30 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 >Bottom

Nokia Official Nokia N82, 5 mp camera with Carl Zeis n Xenon

dzi921
post Dec 24 2007, 01:01 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 24 2007, 09:49 AM)
can share ur solution?? also does ur Garmin got sound navigation?? Mine one dun have li.. sad.gif  sad.gif
Go find this file:
GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe

This is the audio installer

Tested working on GarminMobileXTforSymbianS60_41040.exe
dzi921
post Dec 24 2007, 01:05 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

What is the latest firmware for N82?

Mine is:-
V10.0.046
24-10-07
RM-313
Nokia N82 (12.01)

I've tried Nokia Software Updater
but getting error: Phone is not supported
mstr583
post Dec 24 2007, 01:14 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:05 PM)

V10.0.046
24-10-07
RM-313
Nokia N82 (12.01)

Maybe stil no firmware update for n82..
clsia1001
post Dec 24 2007, 03:37 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 24 2007, 12:32 PM)
Look like mod had close the 2nd thread...

@clsia1001
I vote u for N82 v2 TS...
Thanks mstr583 for your support!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Mod now is waiting respond from TS, if TS say ok then we can move to our new OFFICIAL N82 thread for discussion.. lets wait and see..smile.gif

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:01 PM)
Go find this file:

Okok..I will go and find it, thanks for the info

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:05 PM)

V10.0.046
24-10-07
RM-313
Nokia N82 (12.01)

mine one oso that version...still no update from Nokia website, guess it wont be so fast for the update

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:14 PM)
Maybe stil no firmware update for n82..
yalo, still no update from Nokia website..need wait
Victor3010
post Dec 24 2007, 03:46 PM

1,567 posts

about updates...when new firmware is released...is it ok for me to put asia version into my middle east version n82?? the asia product code is needed right?
KYspeaks
post Dec 24 2007, 05:12 PM

261 posts

mine is
V10.0.116
04-12-207
RM-313
Nokia (12.01)
supazta
post Dec 24 2007, 05:45 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

anybody kind enough to show me how the pdf, powerpoint slides or word document is read by n82?

im still undecided between n82, lg viewty, w960i.

5mp monsters they are.
but the phone needs to be able to read those files.

my phone is currently the old school monophonic nokia without color screen.
hehhe
wztech
post Dec 24 2007, 05:55 PM

521 posts

@supazta

Same with me.........I'm also can't make a choice either SE W960i or Nokia N82.......They're both superb......

I've been using Nokia N70 for a year already and it does has some issues.....Like the camera process is taking a lot memory so I've to reboot the phone seldomly to referesh it's RAM and make it runs faster.....N70 also hangs alot and quite slow....It takes a few seconds to open a normal sms and sometimes it quites annoying........

After reading a very good review from the N82 users from here maybe this new Nseries might perform better than my N70.......But I really don't want to regret buying this phone in the future........
scorps
post Dec 24 2007, 06:13 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Dec 24 2007, 06:45 PM)
anybody kind enough to show me how the pdf, powerpoint slides or word document is read by n82?

5mp monsters they are.

hehhe
w960i just 3.2mp if not mistake..
mstr583
post Dec 24 2007, 06:18 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Dec 24 2007, 06:13 PM)
w960i just 3.2mp if not mistake..
Yes...W960 only 3.2mp...Not 5.0mp..

Da_Shiang
post Dec 24 2007, 06:24 PM

746 posts

N82!!!

nice 5mp camera with xenon flash and it's symbian 60 3rd. yea!
supazta
post Dec 24 2007, 06:46 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

ops sorry.
the w960i simply cause its touchscreen and has wi-fi.

heh
allornothing
post Dec 24 2007, 07:51 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

N82 of course. It can read PDF files. I'm still exploring the rest of the functions. And oh, 5MP camera is superb, together with the VGA video recording. It's NOT slow
scorps
post Dec 24 2007, 07:57 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Dec 24 2007, 08:51 PM)
N82 of course. It can read PDF files. I'm still exploring the rest of the functions. And oh, 5MP camera is superb, together with the VGA video recording. It's NOT slow
if u don't mind,can share the pics taken by N82??

mstr583
post Dec 24 2007, 08:31 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Dec 24 2007, 07:57 PM)
if u don't mind,can share the pics taken by N82??
try search a few page b4...Got many sample picture taken using N82...Nice... smile.gif
toughnut
post Dec 25 2007, 08:39 AM

3,239 posts

@wztech
N70 is old phone. it's slow and should be even categorize as Nseries. it's basically 6680. N82 is different. it's actually the fastest responding symbian phone currently. N95 variant follow closely behind it.

@supazta
most Nseries can view pdf natively, already installled with the program. for viewing office files, install quickoffice or officesuite. QuickOffice Premier 5.0 can support XML, which meant support files from Office 07
Moutzu
post Dec 25 2007, 02:12 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:01 PM)
Go find this file:

Sigh....... this Garmin Mobile XT Support Files, if I'm not worng, is no longer available in the website. cry.gif
mstr583
post Dec 25 2007, 02:19 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Dec 25 2007, 02:12 PM)
Sigh....... this Garmin Mobile XT Support Files, if I'm not worng, is no longer available in the website. cry.gif
not sure..but i download fcom other website..not from Garmin..

Wan me to pm u the link?

KYspeaks
post Dec 25 2007, 02:46 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Dec 24 2007, 05:45 PM)

5mp monsters they are.

hehhe
The N82 comes with QuickOffice that should let you view presentation files and word document, but not edit them. As for PDF viewer, Acrobat is available. Furthermore, the N82 also comes with audio video cables that allows you to hook it on projector/tv.

I don't own the other 2 phones, but the LG looks not bad too. Then again, I'm not a big fan of propriety mobile OS. W960i looks awesome, but lacking a xenon flash, I'm not bothered with 3.2MP vs 5MP though. They're both sufficient for handphone photography anyway.
dzi921
post Dec 25 2007, 03:36 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Dec 25 2007, 02:12 PM)
Since I'm in a good mood, I've written a Howto install Garmin and MalsingMaps smile.gif

Edit: I've removed certain steps cause I think is is illegal here

Download all of these first

1) Main Program
http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...anS60_41040.exe

2) Audio
http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...Files_4xxxx.exe

---Step 3 removed---

4) World Basemap
http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...semap_4xxxx.exe

5) Malaysia & SG Map
http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=28
Download: gmapsuppMXT.zip
*You need to create a login first

Once you have all the files, we are set to go smile.gif

1) Insert your memory card into your computer

2) From your computer, Run GarminMobileXTforSymbianS60_41040.exe and follow the instructions

3) From your computer, Run GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe and follow the instructions

4) From your computer, Run GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe and follow the instructions

5) Insert your memory card into N82

6) It should auto install/run. If not, go to this directory and install the SIS file
<MCard>\Garmin\Apps\Symbian\res\GarminMobileXT.SIS

---Steps 7 to 12 removed---

13) Insert your memory card into your computer

---Step 14 removed---

15) Extract gmapsuppMXT.zip, and copy gmapsupp.img into <MCard>\Garmin\

16) Insert your memory card into N82

17) Goto Application -> run GMobileXT

18) From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done

You are ready to go smile.gif

Tips:
To find a location,
1) Click on Where To?
2) Do NOT use Address there to search, it will not work
3) Instead click on Food, Hotels... and click on Spell Name. Key in the place to search here
4) Other than than you can use the categorized to search too

This post has been edited by dzi921: Dec 25 2007, 06:14 PM

30 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.0248sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:55 AM