4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

lyc1982
post Mar 28 2018, 04:25 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 28 2018, 04:19 PM)
Got a call from TM, offering me an upgrade from my 50 Mbps (was on 30 Mbps at RM199) to 100 Mbps for additional RM20. Yes, additional RM20!!!!!!

Saw in this forum and a friend in KL got the upgrade for only RM10/month.

I am from Sarawak.  Why are we treated as a 3rd class Msian where we get the lousy service and have to pay more?

Sorry for airing my anger and frustration here. Hope someone high in TM management is reading this. May contact someone in Sarawak govt on this where they proudly boosted about the broadband development and growth in Sarawak. Really?
if you have been following this thread closely...you will get the rm10 upgrade in time

i am in miri and because of this thread, i managed to get 30Mbps free speed upgrade to 50Mbps, subsequently rm10 for 50Mbps to 100Mbps, ending up with rm189 before gst
lyc1982
post Mar 28 2018, 04:34 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 28 2018, 04:31 PM)
less than complete info - fake news! tongue.gif
pls tell WHEN u got it.

and if u had to renew contract.

those are the differences between then and now.
haha...

if you searched back my posts within V32 thread...you will know

my 30Mbps was activated back in Feb 2017 inm...

then free upgrade to 50Mbps in Aug 2017 ? can't really remember...

subsequently when they launched the rm10 promo which i've gotten the sms and verified in this thread, presto !

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Mar 28 2018, 04:35 PM
lyc1982
post May 7 2018, 10:40 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ May 6 2018, 05:32 PM)
This is the advertise price ...
no harm to raise complaint to mcmc...see what they response although i know they will counter with many reasons etc
lyc1982
post May 10 2018, 11:41 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

lyc1982
post May 11 2018, 10:32 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 10 2018, 11:54 PM)
What is this? BN promise?
why would i show BN promise when we have changed government ?

This is one of the items listed under Harapan's manifesto
lyc1982
post May 11 2018, 10:44 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 11 2018, 10:42 AM)
Because it was a promise from bijan in the last budget?
I support Pakatan eventhough I have not gone thru their manifesto thoroughly.
as far as i know, najib and BN’s promises are mostly empty ones

anyways...hopefully Harapan can fulfill all the items in their manifesto
lyc1982
post May 17 2018, 12:28 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ May 16 2018, 12:16 AM)
My friend got a call from TM this afternoon asking for upgrade to 100mbps for RM199.

I heard some are paying RM149 for 100mbps  ohmy.gif
Currently I pay RM179, which I thought quite reasonable.
so far i have not seen anyone shared the RM149 statement here...

QUOTE(m_leong @ May 17 2018, 11:23 AM)
Hi All,

I also received another call from TM Unifi offering upgrade to 100mbps for RM199 per month...

When I asked can give RM189 per month, the caller said that's with contract and price not permanent...

Anyway, I have until tomorrow to decide whether to upgrade, any suggestions? Should I accept the offer?
how long is the contract period ?
lyc1982
post May 17 2018, 12:37 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ May 17 2018, 12:29 PM)
Last time there is someone with rm149
if there's one only then it may be special case...

so majority of us here won't get this special deal...i guess

of course i would hope tm can standardized the pricing
lyc1982
post Jun 5 2018, 03:18 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Jun 4 2018, 08:07 PM)
Thanks for the response. Can i purchase a used "new" box and use it instead? Don't want to get stuck in a contract for 2 years  hmm.gif
if your method works...lemme know as i have a brand new hypptv box to let go...only been activated and kept in drawer since

lyc1982
post Jun 8 2018, 03:03 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

all that hype for an advertisement only..
lyc1982
post Jun 22 2018, 11:31 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

hhmm...will lower the subscription fee by 25% only at year end....
lyc1982
post Jun 25 2018, 01:20 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 23 2018, 02:14 PM)
take the lowest package possible then slowly upgrade when TM offer it brows.gif
but ask got contract renewal or not. if no tutup mata & say yes lor.  rclxm9.gif 
im quite envy if there is a person/group from RM139 - 30Mbps upgrade to 50Mbps for RM149/159 can go 100Mbps RM159/179 wor  brows.gif
Im paying 50Mbps - RM179 like most early 30Mbps user  laugh.gif
who is having 100Mbps for RM159 ?
lyc1982
post Jul 3 2018, 04:09 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

personally i prefer to maintain current speed but with lower price...and remove the useless hypptv and further reduction on price
lyc1982
post Jul 4 2018, 10:58 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 3 2018, 05:27 PM)
Useless higher speed as current 100mbps is much more enough. Unless they provide the good router. 2.4Ghz wont get full speed unless 5Ghz. But not much gadget supported 5Ghz.

No point to double the speed again.
yea man...

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 4 2018, 10:26 AM)
Ok thats means UNIFI Turbo speed will be offered more than 100Mbps and the maximum will be up to 800Mbps...
800Mbps...for what usage actually ?
haha...
lyc1982
post Jul 4 2018, 03:31 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 4 2018, 03:05 PM)
Could be. Singapore’s plans are scary, in a good way. 1, 2 or 10 Gbps. Anyone else other than M1 still offering 300 Mbps? Or lower?

I think for now we should stick to comparisons with Thailand.
Hope so too. In the last free upgrade exercise they were stuck at 100 and instead got some consolation prizes that noone really wanted. The problem is companies want to maintain or increase ARPU so they try their best not to reduce prices.
if 100Mbps subscribers not getting 25% discount...then it doesn't jive with Gobind's plan of 25% off by end of 2018...or only selected plans ?

hmm.gif
lyc1982
post Jul 5 2018, 04:02 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 4 2018, 09:36 PM)
Currently using 139@30mbps.

I wish TM would offer existing users either to:
a. Stay @30mbps, pay rm100
b. Double speed, same price

I would choose A.
and also the useless hypptv as optional, not forced bundle
lyc1982
post Jul 10 2018, 06:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

is Alcatel-lucent-i240g supplies by TM FTTH type ?
lyc1982
post Jul 11 2018, 10:06 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jul 10 2018, 06:36 PM)
Apparently yea
QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 10 2018, 07:04 PM)
i using this one, i think it should be FTTH.
ping with TM server always get 1ms-6ms highest.
thnx for verifying

i doubt my area can get up to 200Mbps...though i hope i am wrong
lyc1982
post Jul 12 2018, 11:08 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 12 2018, 09:01 AM)
Looks like current 100Mbps users will get upgrade to 800Mbps?
i doubt so....
lyc1982
post Jul 12 2018, 04:40 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 12 2018, 04:09 PM)
you guys will know the upgrade phase once the microsite for eligibility checking is up at unifi.com.my
will we be required to click the "yes" button for free speed upgrade like how we did back in 2017 ?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2249sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:08 AM