LYN Proton X70 SUV Owners and Fans Thread V1!, It's in the Drive... Siram Siram!
ben3003
Dec 21 2018, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Dec 21 2018, 10:48 AM) Perodua SUV will take away focus from X70 But then X50 arrives and takes the light away from Perodua  Next time, they should really highlight the fact that the X50 gets better FC than the Rush/P2 SUV to really divert buyer's attention. 1.5 summore. For reference: Rush/P2: 6.5l/100km X50: 6.1l/100km pls take note x50 is not direct competitor to rush/p2. x50 will be 5seater crossover type to compete hrv etc.
ben3003
Dec 28 2018, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(tallrice @ Dec 28 2018, 03:14 PM) logo will not give such huge impact on a brand compared to name... maybe u see logo is different but name still proton then i also will give the same impression... but i agree that x70 is more luxury than CRV liao... ya.. inside feels more luxurious than CRV seriously. the nappa leather and the brush aluminium touch. Heck the whole console and dash area, especially gear knob is much better.
ben3003
Jan 2 2019, 08:48 AM
i think they making minimal margin for bringing in CBU as it will be taxed regardless u national car or not.
ben3003
Jan 9 2019, 10:03 AM
anyone got any data for the FC of this car?
ben3003
Jan 10 2019, 10:49 AM
just now go showroom, duno is the salesman sohai or what, he say march only will have 8 car come to miri, sarawak.. and summore he say alot ppl wan car before Feb but cannot get so all no wan get already.
This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 10 2019, 10:50 AM
ben3003
Feb 15 2019, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(austinjklim @ Feb 15 2019, 03:00 PM) Yeah. I think 19" rims are overkill, unless you're comfortable with paying 1k per tyre. Nappa Leather is really nice, but you have to really take care of it, apply conditioning etc, As for the speaker system, I guess you could add in your own, I personally prefer to have clear and loud front component speakers \ tweeter. I don't need a subwoofer for now, even though I listen 80% bass heavy songs on a daily basis. I did test out the Executive speakers just now, its good enough I guess, didn't really had too much time as the rep was beside me Anyone owners of Executive mind giving out your opinions on the sound ? for this kind central computer car, it is better don mess with their electronics. installing speaker is not as simple.. okay it is simple to take out old speaker and installed new speaker but when u install third party speaker, ur HU definitely not enuf power to power those speaker and u need amp.. then how u hook the amp? unless the HU got amp like normal HU which most of the car doesnt, u get some trouble. another way is to use digital processor but it will add extra cost.
ben3003
Feb 15 2019, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(austinjklim @ Feb 15 2019, 03:25 PM) True. But i think for today's standard most HU should be good enough powering a low end component system such as JBL Club 6500C. I personally like the tweeters of it. But forking out extra 14k for Kenwood and nappa leather, not to mention getting a disadvantage of 19" rims is questionable. Tomorrow gonna head out the proton open house to test drive lol. Hopefully i'll have more time to try out the executive speakers. Once you change the HU and component speakers, you day day also smile.  almera doesnt have computer to control the car, the HU doesnt do that. but ur x70 HU is doing that.. imagine u change ur HU, i think ur car maybe wont start lol.
ben3003
Feb 25 2019, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Feb 25 2019, 04:43 PM) i thought current x70 spec already awesome, CKD add-in more stuff?  impossible ckd will not drop price becos parts if not all at least half localized no import duty oledi.. only maybe engine not manufactured here or how..
ben3003
Apr 12 2019, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(veron4best @ Apr 12 2019, 09:56 AM) so they follow foreign car brand interest rate instead of local brand car rate? they see pricing one ma.. if the car price is high sure is lower.
ben3003
Jun 18 2019, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jun 18 2019, 01:11 PM) Normally front section is being designed to absorb impact during collision. Its tend to crumple without affecting the A or B pillars very much. For your case, axia tu tin milo. not only axia, whole perodua range is tin milo lol. Alza kena smash by lori at behind become smart fortwo.
ben3003
Jun 18 2019, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(captsurya @ Jun 18 2019, 09:58 PM) yeah i know about their quality but never expected such an outcome...just couldn't imagine if i was in a worse situation...thanks btw Just now a grab driver told me his bezza front impact bar or cricket bar kemek when hit a dog. But then what surprise me is tat he use leg also can kick it back into shape. U know how flimsy jt is for perodua car.
ben3003
Jul 24 2019, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jul 24 2019, 03:31 PM) I don't understand why the executive n std diff so much. Rm13k for 360 camera, fake leather n 18 inch wheels?? If buy exec better buy std n add 360 camera after market. paiseh tot here is germany This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 24 2019, 04:50 PM
ben3003
Nov 5 2019, 07:52 AM
Until today still no news ok ckd version.. it's end of the year already..
ben3003
Nov 9 2019, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 9 2019, 06:35 PM) Since x70 1.8T are copy from VW EA888, thus it already sort out all the potential problems related to that engine models?iinm even VW had 3 phases of that engine development to rectify all the problem etc. Btw my sister in law are working with Proton, so they have one units to test all out from Shah alam - tanjung malim back n forth on weekdays. She too mentioned the car FC are towards the high side from the proton staff. Hopefully the newest 1.5T will improve on that area. Busy working abroad atm the car is heavy thus the high FC.
ben3003
Dec 20 2019, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 20 2019, 07:22 AM) Buy cbu get rebates cz proton want to clear that unit. Wait next year get ckd with more features, been said new gb DCT, auto rear boot. got risk also, ckd quality owes lower than CBU.
ben3003
Dec 31 2019, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Twins10 @ Dec 31 2019, 09:11 AM) Seriously, 6 speed automatic vs 7 speed dct... you late buyers prefer 6 speed auto? What are the advantages? DCT history alot problem before, ford fiesta DCT also got problem, then infamous DSG. normal 6speed auto no headache, altho can be less fuel efficient.
ben3003
Feb 4 2020, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Feb 4 2020, 07:13 PM) 12 Feb 2010, there will be launching event by Proton. Is 2020 brah
ben3003
Feb 11 2020, 02:30 PM
this means good news that x50 will be lower than 93k.
ben3003
Feb 12 2020, 08:57 AM
see today launch lo but i think price should be there.. the car in ckd already shaved off alot import duty.
ben3003
Feb 12 2020, 03:51 PM
wow price gap standard to exec too far la.. sohai this pricing.