7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

annas473
post Jun 2 2020, 04:12 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 2 2020, 03:51 PM)
the TPMS using those put on tyre type? few of my friends install this but mostly got stolen after parking somewhere
Any other option for tpms?
annas473
post Jun 8 2020, 10:14 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(ann41 @ Jun 8 2020, 01:16 AM)
Hi everyone,

Planning to shift from gen2 cps to iriz 1.6 premium. Is this wise? Need advise. Budget around 60k. Im more into peugeot 308 or mazda 3 (year 2018), but the 2nd hand price still high. No honda, or yaris. Already watched some iriz review on youtube and seem ok.

I commute daily from Putrajaya to KL.
IMHO I'm against it if cvt unless it manual go for it.

Not sure gen2 keep or not but restoring it would be nice seem a lot of parts and performance are out there. Unless it's badly damage.

Overalls it up to you.
annas473
post Jun 8 2020, 02:18 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(ann41 @ Jun 8 2020, 12:28 PM)
Got it. Better to keep my current car rite..
Thank you...its good to have a view from gen2 user. I agree, ishould look around and also save more money so i can get a better & upgraded car.
Yes. With all the candy we have in the market please hold yourself and save up with the current economic situation.

Wait for better option in the future.
annas473
post Jun 9 2020, 02:34 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Jun 9 2020, 10:40 AM)
speaking about the stains from door handle.. anyone got any solution to it? where did it come from anyway

Any other ways other than just keep washing it every time? i feel like can stick some door guard rubbers so it reroute to the side
common. just wash.

dirt stuck btw gaps
annas473
post Jun 22 2020, 02:20 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 21 2020, 10:32 PM)
Will the advan fleva wet performance , wet grip , wet brake distance better than standard stock goodyear tyre ?

I got ps3 on my 2014 H.city...
wanna try difference tyres.... i like drive fast in corner...
ad08r
annas473
post Jul 2 2020, 02:52 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Jul 1 2020, 07:12 AM)
Which Proton service center is better in Selayang?

GB Auto Sdn Bhd or

SM BOLTON AUTO PARTS SDN BHD  ?????

annas473
not sure which one better.

GB is previously Goh Brother VW iinm.

Can try and review here.

annas473
post Jul 12 2020, 09:49 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Jul 12 2020, 09:45 PM)
Hi y'all...
Lately my 2014 Iriz got hissing sound from the aircond. Any of you have experience?

Haih, after 5 years problems started to show up one by one haha..
Since owning the car have you service the aircond?
annas473
post Jul 13 2020, 01:36 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Jul 12 2020, 10:10 PM)
did it once at authorised centre in year 2017 sweat.gif after that they did not recommend me to service my aircond until I've started servicing my car at outside workshops this year sweat.gif
Better you check with Aircond workshop. Mine same year with you no issues.
annas473
post Jul 15 2020, 04:37 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 15 2020, 03:29 PM)
Anyone’s steering start to have some free play now? I can notice it on high speeds. My car is 5.5 yrs old and mileage 75k only.
nope. still follow me well
annas473
post Jul 16 2020, 12:16 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Jul 16 2020, 10:36 AM)
Nope, mine still like virgin.
Normally need to make an appointment but I'd recommend u call in and inform them saying its after ur last service at their place when this happened.
Virgin? biggrin.gif I doubt
annas473
post Jul 23 2020, 02:43 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Jul 23 2020, 08:47 AM)
Never really hear stories of modified Iriz with turbo.

Only know this guy: https://careta.my/article/nampak-mudah-tapi...on-turbo-beliau

and he says it's difficult
Good workshop can kawtim all this, just prepare cash moneyflies.gif
annas473
post Jul 24 2020, 02:56 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jul 24 2020, 11:56 AM)
report! my roof car mound rubber flew away!  rclxm9.gif
now need replace ...  sad.gif
wonder if they improved on this for the later batch.. mine still 2015 batch  sweat.gif
What I do is using 3m double tape and clean the surface before place the rubber.
annas473
post Jul 24 2020, 02:57 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Jul 24 2020, 01:53 PM)
Hi,All the Sifu
My rear view mirror is very loose, SC said cannot do anything ,need  to change the whole unit. Any recommend to buy it from after market or DIY to fix it ?
Thank you
How much the SC charge?

