Debit card, Anything about it.

solsekuin44
post Oct 7 2009, 12:46 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 7 2009, 12:19 AM)
Too far away  laugh.gif  Going to KL alone with take me 2 hours 30 minutes by MAS/Air Asia  sweat.gif
Where are you currently? smile.gif This week got tiket murah AirAsia what.. nod.gif
solsekuin44
post Oct 7 2009, 10:43 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 7 2009, 06:57 AM)
Sabah  sweat.gif  But thanks anyway  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see.. Once you are in KL let me know. Nana is invited too smile.gif

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:34 AM)
hmm,tis is weird....its either lost applied for PBVE without knowing it is tongue.gif
or something wrong wit ur application
Hey, you changed your avatar, cool..

Oh, just to share. Today I made a payment to ipay88. It is clearly mentioned there that debit card is not accepted.
I just try my luck and choose credit card.
Guess what, it works! My debit card is in disguise.. Hehe. Can the merchant actually knows that the card is a debit one or not?
solsekuin44
post Oct 8 2009, 12:29 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Oct 7 2009, 11:02 PM)
i don't think they can detect it laugh.gif
since dc also has 16 digits and oso CVC
unless u swipe it for instalment lar..different story
Nice.. smile.gif I already got the PIN for PBE online.
The bank officer told me to wait and login tomorrow night.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 7 2009, 11:31 PM)
Can Debit Card with Visa/Master Card be used for accessing certain websites?
Yeah, was curious, what 'certain websites'? hmm.gif

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 8 2009, 12:06 AM)
Sure sure  biggrin.gif
What kind of "certain websites" are you talking about ? Like porn ? If you are talking about online subscription to access websites such as certain fee paying news portals that required you to pay a monthly fee then yes. You can. But if you're talking about porn, then i don't know  laugh.gif
wink.gif Let me know ya?

Question: What if I my bro wants to get a debit card too? Can I get additional card (well, what term is it -supplementary card? sweat.gif Correct me if I'm wrong)
The annual fee for second card will be the same as mine or what?
Or, is it better for him to get one on his own?
solsekuin44
post Oct 8 2009, 11:23 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 8 2009, 01:10 AM)
You are using Public Bank VISA Electron correct ? Yes. You can. The annual fee for PBVE supplementary card is RM12/pa. Yours is RM24/pa but will be automatically waived if you charge more than RM1000 into your PBVE in a year. You need to call their credit card centre if the annual fee for supplementary card can be waived too.
Aite, got it wink.gif So, that supplementary card will be on its own, nothing attach to my card right?

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2009, 07:40 AM)
Like that la  tongue.gif
See.. Just admit it la.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2009, 07:39 PM)
I want to know, not try myself doh.gif
Never mind, no need to cover line.. We understand what..
solsekuin44
post Oct 8 2009, 11:58 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 8 2009, 11:36 PM)
Erm ... i'm not too sure about that. Because for credit card, the principle credit cardholder is fully liable for whatever is charged to the supplementary card(s). But since this is a PBVE and you can't use more than what is in your account, i guess it should be alright  smile.gif
Fully liable? Man.. Don't want to take that much of a responsibility though..
I'll ask the bank officer later la.
Hehe.. Have you applied for a supplementary card?
solsekuin44
post Oct 21 2009, 02:23 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 18 2009, 07:57 AM)
really? i haven't try to buy online tickets yet bcoz i noticed that public bank day2day card don't have card holder name on it...will this be a problem?
You can.. I've already paid the tickets using PBVE debit card smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0168sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:05 PM