. ▼go look up vertical slice if u dont believe me.. some vertical slices out there were built to attract investors/ gamers...but will not be in the final game.. the demo people who have been playing at E3 is indicative of the final game.. the gameplay trailer was obviously edited in such a way to attract gamers... QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 14 2018, 06:15 PM) So what I'm saying is that perhaps parts of the game might be fixed camera or it is an unlockable mode, at least I hope so based on the footage. Faham? |
Jun 15 2018, 10:17 AM
Im not too keen on a full fixed camera angle as that what cause me my speedrun trophy on REmake. Optional maybe but mostly will stick to 3rd person.
Jun 18 2018, 09:13 AM
So far in the demo, due to time constraints, a lot of people didn't really get the Lion Medallion which is located in a small door at the library
So far the zombies in REmake2 are tough!! Imagine confronting the Lickers and the others later, WOOOOOO!!!! This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 18 2018, 09:49 AM |
Jun 18 2018, 08:11 PM
Seeing people waste like 20 bullets just to kill one zombie is just... odd. I mean, the demo has enough ammo for you to kill stuff I guess, but like if anyone even remembers RE2 - you weren't suppose to kill any of the zombies with the pistol.
Scrubs playing it like it's RE5 or something. |
Jun 19 2018, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 18 2018, 08:11 PM) Seeing people waste like 20 bullets just to kill one zombie is just... odd. I mean, the demo has enough ammo for you to kill stuff I guess, but like if anyone even remembers RE2 - you weren't suppose to kill any of the zombies with the pistol. actually RE1 and RE2Scrubs playing it like it's RE5 or something. can no use any ammo at all in original game except boss just evade and use knife only |
Jun 19 2018, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 18 2018, 08:11 PM) Seeing people waste like 20 bullets just to kill one zombie is just... odd. I mean, the demo has enough ammo for you to kill stuff I guess, but like if anyone even remembers RE2 - you weren't suppose to kill any of the zombies with the pistol. The players were pretty confident really....headshots, blows off head etc expecting them to stay down.....then SURPRISE!! I noticed a lot of them didn't really use the 180 degree turn. It should be in the game, right?Scrubs playing it like it's RE5 or something. |
Jun 19 2018, 09:00 AM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2013 From: The streets of Tokyo drifting with Sean Boswell |
Arent we supposed to burn the zombie in order to avoid them getiing up again?
Jun 19 2018, 09:09 AM
Jun 19 2018, 10:31 AM
Jun 19 2018, 10:35 AM
Jun 19 2018, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 19 2018, 08:25 AM) actually RE1 and RE2 Knives are limited use now, can't cheese everything like in RE4. can no use any ammo at all in original game except boss just evade and use knife only QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 19 2018, 08:43 AM) The players were pretty confident really....headshots, blows off head etc expecting them to stay down.....then SURPRISE!! I noticed a lot of them didn't really use the 180 degree turn. It should be in the game, right? From what I understand, it's better to blow off the limbs of the zombies rather than the head. Reason being because leaving them immobilized is way better for saving ammo because it only takes 2-4 bullets vs 15-20 on the head.Yeah come to think of it, seems like there is no quick 180 in the game? |
Jun 19 2018, 02:09 PM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2013 From: The streets of Tokyo drifting with Sean Boswell |
Watching the trailer of REmake 2 gave me the Silent Hill Downpour vibes with a little bit of RE7 aura.
Jun 19 2018, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 19 2018, 01:22 PM) From what I understand, it's better to blow off the limbs of the zombies rather than the head. Reason being because leaving them immobilized is way better for saving ammo because it only takes 2-4 bullets vs 15-20 on the head. Yeah come to think of it, seems like there is no quick 180 in the game? As for blowing their limbs off ala Dead Space style, yeah that is the best solution. I totally agree. |
Jun 20 2018, 06:59 PM
too bad cannot use the RE4 - 6, Head shot stun then melee skill.... dont see anyone able to demostrate that. But since it is RE7 engine... wonder can we play like the DLC melee style.... would like to punch some zombie that style.
Jun 20 2018, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 20 2018, 06:59 PM) too bad cannot use the RE4 - 6, Head shot stun then melee skill.... dont see anyone able to demostrate that. But since it is RE7 engine... wonder can we play like the DLC melee style.... would like to punch some zombie that style. That's because knives are limited use, it has a durability meter and it will break after a few hits. Leon cannot kick like in RE4 either.They are going back to survival horror with limited action, not all out action like in RE4-6. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 20 2018, 08:05 PM |
Jun 20 2018, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 20 2018, 08:04 PM) That's because knives are limited use, it has a durability meter and it will break after a few hits. Leon cannot kick like in RE4 either. Anyway this remake really look nice, I did not play RE7 becoz I did not like First person view this is a good welcome back to third person view.They are going back to survival horror with limited action, not all out action like in RE4-6. |
Jun 21 2018, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 20 2018, 06:59 PM) too bad cannot use the RE4 - 6, Head shot stun then melee skill.... dont see anyone able to demostrate that. But since it is RE7 engine... wonder can we play like the DLC melee style.... would like to punch some zombie that style. With the melee attack, it will make things too easy. Leon and Claire will be superheroes again. |
Jul 23 2018, 10:39 AM
![]() ![]() |
Jul 23 2018, 11:36 AM
last time RE1-RE3 can easily evade the zombies attack
no need to use any ammmo except boss or licker |
Aug 22 2018, 07:36 PM
Not really liking Claire's face tbh... |
Aug 23 2018, 10:00 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Penal Military Units of Osean Air Defence Force |
wanna get PS4 version or PC eh?
PC version cheaper tho |
Aug 23 2018, 03:36 PM
Resident Evil is always a PlayStation title for me. So as much as I like the ray tracing and DLSS features on the PC version (which makes the console versions look dull), I "feel" better playing it on a PlayStation.
Will probably just double dip though. |
Aug 23 2018, 06:50 PM
Ya WTH happen to Claire... Look so ugly now.
Sep 20 2018, 02:57 PM
Resident Evil 2 is due out for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on January 25, 2019. |
Sep 20 2018, 04:11 PM
Ada ain't hot anymore....
Sep 20 2018, 04:19 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
What's with them ruining all the good looking girls in the series btw lol
Sep 20 2018, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2018, 04:19 PM) To make the characters look more like ordinary folks because they are pushing for realism. The whole point of face scanning is so that they can use models that resembles actual human faces, not some sex-up idol from concept arts.It makes sense in a way. I mean, who the heck wears a cheongsam in a middle of a zombie apocalypse as a triple agent? Dafuq??? |
Sep 20 2018, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 20 2018, 04:25 PM) To make the characters look more like ordinary folks because they are pushing for realism. The whole point of face scanning is so that they can use models that resembles actual human faces, not some sex-up idol from concept arts. Might as well not call it a game then. It makes sense in a way. I mean, who the heck wears a cheongsam in a middle of a zombie apocalypse as a triple agent? Dafuq??? I have no problem with them pushing for realism, my problem is how the girl character just doesn't look as nice as previous game. Not about their costume or anything, just by their looks. No as nice personally. |
Sep 20 2018, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2018, 04:41 PM) Might as well not call it a game then. Well most ordinary folks don't look very nice in reality. I remember capcom saying with RE7, the reason people don't look like they are some 3D'd anime fused western character is because no one in real life looks like that. They are continuing this design decision and I think it's pretty much their vision for the future of the RE franchise.I have no problem with them pushing for realism, my problem is how the girl character just doesn't look as nice as previous game. Not about their costume or anything, just by their looks. No as nice personally. Not that I personally like it either... because I do like some unrealistic flair. |
Sep 20 2018, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 20 2018, 04:58 PM) Well most ordinary folks don't look very nice in reality. I remember capcom saying with RE7, the reason people don't look like they are some 3D'd anime fused western character is because no one in real life looks like that. They are continuing this design decision and I think it's pretty much their vision for the future of the RE franchise. Yeah not a bad thing actually. Ada at least looks alright not so much different, but Claire looks very different.Not that I personally like it either... because I do like some unrealistic flair. Still hopig there is VR for this game, would be great. |
Oct 8 2018, 11:23 PM
Claire gameplay from a few outlets.
Oct 19 2018, 01:14 AM
Dec 5 2018, 10:24 AM
More new RE 2 Remake Claire game play, featuring MR X. Ada & Leon in the sewers and more, not to mention a sneak peak at Sherry Birkin's new location game play which is in an orphanage
This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 5 2018, 10:44 AM |
Dec 5 2018, 04:46 PM
Watching too much of this game is bad. But hot damn is it looking great.
Dec 6 2018, 06:54 PM
214 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
only 2 version for disc version ?????? standard and CE ?????
dang collector edition look nice but too expensive for me TBH...... what a about stand alone deluxe version ??????? This post has been edited by bluraypirate: Dec 6 2018, 06:56 PM |
Dec 6 2018, 09:50 PM
I feel like all those enemy is eating my bullet and not much damage is being done to them.
