35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University University Malaysia Pahang, wat course do they offer n anyone there?

tuckchai88
post Jun 19 2008, 03:45 AM

144 posts

hi seniors,
i had been offered to join UMP (pengurusan projek)
may i know wat my future job if i take pengurusan projek?
wat i will learn in tis course?
frm the ump web i read, it seems like the students there mainly malays..
is dat true? i m not racist.. just curious cos i saw the pic gallery...

more questions to come too.. 10s in advance..
sujend
post Jun 19 2008, 03:53 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(keenjoy1413 @ May 25 2008, 04:40 AM)
hmm ==
is that the quality of the KU opps is Uni good or not 1st =="
wat i know the newest rate from the ppl is that all the previous KU university get only 2 star from the reporter mean it is only satisfying only.
if let me to choose i sure choose only malaysia top 4 university coz the quality is a promise. other than that i will still consider
if regarding KU i will totally put it aside.
all msian unis are also the same..dun underestimate kolej unis icon_rolleyes.gif
metaldragon
post Jun 19 2008, 03:57 AM

18 posts

i just got EE engineering at ump.
I got questions,
1. wad should i bring on the 1st day at ump?
2. Is there enuff facilities to be used?
3. How bout the hostel? The distance?
4. Food?
5. Is there any entertainment life?
6. How bout the ratio of races?

last question
7. Got chinese girls anot?? How many? Pretty? =="
tuckchai88
post Jun 19 2008, 02:16 PM

144 posts

this ump thread seems like dying..
who is goin ump, come here n solve our probs regarding the uni..
any advice?
besides dat, wat shall we bring to uni?
is it safe to brin laptop go durin the 1st n 2nd week?
i frm selangor.. where u guys frm?
let share our info here.

ryudox
post Jun 19 2008, 10:15 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

let me answer all this question.. i am 3rd year student and final year next semester..from civil engineering.

Basically UMP offered only ENGINEERING courses...BUT after changing the name from KUKTEM to UMP,the gov decided to add more courses for the students.. New faculties is being developed today..
U will be surprised when 1st come to UMP coz the campus has many "factory look alike" building..huhu..

Actually the Gambang campus is temporary. The permanent campus will be at PEKAN,pahang and in construction.

This Uni is smaller than other Elite uni coz it just 4 years old since established. Many construction is running to expand this campus.

There are many facilities here..dont worry..

The hostel in here is enough for all the students. U dont need to rent houses outside the campus. The distance here is not the problem. Coz u only have to walk to the cafe,the lab,library,and classroom. No need to take a bus.

Foods here are variety..u can choose yourself..dont worry..

Entertainment? mmm..this campus not far from Kuantan City..just 30km.. there u have Cinema,many others. Kuantan parade,Megamall,Kompleks Teruntum,and many others.
Also not forget Pantai Teluk Chempedak for leisure time..

Ratio of race is like other public uni..of course got chinese girls..lots of them..pretty enough for u..haha..

For many question,please refer to this website:
http://www.ump.edu.my/ump

bidfordun
post Jun 19 2008, 10:18 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jun 19 2008, 10:15 PM)
let me answer all this question.. i am 3rd year student and final year next semester..from civil engineering.

Basically UMP offered only ENGINEERING courses...BUT after changing the name from KUKTEM to UMP,the gov decided to add more courses for the students.. New faculties is being developed today..
U will be surprised when 1st come to UMP coz the campus has many "factory look alike" building..huhu..

Actually the Gambang campus is temporary. The permanent campus will be at PEKAN,pahang and in construction.

This Uni is smaller than other Elite uni coz it just 4 years old since established. Many construction is running to expand this campus.

There are many facilities here..dont worry..

The hostel in here is enough for all the students. U dont need to rent houses outside the campus. The distance here is not the problem. Coz u only have to walk to the cafe,the lab,library,and classroom. No need to take a bus.

Foods here are variety..u can choose yourself..dont worry..

Entertainment? mmm..this campus not far from Kuantan City..just 30km.. there u have Cinema,many others. Kuantan parade,Megamall,Kompleks Teruntum,and many others.
Also not forget Pantai Teluk Chempedak for leisure time..

Ratio of race is like other public uni..of course got chinese girls..lots of them..pretty enough for u..haha..

For many question,please refer to this website:
http://www.ump.edu.my/ump
that if far. shocking.gif
ryudox
post Jun 19 2008, 10:19 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

not that far..just 40 minutes driving..

Added on June 19, 2008, 10:25 pmForget to mentioned.. this uni is MSC status.. U can access wireless internet in the hostel or anywhere in the campus..free of charge..24 hours..lolzz..

