12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

amscouzach57
post May 9 2018, 06:00 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 9 2018, 05:30 PM)
Just got a quote from.tyre shop
XM2 Rm222 haven't include 6% GST.
PS3 Rm234 haven't include 6% GST.

That guy recommended change 2 tyre Instead of 1 and change the size from 185/55/15 to 195/55/15. He said 185 hard to find wan. Is it ok? 2 new tyre put at rear. Tyre is relatively new. Feel wasted for the other front tyre that did not have bulge.
Yup, 2 tyres for more even grip. Newer/better tyres are recommended to be placed at the rear.

Your previous rear tyres should be moved to the front.

The price for PS3 seems reasonable since the price in shah alam ranges from RM210~220 exclusive of gst.

I was told the same thing that 195/55R15 size is more easier to find good tyres
amscouzach57
post May 20 2018, 09:31 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ May 20 2018, 06:07 PM)
test drove the persons today, surprisingly the aircond wasn't as cold as I was expected it would be, maybe the weather is too hot today.
The aircond compressor is smaller than the one in saga. That is why you felt that it wasn't that cold.
amscouzach57
post May 21 2018, 12:48 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(yellowbox @ May 21 2018, 12:37 PM)
Is everybody experienced the same thing? In hot sunny day, my aircon really struggling, have to turn to almost max cold & my back is still wet. Mine is premium with tint. But cold air is fast in the morning & at night.
On average, the cold adjustment knob is at 3 quarter mark.
Same here, however, I'm not that sweaty at the back
amscouzach57
post May 24 2018, 11:27 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ May 24 2018, 10:11 AM)
dang. and I just bought my car at Autofest April  laugh.gif
thought I get 10% discount for last year manufactured car was good  sweat.gif
I only got rm1300 discount when bought in Oct 2017. However, my only consolation is the 5 years free service, which is not offered anymore 😂
amscouzach57
post May 30 2018, 09:04 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ May 30 2018, 05:48 PM)
Any of u regret buying persona? I want to place order this weekend. Want to have last thought.
no regrets here from me or my wife even though she chose the car.

She's the daily weekday user here if she does not drive the cerato. Where I'm the weekend user

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: May 30 2018, 09:07 PM
amscouzach57
post May 31 2018, 12:17 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 31 2018, 08:36 AM)
Early buyers like me are screwed upside down then
I've changed the rims & tyres on the first day. have very bad experience with silverstone tyres. sweat.gif
amscouzach57
post Jun 1 2018, 05:46 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ May 31 2018, 08:16 PM)
Drove from oasis to kajang. Plenty of puddles everywhere. PS3 handled it like a champ. No aquaplaning. No regrets trading in the silverstone. Msia rain too much liao
Yeah. Michelin PS3 is the best tyre for this car.
amscouzach57
post Jun 3 2018, 08:21 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Jun 3 2018, 02:09 AM)
You miss one zero  biggrin.gif  ,

1. are these OTR price ?
2. Premium got QC issues as mentioned by others above ? I suppose their assembly line are same.
Premium owner here. My only issues were the wiper spray position too low, laggy throttle response & brake travel too long.

I had another issue of one panel does not fit right at the driver side, however decided not to ask SC to rectify it since it is related to the airbag deployment area.

SC repositioned the wiper spray, recalibrated the throttle response & bled the air out from the brake mechanism.

Other than that, all is well.

amscouzach57
post Jun 4 2018, 02:57 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Jun 3 2018, 08:50 AM)
i fitted. will increase FC by 5 to 10%.
I never got the chance to compare as i changed the tyres & rims on the first day I've got the car.

FC is slightly higher than my Saga FLX 1.6 SE
amscouzach57
post Jun 11 2018, 08:23 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Jun 11 2018, 07:50 AM)
Dear all,  is there a way to fine tune the brake engagement of the car?

Test drove my brother's new persona and find that the travel gap of brake paddle is quite weird,  the braking only kicks in after stepping on the paddle half way down.  And the car will break harshly thereafter, even with tiny bit of punch to the break paddle

Sorry for my bad English and vague description
Yeah. I experienced similar problems. During service, I complained about this. SC bled out the air inside the braking mechanism. After that, the situation improves but still not to my expectation.