Dec 6 2018, 09:53 PM
419 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
So apparently RE3 remake is already in development? correct me if im wrong.
Dec 29 2018, 12:13 AM
2,949 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jumped the gun and bought the deluxe edition. Can't wait to play this game.
Jan 5 2019, 06:08 PM
641 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Collector worth it? Its 800 bucks
Jan 8 2019, 02:08 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 18 2018, 08:11 PM) Seeing people waste like 20 bullets just to kill one zombie is just... odd. I mean, the demo has enough ammo for you to kill stuff I guess, but like if anyone even remembers RE2 - you weren't suppose to kill any of the zombies with the pistol. RE1 to RE3Scrubs playing it like it's RE5 or something. Run run just open the fckuing door run! thats about it |
Jan 9 2019, 11:32 AM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
https://blog.us.playstation.com/2019/01/08/...ps4-january-11/
Finally! Can't wait to try it out this weekend. |
Jan 9 2019, 04:41 PM
Press copies next week... please no postage delay.
This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 9 2019, 04:42 PM |
Jan 10 2019, 11:56 PM
I heard the demos already out for new zealand and australia. Anyone got page link for malaysia store, do share here.
Jan 11 2019, 12:09 AM
1,109 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
The 1 shot demo is out on Aussie psn , the MY version you probably have to wait until tomorrow .
This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 11 2019, 12:10 AM |
Jan 11 2019, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 11 2019, 12:09 AM) Haha, yeah seems like it.It looks similar to the one demo shown during the expo. I noticed there's a safe and 2 safe locker in the demo that require codes to open, wonder what is inside. |
Jan 11 2019, 09:30 AM
2,753 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
The demo is out today for Asia PSN. Saw on the Asia PSN FB
Jan 11 2019, 10:02 AM
Jan 11 2019, 10:56 AM
Jan 11 2019, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 11 2019, 10:02 AM) Nice! I thought we are only getting it tomorrow. |
Jan 11 2019, 11:08 AM
Remember guus, if you want to play the demo again, just make another profile and be connected to the internet.
Also, do share if you guus know the passcode to the metal safe and the safe locker. |
Jan 11 2019, 01:04 PM
1,805 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Any add ons if can complete the demo for the full game upon released? 😛
Jan 11 2019, 01:46 PM
23 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Guys, for those who have tried, how is it? Do you take your time to explore around or try to rush through as far as you can?
Jan 11 2019, 04:10 PM
Jan 11 2019, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 11 2019, 01:46 PM) Guys, for those who have tried, how is it? Do you take your time to explore around or try to rush through as far as you can? Its only 30 minutes, so if you rush things, you might be able to finish the game around 15-20 minute mark. Btw, the code to one of the key locker is BIO and contains shotgun ammo. The second key locker is RES and contains Magnum ammo. Amazing control and it really does feel like the old Resident Evil. Love it! This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Jan 11 2019, 06:04 PM |
Jan 11 2019, 05:57 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
So to anyone who have played the demo (local account), is it the uncut version like US? I have no time to play demo. Haha.
Not yet pre-order. I plan to buy the digital game during CNY sales. Probably can get some discount by then. |
Jan 11 2019, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 11 2019, 05:57 PM) So to anyone who have played the demo (local account), is it the uncut version like US? I have no time to play demo. Haha. What do you mean uncut version? I don't see any difference. The gore is all there.Not yet pre-order. I plan to buy the digital game during CNY sales. Probably can get some discount by then. I highly doubt there's any sales for new games though. |
Jan 11 2019, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 11 2019, 06:07 PM) What do you mean uncut version? I don't see any difference. The gore is all there. There's 2 different version. One is for Japan only (censored, no gore version), another one is for US and others (full version, gore). Since you said it's gore, then I think our version is the same as the US version. QUOTE I highly doubt there's any sales for new games though. Of course new game won't have discount. What I mean is using the discount code lah. Like last year CNY sales got 15% discount code. You can use it to buy any games no matter it's new or old, except pre-order.This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 11 2019, 06:12 PM |
Jan 11 2019, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 11 2019, 06:10 PM) There's 2 different version. One is for Japan only (censored, no gore version), another one is for US and others (full version, gore). Since you said it's gore, then I think our version is the same as the US version. Yup, definitely full gore.Of course new game won't have discount. What I mean is using the discount code lah. Like last year CNY sales got 15% discount code. You can use it to buy any games no matter it's new or old, except pre-order. Oh so you meant discounts after re2 launched. Yeah, that might work. Although ps store just did that last week. |
Jan 11 2019, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 11 2019, 06:57 PM) Oh so you meant discounts after re2 launched. Yeah, that might work. Although ps store just did that last week. Oh don't worry. For sure they will do it once again for the upcoming CNY. The only question is whether they will provide 12+3 PS plus membership offer this time. just like last year. |
Jan 11 2019, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 11 2019, 05:57 PM) So to anyone who have played the demo (local account), is it the uncut version like US? I have no time to play demo. Haha. I thought they "replaced" it too from the last trailer I watched. Glad that it is there This post has been edited by lclun: Jan 11 2019, 11:10 PM |
Jan 12 2019, 02:50 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: at VenriR's Lair waiting for Ragnarok |
In only 30 minutes I only managed to go to that darkroom to develop the film. Where is demo supposed to end? After collecting the medallions?
Only played Resident Evil 3 before for the games on PS1 because I was such a chicken wuss back then. So I only remember the police station layout from that one. This post has been edited by hakimix: Jan 12 2019, 02:52 PM |
Jan 12 2019, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(hakimix @ Jan 12 2019, 02:50 PM) In only 30 minutes I only managed to go to that darkroom to develop the film. Where is demo supposed to end? After collecting the medallions? The medallion was just part of the puzzle. In the demo its actually impossible to collect all three medals anyway. The demo ends when you return to the main hall to Marvin via doors using the club key. If you manage to go far, you will end up at the library with 3 zombies.Only played Resident Evil 3 before for the games on PS1 because I was such a chicken wuss back then. So I only remember the police station layout from that one. Update: Someone manage to figure out the code to the safe. 9 left 15 right 7 left As for the key locker, its: BIO RES This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Jan 12 2019, 03:50 PM |
Jan 12 2019, 04:17 PM
So... I figured that for headshots to REALLY putdown a zombie for good - you MUST shoot square in the middle of its forehead, meaning you have to aim where the brain is.
If you just aim for the head in general, i.e - shooting the face, nose, mouth, eyes area... the zombie doesn't die unless you get a critical headshot (which is based on chance) that blows its head up entirely. Aim for the BRAIN guys. |
Jan 12 2019, 09:42 PM
Tried to do those classic change of pace to escape from zombies but it's awkward to play like that due to the camera and tight hallways. Definitely set a different mood though.
Jan 12 2019, 10:26 PM
I must commend the binaural audio for the game too. Holy shit is it amazing...! IMO, it's even better than the standard surround 7.1 mix. This is almost right up there with Hellblade, fantastic job from the sound team.
This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 12 2019, 10:26 PM |
Jan 13 2019, 12:25 PM
Its crazy how they can data mine the demos and found so many different stuff. I personally like this one, showing the demo using fixed camera angle.
Jan 13 2019, 12:33 PM
Haha now PC will become the best version which is surprising from CAPCOM which usually known for their shoddy ports (or was that back in 7th gen).
Hopefully they have this fixed camera angle as unlockables or something like that. Or if they won't, I'll just emulate the PS1 version just like what I did with RE3. |
Jan 13 2019, 05:14 PM
Jan 13 2019, 05:19 PM
Claire's audio files. Similar to Leon's audio from the 1-shot Demo, but instead its Claire's. This hints the possible A/B senario. Not that it matters, but I'm kinda preferring Leon's playrun first. Not really ready for Mr X to constantly popup and harrass Claire in every corner. |
Jan 13 2019, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 12 2019, 03:44 PM) I've just nearly finished my demo timer so I don't think I'll have the chance to check, can I know what's in the safe though?QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 12 2019, 04:17 PM) So... I figured that for headshots to REALLY putdown a zombie for good - you MUST shoot square in the middle of its forehead, meaning you have to aim where the brain is. Oh wow, that's really good to know for when the game's out later. Thanks for the info.If you just aim for the head in general, i.e - shooting the face, nose, mouth, eyes area... the zombie doesn't die unless you get a critical headshot (which is based on chance) that blows its head up entirely. Aim for the BRAIN guys. |
Jan 14 2019, 04:41 AM
Jan 14 2019, 09:04 AM
The remake is good, update everything while maintaining the old RE2 roots. If only FF7 remake is also like this.