You can try to hot glue the crack inside the hole or just buy new unit perhaps from shopee
annas473
post Jul 24 2020, 04:31 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jul 24 2020, 03:25 PM)
wahahaha, flew liao only i know, guess gonna do tat after i get a replacement.. sweat.gif
any chances can get free replacement if within 5 years warranty?  biggrin.gif
I'm not sure. I suggest just buy at shoppe and DIY
annas473
post Jul 29 2020, 08:32 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(vewership @ Jul 28 2020, 09:11 PM)
First, just an update. Got my new LED lights installed and they're pretty great. Though the only noticable annoyance is a very mild humm that comes from the front when the lights come on and the fans start spinning. But that disappears after a while when the radio comes on and is drowned out by the road noise.
Thanks for this dude. I'll definitely look them up for braces. And yeah definitely, I am also doing it one but at a time rather than everything at one go. How much did it cost you to put those on and where did you buy yours and apply them?
Wow this is extensive. Thanks for this man. I called the guys from fawster and ftuned. Ftuned seemed very open about information and helpful with suggestions. They even mentioned what was best, but I think what I'm going to do is probably go down the lowering spring (which lowers by two fingers (2.2 cm to 3cm) of ride height which is what I want, and add an ARB setup for stiffer chasis. If anyone is interested I can make a list of upgrades and the total cost of it. I don't see much on modding online so this might be a good resource.

Cheers for the help.
Yes please. Maybe some of us can add more on it.

Our objective is to share what best bang of bucks we can get on upgrade to our limited after market product out there.

Seen upgrading iriz not such a class like H and P (B also tapau H if they BOT devil.gif ) helping each other here are much appreciated.
annas473
post Sep 28 2020, 05:23 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 28 2020, 03:28 PM)
Guys, any SC got stock for brake switch? My car will have this sudden loss of power thingy for a few times. Went to SC for clutch adaption, still the same.
Need to let go of the petrol pedal, then depress again.
Sometimes it will happen few times during driving, sometimes none at all
Anyone encounter such issue before?
have you check you throttle body?
annas473
post Dec 29 2020, 02:58 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Dec 29 2020, 10:31 AM)
just to find-out.....how much air does you guys pump into the space saving spare tire?.....i pump 44psi = 300kpa but seems to be very hard and also very much lower then stated at the tire sidewall....thanks
just follow the spec u are good to go
annas473
post Feb 19 2021, 10:53 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 19 2021, 11:46 AM)
My Century car battery is entering 4th year, should I get it changed? It's kinda amazing this battery could last this long.
check the dca, if it still good why need to change?
annas473
post Feb 25 2021, 10:17 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Feb 25 2021, 08:49 AM)
Last week the standard stock lcd player dead. It keep showing proton logo even after I reset it thru the hole beside the sd card slot.

Can anyone recommend me an android player with reasonable price for IRIZ? Something similar to this

https://shopee.com.my/Proton-Persona-'1...3647.6734639756

Preferable to get it at shop coz I don't know to do self installation. Preferable location in Klang or Shah Alam coz I staying in Setia Alam.

Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Go to the nearest car audio accessories shop, easy.

If want good audio, buy a reputable brands.

And make sure it's fast like our phones nowadays.
annas473
post Apr 6 2021, 09:18 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Apr 5 2021, 08:15 PM)
Now I have tikus living behind my speedometer... hopefully I can get rid of this car after 5 years.

the best way to deduce where the noise is coming from is to whack the dashboard and different areas and check if you can reproduce the sound (albeit faintly). If it's inside the steering, just leave it... it'll eventually go off after hitting into potholes many times.
what is your car model and year?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1094sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 AM