4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

lol~
post Nov 18 2019, 03:05 PM

365 posts

hi guys, its been a while i didnt come here. how is your iriz doing?

just a quick one, for those who use the car >100k km or 5 years above, how is your car now? and anyone change the mounting already?

i just looking to expect something which need to be expected in future tongue.gif. so far my car in good cond. just minor scratch from stupid ppl who didnt know how to enter their car correctly laugh.gif. apart from that, using iriz for 3 years and still going strong. been thinking of changing car coz i already has +1 but if i trade in my car now, it will leave me with lots of balance to be pay to the bank. 2nd car is a big no coz i going to buy a house. any idea what is the best solution for this?
lol~
post Nov 18 2019, 03:30 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Nov 18 2019, 03:23 PM)
Congrats on the +1!

I think being in more debt and a shortage of cash isn't quite a smart move right now  hmm.gif The Iriz isn't exactly too small, either. If you gotta haul lots of stuff, there's always a roof-box (which looks suuuuuuper cool la imho).

IMO, my Iriz should last me up to 10 years, but we'll see  tongue.gif
what is your iriz age now? actually my daughter already 1 yo +. I doing planning and expecting to get the 2nd once my 1st born reach 3 yo+. so it will be 3 years apart. now i not going to change yet but expecting to change car next 2 years. but looking at iriz market price, maybe i expecting to have losses instead of gaining. so i wondering how the car loan will be. is it i going to pay separate loan or my new bank will do extra loan to cover my old loan.

my initial plan is to own it until forever but seems like i have to buried that dream of mine

This post has been edited by lol~: Nov 18 2019, 03:31 PM
lol~
post Mar 9 2020, 07:23 PM

365 posts

Hi guys. Anyone facing aircond issue? Mine since last year aug i though my aircond ran out of gas. So i refill first then 1 week after aircond finish. Then check again said the valve got problem. So change valve and things last for 4 month. Go back check for leaking they said no leak at the engine bay area. Now my aircond gas finish again. The workshop said proly the aircond coil got leaking. But to open it to check will be expensive. I wanna ask first here maybe any of u guys had the same issue.

1 thing for sure the aircond will produce siiiiii sound non stop. And i dont smell anything from the cabin. Anyone facing the same issue before or currently?
lol~
post Mar 9 2020, 08:32 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 9 2020, 08:01 PM)
Reputable air cond shop?
I check at autohaus
lol~
post Mar 9 2020, 09:50 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 9 2020, 09:33 PM)
Hurm.. Try get 2nd opinion. But if confident with the 1st proceed.
Im not confident laugh.gif. To check, they need to open the dashboard. That alone will cost 200+. If nothing faulty, still need to pay 200+. They didnt even give me solid answer. They said "maybe". I wont spend 200+ on maybe. I plan to go check at another workshop. In the same time wanted to know whether anyone here face the same issue as i am.
lol~
post Mar 10 2020, 11:01 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Mar 10 2020, 08:32 AM)
Refill with dye.
Now you can find where it leaks.
But if leaking at the coil inside the dashboard, how to see?
lol~
post Mar 11 2020, 10:42 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(abz @ Mar 11 2020, 10:38 AM)
Usually if cooling coil leaking the dye will come out from the condensate water outlet.
I see. But just a question, is it a must to replace the whole coil? Or can seal with something? Opening the dash itself already expensive. If leak is too small, not sure whether it is worth it to change whole coil
lol~
post Mar 12 2020, 09:02 AM

365 posts

Anyone know a reputable aircond shop at puchong? The workshop i supposed to go today open at 2 doh.gif
lol~
post Mar 13 2020, 12:18 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 12 2020, 11:14 PM)
How old is your car? How did the first shop check for leak in the engine bay?
I'd go for 2nd opinion and checking. Hopefully it's just some joint leaking. Or the condenser.

It's indeed labour intensive to remove cooling coil. If that's inevitable, I'll consider replacing the cooling coil even if confirmed not leaking, since you already paid for the labour.

Do you notice any funny chemical smell in your car when you switch on the air-cond?
This is the 3rd shop i went to. This time the pomen test pressure directly to the coil which inside the cabin (connect from engine bay). Positive coil leak coz the pressure decrease after they stop the machine. So have no choice to change. Total dmg 650 (take out and assemble back dash, replace coil, refill gas, add filter and labour). This time around i dont mind change it as they prove to me the problem is the coil. I ask whether the issue is due to not servicing the air cond or stone as claim by other pomen (which i think not make sense) but they said its wear and tear. The coil which used by exora, blm, iriz and few other model have same wear and tear issue. The pain part is proton decide to place it at the core of the dash. So have to take out everything. I attach pic for u guys reference

lol~
post Mar 13 2020, 08:45 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 13 2020, 05:34 AM)
Make sure they refit every thing properly...else you’ll smell asap when behind motor or diesel trucks...
I asleep when they did it. I hope everything is fine
lol~
post Mar 13 2020, 08:46 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 13 2020, 08:41 AM)
Glad to know you solved your problem. I'm impressed you went for 3 opinions. Most car owners simply take the first pomen advice and go ahead with what he recommends.

The placement of evaporator aka cooling coil behind the dashboard is not only found in Proton cars. It's a pretty common set up.

