QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 21 2020, 10:09 AM)
ah ok my badthanks thanks
Check Current Series JPJ Number Availability Here, JPJ Current Running Number registration
Oct 21 2020, 10:17 AM
1,180 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oct 22 2020, 06:02 PM
6,614 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
For PPP, when PPN starts, PPP could start ebid already ?
How and when do we know if the ebid is successful if we bid for say PPP9xxx ? So though PPN just started, if we bid and got PPP numbers, the car can still be registered ? Thanks ! |
Oct 23 2020, 08:25 AM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 22 2020, 06:02 PM) For PPP, when PPN starts, PPP could start ebid already ? General idea is that bidding for next series is open sometimes before the current running is finishedHow and when do we know if the ebid is successful if we bid for say PPP9xxx ? So though PPN just started, if we bid and got PPP numbers, the car can still be registered ? Thanks ! Though not always the case where numbers goes fast like in kl or penang Where ebid open might be 2 or 3 series down the line There is no hard rules when a bidding starts It will be open when it's opened When bidding concludes after 1 week, and payment is made Then you can register that number to the car and use it before the previous series is done and new series yet to be open |
Oct 23 2020, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 23 2020, 08:25 AM) General idea is that bidding for next series is open sometimes before the current running is finished When I log into eBid system, the below was shownThough not always the case where numbers goes fast like in kl or penang Where ebid open might be 2 or 3 series down the line There is no hard rules when a bidding starts It will be open when it's opened When bidding concludes after 1 week, and payment is made Then you can register that number to the car and use it before the previous series is done and new series yet to be open Prefix Suffix Expired Date State ALU 2020-10-27 PERAK JUH 2020-10-26 JOHOR QCL 2020-10-27 KOTA SAMARAHAN VFQ 2020-10-26 WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN KUALA LUMPUR VFR 2020-10-27 WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN KUALA LUMPUR So that means PPN or PPP no more bidding or not yet released for bidding ? Thanks ! |
Oct 23 2020, 09:24 AM
Numbers like 1212 which need minimum RM800 can only be bought/bid in eBid system ? Not in MySikap ?
Oct 23 2020, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 23 2020, 09:21 AM) When I log into eBid system, the below was shown Can't be sure as there is no repository data of previously open/closed numbersPrefix Suffix Expired Date State ALU 2020-10-27 PERAK JUH 2020-10-26 JOHOR QCL 2020-10-27 KOTA SAMARAHAN VFQ 2020-10-26 WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN KUALA LUMPUR VFR 2020-10-27 WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN KUALA LUMPUR So that means PPN or PPP no more bidding or not yet released for bidding ? Thanks ! QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 23 2020, 09:24 AM) Yes and noSome say to buy special numbers can go meet up with ketua pengarah Can't advise you how as I never gone through the process |
Oct 26 2020, 09:59 PM
642 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
guys...just to confirm the RM10 charges on ebid, each time want to bid for a number then need pay again?
Previously i paid for a number ABCD, but in the end i did not bid..so now want to bid the same ABCD number need pay again? because i saw some previous post mentioned pay once only.. |
Oct 27 2020, 01:47 PM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(gold member @ Sep 8 2020, 08:19 PM) Let me help to answer this question. This kind of system encourage bidder enter bid at the very last minute.Let's say the no. is just normal no. e.g.: 9527 Normal no. needs at least RM300 + RM10 = RM310 to bid. But before you start, you need to pay RM10 (non refundable) in order to participate in that particular no. You can participate as many numbers as you want but for each number, you need to pay RM10. Of all the number that you bid, as individual, you can only win the bids for 3 number. After you have participate in 9527, then only you can roughly guess bid this number is in. By default it's RM300 for 1st bid. If the current bid is RM 826, which you won't know, you need to start from RM300. The system wills show that your bid is lower. Then you try RM600, system will show underbid also. Then you try RM1000, system will say you can place the bid. Just don't pay first. Then you can try to reduce to RM900. System will say you can place the bid, don't pay first. Then you can try at RM800, system will say your bid is lower. Then you can try to increase RM10 until RM830, then you know the actual figure is between RM820-RM830. Of course you can try from RM820, 821....until you can successfully guess the figure. Anyway, after you have bid, after a while, the system will show that your ranking in the bid. If you remain the 1st until the bid ends, then you win the bid. However, for popular no., the bid will shoot up very fast at last minute, I have seen myself, it's crazy. |
Oct 28 2020, 09:36 AM
Probation
25 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Let say i have bidded a normal number with minimum bid, 300 + 10, how do i know whether i am overbid by other people?
if the number is overbid by someone else, how do i top up the amount? |
Oct 28 2020, 09:42 AM
Probation
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 22 2020, 06:02 PM) For PPP, when PPN starts, PPP could start ebid already ? i follow JPJ Pulau Pinang on Facebook for updates about when new series will be open for tender on ebid. How and when do we know if the ebid is successful if we bid for say PPP9xxx ? So though PPN just started, if we bid and got PPP numbers, the car can still be registered ? Thanks ! PPN was open for tender on ebid from 15 oct to 19 oct |
Oct 28 2020, 10:32 PM
309 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
QUOTE(winterapril1102 @ Oct 28 2020, 09:36 AM) Let say i have bidded a normal number with minimum bid, 300 + 10, how do i know whether i am overbid by other people? try to place your bid at ~11:55pm before bidding ends. I did it once after entering OTP for the payment at 11:59pm, then JPJ page down. The next day I received the successful bid notification email from JPJ, I thought my bid was not capturedif the number is overbid by someone else, how do i top up the amount? |
Oct 30 2020, 08:31 AM
Probation
QUOTE(daifeigo @ Oct 28 2020, 10:32 PM) try to place your bid at ~11:55pm before bidding ends. I did it once after entering OTP for the payment at 11:59pm, then JPJ page down. The next day I received the successful bid notification email from JPJ, I thought my bid was not captured this is super risky tho |
Oct 30 2020, 08:38 AM
309 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
QUOTE(winterapril1102 @ Oct 30 2020, 08:31 AM) closing date for PPP has been announced, maybe 1145pm to place your bid, will be safe unless your preferred number is popular number winterapril1102 liked this post
Oct 30 2020, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
80 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hello can check if CEH is available for number 8600 or 127?
Oct 30 2020, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(mdzamri @ Oct 30 2020, 04:48 PM) Pahang CEH is on 4000s already100s number way past liou Wait wrong info Need tender but or see ketua pengarah Or maybe lucky get given that number if you don't select any number when registering new vehicle No more ![]() This post has been edited by mcchin: Oct 30 2020, 07:03 PM |
Oct 31 2020, 12:09 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oct 31 2020, 01:16 PM
Probation
4 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
I bid for 2 numbers, if both also succeed, how? Can cancel 1 of them?
Nov 1 2020, 12:49 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
Hi sorry if someone asked the same question before.
Can I bid for Penang car plate number and purchase my vehicle in KL? Thanks. |
Nov 1 2020, 04:08 PM
Probation
10 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Hey all,
Can anyone help to check what numbers are still available for RM and RAD? Can narrow down the number for both between 1000 and 2000. |
Nov 2 2020, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(crave808 @ Nov 1 2020, 12:49 AM) Hi sorry if someone asked the same question before. YesCan I bid for Penang car plate number and purchase my vehicle in KL? Thanks. You buy the number, Give resit to your car sales agent Then they register for you crave808 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0513sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:44 AM |