MRT 3 Canceled. HSR Canceled.

nexona88
post Jun 1 2018, 08:14 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jun 1 2018, 05:58 AM)
ECRL which part oredi rapid development start?
Tunneling already progressing well..
Total project completion is around 15% already...
nexona88
post Jun 1 2018, 08:18 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ May 31 2018, 11:18 PM)
years ago when LRT ampang line, putra line and the monorail first built, it also didnt live up to the volume. it took a few years about 2-3 to achieve the target. now all these 3 line are mostly full specially during peak hours.

i believe the exact samething will happen to MRT 1 and 2.
2 or 3 years...

I remembered correctly...
Those project completed around end of 90"..
Ridership pick up like around year 2004, when there's massive hike in petrol prices....
JonathanIB
post Jun 1 2018, 10:38 AM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ May 31 2018, 05:28 PM)
refer to paultan website /2018/03/27/mrt-needs-250000-daily-passengers-to-break-even/
it needs 250K passenger per day to break even

underground station need more maintenance cost like electricity fee....
the running cost also cannot cover, why to build it?

most of the station is not doorstep unlike Singapore / HK..
it needs to change to shuttle bus..

if i park my car at MRT car park, it also costs me RM4.3 per entry.
likesaid if i go from Sungai Buloh to Uptown and park my car to MRT car park, the cost will be

RM 4.3 car park + ( RM 3.2 (TTDI) + RM 1 Shuttle bus ) * two ways = RM 12.7 per day.
If i buy a parking coupon for park whole day, the cost is RM 5, the remaining cost enough for me to cover the petrol .. why need to take MRT and take longer time to back home.
Yeap doesnt make sense to take MRT which suppose cheaper if not faster or more convenient. Unless you are within walking distance i suppose
value_investor
post Jun 1 2018, 11:02 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(xcoselete @ May 31 2018, 08:58 PM)
MRT 1st year ridership forecast: 442k. Actual ridership: 115k. 74% shortfall. Travel time cost savings pun overestimated. So tell me again berapa manyak low income group take train?
When they did the forecast Uber & Grab still didn’t exist mah!

value_investor
post Jun 1 2018, 11:07 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 1 2018, 08:18 AM)
2 or 3 years...

I remembered correctly...
Those project completed around end of 90"..
Ridership pick up like around year 2004, when there's massive hike in petrol prices....
That’s why these things have to be built ahead of its time. You never know maybe Grab becomes monopoly and increase the price or oil price goes up to $200?

nexona88
post Jun 1 2018, 11:18 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Jun 1 2018, 11:07 AM)
That’s why these things have to be built ahead of its time. You never know maybe Grab becomes monopoly and increase the price or oil price goes up to $200?
Good point..
Grab Monopoly is the risk...

Oil price to $200?? Hmm.. I have doubt.. There's still lot of reserved left... Many still unexplored yet... Max I think around $100 to $120 only 🙏 then I'm sure our pump price would be rm3/liter 😈
value_investor
post Jun 1 2018, 11:27 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 1 2018, 11:18 AM)
Good point..

Oil price to $200?? Hmm.. I have doubt.. There's still lot of reserved left... Many still unexplored yet... Max I think around $100 to $120 only 🙏 then I'm sure our pump price would be rm3/liter 😈
People can’t see clearly now, they only see cheap oil / car and VC-funded-subsidized Uber & Grab are fast and cheap. Everything runs in cycle, only those prepare for whats coming will be ahead of others.

Many new generations have not experienced hardship or recession before.

This post has been edited by value_investor: Jun 1 2018, 11:30 AM
willyboy88
post Jun 1 2018, 11:46 AM

1,319 posts

I think MRT3, HSR cancellations are part of the process of 'cleaning up' the federal budget from 'bloated' projects from all BN-linked/cronies companies.
Once the budget is streamlined and the process completed, perhaps Pakatan Harapan will introduce and implement their own Transport Master plan.
I would not be surprised if Pakatan Harapan would introduce some of the element of Selangor Transportation master plan 2-3 years down the road.
Perhaps these projects may get the green light
a) MRT extension west (Sg Buluh - Emina west - Denai Alam)
b) LRT extension (Putra Height - Kota Kemuning; Gombak - Selayang - Kepong; Bandar- utama kepong)
c) LRT Circle line North ( Rawang - Puncak alam - Elmina - Bukit Subang - Bukit Jelutong- Shah Alam
d) LRT Circle Line South (Shah Alam - Kota Kemuning - Bandar Rimbayu - Cyberjaya - Putrajaya)

Together all these projects will form a giant outer Circle line for the greater Klang Valley. Linking MRT1, MRT2 and LRT.
The Selangor LRT circle line north and south would form the western loop from Sungai Buloh to Putrajaya.

