9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

aaron80
post Jan 28 2019, 01:48 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 28 2019, 12:00 PM)
Yupe... I use PBB, CITI VISA together with RHB and HLB debit card.

CITI - Success rate high... just sometimes dont know why do not honor. Reset also dont honor. The next day okay again.

PBB - 9times accumulative, or RM400 accumulative (IIRC, not sure RM400 or 600) whichever first... then reset

HLB debit - my favorite card since I can spam accumulative RM400, no limit. However I did remember the card got blocked when I spam RM1.10 transactions in Tesco during 2X points. It is still okay if not spam like 20times a day.

RHB debit - also lousy 10transactions or RM250 limit before needing a reset.
for PBB, even wave with physical card also have 9 times limit?
or it will be reset after wave with physical card?
i never have issue so far yet if wave with physical card
aaron80
post Feb 19 2019, 09:18 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 8 2019, 12:17 PM)
only caltex and bhp can use samsung pay on the kiosk and counter. The rest you need to go to counter only
i went to 2 BHP stations on yesterday morning and night
1st, i tried 2 times at pump kiosk, both also failed
2nd, i tried 2 times too, at first failed, then success for 2nd time
aaron80
post Feb 19 2019, 09:30 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 8 2019, 01:49 PM)
My highest success rate and recommendation is BHP.  Caltex now have issue points not awarded if using mastercard

Kiosk for bhp and caltex guarantee is paywave
Cashier also support both.

Not good news if you travel alot. While in the city it should not be an issue with paywave.

There no such thing accept samsung pay because Samsung pay is just a method they call for cashless payment. Most do not know what is samsung pay. If making payment just tell them visa or paywave.

If terminal no paywave you need some skill in convincing because they will demand for a card. Its not easy to convince them what is MST so easy just tell them to let u try

What matters is the card you are using because difterent bank got different limit to use and can be reset.
tried few MST machine on last week, the merchants just let me try without question
but all failed, maybe due to MST is disable because nothing happen
aaron80
post Feb 19 2019, 09:37 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 19 2019, 09:21 AM)
What card were you using?
citibank visa
but last time, i used other banks such as Maybank visa, its failure rate at kiosk always high for me

This post has been edited by aaron80: Feb 19 2019, 09:37 AM
aaron80
post Feb 19 2019, 01:26 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 19 2019, 10:00 AM)
What is the .message.  putting wrong angle or pull out too fast will fail
some are just nothing happen
those with messages, already forgot what is the message
aaron80
post Feb 20 2019, 01:19 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Feb 20 2019, 01:01 AM)
Yea. But usually if they have spay logo easier to convince them to let me use, just ask them to set as usual paywave. They can't really argue.
the 99 that i visited, still using mst machine
i just told them that i pay with card, let them setup the payment, and then i just tap
aaron80
post Feb 22 2019, 08:54 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 21 2019, 06:25 PM)
Still no good items for redemption.
I think SME is abandoning this loyalty programme.
the manabox is also in abandon mode now
all its voucher not yet expired but now can't register, can't play properly
aaron80
post Feb 24 2019, 01:13 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 23 2019, 10:19 AM)
Our culture is always "cut queue" is better.... LOL...

[attachmentid=10187881]

Those queuing have not get their order but I edy enjoyed my breakfast coz using SPay thru the Self-service kiosk...

Another win for cashless payment...
mcd huh
i am always need to pay at the counter with my spay because i use the discount voucher in mcd app
aaron80
post Feb 26 2019, 12:52 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Feb 26 2019, 09:40 AM)
Too many ppl too many points, no items to redeem
so wish that i can have that much of points too
not many chances to use spay, accumulated 500++ points only now
aaron80
post Feb 27 2019, 08:57 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(newfriend87 @ Feb 26 2019, 08:30 PM)
hi, i'm new to samsung and want to try samsung pay. i have seen cauntless video say it mimic the credit card sweeping like this:

will it also work for terminal where it require you to insert the card and pin number like this?

is it the same SOP?
for the machine in 2nd pic, most of the time i am not able to use spay
aaron80
post Mar 6 2019, 05:20 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 6 2019, 01:20 PM)
I thought new device up will have more rewards in Samsung Pay and Member but looks like not the case ...
new device will have their own rewards which are not open to all
aaron80
post Mar 7 2019, 08:56 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 6 2019, 06:42 PM)
Last time Note 9 reward did appear in Note 8 (mine) O.o

Even you check the official site: https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/mobile/samsung-members/

There's also no promo for S10  launch
but i read in the note 9 thread before that they have some rewards that only for them
aaron80
post Mar 25 2019, 08:57 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Mar 22 2019, 05:18 PM)
walao all points expiring soon but nothing interesting to exchange.
not just samsung pay
samsung member also same, have very less discount items inside
samsung manabox is abandon
aaron80
post Apr 2 2019, 10:49 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Apr 1 2019, 07:56 PM)
So quick the Starbucks is out of stock. Previously I can still redeem on the night of the first day. Lol.
it is stated that around 3k++ vouchers only
saw it at around 6pm++ then all redeemed by around 7pm
aaron80
post Apr 3 2019, 10:45 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(faeyzul @ Apr 3 2019, 09:58 AM)
happened to me, tries SPay at 99speedmart. succeed but need the card to swipe at the machine to finalize the payment..
i paid with spay at 99 before, just tap and then done
aaron80
post Apr 17 2019, 03:18 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(silver69 @ Apr 17 2019, 01:09 PM)
Normal, swipe mean MST.
Merchant copy and customer copy are different. Merchant copy will need to sign.
a few times, the cashier asked me to sign on the merchant copy which is also stated that no signature required
they are just confusing
aaron80
post Apr 17 2019, 03:19 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 17 2019, 02:45 PM)
Not really a limit because exceed 250 u just need to use pin.

Certain banks when reaches 250 need to use physical card to reset.
some asked for pin, then paid successfully
some after keyed in pin, still fail to pay
aaron80
post Apr 18 2019, 09:29 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 17 2019, 03:22 PM)
some asked for pin, then paid successfully ---> PBB & CIMB
some after keyed in pin, still fail to pay ---> Citibank
i am mostly using PBB & MBB
the one key in pin and failed is HLB
aaron80
post May 16 2019, 08:42 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ May 15 2019, 08:48 PM)
What is it?

restaurant discount voucher
aaron80
post May 23 2019, 09:30 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ May 21 2019, 06:54 PM)
easier you just change your card. Been using maybank card very rare to see the DO NOT HONOR error except if usage above 1k above. The limit is set by the bank.
it is hard not to use pbb bank, because it have 1 card giving 6% cash back and another 1 giving 5% cash back
bank is the party should actually educate their customer on this restriction

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1669sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:16 PM