Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

khainiz94
post Jul 16 2018, 12:55 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 16 2018, 12:53 AM)
I kept snapshots in any case, the need to e-mail CS if the points fail to come in after server maintenance.
Hmmm never mind la.
Maybe will try to tap later.
Just gone 160 points...
I use Gear Pay.
What I noticed that if the first tap is not registered, the second tap suddenly the Gear Pay record both of them.
It happens frequently.
That is why I did not keep the receipts.
I thought it will come later.
Anyway thanks for the response.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jul 16 2018, 01:00 AM
khainiz94
post Jul 25 2018, 04:30 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Jul 25 2018, 10:12 AM)
7 more tap to maintain gold ~
I just reached 20 purchases today.
Nowadays I rarely tap because of uninteresting redmption gifts.
khainiz94
post Jul 30 2018, 09:09 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 30 2018, 12:09 AM)
Btw anyone received calls from Samsung for the contest? Starting to feel like scam.
Nope.
Just wasted 300 points for the contest.
Maybe it is just a plot to clear the users points.
LOL.
khainiz94
post Aug 1 2018, 12:55 PM

2,856 posts

Well I redeem all Lazada voucher for my soon to be expired points.
Sell topup RM10 using the voucher.
Easy money!
khainiz94
post Aug 1 2018, 01:13 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Aug 1 2018, 01:10 PM)
intro me some buyer la  tongue.gif
Hahaha.
I sell to my friends.
How to introduce?
khainiz94
post Aug 1 2018, 01:31 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 1 2018, 01:18 PM)
i dont resell, giant rm 20 = farmfresh milk rm 14, bread rm 3.4 + some snack ...
now nomore i use lazada rm 10 for my bike 2t - rm12.50 - 10. ok lah
Yeah sometimes I redeem the Giant vouchers for my own.
Recently I bought some snacks just for me.
Ok la.
khainiz94
post Aug 1 2018, 01:33 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Aug 1 2018, 01:26 PM)
I don't get rewarded for transaction done between 13-20th July..
Emailed them.. and they need proofs
Luckily I kept receipts and slips for (other) claim purposes XD...

Anyway.. does anyone know why certain Petronas machine won't accept SPay?
It says "invalid card"..
It's only on one station so far...
I tried using SPay a few months back, and yesterday...
Same error...
It uses "INVENCO" terminal (non-NFC one)
Other Petronas that uses the same machine don't have problem..
Actually all Petronas terminals are the same.
But sometimes it will fail because of MST technology.
Need to properly place on the magnetic swipe to make sure it read successfully.
And when placing on the terminal wait for a moment until it successfully read the swipe.
khainiz94
post Aug 1 2018, 01:55 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 1 2018, 01:53 PM)
It's been a while since I tap using MST merchant terminal. If I remember correctly, it takes a little bit of waiting as you place the phone at the right hand side of terminal. If failed, just try again and you will get it right the second time round.
Yep.
It is an old tech.
So cannot expect much.
That is why I rarely want to use MST.
Easily failed and need to be accurately placed on the terminal.
khainiz94
post Aug 1 2018, 08:51 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Aug 1 2018, 04:09 PM)
New rewards! But nothing exciting =(
For me, what is left is kind of okay.
The Giant vouchers and Lazada is what I used most often.
Still it is free rite?
Cannot complain much.
khainiz94
post Aug 8 2018, 11:38 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Aug 6 2018, 11:26 PM)
Today 1st time I need to sign receipt in mcd. Lol. Tapped my watch twice on the ncf screen and nothing happened. Then I just tried the side part of the terminal for mst and receipt came out but without the ususal queue number. Hahaha. Another cashier came and said I need to sign the receipt, and they issued separate receipt with queue number while they kept the one that I signed.
That is normal.
My Gear S3 the transmit signal maybe too high and the McD terminal sometimes detect as MST.
Or the worst part crash the terminal.
Due to detect both NFC and MST.
Happened once at RHB Kenny Rogers terminal.
So embarassing.

BTW some terminal may not require you to sign if use MST.
I think Hong Leong, RHB, Petronas and Caltex terminal won't require you to sign but once I have used at Caltex they request for PIN if you use MST.
khainiz94
post Aug 8 2018, 11:40 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Aug 7 2018, 12:42 PM)
That's what I noticed too when I pay at Petronas with mst terminal. The countdown didn't stop.
Yep.
MST does not have the Payment Completed indicator because it only transmit signal.
Where NFC are both send and receive signal. That is why it have that checkmark ot stop immediately when signal is successfully sent.
khainiz94
post Aug 15 2018, 08:12 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(netnetpop @ Aug 14 2018, 05:20 PM)
if i buy RM159

can use 3 giant RM50 e-voucher?

any 1 try before?
Actually yes you can.
I have tried using two RM20 Giant vouchers.
It works and they allow it.
I only spend around extra of RM5 for the balance.
And of course paid using SPay.
rclxm9.gif
khainiz94
post Aug 16 2018, 10:52 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(pcang79 @ Aug 15 2018, 06:15 PM)
Hi guy may I know Samsung Pay still vibrate the phone after we launch credit card for payment? After software update is disable by Samsung or my Samsung Pay got problem becos can't vibrate anymore!.Thanks
I never experience that vibrate using phone.
It only vibrates after complete payment.
What I know only Gear is vibrating during payment is running.
And a long vibrate after complete payment.
khainiz94
post Aug 17 2018, 03:13 PM

2,856 posts

Maybe MST is taking a lot of space.
Gear S3 is thicker than Gear Sport.
Maybe that is why they are omitting the MST due to thickness of the watch.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Aug 17 2018, 03:34 PM
khainiz94
post Aug 17 2018, 03:28 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 17 2018, 03:21 PM)
Note 8 & Note 9 doesn't support MST?
They support as usual but we are talking about the watch.
They have been omitting MST since Gear Sport.
And it is known that the watch is smaller and thinner.
So maybe practicality and comfort using the watch?
khainiz94
post Aug 17 2018, 03:34 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 17 2018, 03:30 PM)
But you mentioned phone in your earlier post?
Oh sorry my mistake.
Hahaha.
khainiz94
post Sep 4 2018, 11:34 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 4 2018, 11:26 AM)
LOLz, it's just a choice between those two. No rocket science involved here. 😅
Ald redeemed two vouchers.
BTW can tapau or not?
Thinking to give to my parents.
khainiz94
post Sep 4 2018, 12:49 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Sep 4 2018, 12:42 PM)
Got scratch & win (or not) thing in spay now.
Burn more points baby.
I tried and burned 100 points.
LOL.
khainiz94
post Sep 4 2018, 08:51 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 4 2018, 08:46 PM)
Their reader cannot read. then restart... Normally i try max 3 times.. if can't i pay with cash/card... But now I got note 9 serve as backup...

Some times payment successful but need to sign...  doh.gif  doh.gif

Maybe the NFC contact point is not as big as the phone...
If the terminal suddenly restarts it means is detects two mechanism being used.
MST and NFC being detected.
So no choice but to do it again.

The NFC when tapping make sure not near the swipe area.
It seems the Gear S3 MST beam signal is quite high when compared with NFC.

And some terminal does require you to sign if the terminal detects as Swipe.
What I know it is mostly Maybank terminals. HLB and CIMB terminal does not require you to sign.
khainiz94
post Sep 5 2018, 11:58 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2018, 11:06 AM)
Does MyNews provide receipt for purchase?
I went to MyNews Pudu Sentral 3 times.
They only gave me CC receipt.
Yep most MyNews I go they only give CC receipt.
Never got the shop receipt so far.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:07 AM