Let's see what happen in the next few years. Finger cross.

Link to Selangor Transport Master plan discussion
http://dewan.selangor.gov.my/assets/pdf/se...lan%20Mulut.pdf

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jun 1 2018, 11:48 AM

icemanfx
post Jun 1 2018, 11:47 AM

21,458 posts

For public transport to be popular, beside convenience, fare has to be affordable. with amount of donations paid for mrt 1 and 2, fare couldn't be affordable and operator will loss money for decades.

the only practical solution to reset mrt3 cost is to cancel and reconsider before or after next ge.

HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 11:55 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 1 2018, 11:18 AM)
Good point..

soon or later oil may will going to cheap again, now because of cutting oil production and some trade restrictions to certain oil countries... but getting manyak electric car liao. some countries even set a deadline to end the petrol car. china also 1 of the country now full force switching petrol car to electric car for less depend on oil. the electric car sale is sibeh crazy and going up every year. soon will getting less and less petrol car user. in the same time china even full speed to develop self driving car technology to more mature stage.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 11:56 AM
willyboy88
post Jun 1 2018, 12:09 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jun 1 2018, 11:55 AM)
soon or later oil may will going to cheap again, now because of cutting oil production and some trade restrictions to certain oil countries... but getting manyak electric car liao. some countries even set a deadline to end the petrol car. china also 1 of the country now full force switching petrol car to electric car for less depend on oil. the electric car sale is sibeh crazy and going up every year. soon will getting less and less petrol car user. in the same time china even full speed to develop self driving car technology to more mature stage.
yea hor....if got self driving car services...who need HSR to Singapore :-)
Might as well use the money to expand highway from 6 lanes to 8 lanes with dedicated self driving car lane from KL to Singapore/Johor. hahaha
mlamlam
post Jun 1 2018, 12:20 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 31 2018, 06:04 PM)
Don’t get con, many things and cost missing out in this article to own a car. To own a car is way way much higher cost. Not to say about license, insurance, installment and maintenance. Change 1 Rosak spare part also increase manyak cost. Lagi tyre maximum let you spin 2 years + only. Must change all tyres to increase tyre lifespan this also bleed kao kao.

If you very use the car for your biz and works then different story. You may go ahead to own 1. If not, think twice, unless you ada manyak $ to spend.

Actually manyak low income Malasiao take train a lot. Maybe in most of our social group seldom see this type of pipu. Doesn’t mean not many of them. Plenty of them in Malasiao Not some foreign workers.
many ppl still need a car because the MRT shuttle bus or MRT station is not near to their home....
that is the problem

second is the design/planning of the city, just road for car but no pavement for ppl to walk, i only see nice nice pavement in Putrajaya / Cyberjaya area ....

another thing is the MRT fare calculation and I am not agree with them.

Sungai Buloh to 1 Utama is more expensive than Sungai Buloh to KL Sentral, they explained why in their FAQ but it is non-sense...
value_investor
post Jun 1 2018, 12:42 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 31 2018, 09:13 PM)
Aiya, thanks for clarify. Too bad I wish they stop the lrt 3 too 😂 can save even more money.
Sometimes, i wonder people who wish these rail projects to be scrapped because of altruism or just their houses are affected by the alignment? Haha, guess everybody is selfish!