Jan 14 2019, 10:54 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
zombies are much harder to kill, feels like bullet sponge
shotgun to the head yet only stunned them was expecting an exploding head... and the HDR, I think it gonna be a "fake" HDR like RDR2 again |
Jan 14 2019, 11:21 AM
Jan 14 2019, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 14 2019, 11:21 AM) Thanks. So including the pouch found before the library it's possible to expand up to 12 inventory slots, at least in this demo. yup.Possibly more for when the game releases. There's just buttloads of stuff to be found in most resident evil games. I recall in RE$, by the end of the game the inventory expands to double to initial size. |
Jan 14 2019, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 14 2019, 11:28 AM) yup. Yeah, but I think they'll still limit pouches in this game. Having too many would reduce the item management aspect present in the original RE2. IIRC in the original you could only find 1 pouch.Possibly more for when the game releases. There's just buttloads of stuff to be found in most resident evil games. I recall in RE$, by the end of the game the inventory expands to double to initial size. |
Jan 14 2019, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 14 2019, 12:06 PM) Yeah, but I think they'll still limit pouches in this game. Having too many would reduce the item management aspect present in the original RE2. IIRC in the original you could only find 1 pouch. I can't recall much. Its been a long time I haven't played RE2. But by God I jsut can't wait! I'm a 39 years old man, but I'm giddy as a child waiting for this game to arrive. |
Jan 14 2019, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 14 2019, 01:01 PM) I can't recall much. Its been a long time I haven't played RE2. But by God I jsut can't wait! I'm a 39 years old man, but I'm giddy as a child waiting for this game to arrive. Hahaha, it's been a long time since for me as well. |
Jan 14 2019, 01:41 PM
Jan 14 2019, 03:28 PM
Wah lau the collecter edition price is increased to RM999. Do you all think it is worth this much?
Jan 14 2019, 03:34 PM
506 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
PLS NO MORE OF RE2. I CAN"T PLAY ANYMORE
Jan 14 2019, 04:37 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jan 14 2019, 03:28 PM) if u got the moolah to burn, and wanna syiok sendiri and some bragging rights, why not?IMO unless you're really diehard fan of certain franchises/games, Collector edition of games ain't worth it as the name implies, it's for collector only, the value will decrease significantly after a while, there's no way you gonna recover back the original price you paid for it if you planning to sell it afterward after a while you might be thinking to yourself, why the heck I paid 1k for that piece of space hogging junk in the first place? This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jan 14 2019, 04:39 PM |
Jan 14 2019, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 14 2019, 04:37 PM) if u got the moolah to burn, and wanna syiok sendiri and some bragging rights, why not? Haha very true bro. IMO unless you're really diehard fan of certain franchises/games, Collector edition of games ain't worth it as the name implies, it's for collector only, the value will decrease significantly after a while, there's no way you gonna recover back the original price you paid for it if you planning to sell it afterward after a while you might be thinking to yourself, why the heck I paid 1k for that piece of space hogging junk in the first place? |
Jan 14 2019, 10:24 PM
Anyone getting the Collector's Edition? RM 1k. Tempted to get as I'm a very big hardcore RE fan since RE 0 - RE 7
Jan 15 2019, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 14 2019, 10:24 PM) Anyone getting the Collector's Edition? RM 1k. Tempted to get as I'm a very big hardcore RE fan since RE 0 - RE 7 I let go my preorder. IMO too expensive for the contents. Just the figure is worth the keep. Not even a steel book for that price...if u check the EU content it is more attractive though price is higher a bit. |
Jan 15 2019, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 14 2019, 10:24 PM) Anyone getting the Collector's Edition? RM 1k. Tempted to get as I'm a very big hardcore RE fan since RE 0 - RE 7 Getting the normal edition doesn't make you any less of a die hard fan bro.Personally, if they had included Claire's figure that would make it worth. I'm actually more interested in steelbooks. |
Jan 15 2019, 04:26 PM
Should include Claire, Ada Wong figure for that prices...
Jan 15 2019, 05:31 PM
Jan 15 2019, 07:18 PM
I would be a bit hesitant to get the CE if it was me la.. because Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite CE... that easter egg
Jan 16 2019, 10:38 PM
Spain edy got their Collector's Edition.
Only a matter of hours before the first full walkthrough comes out on jewtube. |
Jan 17 2019, 12:41 PM
New trailer from Japan. personally, I kinda prefer the voiceover from jp, sounds kawaii.
Jan 17 2019, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 17 2019, 12:41 PM) I like that the new trailer shows some new scenes. Not that I have anything against the JP voices, but for some reason to me the Eng voices are more appealing. Maybe it's because I find them more natural in this game's environment and also the cast have been doing a good job so far. Still I'll probably switch to Jp voices in a subsequent playthrough just to try it out. |
Jan 17 2019, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 17 2019, 01:44 PM) I like that the new trailer shows some new scenes. Not that I have anything against the JP voices, but for some reason to me the Eng voices are more appealing. Maybe it's because I find them more natural in this game's environment and also the cast have been doing a good job so far. Still I'll probably switch to Jp voices in a subsequent playthrough just to try it out. yeah, obviously english voiceover sounds more natural with the western faces, but since they no longer use the old voice actors, I have no qualms with trying different voiceovers. Plus, the emotive japanese voice seems to suit the horror scenes better imo. |
Jan 17 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 17 2019, 02:25 PM) yeah, obviously english voiceover sounds more natural with the western faces, but since they no longer use the old voice actors, I have no qualms with trying different voiceovers. Plus, the emotive japanese voice seems to suit the horror scenes better imo. Thank god for new voiceovers. The original RE2 was bad. |
Jan 17 2019, 03:08 PM
Jan 17 2019, 03:44 PM
Would play Japanese voice over as well, but that's not to say English vo is not good. I think both are fine at this point. Looking at the level of production.
Jan 17 2019, 04:06 PM
Jan 17 2019, 07:47 PM
Salute to this guy who spent dunno how many rounds of demos just to conduct those experiments! LOL This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 17 2019, 07:48 PM |
Jan 17 2019, 07:51 PM
The Japan trailer above seems removed. Here's the original one.
Jan 18 2019, 05:14 AM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 17 2019, 07:47 PM) haha yeah, very creative experiments. It also does seems to show that given enough bugtesting, there's bound to be a lot of clippings and unforeseen errors even in major titles games.But I also saw one video where Claire was chased by Mr. X and she just had to circle around a small furniture long enough to force Mr. X to quit and leave her alone. sometime around minute 4:15 |
Jan 19 2019, 09:00 AM
Seems there's a video now with a very short scene of the intro titled The choice is yours. In the end there's 2 other short videos previewing Leon and Claire, the choices, but mostly stuff we've seen in other trailers or demo.
Jan 19 2019, 03:19 PM
174 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
Ayam not a fan of horror games but seeing the trailer makes me want to buy lol
The last of us also cannot complete because ayam is ayam Tried the demo scary af |
Jan 19 2019, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 19 2019, 09:00 AM) Seems there's a video now with a very short scene of the intro titled The choice is yours. In the end there's 2 other short videos previewing Leon and Claire, the choices, but mostly stuff we've seen in other trailers or demo. There's a new first 14 minutes gameplay out on youtube. Channel is Carmen Stoker.Its just so amazing and Claire is so godamn beautiful. |
Jan 20 2019, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Jan 19 2019, 03:19 PM) Ayam not a fan of horror games but seeing the trailer makes me want to buy lol Time to overcome the fear through this game The last of us also cannot complete because ayam is ayam Tried the demo scary af QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 19 2019, 09:40 PM) There's a new first 14 minutes gameplay out on youtube. Channel is Carmen Stoker. Oh yes, came across that one but have resisted in watching to keep things as spoiler-free for me as possible. Hahaha.Its just so amazing and Claire is so godamn beautiful. |
Jan 20 2019, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 20 2019, 12:06 AM) Time to overcome the fear through this game No worries. Capcom loves you, they're massively taking out all possible leaks. Oh yes, came across that one but have resisted in watching to keep things as spoiler-free for me as possible. Hahaha. |
Jan 20 2019, 10:56 AM
Jan 22 2019, 08:41 AM
Spoiler leak no big deal for me since ive played in ps1 unless they change.
Jan 22 2019, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(deyamato @ Jan 22 2019, 08:41 AM) I think the general story is similar but some parts might be different. Like example in the demo the events in RPD leading up to Leon meeting Marvin and previous trailers + gameplay demos Claire's meeting with Sherry. Also aside from the gameplay changes, the layout has changed some as well; such as rooms, zombie & item placements, etc. So I feel it could still be a fresh experience going through this remake even if we've played the original. |
Jan 22 2019, 02:04 PM
There are many parts of this remake that wasn't even there in the original. The story has altered quite a bit too (as in it is more fleshed out, more well written than some corny bullshit that was in the original), so... yeah, spoilers does have an effect.
Jan 23 2019, 08:41 AM
So just 2 more days to go. Already there are more videos up on reviews and first 15 minutes gameplay.
