4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Profitable to get a new car to drive on weekend ?

TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 16 2018, 11:41 AM, updated 6y ago

91 posts

Hi all, im planning to get a new proton persona to drive on weekend and about 5 to 8 hours per day only....issit profitable ? May i know how much is the minimum income per day for 5 to 8 hours ?

hightechgadgets8
post Apr 16 2018, 11:48 AM

Rất Vui Được làm quen với bạn
5,646 posts

if in 6 months your account got banned cos you meet with an asshole rider, how?
TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 16 2018, 12:09 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 16 2018, 11:48 AM)
if in 6 months your account got banned cos you meet with an asshole rider, how?
sweat.gif is this possible ?

The reason im doing it, is because i feel like im wasting my time during weekend.....and my car is too old to do grab also sweat.gif
wh0cares
post Apr 16 2018, 12:15 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 16 2018, 12:09 PM)
sweat.gif is this possible ?

The reason im doing it, is because i feel like im wasting my time during weekend.....and my car is too old to do grab also  sweat.gif
just follow the rules, and be patient. Admit youre wrong no matter what situation.
Should be fine.
TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 16 2018, 12:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Apr 16 2018, 12:15 PM)
just follow the rules, and be patient. Admit youre wrong no matter what situation.
Should be fine.
Thanks for the advise thumbup.gif btw what is the average and minimum income for 5 to 8 hours per day on weekend ? cause no point to get new car if it cant cover my monthly installment also sweat.gif
wh0cares
post Apr 16 2018, 12:50 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 16 2018, 12:38 PM)
Thanks for the advise  thumbup.gif  btw what is the average and minimum income for 5 to 8 hours per day on weekend ? cause no point to get new car if it cant cover my monthly installment also  sweat.gif
you should drive 15 to 18 hours per day on weekend to gain profit
wa1k3r
post Apr 16 2018, 01:17 PM

96 posts

income varies day to day. some days are better than others.
but, as a safety guide, u can estimate around RM15-20 per hour average
that is after comms deduction but before maintenance & fuel.

it really depends on the type of car ur getting, how much is your installment monthly, how much fuel you consume, how much is the maintenance.

from my estimate, from 100% fare
-25% comms
-10% fuel
-15% maintenance (service/tire change/battery/road tax/insurance)

nett income is around 50% of fare.

if u drive 8hrs a day, u can safely assume at least 200km of travel per day.

TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 16 2018, 02:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Apr 16 2018, 12:50 PM)
you should drive 15 to 18 hours per day on weekend to gain profit
sweat.gif 15~18 hours is too long .....i have to wake up early on sunday to church somemore hahaha......

TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 16 2018, 02:26 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Apr 16 2018, 01:17 PM)
income varies day to day. some days are better than others.
but, as a safety guide, u can estimate around RM15-20 per hour average
that is after comms deduction but before maintenance & fuel.

it really depends on the type of car ur getting, how much is your installment monthly, how much fuel you consume, how much is the maintenance.

from my estimate, from 100% fare
-25% comms
-10% fuel
-15% maintenance (service/tire change/battery/road tax/insurance)

nett income is around 50% of fare.

if u drive 8hrs a day, u can safely assume at least 200km of travel per day.
thumbsup.gif Thanks! im thinking of getting a new Persona, the installment shouldnt over 600 per month i guess hmm.gif After deduction of fuel , installment & other maintanence fees...i guess im only getting few hundred extra per month sweat.gif
wa1k3r
post Apr 16 2018, 05:57 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 16 2018, 02:26 PM)
thumbsup.gif Thanks! im thinking of getting a new Persona, the installment shouldnt over 600 per month i guess hmm.gif After deduction of fuel , installment & other maintanence fees...i guess im only getting few hundred extra per month  sweat.gif
welll...at least ur car is paid for, maintenance taken care of...

of course, its actually hard work. not easy money. read thru the other threads and u'll see so many complaints by drivers.
and u need to work thru ur installment period...which is easier said than done.

