Lemmings
post Jul 9 2007, 02:39 PM

522 posts

toro86
post Jul 9 2007, 03:55 PM

109 posts

May i know which brand of 8600GT Oc edition is the best i can find now?Coz i am getting one soon. Heard that XFX xxx edition is well but colourful extreme 1.0ns is worth.How about other manufacturer like MSI,Leadtek or Galaxy.Thanks for advice.
efisherman
post Jul 10 2007, 08:58 AM

171 posts

yawn.gif
I never thought that my CPU cant handle such tempreture... All i can do now is open my left cover and put a standing fan blowing my PC... ITS the only way to prevent my PC sudden restart or blue screen...
Anyone here know how 2 make it better other than the way i using now!?
akachester
post Jul 10 2007, 09:00 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Not sure how much is the comparison between the XXX and the Ultra edition but looking at the core/memory speed, i guess the Ultra should be better. For now, the best deal would be the Ultra OC from Colorful or maybe the Galaxy 8600GE if you can find it.
mADmAN
post Jul 10 2007, 02:31 PM

10,530 posts

geez.....i need a new case...

previously my idle has been at 70 for my 8800.... even with sidepanel open (but no fan)...

this morning i open the side panel and point a fan towards the GC and it dropped to 63! and still dropping!! doh.gif

either that or i need a blowhole for my GC....

dammit..now my case is gonna be full of dust doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 10 2007, 02:32 PM
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 02:56 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 02:31 PM)
geez.....i need a new case...

previously my idle has been at 70 for my 8800.... even with sidepanel open (but no fan)...

this morning i open the side panel and point a fan towards the GC and it dropped to 63! and still dropping!! doh.gif

either that or i need a blowhole for my GC....

dammit..now my case is gonna be full of dust doh.gif
That's what I've been trying to say. Why don't you all just open the side casing!!! Will do a lot of good for your rig!!

See, like my rig, it is bare naked.... whistling.gif
akachester
post Jul 10 2007, 03:03 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL..Be ready to clean your rig every day due to dust...But seriously, the 8800 is really making my room quite warm..
mADmAN
post Jul 10 2007, 03:54 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 10 2007, 02:56 PM)
That's what I've been trying to say. Why don't you all just open the side casing!!! Will do a lot of good for your rig!!

See, like my rig, it is bare naked....  whistling.gif
dust bro....DUST!!! u have no idea how bad is the dust in my room man...somemore my room no ventilation sweat.gif. if i leave it like that ill end up having to clean my GC HSF once a week! tongue.gif its THAT bad

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 10 2007, 03:03 PM)
LOL..Be ready to clean your rig every day due to dust...But seriously, the 8800 is really making my room quite warm..
same here man...somemore my room no ventilation...lagi siao sweat.gif
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 04:19 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 03:54 PM)
dust bro....DUST!!! u have no idea how bad is the dust in my room man...somemore my room no ventilation sweat.gif. if i leave it like that ill end up having to clean my GC HSF once a week! tongue.gif its THAT bad
same here man...somemore my room no ventilation...lagi siao sweat.gif
blink.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif That bad huh? Even on elevated position?

Anyway, back to the topic. When in the world is true DX10 games (e.g. crysis) coming out? I want to get a 8800 GTX!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 10 2007, 04:20 PM
akachester
post Jul 10 2007, 04:24 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL..I tried that on my casing. Running without side panel and gosh, my GC was covered with dust in a week or two. Heck, even with filter now, my front panel filter is completely covered in dust in a mere 2 weeks..
mADmAN
post Jul 10 2007, 04:31 PM

10,530 posts

2 weeks only meh?? my front filter gets clogged in 7 days wink.gif sad.gif doh.gif

back to topic

kmarc...i think by the time crysis and other DX10 games come out....Nvidia would probably have released the 9 series liao laugh.gif
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 04:34 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 04:31 PM)
kmarc...i think by the time crysis and other DX10 games come out....Nvidia would probably have released the 9 series liao laugh.gif
Haiyooo.....not another waiting game!!! doh.gif

But then again, the prices for the 8800 GTX would drop, right? rclxm9.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 10 2007, 05:40 PM

10,530 posts

typically yeah the price would drop....

BUT

by then u wouldnt be itching for an 8800GTX.... ud probably be itching for the 9800GTX laugh.gif
kmarc
post Jul 10 2007, 06:09 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2007, 05:40 PM)
typically yeah the price would drop....

BUT
by then u wouldnt be itching for an 8800GTX.... ud probably be itching for the 9800GTX laugh.gif
No no.... I've made up my mind to upgrade within these 1-2 months and that's what I going to do! Look at my rig, already old la.... time to pass it to my wife!!! icon_idea.gif
likito
post Jul 10 2007, 06:29 PM

1,468 posts

just want ask one question ! the nvidia will annouce the new gpu in between 8600gts and 8800gts 320 ?
like dx10 , SM4.0 , 256bit 256mb ddr3 , 120 stream processing .
alam_lara
post Jul 10 2007, 08:22 PM

52 posts

Hi.. I just bought a new Gigabyte 8500 GT 256MB 128 bit card. But i just wandering why is it my 3dmark2006 is very low which is 2734. You can see the result from the spoiler. Can anybody explain to me why.

Eoma
post Jul 10 2007, 09:10 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 10 2007, 03:03 PM)
My GTX makes the lower side of my case act like a nice feet warmer. sweat.gif
Seriously, it heats up the whole casing. Read somewhere that the GTX (possibly GTS also) puts out a lot of hot air into the case. I prob need one of those fans to suck the air out from the bottom of the case.
CKC_1
post Jul 10 2007, 09:38 PM

552 posts

yea..im using gtx and when im playing sup com,i can feel the heat coz i turn my big 25cm fan intake into taking out air..its so hot in the room now =.=

Lemmings
post Jul 10 2007, 09:56 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 10 2007, 09:10 PM)
My GTX makes the lower side of my case act like a nice feet warmer.  sweat.gif
Seriously, it heats up the whole casing. Read somewhere that the GTX (possibly GTS also) puts out a lot of hot air into the case. I prob need one of those fans to suck the air out from the bottom of the case.
top of the casing is better, since the hot air rises cool2.gif

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:18 PM