Jan 23 2019, 03:39 PM
So a little late to post a forum-friendly review, but here it is;
--- The GOOD + This is the greatest remake of all time, I'm sure of it. The amount of intricate detail that has went into re-creating the charm and vibe of the original is astounding, I'm so glad that they did not short cut anything. + I'm not going to say much about the story because the tale of RE2 has been told like folklore, I'll just leave it at - there is more to the plot than what you may have known all along. + At this point many have already experienced how the game handles and how gunplay is from the demo. It's largely unchanged, but there are some subtle refinements where the bigger guns feel a little more visceral. To me it feels like the team wanted to follow the pace of the infamous RE4 "Hook Man", which is a good thing because even going for the actual RE4 pace of shooting would have ruined this remake. All in all, you're not supposed to be a gunslinger and while you CAN be very good at shooting, you're not John Wick. I love the balance. + The visuals are as expected, top notch. Not much has to be said about it that hasn't already been shown, but I'd like to give props to the animation team for really focusing on the facial animations this time. RE7 was a little janky and was often a little out of sync, but this time - it's much more polished, more refined and I like how intricate little trembling and eye wavering is implemented. Nice stuff! + Speaking of which, the HDR implementation is superb. Play this game on an OLED and you'll be given a depth to the picture that just sinks into the wall when you play the game with all the lights off. I have at certain times went into the "uncanny valley" where the Tyrant seemed like it was coming out of my wall! It's not overdone, but just enough to add that extra depth to seemingly push the boundaries of the game outside of the display. + Finally the audio, which is definitely more impressive to me than the visuals. I applaud Capcom for doing binaural audio, I have hoped for binaural to be the central part of a horror game's design for decades now. Binaural is NOT NEW technology, it's been around since the late 80s and it's disappointing that so little games use it. RE2R though, what an amazing job they've done. Not only did they implement binaural, they implement it in the way where it's automatically calculated in real-time. Do me a favor, put on a pair of decent headphones and just play the game with all the lights off. It is absolutely horrifying to hear a Licker right about you or the Tyrant just a few doors away. The fidelity of the sound effects are also invigorating, you can almost feel the crunch of a zombie chewing down on flesh, the impact when the Tyrant smashes through a wall, when a licker slithers its tongue, it simply makes the game so, so good. The NEUTRAL ~ There's a small letdown about how the Scenario B (now called SECOND RUN) is handled. Back in the day, they serve as a great little surprise which changes a lot of how the game works. It's not bad, but I wish Capcom did flesh out the scenario B out a little more. SECOND RUN simply serves as an extra run for the second character so you get to see the "TRUE ENDING" now, it's a lot more simplified than back then. I know it's done for the sake of having a concrete plot, but I think it misses some of the charm the original had. ~ Although the zombies are a lot more deadly in RE2R, being that they're not dead if you don't destroy their heads - it's still fairly easy to cheese them. At first they may seem menacing, but after you find out how easy it is to actually avoid them - it becomes, a little mundane. ~ Lack of variety of enemies. Yes, the original didn't have many variety either and it was in my opinion one of the bigger complaints about it. Capcom could have added ONE new type of enemy just like they did with REMake in the form Crimson Heads, but they chose to keep with the original design of enemies. Not really a complaint, just that I wished that they could have done something similar like that. The BAD - Here's the unfortunate and most disappointing part of the remake - OG/Slim PS4 owners, you're not getting a locked 60fps experience. It's quite juddery and they didn't really improve too much from the demo. Does it hamper gameplay? No not really considering it's still only a medium-paced game. - I'm nitpicking, but no VR mode? --- I have not seen so much effort that's been put into a full remake like this. Not only did the team preserved most of what made the original such a classic, they improved upon it WHILE still making it a fresh experience with a nostalgic thread for those that grew up with the original. Now, I can't wait for RE3Remake. |
Jan 23 2019, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 23 2019, 03:39 PM) --- Should have implemented Jill-avoiding-zombies mechanic in RE2 remake. But that would make the game less difficult and less survival. But thankss for the review sir. Now I am confident to buy the game when it released in the next 2 days.I have not seen so much effort that's been put into a full remake like this. Not only did the team preserved most of what made the original such a classic, they improved upon it WHILE still making it a fresh experience with a nostalgic thread for those that grew up with the original. Now, I can't wait for RE3Remake. |
Jan 23 2019, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 23 2019, 03:39 PM) The NEUTRAL I saw somewhere people were saying even some of the enemies have been removed, such as spiders, crows, etc. And that the G-mutant(?) became sort of regular enemies in an area instead of a boss like before. Not sure if true.~ Lack of variety of enemies. Yes, the original didn't have many variety either and it was in my opinion one of the bigger complaints about it. Capcom could have added ONE new type of enemy just like they did with REMake in the form Crimson Heads, but they chose to keep with the original design of enemies. Not really a complaint, just that I wished that they could have done something similar like that. QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 23 2019, 03:39 PM) The BAD Oh man, I'm one of those still having an OG PS4.. - Here's the unfortunate and most disappointing part of the remake - OG/Slim PS4 owners, you're not getting a locked 60fps experience. It's quite juddery and they didn't really improve too much from the demo. Does it hamper gameplay? No not really considering it's still only a medium-paced game. |
Jan 23 2019, 10:05 PM
429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 23 2019, 05:12 PM) I saw somewhere people were saying even some of the enemies have been removed, such as spiders, crows, etc. And that the G-mutant(?) became sort of regular enemies in an area instead of a boss like before. Not sure if true. mine somemore is MGS 5 edition Oh man, I'm one of those still having an OG PS4.. too sayang to sell it off |
Jan 24 2019, 08:32 AM
Jan 24 2019, 09:33 AM
What i really want in this game was some freaking melee like RE4 did... yes it is survival horror and should not have action where u feel strong. But the game was make so much fun when you were able to do so. And i dislike the fact that the knife will wear off, I use to play RE3 and other alike with Knife, i even knife Nemesis back then. Now knowing the knife will break just make me feel like i need to safe it for later instead of pulling it out and knife those enemies.
Jan 24 2019, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 23 2019, 03:39 PM) I have not seen so much effort that's been put into a full remake like this. Not only did the team preserved most of what made the original such a classic, they improved upon it WHILE still making it a fresh experience with a nostalgic thread for those that grew up with the original. Now, I can't wait for RE3Remake. |
Jan 24 2019, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jan 23 2019, 03:48 PM) Should have implemented Jill-avoiding-zombies mechanic in RE2 remake. But that would make the game less difficult and less survival. But thankss for the review sir. Now I am confident to buy the game when it released in the next 2 days. Perhaps, but the Tyrant isn't that hard. The Lickers though.... QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 23 2019, 05:12 PM) I saw somewhere people were saying even some of the enemies have been removed, such as spiders, crows, etc. And that the G-mutant(?) became sort of regular enemies in an area instead of a boss like before. Not sure if true. Sort of removed. Crows for example back in the original were prominent enemies in a few rooms, now it's more like a one time occurrence thing.Oh man, I'm one of those still having an OG PS4.. OG PS4 runs at around 45-50fps average. At least it's much better than the Xbone. PS4 Pro isn't exactly locked at full 60fps either - there are drops too but far less frequent. QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 24 2019, 09:33 AM) What i really want in this game was some freaking melee like RE4 did... yes it is survival horror and should not have action where u feel strong. But the game was make so much fun when you were able to do so. And i dislike the fact that the knife will wear off, I use to play RE3 and other alike with Knife, i even knife Nemesis back then. Now knowing the knife will break just make me feel like i need to safe it for later instead of pulling it out and knife those enemies. More than enough knives in the game man, don't worry about knives breaking. Knife only run is still entirely possible.As for melee attacks, yeah I miss them too but I don't think that would fit in this game. Areas are smaller in general and if there were melee attacks, everything would be too trivial. QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 24 2019, 09:58 AM) Depends on your display. For me, no. |
Jan 24 2019, 04:25 PM
wonder the old school someone drop u a bazooka in the end game still there
RE1 and Re4 last battle also someone drops u bazooka to kill the bosses haha |
Jan 24 2019, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 24 2019, 04:22 PM) OG PS4 runs at around 45-50fps average. At least it's much better than the Xbone. PS4 Pro isn't exactly locked at full 60fps either - there are drops too but far less frequent. Ah, for me as long its still smooth then I'm fine. Like it doesn't jerk or tear when turning or moving the camera or lag a lot in certain places.How bad is the XBone version? QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 24 2019, 04:22 PM) As for melee attacks, yeah I miss them too but I don't think that would fit in this game. Areas are smaller in general and if there were melee attacks, everything would be too trivial. Yeah I think they were trying to keep as close to the original as possible where it was either shoot/knife or run.QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 24 2019, 04:25 PM) wonder the old school someone drop u a bazooka in the end game still there OMG, "Here, use this!". Then making a mad dash for the bazooka to shoot before the boss reaches us. I think I remember in one of the RE the boss could even deflect the rocket sometimes.RE1 and Re4 last battle also someone drops u bazooka to kill the bosses haha |
Jan 24 2019, 05:08 PM
45fps is quite juddery. To me, it's quite distracting and removes the fun quite a bit. It also makes the cutscenes look choppy, which is quite a shame as the scenes in the game is some of the best capcom has ever done.