btw, i'd actually advise u to choose a car from the gc+ list instead of gc...with a gc+ car, u can turn on both services and accept both request. gc+ returns slightly higher fare compared to gc....
not sure if persona is gc or gc+

but of course its entirely upto u
cylon
post Apr 17 2018, 09:56 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 16 2018, 11:41 AM)
Hi all, im planning to get a new proton persona to drive on weekend and about 5 to 8 hours per day only....issit profitable ? May i know how much is the minimum income per day for 5 to 8 hours ?
Which area are planning on driving?
TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 17 2018, 03:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Apr 16 2018, 05:57 PM)

of course, its actually hard work. not easy money.  read thru the other threads and u'll see so many complaints by drivers.

btw, i'd actually advise u to choose a car from the gc+ list instead of gc...with a gc+ car, u can turn on both services and accept both request. gc+ returns slightly higher fare compared to gc....

Yeah sweat.gif i saw a lot of complain from both side rider and driver .....but i guess im ready for it hahaha for the sake of money

hmm.gif how about honda city ? This car is in my consideration also laugh.gif but what im concerned about is how much extra income i can get compare to GC
TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 17 2018, 03:14 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Apr 17 2018, 09:56 AM)
Which area are planning on driving?
laugh.gif im willing to drive anywhere....cant be so picky if i want more money laugh.gif
cylon
post Apr 17 2018, 03:53 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 17 2018, 03:14 PM)
laugh.gif im willing to drive anywhere....cant be so picky if i want more money  laugh.gif
If you drive in Klang Valley and surrounding area, in my case usually in average 7 to 12 hours drive could gross you roughly RM 300 on weekends.
wa1k3r
post Apr 17 2018, 04:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 17 2018, 03:12 PM)
Yeah  sweat.gif  i saw a lot of complain from both side rider and driver .....but i guess im ready for it hahaha for the sake of money

hmm.gif how about honda city ? This car is in my consideration also  laugh.gif  but what im concerned about is how much extra income i can get compare to GC
gc min fare RM5
gc+ min fare RM8

gc to KLIA RM65
gc+ to KLIA RM75

like i said, its slightly higher fare only compared to gc but if u know how many RM5 trips there are, u'd be grateful ur collecting RM8 instead, doing same thing.

since ur getting a car anyways, why not get something more comfy? u feel better, rider also feel good
TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 17 2018, 04:43 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Apr 17 2018, 03:53 PM)
If you drive in Klang Valley and surrounding area, in my case usually in average 7 to 12 hours drive could gross you roughly RM 300 on weekends.
ohmy.gif wow.... RM300 ...more than enough to cover my honda city monthly installment, how about weekday?
TSBlackJackE3
post Apr 17 2018, 04:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Apr 17 2018, 04:31 PM)
gc min fare RM5
gc+ min fare RM8

gc to KLIA RM65
gc+ to KLIA RM75

like i said, its slightly higher fare only compared to gc but if u know how many RM5 trips there are, u'd be grateful ur collecting RM8 instead, doing same thing.

since ur getting a car anyways, why not get something more comfy? u feel better, rider also feel good
hmm.gif thats 60% more than GC already, but you said i can turn on both GC and GC+ does it mean that i might get RM5 trip and RM8 trip depend on which service the rider choose ?

skylinelover
post Apr 17 2018, 07:50 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Apr 16 2018, 05:57 PM)

of course, its actually hard work. not easy money.  read thru the other threads and u'll see so many complaints by drivers.

Nope

Proton covered in + is ertiga exora preve inspira perdana
skylinelover
post Apr 17 2018, 07:51 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 17 2018, 04:47 PM)
hmm.gif thats 60% more than GC already, but you said i can turn on both GC and GC+ does it mean that i might get RM5 trip and RM8 trip depend on which service the rider choose ?
You get all

RM5 + RM8 hahahaha
skylinelover
post Apr 17 2018, 07:52 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Apr 17 2018, 03:12 PM)
Yeah  sweat.gif  i saw a lot of complain from both side rider and driver .....but i guess im ready for it hahaha for the sake of money

hmm.gif how about honda city ? This car is in my consideration also  laugh.gif  but what im concerned about is how much extra income i can get compare to GC
Buy BRV lah

Can sit 7 pax if got idiot group of 7 want GC instead of premium

😄😄✌✌

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:20 PM