RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.
Aug 12 2007, 09:04 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Aug 12 2007, 09:14 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth |
wat sarcasm..
i only see dotards , who thinks venomancer is copied into hydralisk and normal ppl , who knows the rite facts. |
Aug 12 2007, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(befitozi @ Aug 12 2007, 09:14 PM) wat sarcasm.. how about normal people that actually knows the fact but are pretending because they find it funny? i only see dotards , who thinks venomancer is copied into hydralisk and normal ppl , who knows the rite facts. PS : yes I'm one of them lol This post has been edited by Sichiri: Aug 12 2007, 09:24 PM |
Aug 12 2007, 09:24 PM
913 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Dupes Heaven; Expire: Oct 2077 |
i see wut u did thar
This post has been edited by hizperion: Aug 12 2007, 09:36 PM |
Aug 12 2007, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Aug 12 2007, 08:12 PM) what is Starcraft? Issit a new icefrog game? icefrog created Starcraft right? and now they gonna make Starcraft 2? So exciting! not like the stupid dota made by blizzard. *ptui*This post has been edited by Sichiri: Aug 12 2007, 09:33 PM |
Aug 12 2007, 11:35 PM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I sense ulimate failures in the recent posts.
I know some of u are not dotards therefore i shall not respond to some of em.. QUOTE Mini squads of marines will get slaughtered easily in SC... 40 HP with 6 attack ain't going to bring you any glory... unless you have 30+ marines who will wipe anything off the earth Dont underestimate the power of the Marines!! steampacks + medic can pwn BC and Carrier. Well how about giving player an option, To switch the baracks to build 1 by 1 or by 3-5 or 12 which have more cost and longer buildtime but in the end is still worth the same as building 1 by 1. It ease clicking atleast. |
Aug 12 2007, 11:52 PM
570 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: The land that practices "democrazy" |
That would take away part of the macro/micro of the game already.
Added on August 12, 2007, 11:55 pm QUOTE(ahtiven @ Aug 12 2007, 08:01 PM) oh well, i have been playing since 1998 and i never knew raynor's favorite drink, kerrigan's bra size, and why artanis hates fishing. mind to fill me in? I know kerrigan's bra size. BUT IM NOT TELLING YOU! This post has been edited by Fields: Aug 12 2007, 11:55 PM |
Aug 13 2007, 07:53 AM
Aug 13 2007, 08:51 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(hizperion @ Aug 12 2007, 06:36 PM) That would make them as imba as hell.Besides,the real Hydralisk doesnt use poison.Instead,it uses spikes as a projectile.Please get your facts right. QUOTE(azmie_83 @ Aug 12 2007, 06:54 PM) lol, most of the dota players already been poisoned by DOTARD virus...... Ghost currently doesnt have lock down anymore since he has 4 skills now (Cloak,Snipe,Nuclear,and Drop Pods).wahahahahahahaha...... come on la guys, read carefully and do some research before making a statement...... well i heard ghost lost it's lockdown ability ..... is it true....? I do hope they bring the lockdown ability. I cant believe Dotards can be so stupid.Go play more games,not DotA 24/7. |
Aug 13 2007, 09:18 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 13 2007, 08:51 AM) That would make them as imba as hell.Besides,the real Hydralisk doesnt use poison.Instead,it uses spikes as a projectile. I thougt in SC is spits acid and not spikes in SC, in War3 they shoot spikes.Please get your facts right. Ghost currently doesnt have lock down anymore since he has 4 skills now (Cloak,Snipe,Nuclear,and Drop Pods). I do hope they bring the lockdown ability. I cant believe Dotards can be so stupid.Go play more games,not DotA 24/7. please have a look ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Dun believe me play SC again or watch some SC replays from u-tube. I thought you do not like warcraft |
Aug 13 2007, 09:19 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Aug 13 2007, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 13 2007, 09:18 AM) I thougt in SC is spits acid and not spikes in SC, in War3 they shoot spikes. It spits something call Needle Spines,which is more or less like spikes.I got it from SC and i have tried getting a screenshot but the screenshot looks weird after i took it.please have a look ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Dun believe me play SC again or watch some SC replays from u-tube. I thought you do not like warcraft Besides,i have been playing SC1 ever since SC2 is announced. |
