5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

khainiz94
post Sep 22 2018, 04:18 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 22 2018, 02:52 PM)
AEON Big x SamsungPay keep spam notification every few weeks.

Support a bit la you guys. Desperate give away.
One major problem with Aeon Big.
Not many malls in Malaysia.
In Seremban also have previously, but closed down 1 or 2 years ago due to no sales.
khainiz94
post Sep 24 2018, 01:57 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 24 2018, 08:54 AM)
I am glad to know that Bro. Yes like what Theoutspokenguy has mentioned, using the Gear watch for Samsung Pay taps has higher failure rates. I hope Samsung did look deeper into this issue/problem and fixed it in it's Galaxy Gear or future upcoming watches.
Maybe that is why they remove the MST from the latest iteration of Galaxy Wearables?
khainiz94
post Sep 24 2018, 02:09 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 23 2018, 11:19 PM)
i am also the early adopter the times that hard to convince people to use samsung pay. I usually avoid to use gear watch s3 except necessary. Watch tend to have higher fail rate. Today my friend gear sport failed on a MBB terminal. He switch to phone straight successful. Error Please try again failed twice.
What I learn so far using Gear S3 that when using MST, do not put your Gear on the side of the magnetic stripe. Sure will fail. It will produced transaction cancelled or error.
But if you put your Gear on top of the magnetic stripe area and a few inch from the magnatic reader so far no failure on me.
But if you use NFC, this is the hardest part. When I pay using NFC, sometimes it detects as Swipe. So many times kena ald. At Giant, Tesco (CIMB terminal), McD (MBB terminal), Sushi King (HLB terminal). This is the terminal I frequently kena so far.
khainiz94
post Sep 24 2018, 06:24 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:03 PM)
If kena magnetic, need to sign?
Depends.
Based on my experience, MBB yes need to sign.
CIMB, RHB nope.
khainiz94
post Sep 27 2018, 09:54 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 27 2018, 09:05 AM)
Well said there Chief! It is so obvious and clear as mud with the T&C's but yet some people still want to argue and put the blame on Samsung, as though the whole god dammed world owes them a living.
Of course must convert. Wait and see what the month of October has to offer. Hopefully they would showcase their new Galaxy Gear watch 😅✌
And it seems Galaxy Watch is coming soon.
I saw an ad for Galaxy Watch just now on YouTube.
And they did promote LTE for the watch.
So for what we know only Maxis offers eSIM.
khainiz94
post Sep 27 2018, 11:08 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 27 2018, 10:01 AM)
Which phone is that?
Note 9 no MST?
A7 (2018) and A8 Star no MST.
khainiz94
post Sep 27 2018, 11:09 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 27 2018, 10:29 AM)
Cut cost liao... I'm sticking to my Gear S3...

That time pre-ordered Note 9 free Gear Sport.. straight away sold off without hesitate...
Same with me.
I did not even want to open the Gear Sport after got it.
I immediately sold it off to my friend.
No MST, not for me.
khainiz94
post Sep 28 2018, 05:17 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(faeyzul @ Sep 27 2018, 06:56 PM)
At least its free, im still waiting for oven...
Whereas I am waiting for the vacuum.
LOL.
khainiz94
post Sep 28 2018, 06:41 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 28 2018, 06:32 PM)
If they offer robot vacuum then good. Bought their robot vacuum when my sister was working in Samsung and couldn't be happier.
Well is it working well so far?
I am worried it might not work well in my house well due to the carpet around my house.
khainiz94
post Oct 1 2018, 11:24 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 30 2018, 07:35 PM)
Today tried to swipe at Crocs.
Their Wirecard terminal failed to let my Citibank go through. Tried twice but same error message of Do Not Honour. Amount is just slightly above 250 and I'm pretty sure that Citibank daily limit is much higher than that and Citibank didn't impose tap count restriction like PBB.

Nevermind of that, I asked to use other terminals since they have 3 terminals.
The 2nd terminal is from MBB but the cashier said cannot support Wave. I'm wondering why too. The 3rd terminal only supports Alipay and other e-wallets (she pressed the menu for me to see).

I told let's change card then. Switched to CIMB. Triggered for PIN input. Keyed in PIN and transaction went through. I was WTF!

Since the outlet displays TnG and Boost logo, I asked if can pay using TnG e-wallet. The cashier said under setup and not ready till next month. I was like ... if not ready, why put the logos there!
I try using the Wirecard terminal (previously a Citibank terminal) at Subway. No problem. But maybe your Citibank card does not allow more than RM250 limit. That is why they reject it? Or you did not reset your card with PIN. So cannot go through.
I always kena with HLB card, if said do not honour, that means your PayWave limit reach ald. Nvm the daily or monthly limit. Some banks impose a no of transactions and need to reset your card using PIN.

