124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

Cheesenium
post May 22 2007, 04:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 22 2007, 04:51 PM)
True. Sometimes no limit cap can be a dangerous thing when managing your resources. And it's not like the game is released yet. Give it a try when it's released before saying that "Oh, this game don't implement this, so it's crap" bullshit.
C&C only has 3 factions and no one complains. Heck, the original Red Alert II had many factions, but looking closely, they are just 2 with some difference. Rememeber, more factions = harder to balance them. Thus, 3 is quite enough for me. Even in the orignal starcraft 3 factions are hard enough to master. Let alone more
I agree on this.Too many race makes balancing hard and it will cause lots of balancing problems like Necron Death March in DC.Thank gawd it's fixed now.

I think 3 race is more than enough but more would be sweet too but not too much.
RtP|DEV
post May 22 2007, 04:59 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 22 2007, 12:52 PM)
Btw are there any top SC players out of Korea, I know for W3 there is grubby top orc player and some chinese human player.
There are few.Check gosugamers for non-korean ranking.

Actually about WC3, its not that big in Korea compared to Starcarft. wNv.FoV said in an interview about how he was dissappointed with korean WC3 scene. Sure WC3 is big but SC is just too huge.Maybe thats why you see more non-korean pro in WC3. China is a force to be reckoned with in the future. 4k^ToD said Chinese players are more up to date and creative compared to European players. The Human Emperor we.ige.Sky and the super creative unorthodox human player wNv.TH000 are from China.

BTW..4k^Grubby the Orc Emperor is not performing lately.I dont know if its him or the Orc race. Thats why i said bfore, Orc will get buffed if grubby quits WC3(another great Orc player Zacard retired already. Like all Korean he must serve the army for 2 yrs). Make no mistake Grubby is still the GOD. He set such a high standard for Orc race.

Did you know Korean Air force has their own Starcraft team?
So ppl like SlayerS_BoxeR and forU who'd been called to serve the army can still play competitively. Im not sure if they got paid or not playing in that team.

This post has been edited by RtP|DEV: May 22 2007, 05:08 PM
zenix
post May 22 2007, 05:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 22 2007, 12:36 PM)
Hehe funny no 1 noticed about Sup Com.
Youve got to do your own read up pirates dun know shit about new games, there was once I went to this pirate in LYP and he say CoH is a RTS RTS dun have high requirements he should try sup com and see. laugh.gif
the place i go got sell both yohoho's and legit stuff.
the guys working there are part-timers and avid gamers....funny they dunno.
i wonder even djinn at hideout is like tat or not? hmm.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif
wayne_chen
post May 22 2007, 05:09 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

So who have watch the gameplay de???
I watch it, it was good.Mothership was the strongest unit 4 Protoss..
CKC_1
post May 22 2007, 05:17 PM

552 posts

yea..agree...but hope it wont be called mothership when the game is released..just plain..weird..
rotanidrow
post May 22 2007, 05:19 PM

365 posts

hope 4v4 games will be like last time.. short and sweet.. and no slow-downs caused by graphics
Cheesenium
post May 22 2007, 05:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(rotanidrow @ May 22 2007, 05:19 PM)
hope 4v4 games will be like last time.. short and sweet.. and no slow-downs caused by graphics
I hope is 6 on 6 which mean even larger battles.
rotanidrow
post May 22 2007, 05:27 PM

365 posts

I can see it now

Map : MegaHunters
Number Of Players : 12
Game Type : Top Vs Bottom
Game Speed : Fastest

i think i'd prefer it if they limit it to 4v4 or 5v5 tho
jones008
post May 22 2007, 05:36 PM

553 posts

is the game released in malaysian market? i'm so gonna get it man.
Cheesenium
post May 22 2007, 05:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jones008 @ May 22 2007, 05:36 PM)
is the game released in malaysian market? i'm so gonna get it man.
No,not yet.
Itori
post May 22 2007, 05:59 PM

181 posts

It's nice to see the best sci-fi RTS is coming back to us. Ohh... How I missed StarCraft.
SetaNoriyasu
post May 22 2007, 06:20 PM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

It should be mentioned that they're prolly only 30%. As per blizzard they demonstrated a very refined demo. But then again it's just a demo. I see no hyrdalisks, or any zerg structures.

