15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 1 2019, 09:54 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Jan 1 2019, 09:35 PM)
This is typical Malaysians attitude. Restaurant know people will just forget about it and not bother to report to the authorities. I think "lazy", "no one cares" are some of the very common excuses of Malaysian.

Read this article, it might help :

It's not easy to report, if you've been to that situation you will know it's a waste of time.

Thanks to bad enforcement and cumbersome procedure of filing a report

The only best way to do is to stand up for yourself and insist on paying with e wallet or card, they have no reason to refuse further cuz most of them don't even place a sign at the counter stating that there's a minimum amount imposed on card payments (because they know it's illegal but still wanna do it). If there's no sign whatsoever, then it's definitely none of our business, and we could force them to accept the payment.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 1 2019, 09:42 PM)
yup. one of the store says, complain and we will stop accepting credit cards.  blink.gif
Which store? I couldn't care less about them doing so, but I wanna boycott it if I happen to stumble upon the store.
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 4 2019, 11:42 AM

K
3,966 posts

I can't believe I like the new UI, I didn't expect much from the mainland chinese when it comes to designing their interface...

But there's some chinese characters found even though the language is in english, kinda hurts my eyes cuz it's mixed.
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 5 2019, 04:30 PM

K
3,966 posts

Tried using Wechat Pay to buy stuff in Petron, bangla said can but reminded me that the promotion has ended, I said it's fine. biggrin.gif

But weirdly no sticker, if I didn't see the iPay88 terminal I wouldn't have asked.
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 7 2019, 10:53 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 7 2019, 10:34 AM)
Waiting for new promotion leh, so boring without promo haha
They should also focus on expansion...

There were news mentioning that they will be looking for more partnership with merchants like Mynews and Giant, but nothing so far.
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 8 2019, 06:28 PM

K
3,966 posts

Folks, there's a survey organized by Wechat Pay, do check your app to see if you receive any messages from Wechat Pay.

You will get a chance to win "mystery gifts" after completing the survey. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jan 8 2019, 06:28 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 11 2019, 05:03 PM

K
3,966 posts

Solar Time and Miniso now accepts Wechat Pay folks!
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 15 2019, 04:21 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(clh406 @ Jan 15 2019, 04:10 PM)
WeChat Pay MY now discontinued at Starbucks. My txn was declined today at Starbucks The Curve in PJ.
Declined doesn't mean it's discontinued, it happens to e wallets sometimes...

Mine elaborating on what really happened?
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 15 2019, 07:14 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(clh406 @ Jan 15 2019, 06:06 PM)
The staff said WeChat not accepted anymore.
Staff spreading wrong info.
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 26 2019, 10:57 AM

K
3,966 posts

There's a new coupon section in Wechat Pay!
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 26 2019, 11:41 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2019, 11:04 AM)
It'll be like vouchers you bought and stored in there?
Probably, details are scarce at the moment.
TSxperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 10:35 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2019, 04:06 PM)
xperiaDROID, shall we stick to only WeChat Pay MY wallet only or opens it for CN wallet discussion too?

The reason is we do have people coming in every now and then asking if our MY wallet can be used in China and etc. So, such discussion is unavoidable and we still discuss it here.

Now with the clamp down of WeChat Pay CN for most of us, I believe such discussion will be reduced and I'm OK to give such flexibility to discuss it here. Any other thoughts?
I agree with what thankyou said, it's better to separate the discussion, maybe those who are interested can open a thread just for Wechat Pay CN and Alipay together.

But for the people who are asking about whether MY wallet can be used in China, I don't think it's off topic, because it's still related to MY wallet, it's just that it's annoying when these people just wanna keep spoonfed when some info has already been showed on the 1st page.

But anyways, if you all wanna discuss about CN wallet here, feel free to do so, but most info on the first page will remain the same and only for MY wallet. Is that okay to you? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 2 2019, 10:39 AM
TSxperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 10:43 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2019, 10:39 AM)
Yeah, sounds good for now. We will just stick to what it is now and some little CN wallet discussion since it's hot topic because of the clamp down while no ongoing promo for MY wallet now.
Tbh, I'm really disappointed with what the MY team is doing here, they're just too stingy and not passionate in managing Wechat Pay here.

I'm wondering how many active users are there nationwide currently, but I'm definitely not active on using it anymore.
TSxperiaDROID
post Mar 5 2019, 02:46 PM

K
3,966 posts

Oldtown White Coffee now accepts Wechat Pay!
TSxperiaDROID
post Mar 5 2019, 06:32 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Mar 5 2019, 04:45 PM)
Yay! More ways for u to donate to OWC! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Seriously how many days u go per week lol.
I didn't go today, actually I saw their new sticker showing they accept few e wallets (Boost, Wechat Pay, TnG etc.) yesterday, and I only suddenly thought of updating this thread today, that's why I mentioned it lol.

Cerutti 1881 also accepts Wechat Pay as well, saw it in their booth at Pavilion.

Btw, already stopped using Wechat Pay cuz it's just too boring tbh, but of course thread gotta be kept up to date once in a while for those who are using it.

QUOTE(Neptern @ Mar 5 2019, 06:18 PM)
Oops. Yea i do agree the food is so so and the coffee is acceptable.

At least got air cond. Is it all accept wechat pay?
Some food is so so, and portion for some also could be better, but it's my place to go for if I couldn't think of anything to eat, and also the place to go usually during teatime since the price is quite reasonable.

Not all Oldtown branches accept e wallets though, but you can find most accept it nowadays, and there will be a sticker showing that they accept few e wallets including Wechat Pay. If you don't see such sticker, but you see stickers showing they accept Boost and TnG, can try asking if they accept Wechat Pay or not, it should work cuz I saw their terminal already has few e wallets implemented as showed in the terminal's menu.
TSxperiaDROID
post Mar 26 2019, 04:13 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 26 2019, 02:26 PM)
Good luck in competing with others like Boost and Grabpay...

They gotta keep giving out something beneficial to the users then only they can have a strong base of users.

QUOTE(prosibu @ Mar 26 2019, 02:50 PM)
If only they can conquer all mamak and mix rice stores in malaysia
They gotta provide a low merchant fee for merchants, and quick in cashing out the earned money to merchants.
TSxperiaDROID
post Apr 18 2019, 03:25 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Apr 18 2019, 03:16 PM)
WeChat isn't rewarding Verified users that has verified months ago

I am real upset.....
That's why no point of supporting them anymore tbh.
TSxperiaDROID
post Apr 22 2019, 09:04 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Apr 22 2019, 06:43 PM)
Thanks for sharing! notworthy.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Jun 12 2019, 11:57 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jun 11 2019, 09:51 PM)
Another update for you guy...Soon more Restaurant will be able oder at Table using wechat Pay MY...So convenience ya wink.gif

P/S: Photo are taken from fb groups memberโ€™s post.
That red sticker beside...

Can't be Boost right? hmm.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Jul 17 2019, 11:54 AM

K
3,966 posts

Are you ready for this awesome movie deal? Enjoy RM8 off your movie tickets and concessions when you make your purchase in WeChat Pay MY, with a minimum spending of RM20.

Scan the QR code to redeem now!

T&C is in the redeem screen after scanning the QR code.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 17 2019, 11:57 AM
TSxperiaDROID
post Jul 17 2019, 12:03 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 17 2019, 12:01 PM)
Wow, it's been so long since there's a promo for WCP that I almost forgot it existed. sweat.gif
Well, they gotta survive in this whole e wallet storm right? biggrin.gif

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0962sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:08 AM