137 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

kobe8byrant
post Oct 20 2011, 07:12 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

The preview after Captain America was underwhelming and now this trailer looks completely and utterly devoid of any life. Basically, it looks like a promo for a WWE wrestling match. I'll watch this - only out of curiosity.
ss6098
post Oct 20 2011, 10:44 PM

So this movie will only have 1 bad guys?!
Kyoyagami
post Nov 21 2011, 11:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

ah, Whedon will be tackling this like the first issue of the Avengers. At least that answers a few questions from the trailer.
OperaGhost
post Nov 24 2011, 12:49 AM

474 posts

Was dissapointed Edward Norton left the project..... Avengers gonna make tons of money next yr bt I believe the The Dark Knight Rises is the real deal !!!!
hairyLGS
post Dec 7 2011, 08:30 AM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/cobie-smuld...rs-gets-powers/

Cobie Smulders Talks Maria Hill in The Avengers, Gets Powers?

Cobie Smulders is one of the stars of CBS’s “How I Met Your Mother”, one of those shows that I always end up watching if I run across it while channel surfing, but have never actually sought out. It’s funny enough, just not, well, my cup of tea.

Anyways, Smulders will be making a major splash in the movies when Joss Whedon’s “The Avengers” assemble next year. She’ll be playing Maria Hill, Nick Fury’s right-hand man (er, woman) in the super spy agency SHIELD, the unit that has assembled Earth’s Mightiest Heroes together to battle the menace of Loki and some super secret villain types. Maria Hill in the comics is a tough-as-nails SHIELD agent, but she doesn’t have powers. According to Smulders, though, that might have changed for the movie.

Talking to NYMag, Smulders said this about her character in “The Avengers”, starting with her costume…

They’re very sleek, and very leather. And she has superpowers and is hyperintelligent; a very nice, fine woman who has all the answers.
Hunh. Interesting. I wonder if she’s just throwing it out there without thinking and confusing intelligence with powers, or if changes have been made to her character? Is Maria Hill’s “hyperintelligence” her superpower? Or is she using the term “superpowers” in the general sense? After all, The Black Widow doesn’t actually have any “powers”, and neither does Tony Stark aka Iron Man, or Hawkeye…

Anyways, just an interesting minor tidbit for you “Avengers” fans out there, since we haven’t gotten anything juicy from the film in what seems like ages now.

hairyLGS
post Dec 20 2011, 01:06 AM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/great-new-f...german-trailer/

Great New Footage in The Avengers German Trailer

If you’re tired of waiting for Marvel to release something new from Joss Whedon’s “The Avengers”, then wait no longer — check out this new German trailer for the film, which shows a heck of a lot of new, groovy footage from the upcoming superhero team-up. I especially like all the action beats with Captain America myself, though the extra glimpses of Loki being his bad self and throwing the Avengers around ws pretty cool, too. By the way, hearing Captain America with a German accent is so, so disturbing, you have no idea.

When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, Director of the international peacekeeping agency known as S.H.I.E.L.D., finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. Spanning the globe, a daring recruitment effort begins.

The combined might of Tom Hiddleston, Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson, Chris Hemsworth, Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Clark Gregg, Cobie Smulders, and Stellan Skarsgard assembles May 4, 2012.

German Theatrical Trailer
hairyLGS
post Dec 24 2011, 10:16 AM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/joss-whedon...s-3d-wont-suck/

Joss Whedon Promises The Avengers 3D Won’t Suck

Hate 3D? Then yesterday’s news that “The Avengers” will be post-converted to 3D probably didn’t make your day. But wait! According to “Avengers” director Joss Whedon, he assures fanboys and fangirls and all fans in-between that the 3Dness of “The Avengers” will NOT suck.

The cult hero of Browncoats everywhere tells Joblo:

Whedon knew from the very beginning his film would eventually be converted to 3D saying he thought about the format “every second” while filming. Whedon is sensitive to the concerns of audiences admitting “there definitely are movies that shouldn’t be in 3D” while assuring fanboys “THE AVENGERS isn’t obnoxiously 3D.”

“There’s no, ‘Oh look, we’re going to spend 20 minutes going through this tunnel because it’s in 3D!’ And no one is pointing at the screen the entire time. But it’s an action movie. Things tend to hurtle toward the screen anyway.”
That’s a shame. I love 3D tunnels.

Whedon continues:

Yeah, it’s fun!…I’m not a big fan of extreme long lens, talky movies – I like to see the space I’m in and relate to it, so 3D kinda fits my aesthetic anyway. And the technology has advanced so far in the past couple years.

Damage control? The studio pushing Whedon out there to quell the fears of fandom? You decide.

hairyLGS
post Jan 7 2012, 09:52 AM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/a-look-at-t...lains-spoilers/

A Look at the Avengers’ Quinjet and What About Those Mysterious Non-Loki Villains? (SPOILERS)

By now I think everyone and their grandma (even the ones who thinks computers are the Devil’s tools) know that Loki (played by Tom Hiddleston) will be bringing his brand of villainy from the “Thor” universe to Joss Whedon’s “The Avengers”. But ol Loki, as mischievous as he can be, can’t possibly be the only threat to bring together the world’s greatest superheroes, can he?

POTENTIAL SPOILERS BELOW

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jan 7 2012, 09:52 AM
navilink
post Jan 8 2012, 01:38 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

just watched captain america.. well i don't like it at all.. hoping captain america features less in avengers..
Kyoyagami
post Jan 9 2012, 08:58 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Liking the fact that the avenger posters are up. biggrin.gif
hairyLGS
post Jan 9 2012, 09:28 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 9 2012, 08:58 AM)
Liking the fact that the avenger posters are up. biggrin.gif
Which cinema?
Kyoyagami
post Jan 9 2012, 09:29 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

No lah. I meant the billboards around KL. Federal Highway, Jalan Loke Yew. hehe.
danger46
post Jan 31 2012, 12:36 PM

123 posts

DWExia
post Jan 31 2012, 12:40 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 31 2012, 12:36 PM)
where to get these mang rclxms.gif
danger46
post Jan 31 2012, 12:43 PM

123 posts

i duno mang, find it on the website, i wonder if we gonna get this 3d glass if we watch this movie in 3d in our local cinema lol
danger46
post Feb 2 2012, 03:11 PM

123 posts

KcX35
post Feb 2 2012, 11:50 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

cant wait 4 tis movie >< all my superheroes ~~~ !
aeroS
post Feb 3 2012, 12:08 PM

This movie should be a smash
olman
post Feb 3 2012, 01:02 PM

1,998 posts

omigawd, wanna smell smell scarlett
danger46
post Feb 4 2012, 02:26 PM