value_investor
post Jun 1 2018, 12:45 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jun 1 2018, 11:46 AM)
I think MRT3, HSR cancellations are part of the process of 'cleaning up' the federal budget from 'bloated' projects from all BN-linked/cronies companies.
Once the budget is streamlined and the process completed, perhaps Pakatan Harapan will introduce and implement their own Transport Master plan.
I would not be surprised if Pakatan Harapan would introduce some of the element of Selangor Transportation master plan 2-3 years down the road.
Perhaps these projects may get the green light
a) MRT extension west (Sg Buluh - Emina west - Denai Alam)
b) LRT extension (Putra Height - Kota Kemuning; Gombak - Selayang - Kepong; Bandar- utama kepong)
c) LRT Circle line North ( Rawang - Puncak alam - Elmina - Bukit Subang - Bukit Jelutong- Shah Alam
d) LRT Circle Line South (Shah Alam - Kota Kemuning - Bandar Rimbayu - Cyberjaya - Putrajaya)

Together all these projects will form a giant outer Circle line for the greater Klang Valley. Linking MRT1, MRT2 and LRT.
The Selangor LRT circle line north and south would form the western loop from Sungai Buloh to Putrajaya.

Let's see what happen in the next few years. Finger cross.

Link to Selangor Transport Master plan discussion
http://dewan.selangor.gov.my/assets/pdf/se...lan%20Mulut.pdf
Hope they don't cancel Penang undersea tunnel to Butterworth and PORR! These are Lim Guan Eng brainchilds of course they wouldn't be cancelled even we're budget constrained!

This post has been edited by value_investor: Jun 1 2018, 12:48 PM
value_investor
post Jun 1 2018, 12:48 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jun 1 2018, 11:55 AM)
If electric cars revolution really happen maybe many people will think twice before owning a car? As the charging time is still quite high now, China encourages electric car by limiting combustion cars permits.
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 12:54 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jun 1 2018, 12:09 PM)
yea hor....if got self driving car services...who need HSR to Singapore :-)
Might as well use the money to expand highway from 6 lanes to 8 lanes with dedicated self driving car lane  from KL to  Singapore/Johor. hahaha
biggrin.gif if totally full self driving car no need too many lanes liao... max just need 2 to 3 lines.

also no need traffic light, all computerised calculation no need to stop for traffic light anymore. icon_idea.gif

of coz HSR is cut down the travel time. from KL to singland just 90mins. from penang to singland just 180mins?

or maybe invest something even better? the Hyperloop technology from Penang reach Singland may just need 45 mins only or even less icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 01:00 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 12:59 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Jun 1 2018, 12:48 PM)
If electric cars revolution really happen maybe many people will think twice before owning a car? As the charging time is still quite high now, China encourages electric car by limiting combustion cars permits.
all and all still need to see how our government encourage boh. if really pushing for it. also need set more electric pump station liao. tongue.gif

ru see china government sibeh encourage and keep pushing for it. manyak electric pump station also setting up liao. cool2.gif
willyboy88
post Jun 1 2018, 01:02 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jun 1 2018, 12:54 PM)
biggrin.gif if totally full self driving car no need too many lanes liao... max just need 2 to 3 lines.

also no need traffic light, all computerised calculation no need to stop for traffic light anymore.  icon_idea.gif

of coz HSR is cut down the travel time. from KL to singland just 90mins. from penang to singland just 180mins?
or maybe invest something even better? the Hyperloop technology from Penang reach Singland may just need 45 mins only or less icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
yea yea...wait 5-15 more years and leapfrog to the next generation rail technology e.g hyperloop or next gen maglev.
https://medium.com/shanghaiist/china-wants-...ph-2282d96149eb
https://beam.land/tech/china-spearheads-res...ast-trains-1020
https://www.engadget.com/2018/03/19/n700s-bullet-train/

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jun 1 2018, 01:07 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 1 2018, 01:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Jun 1 2018, 12:48 PM)
where do we get electricity? all environmental friendly energy?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 1 2018, 01:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jun 1 2018, 12:54 PM)

also no need traffic light, all computerised calculation no need to stop for traffic light anymore.  icon_idea.gif

or maybe invest something even better? the Hyperloop technology from Penang reach Singland may just need 45 mins only or even less icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
90mins.

fight only 45mins and cost less.......

and dun argue with me its more convienence and bla bla bla. you still need to go thru two customs and security checks just like taking flight.

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:48 AM