12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

amscouzach57
post Nov 9 2018, 11:14 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Nov 8 2018, 07:30 PM)
Why didn't you claim her insurance?
Donvt tell me, she was hot, hawt right? 😍😘
amscouzach57
post Nov 15 2018, 03:25 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(exeon @ Nov 15 2018, 03:09 PM)
Hi guys, I'm getting my persona soon and have asked the SA about what tyres I'm gonna get, and he told me it's silverstone, can't change to goodyear. So I wanted to trade in the silverstone and change to another brand.
Here's what the quote I got from different tyre shop:
1. Trade in 130/pc, michelin ps3 240/pc, total dmg for 4 tyres will be 440
2. Trade in 90/pc, GY triplemax 170/pc, total dmg for 4 tyres will be 320

Which should I go for?
Is it big difference between these 2 models? My driving style can be aggressive sometimes  tongue.gif
Thanks in advance.
Get the PS3, you won't regret it. These tyres suit your driving style
amscouzach57
post Nov 28 2018, 03:20 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Nov 28 2018, 11:33 AM)

2019 facelift
Looks more garang compared to the current feminine looks
amscouzach57
post Dec 2 2018, 06:00 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 2 2018, 04:54 PM)
Extra around rm80++ and of course fully syn is better. But how much better and is it worth it, its up to u.
Fully syn EO if you prefer on better engine response & performance

Semi syn EO if you prefer better FC & mileage.

Please follow the link below to access the general chart guide from shell:
http://www.automachi.com/2017/12/fully-syn...i-synthetic-03/

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Dec 2 2018, 06:03 PM
amscouzach57
post Dec 2 2018, 07:27 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 2 2018, 06:31 PM)
Haven't try semi on my persona yet, but Kon's report on YT said that semi gave him higher FC. I choose fully because i travel around 100km daily and give me more confidence for 10k km service interval.
I some how already tried both (petronas EOs). Semi EO did gave me marginal mileage increase (roughly up to 30km).

Full syn EO gave better engine response.

However, since this is a temporary car (bought the car while waiting for any interesting cars in the future to be available), I decided to stick with the recommended free semi syn EO (as I don't wanna spend too much on the car except for the important stuff such as tyres & wear & tears).

The 5 years warranty & free service is very useful in my case 😊
amscouzach57
post Dec 28 2018, 06:27 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(kroll9173 @ Dec 27 2018, 07:12 PM)
Timing Belt Persona VVT

Today change timing belt at 87000km.
DIY, bought Ori Proton Set Timing Belt @ RM360.00 from spare parts shop. Ater install,  GOT problem,  which was the 'tensioner/ bearing'.

Basically it push the belt off the gear. When I re-change with the old tensioner, it works fine, very stress cos even the so called Ori Proton also problem, install n re-install 4 times, still got problem.

Finally I change the tensioner with the OEM old persona model, and it works!!! (spare parts shop do not charge me xtra cos it's parts issue in the first place).

Importantly, is how to detect any problems when change timing belt, my case, the belt make sound like 'woo woo woo' after install the belt cover...open the cover, no sound, basically when the belt get push out, it will gesel with the cover...

Just share...

Total cost: RM360 + 150 (belanja my pomen fren)
... kawan2 price RM650 lah if want replace wink.gif

It is a defect part supplied by the part supplier. I guess all proton CVT models could have this problem as well. My saga FLX has this problem. Change ori part 2 times still have the same defect. Then, changed to an OEM part then problem solved.
amscouzach57
post Dec 29 2018, 06:36 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Dec 28 2018, 11:49 PM)
anyone here know will the warranty void if i go do those auto foam soundproofing thing?
I did it for my Saga FLX & the warranty was not voided.

But that was a few years ago. Now, I cannot vouch for that.

I didn't bother doing this for the Persona as its handling performance is already better than my autofoamed Saga.
amscouzach57
post Dec 30 2018, 11:01 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 29 2018, 07:49 PM)
Have u change the tyre?
Yup. This should be the first step before doing any soundproofing.
amscouzach57
post Dec 31 2018, 01:06 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(exeon @ Dec 30 2018, 11:34 PM)
I changed my tyres the moment I get my car lol
Same here. Changed the tyres on the first day 😉😎
amscouzach57
post Dec 31 2018, 01:07 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 31 2018, 11:35 AM)
Tyre is the main source of noise,especially the stock silverstone tyre. IMO autofoam not reducing much noise. And autofoam iinm is not reversible.
So true. It will be permanent inside the cars chassis body frame
amscouzach57
post Dec 31 2018, 07:19 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(zcutiecutez @ Dec 31 2018, 07:13 PM)
My car one year old, with 55,000 km , and today i just changed my battery for the first time lol.
That is a lot of mileage for a one year old car 😅
amscouzach57
post Jan 3 2019, 05:26 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Jan 3 2019, 03:10 PM)
icic. going for 30k km service next week...
this time might gonna change only to the free semi synthetic oil as its free. main reason is also actually at SC i cannot see if they really change to fully synthetic since the workshop is behind and out of view. previously i always upgrade to fully and top up due to at dealer still can see the progress during servicing of car.