So all you folk who are thinking that it may come out soonish (within the next couple of months) don't hold your breath.
Cheesenium
post May 22 2007, 06:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I say it will release in 1 year's time since the graphics are done,physics are there and i read in somewhere that they doing balancing now.

The base of the game is there.Now,it's just the hard part(balancing).
sayming
post May 22 2007, 06:33 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 22 2007, 06:26 PM)
I say it will release in 1 year's time since the graphics are done,physics are there and i read in somewhere that they doing balancing now.

The base of the game is there.Now,it's just the hard part(balancing).
1 year?
Knowing blizzard they will use the `It will be done then it's done` phrase.
See how many delays WoW TBC got before this sad.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: May 22 2007, 06:33 PM
wayne_chen
post May 22 2007, 06:44 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Hope tis game will come out by tis year...
jones008
post May 22 2007, 06:45 PM

553 posts

cant wait for SC2 man! those graphics and physics just PWN OTHERS! Look at the graphic when protos mothership casts black hole. OMFGBBWSAUCE
fujkenasai
post May 22 2007, 07:22 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 22 2007, 04:41 PM)
If you've ever played Supreme Commander, you'll know that's NEVER that case even though the unit cap can go to an astronomical 1000 units. The combination of resource management (Which is a strategy in itself), unit composition and positioning together with precision strikes makes it a true blue strategy game.
Spoken like a true RTS player, if its in a real proffesional RTS battle the game wont last too long even though the units are unlimited.

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ May 22 2007, 04:59 PM)
There are few.Check gosugamers for non-korean ranking.

Actually about WC3, its not that big in Korea compared to Starcarft. wNv.FoV said in an interview about how he was dissappointed with korean WC3 scene. Sure WC3 is big but SC is just too huge.Maybe thats why you see more non-korean pro in WC3. China is a force to be reckoned with in the future. 4k^ToD said Chinese players are more up to date and creative compared to European players. The Human Emperor we.ige.Sky and the super creative unorthodox human player wNv.TH000 are from China.

BTW..4k^Grubby the Orc Emperor is not performing lately.I dont know if its him or the Orc race. Thats why i said bfore, Orc will get buffed if grubby quits WC3(another great Orc player Zacard retired already. Like all Korean he must serve the army for 2 yrs). Make no mistake Grubby is still the GOD. He set such a high standard for Orc race.

Did you know Korean Air force has their own Starcraft team?
So ppl like SlayerS_BoxeR and forU who'd been called to serve the army can still play competitively. Im not sure if they got paid or not playing in that team.
I guess grubby is playing too much with that casandra "Ppg" Ng thats why he is loosing his divinity. brows.gif laugh.gif

Didn know china is getting so ahead with WC3.

Wow why do they have SC pros in the Airforce so that they can micro their UAV to suicide on enemy's base or what?
Vorador
post May 22 2007, 07:53 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ May 22 2007, 03:51 PM)
hay, look at what i noticed. there goes Blizzard's originality factor.

[attachmentid=235685]

sheer coincidence?

since when has Raziel gained such popularity that so many games r mimicking him *cough GoW 2 Icarus Wings cough*
Quote by Raziel in Soul Reaver 2:" What had you done to me!?"
Blizzard:" Bwaa Haaa Haaa Haaa... ..."

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

What I notice is the protoss's mothership isn't that tough, but the thing is, it move fast, at least it's the normal speed of an aircraft, and it have it's own powerful primary attack (it looks like the full power release from pheonix to my eye), so instead of like scrin's mothership, need to be well protected all the time. This one can be a primary offensive weapon~~ drool.gif

Added on May 22, 2007, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 22 2007, 04:51 PM)
True. Sometimes no limit cap can be a dangerous thing when managing your resources.
Ermm.. Blizzard's RTS game is talk about micro management. Of course have or don't have limit cap have it's pros and cons. But no limit cap doesn't means bad idea, it have it's own unique way to manage your army. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Vorador: May 22 2007, 08:01 PM
SpikeTwo
post May 22 2007, 09:27 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

just watched the sc2 gameplay movie. altho it looks more 3D this time, the graphics are still outdated (about the same as old SC). lol...it is not that refreshing. i expect something a lil different from old SC graphics and suppose to be more superior than WC3 (years it was developed).

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: May 22 2007, 09:28 PM
wayne_chen
post May 22 2007, 09:30 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

What i can say after watching the gameplay is Protoss become more stronger than before...

124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:59 PM