279 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

fantasy1989
post Jun 14 2018, 10:56 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:03 AM)
Yes that is the rim I have with Silverstone... the tyre in photo also Silverstone woh.  But I did saw Goodyear at SS14 Proton shop before.
QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jun 14 2018, 09:07 AM)
new rims, the Iriz style ones
HU also new one, this 2 things i triple confirmed with SA to make sure get new one hahaha
please swap your tyre biggrin.gif
mt24
post Jun 14 2018, 11:01 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jun 14 2018, 09:07 AM)
new rims, the Iriz style ones
HU also new one, this 2 things i triple confirmed with SA to make sure get new one hahaha
Oh HU also new one. What the diff between new and old one?
Ok i shall confirmed with my SA that i should get the latest one?
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 12:30 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(whippy @ Jun 14 2018, 09:28 AM)
Haven’t got a chance to visit a showroom yet but does anyone know what’s covered under the 5 years warranty?

Also the free tint that comes with premium is it good enough or I may need to get it redone outside?
The free tint for premium variant is just a security tint. Not a solar tint.
leow1993
post Jun 14 2018, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(whippy @ Jun 14 2018, 09:28 AM)
Haven’t got a chance to visit a showroom yet but does anyone know what’s covered under the 5 years warranty?

Also the free tint that comes with premium is it good enough or I may need to get it redone outside?
The free tint isn't that good.... I'm using those custom fit sunshades, so it's acceptable for me (for now)
But if you have the money, by all means, go ahead and redo it outside
leow1993
post Jun 14 2018, 01:35 PM

Just got my car back from first service, kena scold by SC cuz I didn't realize today was half day and I was gonna wait until after finish eating lunch only go collect sweat.gif sweat.gif
Good news: The noise from the rear has been solved.
Bad news: THE DASHBOARD RATTLING NOISE INCREASED BY 100 TIMES ranting.gif ranting.gif
mt24
post Jun 14 2018, 02:52 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:32 PM)
The free tint isn't that good.... I'm using those custom fit sunshades, so it's acceptable for me (for now)
So do u apply another layer of tinted film on top of the given one?
leow1993
post Jun 14 2018, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jun 14 2018, 02:52 PM)
nope, no budget now
but I am planning to add a top strip for my front windshield
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 06:52 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jun 14 2018, 02:52 PM)
For me, I couldn't. Since I'm using the 3M tint, I need to remove original tint so that the 5 year 3M warranty would be applicable.

However, I did not remove the rear window original tint as it is too risky. The defogger lines might get scraped off.

To top it off, I also install custom fit sunshade on all 4 side windows.

😂
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 06:54 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:32 PM)
Cheap also, only rm58 per set from lazada.

Totally worth it as they come together with self adhesive clips
Christy8012
post Jun 14 2018, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:35 PM)
Just got my car back from first service, kena scold by SC cuz I didn't realize today was half day and I was gonna wait until after finish eating lunch only go collect  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Good news: The noise from the rear has been solved.
Bad news: THE DASHBOARD RATTLING NOISE INCREASED BY 100 TIMES  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Good la the rear sound settled. Dashboard sound becoming a norm ready. I oso experiencing it but leceh to send to SC. Waiting if gets worse or during major svc then oni send to SC.
candidman78
post Jun 15 2018, 10:05 AM

141 posts

Persona vs Iswara...

Rattling sound... Err didn't feel it.. already immune. But seriously touched wood, mine don't have. May be really immune already.

Throttle responsiveness... No way near iswara millimetres prescision control. Especially cross over bump continue accelerate then bump then accelerate then for 5 times within 2 car length each bump. (Yes this place exist, and recently increase height and quantity)
Highway over take still very predictable. Went out junction may missed. timing of foot work need practice a lot.

Steering feel. Iswara's Unpowered steering is built in gym equipment in car that not many car manufacturer still offering today.

My 2nd days on persona

This post has been edited by candidman78: Jun 15 2018, 10:10 AM
B500
post Jun 15 2018, 11:18 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 15 2018, 10:05 AM)
Persona vs Iswara...

Rattling sound... Err didn't feel it..  already immune.  But seriously  touched wood, mine don't have.  May be really immune already.

Throttle responsiveness... No way near iswara millimetres prescision control. Especially cross over bump continue accelerate then bump then accelerate then for 5 times within 2 car length each bump. (Yes this place exist, and recently increase height and quantity)
Highway over take still very predictable. Went out junction may missed. timing of foot work need practice a lot.

Steering feel. Iswara's Unpowered steering is built in gym equipment in car that not many car manufacturer still offering today.

My 2nd days on persona
You'll get used to the throttle response on persona and compensate accordingly in due time. One is 5 Star ANCAP, the other is milo tin. Haha.
vincent818
post Jun 15 2018, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 15 2018, 10:05 AM)
Persona vs Iswara...

Rattling sound... Err didn't feel it..  already immune.  But seriously  touched wood, mine don't have.  May be really immune already.

My 2nd days on persona
congratulation to your new car , sorry that im not able to handle the car to you .
the transportation cannot send car to showroom so we have to go tanjung malim to collect our customer that need to be deliver before raya
ic3rock
post Jun 16 2018, 11:40 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Persona Player kena virus... Hmm....
mt24
post Jun 16 2018, 12:01 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 16 2018, 11:40 AM)

Persona Player kena virus...  Hmm....
U just recently got or how?
ic3rock
post Jun 16 2018, 12:47 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jun 16 2018, 12:01 PM)
U just recently got or how?
Should be when i get the car already like this, i never use usb drive listen to song before, just recently i use usb drive and found this problem...
candidman78
post Jun 16 2018, 01:25 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 15 2018, 04:40 PM)
congratulation to your new car , sorry that im not able to handle the car to you .
the transportation cannot send car to showroom so we have to go tanjung malim to collect our customer that need to be deliver before raya
No worry, I have no issue with new car delivery arrangements
saifulamir93
post Jun 16 2018, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 16 2018, 11:40 AM)

Persona Player kena virus...  Hmm....
That HU can kena virus one meh? Aduh. And I signed for persona already.
candidman78
post Jun 16 2018, 08:00 PM

141 posts

[deleted ]

This post has been edited by candidman78: Jun 16 2018, 08:22 PM
candidman78
post Jun 16 2018, 08:00 PM

141 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by candidman78: Jun 16 2018, 08:21 PM