Xbone version is... oh god. |
Jan 25 2019, 08:25 AM
PC version run quite well for me.... But since got friend buying the PS4 disc version I will be playing on PS4.
Jan 25 2019, 11:03 AM
I got the digital version for PS4. So far I've not had any noticeable lag or juttering, yet. I've only played until the 3 medallions though.
But oh wow this game is fun. Although I feel the zombies are a bit harder to get headshots now, but it could just be me. |
Jan 25 2019, 12:45 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 25 2019, 11:03 AM) I got the digital version for PS4. So far I've not had any noticeable lag or juttering, yet. I've only played until the 3 medallions though. u bought it or freebies?But oh wow this game is fun. Although I feel the zombies are a bit harder to get headshots now, but it could just be me. |
Jan 25 2019, 01:47 PM
Jan 25 2019, 02:30 PM
898 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
So R3 version is censored.
Buy the R2 version |
Jan 25 2019, 02:41 PM
Jan 25 2019, 02:46 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
Jan 25 2019, 03:06 PM
898 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Jan 25 2019, 03:33 PM
IMPORTANT and FRIENDLY REMINDER TO EVERYONE: MAKE SURE TO CALIBRATE THE GAME'S BRIGHTNESS AND AUDIO SETTINGS IN ACCORDANCE TO YOUR SETUP.
--- Video settings; I should have mentioned it earlier, but it is very important to match the brightness settings of your display and the game. I say this because there are several parts in the game where you'll fail to see something or the image may look very washed out if you don't calibrate the game's brightness. There are 3 parts to calibrating the game's brightness, the white point, black point and gamma. For the white and black point adjustments, adjust until you just barely see the grey squares in the checkerboard image, by barely I really mean barely. You should just be able to tell the grey squares are there by focusing on it. For the gamma (the image with the typewriter), follow the same procedure but you don't actually have to follow the instruction of adjusting until the left typewriter image disappear. You can make it 1 or 2 notches brighter in relation to your room's lighting. In a pitch black room or a very dark room, you can adjust until the image disappears. If in a brighter room, leave it 1 or 2 notches brighter (meaning the typewriter image can barely be seen). As for HDR calibration, unfortunately the game's HDR controls aren't granular enough and due to how the white point balance is configured - you have to rely on your display's HDR capabilities to really maximize the spectrum to its full potential. This is where a TV that can accurately and properly reproduce HDR comes into play, if your display can't do it - just play in SDR. ---- Now for the audio; - If using headphones, make sure the setting is in headphone mode and binaural is enabled. - If using TV speakers, soundbar or a pair of stereo bookshelves, then make sure it's in stereo and the dynamic range set to Small. - If using a multi speaker setup and assuming your entire system is capable of reproducing the entire soundrange of 20hz to 20khz, set it to 7.1 and dynamic range to Large. Note that about all HTIB and "surround channel" soundbars cannot do full range, so you should set the dynamic range to Small. Also worth noting that you can enable binaural with speakers, but the results can be mixed. In door sections, it serves to expand the soundstage but outdoor sections certain sound effects can be rendered in wrong positions. Bonus suggestion; if your audio setup consists of height speakers (ala Atmos/DTSX/Auro), experiment with enabling DSU or Neural X on your receiver to upmix the game's audio. I damn near shit my pants one time I heard a Licker right above me... ---- Once again, for RE2 Remake, I stress that it is IMPORTANT to get your settings right before you start. I know this may sound like a hassle for some. Since when did games start becoming complicated? Calibration and settings prior to just pressing Start Game? Unfortunately and fortunately, the way games are presented has progressed.. The amount of detail hidden in the dark areas or how the audio is presented in a way which simply elevates the gameplay is MISSING if your settings are wrong. Enjoy the weekend guys! This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 25 2019, 03:34 PM |
Jan 26 2019, 12:18 AM
Damn good weh this game. I watched the game on Twitch for almost 10 hours today
Too scared to play by myself |
Jan 26 2019, 09:22 AM
Why doesnt have cutscene of licker like original game.
Jan 26 2019, 10:23 AM
So this game is censored for r3 or not? I purchased the disc but haven't got time to play yet. The disc has 2 cover art, one is in English and one japanese...
Jan 26 2019, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jan 26 2019, 09:22 AM) Yeah, that's one of the things I missed from the original; the introduction to the licker.QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Jan 26 2019, 10:23 AM) So this game is censored for r3 or not? I purchased the disc but haven't got time to play yet. The disc has 2 cover art, one is in English and one japanese... Our asia R3 is not censored. I believe only the actual Japan version is. |
Jan 26 2019, 11:09 AM
540 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
where can i buy re2 remake for ps4 and how much is it?
Jan 26 2019, 11:43 AM
539 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Serdang |
Just started playing yesterday. Going with leon first on hardcore mode 😀
Jan 26 2019, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Jan 26 2019, 11:09 AM) You should be able to find physical copies in your local game stores. Price should be around 229 - 239 for standard edition R3. 999 for collector's edition. If digital on PSN its 214 for standard and 248 for deluxe. |
Jan 26 2019, 06:32 PM
539 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Serdang |
Holy hell hardcore mode is hard as balls. Zombies are literal tanks, two shotguns shells to the head to kill? Damn..
Jan 26 2019, 10:47 PM
Zombies are easy, just shoot off their legs and they're practically snails. Mr. X on the other hand is one hit kill on Hardcore mode lol.
This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 26 2019, 10:47 PM |
Jan 27 2019, 12:45 AM
Mr. X is too scary... those walking sound getting nearer and nearer... oh god!
Jan 27 2019, 06:17 AM
sweet jesus the theme is so fukken amazing! Even The Terminator isn't as menacing as this brute. And his tyrant form is just awesome to look at. |
Jan 27 2019, 07:36 PM
The time I went into a Licker corridor trying to sneak past it then hearing the heavy footsteps and Mr X theme, thinking "Do I start running and trigger the Licker? Which door is X coming from? Am I screwed?"
Jan 28 2019, 08:07 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Anyone know where to buy R1 version of this game locally?
Jan 28 2019, 08:14 PM
I stopped playing after I got the knife. Yes very early in the game lol.
Adreneline rush running from zombies after I pull the half eaten guy. How can u guys stomach that amount of gore lol |
Jan 29 2019, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Jan 28 2019, 08:14 PM) I stopped playing after I got the knife. Yes very early in the game lol. best play with headphone!Adreneline rush running from zombies after I pull the half eaten guy. How can u guys stomach that amount of gore lol btw the knife durability sux only can kill two zombies |
Jan 29 2019, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 29 2019, 09:10 AM) You can unlock the unlimited knife durability in next playthrough if you found and shot all 15 Mr. Raccoon figures. I wonder if it makes all knives that way or it just gives you one which is unlimited; then what happens if you use that one knife as defense item. |
Jan 29 2019, 12:56 PM
2 free updates coming in 15th Feb:
1. Original 1998 retro costumes for Leon and Claire 2. The Ghost Survivors - side story of three unfortunate souls who never made it out of Raccoon City |
Jan 29 2019, 02:58 PM
12,012 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
platinum this game last night, very good remake game.
Jan 29 2019, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 29 2019, 10:32 AM) You can unlock the unlimited knife durability in next playthrough if you found and shot all 15 Mr. Raccoon figures. I wonder if it makes all knives that way or it just gives you one which is unlimited; then what happens if you use that one knife as defense item. All knives are unlimited durability. If you stab an enemy as defense, it just acts the same way. You still need to kill the enemy to get back your knife, difference is that the knife's durability doesn't get halved. |
Jan 30 2019, 12:30 PM
Jan 30 2019, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2019, 12:30 PM) on the contrary, the knife is actually OP. I just saw a video where the player defeated the 1st G boss in Hardcore mode mostly with knifing along with 1 grenade toss in between plus 4 handgun shots at the end after he lost his knife in a defense action. It was so quick his Leon and the boss only moved a little from the spot they fell down on. Its actualy THE BEST weapon against Lickers and some bosses. |
Jan 30 2019, 02:22 PM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jan 30 2019, 02:29 PM
12,012 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 30 2019, 02:39 PM
Regarding the knife being the best weapon, that's only true if you are on PC lol.
