QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 18 2018, 09:43 PM)
Maybe depend what IP we connected = which routing to those sites...Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
Jul 18 2018, 08:47 PM
2,779 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jul 18 2018, 09:00 PM
Yesterday I did small test with how much traffics can TM servers handle and Malaysian's behaviors...
Started around 430am, some early birds was visited and server load was doubled. Until 8am, mostly Malaysians was awaken and stressed over 40x compare to normal hours. After 1430pm, website was DIED until now (sometime still can but quite slow, I've just help another relatives free upgrades) |
Jul 18 2018, 10:20 PM
Jul 18 2018, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 18 2018, 11:25 PM) Somehow I think some people keep checking eventhough already got their result. Double confirm? Triple confirm? For people who already got the result, please stop visiting TM site for a while so that the other poor souls can check theirs. mostly of them not familiar with this things... P/s: CORRECTIONS!! Not checking but it's submit VERIFY for request Free Upgrades (It's MANDATORY) This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Jul 18 2018, 10:27 PM |
Jul 18 2018, 10:31 PM
Jul 18 2018, 10:39 PM
Jul 18 2018, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 18 2018, 11:39 PM) It''s weird. Not sure why it's doing that. easier way is install chrome plugin to force IPv4 or IPv6You don't have to disable in your router or OS. Just setup Firefox to only use IPv4. That's what I use to diagnose IPv4/v6 problems without messing with the router or network settings. |
Jul 18 2018, 10:43 PM
Jul 18 2018, 10:58 PM
Jul 18 2018, 11:07 PM
Jul 18 2018, 11:41 PM
Jul 18 2018, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 19 2018, 12:45 AM) Not sure about the streamyx ipv6 address allocation. When I setup new adsl router for my friend (8Mbps) last month, I enabled IPv6 and voila....50kb/s as usual same server? Not same Datacenter meh?It had been some time since I upgraded to unifi. Good for you, same server with michaelkkl. |
Jul 19 2018, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 19 2018, 12:53 AM) You may get redirected to same datacenter, but different server might be allocated to serve you. TM-Kul has a lot of different servers. TM-Kul09, TM-Kul16 for example? Some servers are faster than the other.... QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Jul 19 2018, 12:55 AM) Streamyx or unifi ip address have different routing. That's why when some people are having issues, other are not. People have suggested to change ip address if your having slow internet. It won't fix anything if your account is not assign that particular (non problematic) ip address range so it works in theory but in practice not so much. Sometimes I try to change to multiple ip address but the routing is the same so no point either. I see, then I'm super lucky almost no problem in streaming...Guess TM has some special ip which is impervious to bad routing or slow speed that some people seem to have because every time someone complain about slow speed these "special people" will come in and say nothing wrong it's just you. Mostly time I'll assigned 42.xxx IP address... Normally I'll hop this IP for nearly a month and if my MT4 showed 17x ms to European then I'm ok with the IP assigned... This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Jul 19 2018, 12:02 AM |
Jul 19 2018, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 19 2018, 01:10 AM) You should count yourself lucky for being allocated with public ipv4 address. Possible because they are heavy downloaders?Some poor souls are allocated with private ipv4 address Some IPs will be blacklisted or limited by oversea websites/ISPs. So I'm not downloading that much, not gaming, not watching porn, at least using VPN to do that activities... |
Jul 19 2018, 12:36 AM
Jul 19 2018, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Jul 19 2018, 07:11 AM) I'm wondering what are TM's plans for people who are not eligible for speed upgrade, it means they're stuck at 30 or 50Mbps. For now, not so bad. But in the future when 100Mbps is the slowest and cheapest package, are they expecting people to cut their line and register a new account to get cheaper price? That's not going to happen because their hardware can't even support it. Speed upgrade is just temporary because need catch up with TIME, Slowmyx couldn't upgrade 10x due to limitation of technology but already stated will doubled existing speed (if their line can support), just not sure when.Are they expecting people to subscribe to the shit 30Mbps (60GB) that throttles to a BLAZING 128Kbps just to get a better pricing? I can't imagine the madness next year when they introduce a newer, cheaper, faster package and current customer is just left hanging by the balls and paying a premium while getting slower speed than new ones. Oh I can't wait for the predictable and hilarious shitstorm that will follow. Price wars is next expectations, other telcos need to prepare their budgets and proposals. While TM need to seek lower International and Regional bandwidth fee in order to lower prices in future years. All these will took time to implements... QUOTE(Doraku @ Jul 19 2018, 07:13 AM) Some sites only serving IPv6 only...set 1 browser to browsing IPv4 is better option... QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jul 19 2018, 10:02 AM) What you write is half true and half wrong. Maxis and Time has its own fiber. Also, for Cyberjaya and Putrajaya, there is no unifi there since the fiber is belong to Setia Haruman. When Gov open the HSBB project, Maxis and Time could bid for the project too, but they did not even submit for bidding since they did not have the capital to invest on the project. Gov only sponsor maybe 10% of the cost for HSBB project. TM need to cover maybe 90% of the cost + any maintenance works. TNB just acquired Setia Haruman, maybe launching nationwide soon since they got TNB poles everywhere...And for Streamyx users, one of my friend already subscribe Digi Unlimited since no unifi and Streamyx max 1M only. So, it shown that people have the option for others, but dont know why they still stick with Streamyx. So clearly it is not TM that depends on gov budget, instead it is Malaysian that depends on TM. QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jul 19 2018, 10:37 AM) Your fact is half true as well. While it might be true that the investment is too high for the other service provider to provide the facility, but the fact is that no other has the right to the utility poles around housing areas to roll out fiber network, except Tnb and Tm. TIME already apply for those pole in order to launching to every landed house, just wishing they success... |
Jul 19 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 19 2018, 11:17 AM) just did a livechat with tm: basically you will receive a notification via SMS or email once you can start enjoy the free upgrade QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 19 2018, 11:30 AM) trying to chat with them.... Q no. 62 or something.... But you need submit the VERIFY button first... which is currently DOWNED so, really, no need to do anything - u just wait for sms and start to get new speed? didn't someone say need to sign in, accept, say yes, agree to some T&C ... if not, u dun get?? |
Jul 19 2018, 10:58 AM
Jul 19 2018, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 19 2018, 11:56 AM) Lol. Don't scare off the people lah. that verify system was downed since yesterday 2pm but online random between 830-930pm.So you already accepted or not bro? AFAIK, you seems couldn't access to the site since yesterday. Then continue offline until 3am changed to static page... |
Jul 19 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(zulkarnain98 @ Jul 19 2018, 12:18 PM) people subscribe unifi lite under fibre, received free upgrade on unifi website. many people unifi lite get free upgrading to 100mbps. cooper not yet. I've mentioned very earlier VDSL might not able to get higher speed, and someone also got downgraded from 50Mbps to below 20Mbps...It's depend your distances and line condition... |
| Change to: | 0.2348sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:55 PM |