20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Modenas Dominar 400, cheapest 400cc bike

basilisk
post Sep 13 2018, 11:42 PM

30 posts

go to any authorise modenas sc...

wana claim oso need to wait long.. can change first then later claim?
watashigundamu
post Sep 14 2018, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 13 2018, 11:42 PM)
go to any authorise modenas sc...

wana claim oso need to wait long..  can change first then later claim?
nah i tried some authorized modenas sc, so called "Pusat Servis Modenas Service Plus".

when ask, their answer is :

# no part for the fork seal (ok fine i buy this reason since this is possible) , but...

# no tools to open the fork <---- LOL really ?
Ferryking
post Sep 14 2018, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Sep 13 2018, 02:01 PM)
OTR RM13,688. I told the shop give more discount as I don't need their free gifts. Change with sprocket.
i knew i bought expensive d...was rushing to get the bike, damn...
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 08:33 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(etgeno @ Sep 13 2018, 04:00 PM)
thx for sharing ! biggrin.gif
etgeno
post Sep 14 2018, 10:42 AM

hyper riding
a style of sport motorcycle riding. ‘hyper’ is a sport rider term used for experienced twistie riders. as in those that have basic skills, that generally don’t like racing or being chased or chasing track tails. hyper is slow, within the comfort zone, based upon one’s skill level, but well within the design parameters of using a sport bike to slam into a twist, and roll on the exit.

This is what the Dominar was designed for, HYPER RIDING
basilisk
post Sep 14 2018, 11:23 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(etgeno @ Sep 14 2018, 10:42 AM)

where u get this 'copy' biggrin.gif

dominar is designed to built like an ox for indian usage...

but too bad.... here got member facing fork seal leak on new bike....

very frustrating....
etgeno
post Sep 14 2018, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 14 2018, 11:23 AM)
where u get this 'copy'  biggrin.gif

very frustrating....
Hahahaha.....The indians market it as a hyper rider, so if you check the actual definition of hyper riding, you'll find that definition.... tongue.gif
watashigundamu
post Sep 14 2018, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 14 2018, 11:23 AM)
where u get this 'copy'  biggrin.gif

very frustrating....
for the record, if you go through their forum and youtube, at india, they too are facing fork seal leaking issue.
and coincidentally , this is a shared issue with ktm, so, hmmmm ....

here, the main reason why sc claim too long time is because lack of man power at sc.

i heard that some official modenas sc only have 2 person handling all the servicing work load.

if this is true, im kinda pity the sc staff, that is way under staff if you ask me, judging on how much people is getting pulsar and dominar.

ajaibman
post Sep 18 2018, 09:36 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(etgeno @ Sep 14 2018, 10:42 AM)
hyper riding
a style of sport motorcycle riding. ‘hyper’ is a sport rider term used for experienced twistie riders. as in those that have basic skills, that generally don’t like racing or being chased or chasing track tails. hyper is slow, within the comfort zone, based upon one’s skill level, but well within the design parameters of using a sport bike to slam into a twist, and roll on the exit.

ajaibman
post Sep 18 2018, 09:39 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(etgeno @ Sep 13 2018, 05:12 PM)
Actually, to increase speed, you drop the number of teeth at the rear sprocket or increase the number of teeth in the front sprocket. To get better acceleration, you increase number of teeth at the rear sprocket and drop the number of teeth at the front. My 2 cents worth.  thumbup.gif
Bless for those can play around with the final gear.... my bike can't cry.gif cry.gif
deadwolf
post Sep 19 2018, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Sep 18 2018, 09:36 PM)
This is like marketing hype-talk for 'ride santai' lol biggrin.gif
ajaibman
post Sep 19 2018, 12:25 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Sep 19 2018, 10:20 AM)
This is like marketing hype-talk for 'ride santai' lol  biggrin.gif
Freestyling
post Sep 22 2018, 04:11 PM

22 posts

any one got issue with their coolant?

my coolant drop beyond min when my bike reaches 1000km...
then i change the coolant, removed all and use new one...then seems like decreasing also...

maybe got leaking
ajaibman
post Sep 22 2018, 04:51 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Freestyling @ Sep 22 2018, 04:11 PM)
any one got issue with their coolant?

my coolant drop beyond min when my bike reaches 1000km...
then i change the coolant, removed all and use new one...then seems like decreasing also...

maybe got leaking
Colleague of mine, having the same issue.. his bike just over 1100km in odometer. coolant level almost at the very bottom of the stripe.

He said its common problem with Dominar in Indian owner forum (he can read Hindi).

best to bring it to the Authorized SC.
julianpang
post Sep 22 2018, 11:19 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Sep 12 2018, 04:29 PM)
Got the blue one. Sprocket changed from 45 to 42. Sweet ride and corners well too. Very manoeuvrable. Next will be changing to Battlax!
May I know where you bought your sprocket please?
lowpro
post Sep 23 2018, 09:33 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(julianpang @ Sep 22 2018, 11:19 PM)
May I know where you bought your sprocket please?
At XL motor Seremban
kshen
post Sep 23 2018, 10:14 AM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

Hi guys. I was actually ocnsiderj gthe this bike , but after reading through the comments here and reviews. What are your final thoughts on this bike ? Is there still many of the aforementioned problems like leaking , etc..? Thanks smile.gif
Freestyling
post Sep 23 2018, 09:07 PM

22 posts

Where is leaking? coolant...Video

This post has been edited by Freestyling: Sep 23 2018, 09:08 PM
basilisk
post Sep 23 2018, 09:15 PM

30 posts

@ youtube search dominar leaking / coolant issues / quality /... seems got alot...
julianpang
post Sep 23 2018, 09:33 PM

71 posts

For those who kena the coolant leaking issue, was it taken care off by the service center?

Any more leaking after it was fixed?

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:18 AM