You see, just like "E-V-E-R-Y" japanese game on PC, something must be tied to framerate. In RE2's case, it's damage. So because of how quick knives are, it takes waaaay less swipes on an enemy if your framerate is high. Example, at 200+FPS it takes only 22 slashes of the knife to kill 1st stage G vs 45 slashes at 60fps. And because you don't slash the knife as many times, it also isn't going to break as often too (meaning you'll have more knifes to use!). Now you do that for every "kill-able" boss and you see how ridiculous the knife becomes? Sounds dumb? Yeah it is but that's the way it works. It's also how speedrunners get those scores of ~1 hour playtime. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 30 2019, 02:40 PM |
Jan 30 2019, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 30 2019, 02:39 PM) Regarding the knife being the best weapon, that's only true if you are on PC lol. yeah, I manage to read this only recently. Can't believe how is that making sense, but hopefully there will ve some form of patch for it. Truthfully, it does makes for a fun knife run, but its only fair that every platforms can enjoy the silly glitch.You see, just like "E-V-E-R-Y" japanese game on PC, something must be tied to framerate. In RE2's case, it's damage. So because of how quick knives are, it takes waaaay less swipes on an enemy if your framerate is high. Example, at 200+FPS it takes only 22 slashes of the knife to kill 1st stage G vs 45 slashes at 60fps. And because you don't slash the knife as many times, it also isn't going to break as often too (meaning you'll have more knifes to use!). Now you do that for every "kill-able" boss and you see how ridiculous the knife becomes? Sounds dumb? Yeah it is but that's the way it works. It's also how speedrunners get those scores of ~1 hour playtime. I tried doing a blind speedrun and I got rekt hard. needs more practice. |
Jan 30 2019, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 30 2019, 02:39 PM) Regarding the knife being the best weapon, that's only true if you are on PC lol. You see, just like "E-V-E-R-Y" japanese game on PC, something must be tied to framerate. In RE2's case, it's damage. So because of how quick knives are, it takes waaaay less swipes on an enemy if your framerate is high. QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2019, 07:36 PM) yeah, I manage to read this only recently. Can't believe how is that making sense, but hopefully there will ve some form of patch for it. Truthfully, it does makes for a fun knife run, but its only fair that every platforms can enjoy the silly glitch. I was hoping my future Hardcore S+ runs might get a little easier with the knife's help. Still a bit worried about the 2 and half hour time limit and 3 saves maximum.I tried doing a blind speedrun and I got rekt hard. needs more practice. |
Jan 30 2019, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2019, 07:36 PM) yeah, I manage to read this only recently. Can't believe how is that making sense, but hopefully there will ve some form of patch for it. Truthfully, it does makes for a fun knife run, but its only fair that every platforms can enjoy the silly glitch. There will be no patch because that's simply how the game mechanics is designed. It's not broken/glitch, it's just the way it is.I tried doing a blind speedrun and I got rekt hard. needs more practice. I don't want to get too technical because then one post wouldn't be enough to explain why the game is tied to framerate. The gist of it is that physics, animation and its properties are tied to framerate so it makes it easier to calculate and simulate the time domain in games. Now a days, most games use the approach where the engine will automatically in real-time calculate the required amount of frames to present the said animation and the physics that goes along with it. But back in the day before we had such advanced game engines that could do its own calculation, everything needed to be hand coded and that takes so, so, soooo much time and effort to implement. That is why the approach for tying animation and physics to framerate was used instead, since you could dictate what the game's framerate is running at. So as a crude example; 60fps would mean that every 16.67ms, a specific animation activated by the player has to play out within that timeframe. In RE2R's case, the framerate target has always been 60fps (just like RE7). The RE Engine does seem capable enough to handle random framerates well enough but only up to a certain cap (not sure what that number is without concrete testing). That is why you do not see the game running in slow motion during frame drops, but instead just judder. They also made the decision to tie an animation's property (damage in this case) so that it makes it easy to balance out all the weapons in the game, because they just need to refer to the "60fps cap". So yeah, it's actually a very common thing. QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 30 2019, 09:05 PM) I was hoping my future Hardcore S+ runs might get a little easier with the knife's help. Still a bit worried about the 2 and half hour time limit and 3 saves maximum. Same here, haven't studied the optimal routes to take so haven't attempted a S+ run on Hardcore. I don't think it's very difficult, just a matter of execution and timing.This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 30 2019, 10:42 PM |
Jan 30 2019, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 30 2019, 09:05 PM) I was hoping my future Hardcore S+ runs might get a little easier with the knife's help. Still a bit worried about the 2 and half hour time limit and 3 saves maximum. I almost wanted to go for Hardcore S+ just now, but figured I'm not versed enough to know the best route. So I tried Standard blind speed run and got S+ but just under 3 hours. If getting S+ on Hardcore requires less than 2.5 hours, then I think its best to train on Standard for the time being. Or go for exact copy of one of the many good speedruns on youtube.QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 30 2019, 10:40 PM) There will be no patch because that's simply how the game mechanics is designed. It's not broken/glitch, it's just the way it is. Thanks so much for the technical explanations. I do get the gist of it, its just I'm quite surprised of first time hearing of this. The more you know. I don't want to get too technical because then one post wouldn't be enough to explain why the game is tied to framerate. The gist of it is that physics, animation and its properties are tied to framerate so it makes it easier to calculate and simulate the time domain in games. Now a days, most games use the approach where the engine will automatically in real-time calculate the required amount of frames to present the said animation and the physics that goes along with it. But back in the day before we had such advanced game engines that could do its own calculation, everything needed to be hand coded and that takes so, so, soooo much time and effort to implement. That is why the approach for tying animation and physics to framerate was used instead, since you could dictate what the game's framerate is running at. So as a crude example; 60fps would mean that every 16.67ms, a specific animation activated by the player has to play out within that timeframe. In RE2R's case, the framerate target has always been 60fps (just like RE7). The RE Engine does seem capable enough to handle random framerates well enough but only up to a certain cap (not sure what that number is without concrete testing). That is why you do not see the game running in slow motion during frame drops, but instead just judder. They also made the decision to tie an animation's property (damage in this case) so that it makes it easy to balance out all the weapons in the game, because they just need to refer to the "60fps cap". So yeah, it's actually a very common thing. Same here, haven't studied the optimal routes to take so haven't attempted a S+ run on Hardcore. I don't think it's very difficult, just a matter of execution and timing. |
Jan 30 2019, 11:40 PM
Some good tips for speedruns is to simply use 9mm guns to stagger zombies just enough to run past them. While this works for Standard mode, I'm not sure how zombies differ in Hardcore mode. One Hardcore speedrun I watched prefers to bust their kneecaps instead which I thought kinda takes longer to do compared to a staggered head shot.
Jan 31 2019, 10:09 AM
guys, the original had a zapping system. so last time if we start the Leon disc, Claire will battle the last boss. vice versa. is this the same case with this version?
Jan 31 2019, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 30 2019, 10:40 PM) Same here, haven't studied the optimal routes to take so haven't attempted a S+ run on Hardcore. I don't think it's very difficult, just a matter of execution and timing. QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2019, 11:40 PM) Some good tips for speedruns is to simply use 9mm guns to stagger zombies just enough to run past them. While this works for Standard mode, I'm not sure how zombies differ in Hardcore mode. One Hardcore speedrun I watched prefers to bust their kneecaps instead which I thought kinda takes longer to do compared to a staggered head shot. In Hardcore mode the enemies have more health and probably are harder to stagger. Maybe thats why some prefer to destroy the leg instead.So I'm watching some Hardcore speedruns to try to note down optimal routes and I think I'm ok trying to remember these. It's just my skill is shaky so having doubts about my use of resources (from missing shots, getting damaged here and there). I'm considering killing those in a few important areas where we pass through a few times, like the 1F Hallway outside the West Office & Dark Room save room. Maybe even the Library so they won't bother me while moving the shelves later. QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 31 2019, 10:09 AM) guys, the original had a zapping system. so last time if we start the Leon disc, Claire will battle the last boss. vice versa. is this the same case with this version? There's no zapping system in this one, as in what you do in 1st Run (A) doesn't affect the 2nd Run (B). 2nd Run is just slightly different such as starting position and item placement in RPD so the route would change a bit. However you can only get the final boss battle and Final Ending in a 2nd Run. |
Jan 31 2019, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 31 2019, 11:08 AM) In Hardcore mode the enemies have more health and probably are harder to stagger. Maybe thats why some prefer to destroy the leg instead. Yeah, I guess disabling zombies are safer than staggering them. I plan on going Hardcore with infinite SE just to get the S-rank. Once I can truly master the route, then I'll go for S+. RPD section is just kinda tricky for me, especially on the second return. Once I reached sewers and umbrella lab, it because very linear and easy to follow through.So I'm watching some Hardcore speedruns to try to note down optimal routes and I think I'm ok trying to remember these. It's just my skill is shaky so having doubts about my use of resources (from missing shots, getting damaged here and there). I'm considering killing those in a few important areas where we pass through a few times, like the 1F Hallway outside the West Office & Dark Room save room. Maybe even the Library so they won't bother me while moving the shelves later. There's no zapping system in this one, as in what you do in 1st Run (A) doesn't affect the 2nd Run (B). 2nd Run is just slightly different such as starting position and item placement in RPD so the route would change a bit. However you can only get the final boss battle and Final Ending in a 2nd Run. As for skills, yeah...its just a pain when everything doesn't work like how you expected it to be. I still get annoyed when using the sub-weapons, its too slow to change between knives and grenades/flashbang. Speaking of, which part is best to use flashbang and hand grenades? |
Jan 31 2019, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 31 2019, 11:58 AM) Yeah, I guess disabling zombies are safer than staggering them. I plan on going Hardcore with infinite SE just to get the S-rank. Once I can truly master the route, then I'll go for S+. RPD section is just kinda tricky for me, especially on the second return. Once I reached sewers and umbrella lab, it because very linear and easy to follow through. Standard S rank is enough to unlock the infinite SE right? And for the infinite submachine gun it's Hardcore S rank?As for skills, yeah...its just a pain when everything doesn't work like how you expected it to be. I still get annoyed when using the sub-weapons, its too slow to change between knives and grenades/flashbang. Speaking of, which part is best to use flashbang and hand grenades? Me I've still been using the flashbangs/grenades as defense items. Only now starting to slowly condition myself to see them as throwing items. |
Jan 31 2019, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 31 2019, 11:08 AM) Maybe thats why some prefer to destroy the leg instead. Same, I always shoot off the leg if there aren't too many of them.I'm considering killing those in a few important areas where we pass through a few times, like the 1F Hallway outside the West Office & Dark Room save room. Maybe Only kill it off if you frequent the area a lot so that it wouldn't be so annoying. |
Jan 31 2019, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 31 2019, 11:08 AM) There's no zapping system in this one, as in what you do in 1st Run (A) doesn't affect the 2nd Run (B). 2nd Run is just slightly different such as starting position and item placement in RPD so the route would change a bit. However you can only get the final boss battle and Final Ending in a 2nd Run. |
Jan 31 2019, 03:43 PM
I think using any infinite weapon except the knife invalidates you from getting S+ rank.