just wondering, do the free semi syn really can tahan 10k km?
No problems for me. Already used the free semi syn EO twice.
amscouzach57
post Jan 5 2019, 07:02 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jan 5 2019, 02:38 PM)
Hello to all Persona Owners, I am planning to buy a Proton Persona(Premium).

So far whats are your thoughts on this car so far?

The issue that I am noticing so far is :
- Rattling dashboard
- Wind Noise 80+km
- Water leaks into spare Tyre compartment
- Air Bags indicator lights up
- Front sensor angled/placed weirdly?(as stated by the manual driver YouTube)

Of course the pros of this car is the boosted safety features which is the main reason which draw me to consider getting this car.

Anyone have safety experience with this car please do share your thoughts as well like how responsive are the included safety features on actual driving.
[UPDATE] seems like a very promising car when compared to the Nissan Almera  https://www.carbase.my/proton/persona/p2-21a/owner-reviews . Anything to add , highly appreciated. The best review is the review of an owner itself.
Kinda unfair if you compare it against an Almera. Almera should not be considered at all due to lack of safety features against its counterparts from other brands.
😁

amscouzach57
post Jan 10 2019, 03:40 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Jan 10 2019, 11:00 AM)
Yeah, i know u referring to the fuel bar. But based on my experience, at full tank, the top most bar only reduce after around 120-140km, the 2nd bar around 80km and the last bar maybe around 50km before it starts blinking.
Not for me. My wife drive 100% city. Always jam almost everywhere 1 bar equals to 50km only. So far it is consistent, 1 fuel bar 50km
amscouzach57
post Jan 14 2019, 08:49 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jan 13 2019, 10:37 AM)
Sounds like everyone misunderstood my comment on reverse sensors.

For my persona before i move my car or reach pedal to accelerate,

THE MOMENT I engaged Reverse gear it already warn me almost immediately if there's obstacles.

I don't feel the "slow" even front sensors...
Which batch ia your car? Mine is Oct 2017, so still have problems with insensitive front & rear sensors.

Maybe yours is a later batch which already solved those problems

Maybe I need to get it checked in my next service.
amscouzach57
post Mar 3 2019, 09:51 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Mar 2 2019, 05:41 PM)
Looks nice. Wish it could have been launched in 2017 :'(
amscouzach57
post Mar 26 2019, 06:58 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Mar 25 2019, 03:31 PM)
FC better than Saga? I doubt. Consider 1.6 vs Saga's 1.3 engine.
Many ppl discussed cons in this thread before, but you really need to compare with others only can see its shortcoming.

I can start with a few here:
Wind noise after 80km/h
minor rattle (not happened on my unit)
slow reverse sensor
throttle lag
signal stick on left
Silverstone tyre
start-car-sometime-will-trigger-instrument-cluster-button glitch.

The rest outperformed any car at same class/price.
If I'm not mistaken, owners of the Q3 2018 batches onwards did not report on the slow response of the reverse sensors. It seems proton has solved that issue
amscouzach57
post Mar 26 2019, 07:45 PM

534 posts

Then to me, the reverse sensor conundrum has not been solved.

Can't wait to test drive the FL version.
amscouzach57
post Mar 27 2019, 12:17 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Mar 27 2019, 11:04 AM)
I see I see, will try and monitor to see if it continues.

The instrument cluster thing so far I never experienced.
No idea, since I'm from Penang haha. But personally I feel that NVH on persona is quite good, just that the tyres damn noisy. If you want to reduce tyre noise, can refer to the earlier replies. Got a sifu installed sound insulation around his wheel wells.
Change tyres as well
amscouzach57
post May 6 2019, 10:20 AM

534 posts

yesterday I parked my silver persona beside the new silver persona facelift. Inside my heart, I cried a little. cry.gif

personally, red colour looks the best on the new facelift model

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2025sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:00 PM