This post has been edited by ryudox: Jun 19 2008, 10:25 PM
lordzarx
post Jun 20 2008, 12:55 AM

On My Way
776 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jun 19 2008, 10:19 PM)
not that far..just 40 minutes driving..

Added on June 19, 2008, 10:25 pmForget to mentioned.. this uni is MSC status.. U can access wireless internet in the hostel or anywhere in the campus..free of charge..24 hours..lolzz..
thanx bro for the info...
so u hav a car....maybe i could borrow sometime brows.gif

thank god got internet connection....i heard the campus at secluded area
and got no internet connection sweat.gif

how far the campus and the hostel?
can walk to class or not?

u said the hostel is enuff...does this mean u can stay in hostel from first year till finish? wink.gif
ryudox
post Jun 20 2008, 02:07 AM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

of course... the distance between classes and hostel is about 10 minutes walking...not far..even u can catch up the lecture within 5 minutes if u walk fast enough..lolz..

Yeah..all the students staying in the campus..i am the final year student and i lived in the hostel from my 1st year. Here also got Taman Gambang Perdana located within the campus and mostly for former student. a bit far if u walk but just 2-3 minutes riding motorcycle..lolz..

Internet here is heaven..24 hours..wireless and cable available..
lordzarx
post Jun 20 2008, 03:32 AM

On My Way
776 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jun 20 2008, 02:07 AM)
of course... the distance between classes and hostel is about 10 minutes walking...not far..even u can catch up the lecture within 5 minutes if u walk fast enough..lolz..

Yeah..all the students staying in the campus..i am the final year student and i lived in the hostel from my 1st year. Here also got Taman Gambang Perdana located within the campus and mostly for former student. a bit far if u walk but just 2-3 minutes riding motorcycle..lolz..

Internet here is heaven..24 hours..wireless and cable available..
this mean more sleeping time... rclxm9.gif
nice to hear about this...
this mean...
i can save on transportation....housing...fuel.. wink.gif

what the ration of girl and boys there?
ryudox
post Jun 20 2008, 12:28 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

Yeah..no need to take transport to classes..even to go anywhere in the campus..just walking.. healthier and save more budgets..

The ratio of boy and girl is balanced..but due to the courses offered here which is major in engineering,i see a lot of boys here..but girls many too..huhu..
tuckchai88
post Jun 20 2008, 01:31 PM

144 posts

erm.. for ptptn, which bank account i should open?
wat ur advise? open at ump there or open at my own hometown 1st?
btw, our hostel 1room-4person? or 2? izit mix wit other race?
ryudox
post Jun 20 2008, 01:58 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

ptptn bank account is bank islam..u can create one or you can do it in ump later..better create by yourself first..

There are 2 hostel here.. the block and Taman Gambang Perdana.. For junior they will be located at block which is 4 students per room.. For houses at taman,8 person per house (4 room each house) which is for senior student.

Mix la..no discrimination..lolz..

lordzarx
post Jun 20 2008, 02:35 PM

On My Way
776 posts

i hav no problem of mixing as long as no smoking in the room...
so is there atm machine in the campus?
how fast is the internet connection?
any tips to give us?
is the food there exspensive?
ryudox
post Jun 20 2008, 05:10 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

of course... bank muamalat and bank islam..

Internet connection here is moderate..not too fast and too slow..coz u have to share with all the students here..

Food is not expensive..cheaper than outside..
wan2juice
post Jun 20 2008, 06:17 PM

98 posts

hi everyone, welcome to ump..
i'm ump student also.. doing mechanical engineering..
any chinese got ump here..?!
feel free to surf ump chinese forum at:
http://umplife.5d6d.com/bbs.php
hope to see u all soon...
metaldragon
post Jun 20 2008, 07:24 PM

18 posts

i have a dyed hair, is it allowed?
tuckchai88
post Jun 20 2008, 07:56 PM

144 posts

wan2juice, i duno read chinese.. sad case. so cant surf the other chinese net.
do u mind to tell us more bout tis uni?
we hope to gather more info bout ump..
left another 1week.. btw, r u senior or just got the offer?
hakashi1
post Jun 20 2008, 08:58 PM

75 posts

dont worried bout Kuantan.. Kuantan got alot of entertaiment.. now have new mall tat is East Coast Mall.. have fun at there.. biggrin.gif
shadowglow
post Jun 20 2008, 09:11 PM

462 posts

just got the letter by pos laju..that was fast..btw we have to make all th epmt first day itself/before we go there? or the registration fees first..from another state come there..mean on 1st july..i have to stay there?must pack all my things??

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:14 PM