Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

aaron80
post Nov 20 2018, 05:38 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 20 2018, 04:59 PM)
Maybe ygchan thinks that SPay is like Boost whereby Boost is acceptable at pasar malam.
Boost is now acceptable at many places, such as klia, tgv, etc
many promotions are going on for Boost
aaron80
post Nov 20 2018, 10:11 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 20 2018, 08:25 PM)
Hence, in the end SPay is doom....

Sammy, you need to innovate/mutate before it's too late....

[attachmentid=10115671]

I don't use WeChat/AliPay yet but Boost is my primary "wallet-free" concept for now....hope Boost (via Bank Negara Malaysia) loosen up the top-up method to saving account(s) in the future.... for now, Boost is strictly to any credit card owners (which in China is very difficult to open "a" credit card account....so, WeChat/AliPay is the replacement....)
many of the malaysia business owners are more "care" about the charges of the cashless payment that caused them to earn a bit lesser, compare to provide the cashless convenience or even with promo to attract more consumer that may improve their business further

many of them adopted china/local mobile payment app is just due to want to attract the china tourists and maybe also the good incentive that are provided by the company to use their app
aaron80
post Nov 23 2018, 02:52 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(tky1993 @ Nov 22 2018, 08:22 PM)
New interface so ugly
old interface is more user friendly
aaron80
post Nov 23 2018, 08:28 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(silver69 @ Nov 23 2018, 09:29 AM)
installed and try to play, keep on showing no signal error
can't play
aaron80
post Nov 24 2018, 02:37 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 23 2018, 11:44 PM)
[attachmentid=10120137]

Need to visit to get free item
My device very hot and lag when playing this game
A7 2016
no just visit but need to buy the new A9 too
aaron80
post Nov 28 2018, 01:47 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 28 2018, 12:02 PM)
Is it normal that terminal without payWave not longer able to support Samsung Pay using MST? Before PIN & PAY, I remember I always use on terminal without issue. Recently went to a restaurant with terminal that without payWave but I insist them to let me try. After 3 attempts the terminal reject (I forgot the error or reject code as the boss face turn black for disrupting their traditional payment method. I'm sure that not my phone, bank, card issue as I used before and even after that at other places successfully.
this is always happen to me
tap and the screen is showing connection or verifying (can't remember the message), and then it failed
aaron80
post Nov 29 2018, 07:47 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Nov 29 2018, 06:48 PM)
Yes happen to me many times as long as mst will require to sign even in Malaysia.

My regular bhp sometimes ill use mst when wave fail to detect so i will put in between
i never need to sign for the successful payment with mst machine via spay
but mst payment failure rate is high
aaron80
post Dec 2 2018, 02:33 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 2 2018, 12:19 PM)
Tapped on the side of MCD terminal to try whether MST is working like many reported here, it got approved and printed receipt but the cashier somehow asked to tap again despite I received success notification from Samsung Pay. After that manager came out and asked to sign on the receipt but later check back again, cancelled is shown above the amount hmm.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
MST via spay is always giving trouble, not stable
aaron80
post Dec 2 2018, 02:33 PM

2,219 posts

my first redeem via manabox today, free starbuck
aaron80
post Dec 2 2018, 05:52 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 2 2018, 03:22 PM)
How to get? Open to all Android or Samsung phones only?
the manabox game is open to all
just play to earn coins and then use coins to redeem
aaron80
post Dec 2 2018, 05:53 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 2 2018, 04:57 PM)
How you get coin so fast?
just play it everyday lor
i am earning 4-7k points per day
it took me 1 week to earn 55k points
after redeemed the starbuck, i have 6k++ points balance now
aaron80
post Dec 2 2018, 07:49 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 2 2018, 07:22 PM)
Wow 50k for starbucks. I rather earn that in spay.
55k for starbuck
just play game to relax then earn and redeem
no need to buy anything

aaron80
post Dec 3 2018, 08:39 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 3 2018, 12:18 AM)
Sorry all, out off topic

Any tips for more box? Sometime waited few minutes no box on screen.
And what is 0 new quest, 5 uncaugh box ?
my own guess, after you caught the first box, then it will start to release next box within 30-60 seconds
so maybe every 5-10 minutes, you will have 10 new boxes to catch again

5 uncaught box means that you still have 5 boxes running around that you not yet catch, just turn your phone around in circle to look for them

for quest, you can go to the 1st item in the menu at bottom to check the quest, the last quest in the list tell you the mission to complete, example catch 10 red box, after you completed, then what is the prize such as free tapes, free enhancer and coins.

you can watch the first 2 advertisements at the top of the quest list once every 12 hours to get free tape bundles
aaron80
post Dec 3 2018, 03:12 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 3 2018, 08:55 AM)
Wow samsung need more loyal player like you. Means you need play it every 10mins to even reach 55k points.
no
if i play every 10 minutes, then my points are not 55k but 200-300k or more
i am average play 1 or 2 times per hour
aaron80
post Dec 3 2018, 03:12 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 3 2018, 10:00 AM)
My phone does not support AR,
Anyway to move around?
i didn't turn on AR mode
play it in graphic mode
aaron80
post Dec 4 2018, 12:29 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 4 2018, 10:35 AM)

Something new

GSC can redeem multiple time
just redeem 1 ice cream and my points are finished
aaron80
post Dec 5 2018, 08:32 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 5 2018, 02:18 AM)
I aim for 50 but hardly hit it but i just use it regularly sometimes redeem free Starbucks.  Last week redeem kenny roger. This week get gsc tickets.
i hardly reach 10
aim for 5 only
aaron80
post Dec 7 2018, 08:48 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Dec 7 2018, 08:38 AM)
anyone of you have Public bank visa credit card in Samsung Pay ? I always face the problem when want to make the payment, the terminal show message like the card is not honor. I don't have any problem with Citibank.
it happen to me before for public visa
sometime ok, sometime failed
i seldom use it via spay so should be not the limit issue
aaron80
post Dec 7 2018, 10:21 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 7 2018, 09:10 AM)
Some terminal is not configured to trigger for PIN input if > RM 250 for Wave/Contactless.
That's why I said there could be various reasons.

If > tap counts limit, it has other error message: Frequency something exceeded.
But still depend on which CC terminal type. The above is shown on MBB-GHL terminal type.
same mcd branch
1 counter card terminal is always ok, and another 1 always failed
not exceed limit for anything
aaron80
post Dec 12 2018, 11:17 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(tcapmibus @ Dec 10 2018, 05:38 PM)
shytt they remove most of the redeemable to their app manabox
i was already redeemed 1 starbuck from manabox
then notice that cashier forgot to click on redeem button, so i can still get 1 more
now have 66k+ points not yet redeem anything

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1474sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:32 PM