The criteria for S+ rank as far as we know now is: - 2 hours 30 minutes or less time completion - Less than 3 saves - No usage of any infinite weapons like the Samurai Edge, Rocket Launcher, and Gattling Gun except infinite knife. Also, you CAN use the DLC deluxe Samurai Edge as that doesn't invalidates the S+ run. Wesker's SE has a higher rate of critical chance than all the other stock handguns, so it may help to just head cap off the zombies in the library. |
Jan 31 2019, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 31 2019, 12:26 PM) Standard S rank is enough to unlock the infinite SE right? And for the infinite submachine gun it's Hardcore S rank? yup thats correct. Me I've still been using the flashbangs/grenades as defense items. Only now starting to slowly condition myself to see them as throwing items. QUOTE(lclun @ Jan 31 2019, 02:32 PM) Same, I always shoot off the leg if there aren't too many of them. Really admire if u guys can disable zombies with little bullets. I blaze through an entire clip to take down his legs. Damn hardcore really threw a curve ball. Some parts, there was no hip pouch given at all.Only kill it off if you frequent the area a lot so that it wouldn't be so annoying. |
Jan 31 2019, 07:18 PM
Remember, if you're going to aim at the leg... make sure to aim at the KNEECAP. A direct shot to the kneecap only takes 3 shots max, no matter the difficulty.
Also, if using Leon - learn how to headshot with shotgun. Aim a little higher than the reticule shows on the head, wait for them to be almost point blank and blast away. If done correctly, it's a confirmed critical headshot no matter the difficulty. |
Jan 31 2019, 07:21 PM
Coming back to RPD to get the electric part (LEON A) is the hardest for me. As more zombies infest, extra 3 lickers, plus one asshole mr. X, really gg all my bullets. And I couldn't get the magnum, nor the weapon's locker due to the frigin constraints on my inventory.
Oh and if you think killing those zombies in the jail earlier will prevent them from mobbing you (right after obtaining the parking pass), you're dead wrong. |
Jan 31 2019, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 31 2019, 07:18 PM) Remember, if you're going to aim at the leg... make sure to aim at the KNEECAP. A direct shot to the kneecap only takes 3 shots max, no matter the difficulty. Aiming with a dualshock controller is very challenging mang. I hate to admit this but RE2 is born to be played on a PC.Also, if using Leon - learn how to headshot with shotgun. Aim a little higher than the reticule shows on the head, wait for them to be almost point blank and blast away. If done correctly, it's a confirmed critical headshot no matter the difficulty. |
Jan 31 2019, 07:41 PM
Jan 31 2019, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 31 2019, 03:43 PM) The criteria for S+ rank as far as we know now is: Wait it's less than 3, not up to 3?- 2 hours 30 minutes or less time completion - Less than 3 saves - No usage of any infinite weapons like the Samurai Edge, Rocket Launcher, and Gattling Gun except infinite knife. Also, you CAN use the DLC deluxe Samurai Edge as that doesn't invalidates the S+ run. Wesker's SE has a higher rate of critical chance than all the other stock handguns, so it may help to just head cap off the zombies in the library. Good to know about Wesker's SE. I might practice with it to see if I should swap the handgun. QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 31 2019, 07:15 PM) Yeah I believe Hardcore has 2 less pouches.QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 31 2019, 07:18 PM) Remember, if you're going to aim at the leg... make sure to aim at the KNEECAP. A direct shot to the kneecap only takes 3 shots max, no matter the difficulty. More things to practice!Also, if using Leon - learn how to headshot with shotgun. Aim a little higher than the reticule shows on the head, wait for them to be almost point blank and blast away. If done correctly, it's a confirmed critical headshot no matter the difficulty. QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 31 2019, 07:21 PM) Coming back to RPD to get the electric part (LEON A) is the hardest for me. As more zombies infest, extra 3 lickers, plus one asshole mr. X, really gg all my bullets. And I couldn't get the magnum, nor the weapon's locker due to the frigin constraints on my inventory. It was the same for me in Leon B. From Main Hall heading to the Records Room to get the Jack Tool, see new zombies in corridor, new licker on wall, and backing out when the music changes and I turn to see Mr.X thundering towards me from Main Hall. Great. |
Jan 31 2019, 11:03 PM
^I should have worded it better. Up to 3 saves, no more than that.
Feb 1 2019, 08:45 AM
One Q, as we know the current 1620p the Pro does drop frames in certain areas especially the pitch black dark hallways. Does the game able to run locked 60 if we set the TV output to a fixed 1080p and disable the Super Sampling option?
Feb 1 2019, 08:52 AM
Some weird bug happened to my game last night as I finished up my Leon B run (2nd playthrough so far). All my dlc were missing when I was playing around in a new game; not even restarting the game worked. So I tried to see if I could re-download the dlcs and I could. After re-installing and starting up the game it shows me the same messages as if I was installing them for the first time. Come to think of it I seem to remember even in that playthrough last night the item box didn't have the dlc guns. But it might have slipped my mind since I wasn't using them.
Not sure how they were removed and hopefully it is a one-time issue only. Has this happened to anyone else as well? This post has been edited by kaywylee: Feb 1 2019, 08:53 AM |
Feb 1 2019, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 1 2019, 08:45 AM) One Q, as we know the current 1620p the Pro does drop frames in certain areas especially the pitch black dark hallways. Does the game able to run locked 60 if we set the TV output to a fixed 1080p and disable the Super Sampling option? No, it still drops. You cannot force the game in 1080p, it automatically downsamples.QUOTE(kaywylee @ Feb 1 2019, 08:52 AM) Some weird bug happened to my game last night as I finished up my Leon B run (2nd playthrough so far). All my dlc were missing when I was playing around in a new game; not even restarting the game worked. So I tried to see if I could re-download the dlcs and I could. After re-installing and starting up the game it shows me the same messages as if I was installing them for the first time. Come to think of it I seem to remember even in that playthrough last night the item box didn't have the dlc guns. But it might have slipped my mind since I wasn't using them. Hasn't happened to me, first I heard of it. Maybe you should try reverifying your purchases again.Not sure how they were removed and hopefully it is a one-time issue only. Has this happened to anyone else as well? |
Feb 1 2019, 08:19 PM
using infinite knife on Hardcore kinda helps especially in saving some bullets, but it does eats up the time a little.
btw, anyone managw to do the out of bound trick? I only manage to do once out of 20 tries. |
Feb 1 2019, 10:00 PM
Feb 2 2019, 08:01 AM
edit: my bad, it probably happened one time. This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Feb 2 2019, 08:50 AM |
Feb 2 2019, 08:57 AM
Feb 2 2019, 03:35 PM
^It's not that bad. 95% of the time it's locked 60.
The only area where drops are really noticeable and impacts gameplay is the fight between Leon and Super Tyrant, especially if you're trying to do a no damage run. This fight drops more than in the East Hallway area. |
Feb 2 2019, 10:07 PM
4 Survivor mode is really fun.. damn hard the zombies
Feb 3 2019, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 2 2019, 03:35 PM) ^It's not that bad. 95% of the time it's locked 60. Turns out you don't really have to kill super Tyrant. Once the countdown reaches 3min 30 sec, it'll trigger the rocket launcher. Of course blasting him full of lead can move the event much sooner.The only area where drops are really noticeable and impacts gameplay is the fight between Leon and Super Tyrant, especially if you're trying to do a no damage run. This fight drops more than in the East Hallway area. QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 2 2019, 10:07 PM) So you blast anything that moves or do you evade everything? |
Feb 3 2019, 11:16 AM
Feb 3 2019, 02:02 PM
Feb 4 2019, 01:59 AM
I kinda like the japanese voice overs. very dramatic!
