5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Dilemma: PS4 or V12

DM3
post Apr 16 2018, 06:13 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Not so sure the latest gen v12, had used few rounds/sets of the earliest korean made v12 n loved it way better than those premium priced brands
6UE5T
post Apr 16 2018, 01:54 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 16 2018, 06:13 AM)
Not so sure the latest gen v12, had used few rounds/sets of the earliest korean made v12 n loved it way better than those premium priced brands
The V12 Evo2 model is even better.
amad108
post Apr 17 2018, 12:27 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Apr 10 2018, 05:31 PM)
POOR Aquaplaning for V12
Use V8RS last time.. even better then V12 in both wet and dry for size 205/45/16
boysrule
post Apr 19 2018, 11:33 AM

184 posts

Heard so many good reviews on hankook V12 Evo2. I’m on PS3 and looking for replacement unfortunately my preferred tyre shop does not carry this hankook model and suggested PS4 for my size 205/55R16 at RM380 before gst. I’m interested to give the hankook a try and looking for tyre shop recommendation around cheras/kl area. Before ps3, the stock hankook ventus prime2 is below my expectation...without fail giving me wheelspin out from busy junction especially during wet condition.
6UE5T
post Apr 19 2018, 12:53 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ Apr 19 2018, 11:33 AM)
Heard so many good reviews on hankook V12 Evo2. I’m on PS3 and looking for replacement unfortunately my preferred tyre shop does not carry this hankook model and suggested PS4 for my size 205/55R16 at RM380 before gst. I’m interested to give the hankook a try and looking for tyre shop recommendation around cheras/kl area. Before ps3, the stock hankook ventus prime2 is below my expectation...without fail giving me wheelspin out from busy junction especially during wet condition.
Ventus Prime2 is just mid-range tires so cannot compare with UHP category PS3.

Try call these sellers for the V12E2:
https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+Baru+Hankook+V12...17-63953677.htm
https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+225+50+17+hankoo...ea-64953918.htm
https://www.mudah.my/215+45R17+Hankook+Vent...re-61506131.htm
https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+baru+hankook+v12...17-64522815.htm
audiocool
post Apr 19 2018, 01:08 PM

587 posts

what is the thread wear for V12 Evo2 ?
6UE5T
post Apr 19 2018, 01:31 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Apr 19 2018, 01:08 PM)
what is the thread wear for V12 Evo2 ?
TW rating is 320, same as PS3/4.
audiocool
post Apr 19 2018, 01:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 19 2018, 01:31 PM)
TW rating is 320, same as PS3/4.
Thanks. Another question:

What is the different between Ventus V12 Evo 2 and Ventus V2 Concept 2 that available in Hankook Malaysia website ?
cooljik93
post Apr 19 2018, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(audiocool @ Apr 19 2018, 01:49 PM)

What is the different between Ventus V12 Evo 2 and Ventus V2 Concept 2 that available in Hankook Malaysia website ?
that two are from different category. V2c2 is more to budget tyre. While v12 evo 2 is UHP tyres. Saw alot of negative feedback for v2 c2 and also its made in indonesia. If consider v2 c2, i would choose s1 noble2 over it. But still, v12 evo2 will be the best bang for bucks for me.

This post has been edited by cooljik93: Apr 19 2018, 02:36 PM
6UE5T
post Apr 19 2018, 02:41 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Apr 19 2018, 01:49 PM)

V12E2 is true UHP (high performance) category tire, while V2C2 is mid-range tire only. On Hankook products, the classification is like this:
Low end tires: Kinergy model
Mid-range: V2C2 and Prime2
Entry level performance: S1 Noble2
UHP: V12 Evo2 & S1 Evo2
Extreme: RS3
audiocool
post Apr 19 2018, 02:47 PM

587 posts

Thanks guys for the information provided. It is useful for me.
What is the price range for Ventus V12 Evo2 195/55/R15 ?

6UE5T
post Apr 19 2018, 02:57 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Apr 19 2018, 02:47 PM)
Thanks guys for the information provided. It is useful for me.
What is the price range for Ventus V12 Evo2 195/55/R15 ?
Should be around rm170-180/pc. You can search in mudah, got several selling.
audiocool
post Apr 20 2018, 08:15 AM

587 posts

ok. I'm from Penang. Not sure whether I can get at this price at tire shop... Otherwise, it will be great.
6UE5T
post Apr 20 2018, 01:51 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Apr 20 2018, 08:15 AM)
ok. I'm from Penang. Not sure whether I can get at this price at tire shop... Otherwise, it will be great.

Based on what most people said, outside of Klang Valley will be more expensive.
wkc5657
post Apr 21 2018, 05:28 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 20 2018, 01:51 PM)

Looks like your promotion of hankook v12 is affecting the tyre supply lar....

Southern side ask few shop, they say no stock liao tongue.gif
6UE5T
post Apr 22 2018, 12:14 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 21 2018, 05:28 PM)
Looks like your promotion of hankook v12 is affecting the tyre supply lar....

Southern side ask few shop, they say no stock liao  tongue.gif
Whahaha really?? Maybe I should inform Hankook of my bank account number eh!
Well hopefully the new Falken FK510 will arrive in the future then I can start to recommend something else. laugh.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 22 2018, 05:09 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 22 2018, 12:14 AM)
Whahaha really?? Maybe I should inform Hankook of my bank account number eh!
Well hopefully the new Falken FK510 will arrive in the future then I can start to recommend something else.  laugh.gif
Yalor...they should get in contact with you rolleyes.gif

Not sure about the FK510 availability, browse through the official, no such product available. But strangely, a recent campaign listed FK510 in their poster :
http://www.stamfordtyres.com.my/campaign.asp

Anyway, i just dropped an email to them to check whether the availability is real or not.
6UE5T
post Apr 23 2018, 03:56 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Apr 22 2018, 05:09 PM)
Yalor...they should get in contact with you  rolleyes.gif

Not sure about the FK510 availability, browse through the official, no such product available. But strangely, a recent campaign listed FK510 in their poster :
http://www.stamfordtyres.com.my/campaign.asp

Anyway, i just dropped an email to them to check whether the availability is real or not.
Ah hopefully they'd bring in soon then!
uexpress
post Apr 23 2018, 05:49 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 23 2018, 03:56 PM)
Ah hopefully they'd bring in soon then!
Yeah i did ask them at FB, they told me coming soon only but never stated when.
6UE5T
post Apr 23 2018, 10:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(uexpress @ Apr 23 2018, 05:49 PM)
Yeah i did ask them at FB, they told me coming soon only but never stated when.
Ic, we'll just have to wait and see then. Hopefully not too long anymore since this tire was already out for the last 1-2 year already. If this thing comes along and the price is similar to the V12E2 or the previous FK453 then that should make the market very interesting as there'll be more choices for those who want top performance tires at economical prices. I still have another 2+ years to go before I need to change mine so for me I still got time. smile.gif Otherwise I'll just settle back to the V12E2 or maybe by then already got V12E3? biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 PM