At least now the amount of pedal travel is not as much as beforw.
amscouzach57
post Jun 12 2018, 02:08 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(lolsomany @ Jun 12 2018, 02:19 AM)
i gonna tell you this.

persona
1)bigger boot space and legroom
2)comfort ride (proton said)
3)better interior quality
4)can be drove faster
5)more safety (5 ANCAP with proven IRIZ platform which is really more studier than new myvi)

saga
1)better pickup and handling
2)more fuel efficient because of lighter body with 1.3 engine
3)cheaper insurance and loan ???
4)better NVH
5)better audio sound

for drivability i give this ranking

IRIZ 1.6 < SAGA < PERSONA , IRIZ 1.3

for fuel efficiency

SAGA < IRIZ 1.3 < PERSONA < IRIZ 1.6

for comfort

PERSONA < IRIZ 1.3 < SAGA < IRIZ 1.6

for a long term i recommend you just go with persona because if u stuck at traffic jams, at least you have more legroom and better comfort. it also have bigger boot space which is really good for bigger bag for balik kampung especially with family of 5

saga only good if u don't have family, especially if u just 21 years old graduate that need first car. saga only can fit 4 adult oppose to persona 5 adult
I'm confused. did you get the symbols reversed? shouldn't it supposed to be > instead of <?
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 05:57 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 13 2018, 08:53 PM)
Do yourself a favor and go and swap these crappy Silverstones with a set of Michelin PS3's. You won't regret. Trust me.

is
So true. This is the best tyre for this car
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 05:58 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:03 AM)
Yes that is the rim I have with Silverstone... the tyre in photo also Silverstone woh.  But I did saw Goodyear at SS14 Proton shop before.
This means Proton have 2 tire suppliers for Persona
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 12:30 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(whippy @ Jun 14 2018, 09:28 AM)
Haven’t got a chance to visit a showroom yet but does anyone know what’s covered under the 5 years warranty?

Also the free tint that comes with premium is it good enough or I may need to get it redone outside?
The free tint for premium variant is just a security tint. Not a solar tint.
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 06:52 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jun 14 2018, 02:52 PM)
So do u apply another layer of tinted film on top of the given one?
For me, I couldn't. Since I'm using the 3M tint, I need to remove original tint so that the 5 year 3M warranty would be applicable.

However, I did not remove the rear window original tint as it is too risky. The defogger lines might get scraped off.

To top it off, I also install custom fit sunshade on all 4 side windows.

😂
amscouzach57
post Jun 14 2018, 06:54 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jun 14 2018, 01:32 PM)
The free tint isn't that good.... I'm using those custom fit sunshades, so it's acceptable for me (for now)
But if you have the money, by all means, go ahead and redo it outside
Cheap also, only rm58 per set from lazada.

Totally worth it as they come together with self adhesive clips
amscouzach57
post Jun 25 2018, 03:58 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jun 25 2018, 03:38 PM)
One more thing...the reverse camera can see car plate...I read some of the owner here also facing this problem, do I need to go SC to fix it or "ini memang macam ni punya?"
Same issue here on the reverse camera. Went to SC, got response that it is like that. No use changing
amscouzach57
post Jun 26 2018, 03:07 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 26 2018, 12:48 AM)
You are seeing own car plate or you want to see others car' plate?  if seeing own plate probably the angle.
Yeah, I can see my own car plate. However, since the camera has already been calibrated & configured from factory, & it is fairly accurate too.

SC does not want to risk changing anything
amscouzach57
post Jun 27 2018, 10:18 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 26 2018, 10:21 AM)
Anyone install door visor for Persona? Might to share some pictures?
Mine was bought from Lazada for RM49. It is made from. ABS material & has a 10cm width. A narrower width door visor (8cm) is cheaper about RM31.

Bought it from Online Car Automart in Lazada.
amscouzach57
post Jun 28 2018, 09:16 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 27 2018, 11:27 AM)
Might to post your pic? The door visor can see through?
Didn't have any pictures from the side.

The visor is not see through. Although it is fairly thin, it is kind flexible & durable.

However, looks a bit cheapo with the "persona" wording on the front door visors. The wings are slightly wider

Prefer the ones with slimmer design & have proton logo

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2134sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:45 AM