Feb 4 2019, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 3 2019, 02:02 PM) I've unocked 4th survivor, but not ready for the runs yet. Does the infinite weapons carry into the mini games? No don't think so. QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 4 2019, 01:59 AM) Japanese voice actors are that good, as always |
Feb 4 2019, 08:41 AM
Feb 4 2019, 10:11 AM
Feb 4 2019, 12:56 PM
Feb 4 2019, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 4 2019, 02:00 AM) I tried the Chinese voice, but its just okay.Btw, I saw one video shows that when your health bar is on Caution, you run faster than when you're on Fine. Probably a good tip for speed runners. This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Feb 4 2019, 12:58 PM |
Feb 4 2019, 01:06 PM
Feb 4 2019, 02:23 PM
hope they remake R3 Nemesis
that is the best RE |
Feb 4 2019, 03:10 PM
80 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Sorry don’t understand about the true ending. Does it mean i must play finish the leon and claire after that start again and play it one more time?
Feb 4 2019, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Feb 4 2019, 03:10 PM) Sorry don’t understand about the true ending. Does it mean i must play finish the leon and claire after that start again and play it one more time? No.Example: Play Leon 1st run, then play Claire 2nd Run or other way around. Doesn't really matter who you start the game first with. The 2nd run is the "True Ending". By 2nd run I literally mean the mode "New Game (2nd Run)" that unlocks after finishing either Leon or Claire's first scenario. |
Feb 4 2019, 06:40 PM
80 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 4 2019, 03:19 PM) No. Thanks for the explanation Bro Ben. Happy Chinese New Year to u.Example: Play Leon 1st run, then play Claire 2nd Run or other way around. Doesn't really matter who you start the game first with. The 2nd run is the "True Ending". By 2nd run I literally mean the mode "New Game (2nd Run)" that unlocks after finishing either Leon or Claire's first scenario. |
Feb 4 2019, 10:01 PM
Feb 5 2019, 08:43 AM
Happy Chinese New Year to all!
Has anyone seen the video with the glitch causing 2 Mr.X to appear? There goes the speedrun. |
Feb 5 2019, 10:10 AM
Happy cny guys
Feb 9 2019, 12:27 AM
Feb 15 2019, 04:33 PM
New update out
Feb 15 2019, 04:43 PM
Time to get back into the game!
Hope there will be a mercenaries mode too. |
Feb 16 2019, 09:18 PM
this new mode so hard to finish on a console
Feb 16 2019, 10:02 PM
Kendo is pretty decent - not too hard I think. Simply a matter of using your shotgun properly and utilizing the propane tanks carried by some zombies.
Haven't attempted Katherine Warren's mode yet. Dabbled with Ghost's run, I see why he's the hardest though. |
Feb 17 2019, 08:03 AM
Has anyone gotten the 1998 costume update yet for R3 region?
Feb 17 2019, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 16 2019, 10:02 PM) Kendo is pretty decent - not too hard I think. Simply a matter of using your shotgun properly and utilizing the propane tanks carried by some zombies. There is another mode called No Way Out, so far in terms of difficulty, that one should be the hardest. Can be unlocked after completing all 3 at normal difficultyHaven't attempted Katherine Warren's mode yet. Dabbled with Ghost's run, I see why he's the hardest though. |
Feb 17 2019, 11:54 PM
Feb 18 2019, 08:24 AM
so only 1 alternate costume for base game?
Feb 19 2019, 11:17 AM
Feb 21 2019, 09:18 AM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Claire hardcore S+ rank, hard to get leh
Feb 21 2019, 07:48 PM
Feb 21 2019, 09:38 PM
500 posts Joined: Jan 2015 From: KL |
Mar 1 2019, 02:29 PM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Finally get it, Claire S+
I find shotgun more easy to use. |
Mar 6 2019, 04:24 PM
244 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Actually how u guys dealing with those zombies? Run pass them? I found my bullets always not enough if I kill all of them. Run pass them always kena kiss...
Don't laugh at me ya, this is my 1st RE game. Bought it because saw Ada Wong cantik but she's still nowhere to be seen...... |
Mar 6 2019, 04:45 PM
If you are speedrunning, shoot head once and they will stagger, then run pass them. Otherwise shoot at their kneecap (2-3 shots) to decapitate them, then you can easily just walk pass them even.
If facing licker, either you kill it quickly or throw flashbang and run as fast as you can. |
Mar 6 2019, 05:00 PM
2nd run is like just one more additional final cut scene
Mar 7 2019, 07:25 AM
I kinda wish they also would show records for Assisted rounds. Sometimes its just plain fun to speed run with auto aims.
Also, how do you guys prevent G4 from climbing up during the Train battle? Feels like its wasting a lot of time just waiting for him to get down. This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Mar 7 2019, 07:28 AM |
Mar 7 2019, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 6 2019, 04:45 PM) If you are speedrunning, shoot head once and they will stagger, then run pass them. Otherwise shoot at their kneecap (2-3 shots) to decapitate them, then you can easily just walk pass them even. I see, usually what you use as sub weapon? knife or those grenades? I always get messy during tight situations. If facing licker, either you kill it quickly or throw flashbang and run as fast as you can. And how you spot the tyrant? Sometime I can hear his footsteps but sometime I can't. I watched Youtube they said keep the door ajar then he can't open the door and he will leave. But everytime I try this he just wait behind the door. Most important question: When can I play as Ada Wong? |
Apr 17 2019, 05:59 PM
Everyday I keep playing and completing one round, can finish it under 2 hours kacang putih, but now I hope they would give another dlc soon. I'm getting bored.
Apr 18 2019, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 7 2019, 07:25 AM) I kinda wish they also would show records for Assisted rounds. Sometimes its just plain fun to speed run with auto aims. You can't pretty much prevent G4 from climbing during the boss fight unfortunately with the amount of firepower we have on hand. Unless you can get the ATM-4, it just need one shot to drop G4 from ever climbing further.Also, how do you guys prevent G4 from climbing up during the Train battle? Feels like its wasting a lot of time just waiting for him to get down. |
Apr 18 2019, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(shephard86 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:42 PM) I see, usually what you use as sub weapon? knife or those grenades? I always get messy during tight situations. As for Mr X, his footsteps and his background theme music's volume are the only signals you get to determine his location in an area but if you are on headphones, it is better in guessing his location. He can't go into save rooms and the clock tower room so you are safe inside. And how you spot the tyrant? Sometime I can hear his footsteps but sometime I can't. I watched Youtube they said keep the door ajar then he can't open the door and he will leave. But every time I try this he just wait behind the door. Most important question: When can I play as Ada Wong? As for Ada Wong, midway in Leon's campaign but it is only a very limited time. I wished she was given more game play time though. |
Apr 18 2019, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 18 2019, 09:01 AM) As for Mr X, his footsteps and his background theme music's volume are the only signals you get to determine his location in an area but if you are on headphones, it is better in guessing his location. He can't go into save rooms and the clock tower room so you are safe inside. I already finished Leon's 1st run. Ada wong is literally defenseless, ammo only enough to cripple few zombies. Now learning zombie evading for the one slick super-spy achievement.As for Ada Wong, midway in Leon's campaign but it is only a very limited time. I wished she was given more game play time though. |
Apr 18 2019, 09:43 AM
Apr 18 2019, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 18 2019, 08:57 AM) You can't pretty much prevent G4 from climbing during the boss fight unfortunately with the amount of firepower we have on hand. Unless you can get the ATM-4, it just need one shot to drop G4 from ever climbing further. Haha, its fun dropping him.But I found out I only need 6 hand grenades to beat him, arguably the easiest boss fight even at Hardcore level. 1 hand grenade can easily destroy all his eyes, and then just wait for it to regrow and repeat. QUOTE(shephard86 @ Apr 18 2019, 09:20 AM) I already finished Leon's 1st run. Ada wong is literally defenseless, ammo only enough to cripple few zombies. Now learning zombie evading for the one slick super-spy achievement. At normal or assisted level, you can literally afford to get bitten twice and still be able to complete Ada's run. |
Apr 18 2019, 11:15 AM
Apr 22 2019, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(shephard86 @ Apr 18 2019, 11:15 AM) Sometime hard to evade the zombie's bear hug tho. I can be a lot more agile if I play this using mouse and keyboard. Dunno can connect mouse and keyboard to ps4 or not. Confirm kenot. I tried.So far, only Fortnite PS4 is fully compatible with mouse and keyboard. |
Apr 22 2019, 11:50 AM
Apr 22 2019, 02:14 PM
Last boss G3.
Once we shot all 3 eyeballs, he will drop down and expose his chest. Question: What is the best weapon to use during this? Obviously pc players will recommend knife, but what about console players? |
May 10 2019, 08:58 AM
| Change to: | 0.0935sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:05 AM |