Aug 13 2007, 09:55 AM
3,872 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10001011010101 |
QUOTE(hizperion @ Aug 12 2007, 07:55 PM) for someone who might know raynor's favorite drink, kerrigan's bra size, and why artanis hates fishing, they probably heard of starcraft before Actually, I'm quite amused that you claimed you played starcraft but never knew hydralisks were your valiumancers. I mean... c'mon! And BTW, DOTA's a mod, which stands for modification, and is built under the Warcraft 3 engine. FYI, it resembles a map in WC3, and thus uses WC3's mechanics. This does not make it a game. Yes, a very popular mod, like Counterstrike is a mod for Half Life (bet you didn't know that huh?), but please don't confuse it as a RTS, because it is NOT an RTS. Thinking it as so would be like calling CS an FPS with an excellent story. Besides, you don't need to know kerrigan's bra size to know Starcraft. There's a big difference in not knowing the Hydralisk and not knowing Kerrigan's sexual position preference, for obvious reasons. This is my last pot shot at dotards. Now get back to the discussion! Added on August 13, 2007, 10:00 am QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 13 2007, 09:18 AM) I thougt in SC is spits acid and not spikes in SC, in War3 they shoot spikes. Hydralisk spits spikes. Green spikes to be certain. And it don't spit them. It fires them from their chest cavity. Re-play starcraft, and there is a cinematic with Hydralisks rushing a marine squad in a science vessel. Or, play Starcraft, move your mouse cursor over to the weapon icon in an individual Hydralisk's portrait (the one that shows your weapon upgrade level). Then read the description text (Needle Spines).Dun believe me play SC again or watch some SC replays from u-tube. I thought you do not like warcraft There is no indication that Hydralisks ever used any poison or venom at all. Not in the manual, not in the game, not anywhere. I suspect the green stuff is the mucus that goes with the spikes like those drool from aliens. BTW, I DO think that Hydralisks were inspired by the Aliens from... well, duh, Aliens. This post has been edited by soggie: Aug 13 2007, 10:00 AM |
Aug 13 2007, 10:23 AM
I think the only unit that use acids are Guardians.
Aug 13 2007, 10:50 AM
Aug 13 2007, 10:59 AM
Acid Spores, Corrosive Acid
Aug 13 2007, 11:01 AM
570 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: The land that practices "democrazy" |
If I'm not mistaken. They do throw their spikes which is covered with venom. I read it in a SC novel, not sure which one.
Aug 13 2007, 11:11 AM
3,872 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10001011010101 |
QUOTE(Fields @ Aug 13 2007, 11:01 AM) If I'm not mistaken. They do throw their spikes which is covered with venom. I read it in a SC novel, not sure which one. Well thing about novel spin-offs is sometimes the authors get the facts wrong. I remember reading somewhere about the SC novel's inconsistencies with the official game story, so I don't really consider them canon. Anyway, how do you think SC2 will change the way SC is played? In the old SC days, terran was both noob friendly and versatile at the same time. A really good race to invest time into mastering, because of its flexibility. Protoss was more of a hard handed artillery race - sacrificing mobility and flexibility for durability and firepower, while zerg takes on the other extreme. Will this racial philosophy change with SC2? So far I see, the team in SC2 are starting to abandon these racial philosophy and instead cater for more varied playstyle with units like stalkers for protoss (high mobility) and heavier and more durable terran units (marine shield upgrade?). What do you guys think? |
Aug 13 2007, 11:29 AM
306 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Your closet |
Remember the movie scene where a few marines went to a station to bomb it?
There is one marine removed his headgear to drink coke, then the hydralisk mucous dripped on his head and he went screaming in pain. I guess hydralisk's mucous is acidic. |
Aug 13 2007, 11:34 AM
that was not mucous dripped..that was really a needle spine
i've watched it multiple times you can also see it in Firebat Hydralisk hunter in SC2 Artworks page |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:24 PM |