For MBB yes there is some terminals which does not have the PayWave. Once I go to KFry JB and their terminal is Maybank and no PayWave. Luckily they allow me to use SPay via MST amd it works. So no problem for me. Maybe next time you can try ask them can I try using MST.
khainiz94
post Oct 1 2018, 03:46 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 1 2018, 02:34 PM)
I have no problem using on Wirecard terminal at CTBL.
Perhaps the amount is small.
From Page 1, Citibank Wave limit is RM 1.5k and has no restriction on number of waves/taps.
Hmmm don't know what is the problem.
But actually there is a limit for PayWave transaction.
Up to RM250 per transaction and usually it should trigger the PIN if more than the 250 amount.
So if Do Not Honour pops up, your card Citibank cumulative transaction of RM750 ald reached for NFC or network problem.
The first page is the cumulative transaction of RM1500 which is different. And yes they don't have limit on taps so that you can tap so many times until you reach RM750 for NFC and RM750 for MST. After reach that cumulative or total transaction, you need to use your card and PIN to reset it. No matter what.
khainiz94
post Oct 5 2018, 09:41 PM

2,856 posts

It seems Giant is replacing their CIMB terminals with Hong Leong one.
And the one has a coloured LCD screen.
And they said you can withdraw money from it.
In other words, Giant deducts the money from your account bank, and they will give you the cash.
Quite amazing actually.
khainiz94
post Oct 5 2018, 10:33 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 5 2018, 09:49 PM)
Take cash on counter?
That is what I understand from them.
But maybe on my area only.
So cannot confirm yet.
khainiz94
post Nov 9 2018, 05:50 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 5 2018, 08:46 AM)
The buzz of SPay is slowing down significantly.
Compared to Boost which constantly updated with activities and events.
Perhaps SPay has garnered the expected market share.
Yep Boost is getting more attention recently but I am still using SPay more because of the direct link to my card whereas Boost need to add money.
And the points collected still worth to redeem something.
khainiz94
post Jan 7 2019, 09:56 PM

2,856 posts

After using so many types of e wallets, only SPay is the easiest and highest availability to use.
Other solutions got machine down la, machine turn off la, don't know how to use la.
khainiz94
post Jan 7 2019, 10:15 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 7 2019, 10:00 PM)
Apart from that, there's not much loyalty and promotion on-going.
E-wallets are booming; instant cash back and discounts are attractive!
Yes I know but what for if you are having so much trouble using it?
I am aiming for the easiest paying method, not troublesome like Boost.
App always crashing and error for no reason and server time out constantly.
That does not include cashier problem.
Now I am using it solely during Boost Day promo or to target their promotion requirements like that.
For other things, SPay is always number 1 priority.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jan 7 2019, 10:16 PM
khainiz94
post Jan 14 2019, 11:32 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jan 13 2019, 02:36 PM)
For me mbb is the best used like since spay very rare fail. Sometimes over 10 transactions and once I did 30 in 2 days when there double reward points
Yep.
MBB is the most fail proof card for contactless payment.
All payments done with MBB Debit I reset last using PIN I think 1 month ago.
khainiz94
post Feb 7 2019, 08:44 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 7 2019, 04:13 PM)
It is GSC system not stable on spay?
1st GSC i need to tap 3 times, and this successful
2nd GSC i tap 4 times also failed
Terminal just go to stanby mode after i tap
I use on GSC many times no problem.
The only problem is that you need to tap two times with their terminal.
I ask them why, it is because the first tap is to send data to cashier terminal, the 2nd tap is for payment process.
Anyway so far okay for me.
khainiz94
post Jul 20 2019, 09:43 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jul 18 2019, 05:39 PM)
honestly speaking i feel samsung pay for wearables is quite useless now. i have 2 devices - phone and watch but due to bank restrictions, i cant add one same credit card on 2 devices, can only choose either 1. previously no issue but now no longer possible.
Maybank can be put into two devices no problem.
And mostly I use my Gear due to easiness and fast access.
My phone now rarely use for SPay.
khainiz94
post Aug 9 2019, 01:01 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Aug 8 2019, 05:31 PM)
There is a Samsung memory authorized partner in prestomall. Just that I am not sure whether the voucher can be used on that store. Hence I asked bludaisy whether there are more stores in the list before I go ahead and redeem the voucher.

https://www.prestomall.com/store/samsungmem...thorizedpartner

Or if there is anyone kind enough to test the voucher on those items in that store, I would really appreciate it!
I also redeemed it, targeting the Galaxy Buds.
Quite cheap for RM300.
Use Boost, got cashback summore.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0290sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:03 AM