Dec 22 2007, 09:46 PM
1,997 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone know how to clear the search history in Nokia Maps?
Dec 23 2007, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 23 2007, 11:10 AM) got my garmin mobile xt 4.10.40s60.9 installed..but why no voice navigation one?browse to setting found no voice setting there..any1 having same pb or solution that can share? I have it installed, but it cannot detect GPS device. How to point the sft to N82's inbuild GPS? |
Dec 23 2007, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 23 2007, 10:42 PM) Ok, I got it to detect the inbuilt GPSI've loaded Malsing Maps gmapsupp.img I can see the map and location, but the search function cacat. E.g. If I want to search for nearby Petrol station, it will return result like H, E Also when I start a route, the location on top will show ????/??? |
Dec 24 2007, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 23 2007, 11:55 PM) Ok, I got it to detect the inbuilt GPS Ignore me. I've found the solutionI've loaded Malsing Maps gmapsupp.img I can see the map and location, but the search function cacat. E.g. If I want to search for nearby Petrol station, it will return result like H, E Also when I start a route, the location on top will show ????/??? |
Dec 24 2007, 01:01 PM
Dec 24 2007, 01:05 PM
What is the latest firmware for N82?
Mine is:- V10.0.046 24-10-07 RM-313 Nokia N82 (12.01) I've tried Nokia Software Updater but getting error: Phone is not supported |
Dec 25 2007, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Moutzu @ Dec 25 2007, 02:12 PM) Sigh....... this Garmin Mobile XT Support Files, if I'm not worng, is no longer available in the website. Since I'm in a good mood, I've written a Howto install Garmin and MalsingMaps Edit: I've removed certain steps cause I think is is illegal here Download all of these first 1) Main Program http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...anS60_41040.exe 2) Audio http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...Files_4xxxx.exe ---Step 3 removed--- 4) World Basemap http://www8.garmin.com/software/GarminMobi...semap_4xxxx.exe 5) Malaysia & SG Map http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=28 Download: gmapsuppMXT.zip *You need to create a login first Once you have all the files, we are set to go 1) Insert your memory card into your computer 2) From your computer, Run GarminMobileXTforSymbianS60_41040.exe and follow the instructions 3) From your computer, Run GarminMobileXTSupportFiles_4xxxx.exe and follow the instructions 4) From your computer, Run GarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe and follow the instructions 5) Insert your memory card into N82 6) It should auto install/run. If not, go to this directory and install the SIS file <MCard>\Garmin\Apps\Symbian\res\GarminMobileXT.SIS ---Steps 7 to 12 removed--- 13) Insert your memory card into your computer ---Step 14 removed--- 15) Extract gmapsuppMXT.zip, and copy gmapsupp.img into <MCard>\Garmin\ 16) Insert your memory card into N82 17) Goto Application -> run GMobileXT 18) From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done You are ready to go Tips: To find a location, 1) Click on Where To? 2) Do NOT use Address there to search, it will not work 3) Instead click on Food, Hotels... and click on Spell Name. Key in the place to search here 4) Other than than you can use the categorized to search too This post has been edited by dzi921: Dec 25 2007, 06:14 PM |
Dec 25 2007, 03:37 PM
If you need help regarding the post above. I can help via PM
This post has been edited by dzi921: Dec 25 2007, 05:30 PM |
Dec 25 2007, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Moutzu @ Dec 25 2007, 06:03 PM) No problemo The Garmin + MalsingMap is so much detail compared to Nokia Map. The only issue is that the MalsingMap is the last which is opened. In future, in order to get the latest map (ie Dec 22 version), you must contribute to get the unlock key There is also a known problem with Malsing Maps abbreviation with Symbian. So the only working malsing map for symbian is the link I've provided above. |
Dec 25 2007, 06:13 PM
Sorry, I've missed out step 18
18) From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done Edited the post above too |
Dec 25 2007, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 25 2007, 08:54 PM) @ dzi921, you are really kind for helping out. Maybe you can put the *ahem *ahem steps in your blog since it is illegal here. I don't want the ahem ahem steps in my blog too ler...They you don't have to reply to every single PM Tak per la... Who wants to know the full steps just PM me QUOTE(chriscym @ Dec 25 2007, 09:15 PM) Hi may I ask if the :- 1) Garmin is not free. GPS service is free1) Garmin Software or Navigation service free? 2) Does it need an external GPS receiver to use the service? or it can use the internal N82 GPS receiver? I am confused.... Thanks 2) N82 has a GPS receiver inbuilt. So no need to buy external GPS receiver |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:41 PM |