I've heard of leaking cooling coil in cars > 7 years old, so it's not only a problem in Proton cars. How many days did you have to leave the car there?
4 hours only. Luckily that fast.
lol~
post Mar 13 2020, 09:54 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 13 2020, 08:54 AM)
Wow, that's fast.
Yea. I give them the green light, they start right away. When they open i was there watching. They did good job opening the dash. Nothing forced. Just that when they put back in, i asleep.

I hope (touch wood) i wont experience such problem again. So far this is my first major issue. And i hope u guys wont experience the same thing as well
lol~
post Mar 13 2020, 01:56 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Mar 13 2020, 12:40 PM)
Does it also helps to resolve some dashboard rattling issues too? Hehe.
To be honest, i too looking into that part. U know, 2 bird 1 stone. But, the dash was covered with thick spoofing. And the wiring was actually tight very well ( not premium class however but good enough ). So, i also dunno where the sound come from. Since looks like no issue, i cant address the problem to them. Under the dash the wiring was put nicely, tight together. I think the rattle coming from the whole dash which vibrate against the body frame which something i was not expect. So, in the end, i just let it be lol
lol~
post Mar 13 2020, 06:35 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 13 2020, 06:13 PM)
Could be wire hitting the plastic dash...or two wires hitting each other
I not really sure. When they open it i was surprised proton did tidy things up under the dash. I was knocking around to find the culprit but i found nothing. I staring to suspect the sound actually coming from connector head hitting the steering rod. Coz can see a numbers of connectors there
lol~
post Mar 15 2020, 10:50 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 15 2020, 09:52 AM)
Could be anywhere if you’re not able to pin point the area the sound comes from...
Problem with poor design is that you might fixed the problem where you hear it but the ‘rattle’ then moves somewhere else...
Did you recently did anything? Sometimes tint can also affect the sensor
I was thinking the same too. Dunno whether my imagination or what but after they fit back the dash, my rattle problem lesser than before.
lol~
post May 17 2020, 11:05 PM

365 posts

Hi guys

Planning to change tyre since it loss grip badly on wet surface. Even on dry surface can feel the tyre didn't connect well to the road when drive above 100.

Im on thight budget since i saving for my new house. Planning to change 2 donut front first coz this is the crucial donut to cut water. Can anyone recommend me good tyre and tyre shop area seri kembangan? My budget max 130 per piece. I dont mind to extend the shop location till kajang and puchong.

In my list is dunlop d05. Wanna got for goodyear triple max but out of budget sad.gif. I open for opinion and review. Btw anyone here use hankook kinergy ex? Got 1 shop selling 2nd trye with 90% thread at rm70 per piece. That is a steal but i wanna know the review on this donut. Many thx

This post has been edited by lol~: May 17 2020, 11:21 PM
lol~
post May 18 2020, 05:39 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Jack234 @ May 17 2020, 11:44 PM)
Front tyre is not crucial to cut water. All tyres are.
New tyres should be placed at the rear. Old tyres at the rear and new tyres at the front will cause fishtail and hydroplane.
Is it? Why all this time pomen keep telling me front crucial than back etc etc. Anyway, any recommendations?
lol~
post May 18 2020, 11:48 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 18 2020, 06:01 AM)
Last I checked, kinergy is an ecotyre and the reviews aren’t great in which XM is the only ecotyre with excellent reviews...D05 is awesome, I had them on my Gen2...needs the weight of the car to push it down and since it has a harder compound lasts well too...I have CC6 on my Iriz and so far it’s great too even though there are ao many bad reviews of it...

Proton Motorsports will tell you stock tyres are good enough since they do all their stunts & demos in stock standard vehicles..
Cc6 is quite expensive. Btw they mean silverstone?? laugh.gif

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 18 2020, 07:53 AM)
Why not checking lim tyre buy 2 free 2 tyres?
Or ask friend who use maxis, get the deal under maxis apps deal on lim tyre.

My friend just bought lim tyre buy 2 free 2, btw it is a 2019 tyre. Still ok
Will check

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ May 18 2020, 10:02 AM)
on normal dry road and straigh i think so, because most of the braking is towards the front wheels.

but u imagine if slightly angle a bit, and ur rear wheels less traction,  can drift already. So even if move front wheel to rear, make sure not botak lor, or just dont drive fast during cornering.

I am using goodyear assurance duraplus 2, i think rm130 consider not so exp for tyre, and consider invest more on new tyre compared to used ones coz safety
How is duraplus btw? Care to review?
lol~
post May 18 2020, 02:10 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ May 18 2020, 01:57 PM)
opps my bad, using good year assurance triplemax 2
That one no need to review. It was my previous tyre sadly burst due to someone put nail on the road. Just manage to use it 1 year only. Great tyre overall
lol~
post May 18 2020, 06:58 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 18 2020, 04:33 PM)
What’s your budget? CC6 is supposedly the cheapest ‘branded’ tyre...

Yup! Silverstone Kruiser NS500... hahaha! 🤣
I wondering how silverstone kruiser more expensive than dunlop d05 and d06.

Cc6? Im not looking into specific brand. Any brand can do as long as can serve me well. I put toyo ne03 in my list as well but that tyre hard to get now. My budget is 130 per donut.

Gosh i dunno why, but it seems that tyre price getting more expensive these day. Even no name brand like westlake also selling at 110 each. And sub brand like Viking at 130 now. What happen to tyre price nowadays

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0358sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:44 AM