15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 12 2018, 09:30 PM

K
3,966 posts

Doube post.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Nov 12 2018, 09:30 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 14 2018, 12:26 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 14 2018, 10:08 AM)
Wechat my still very limited ☹️
Wechat prc almost anything.

Hope wechat able to catch up to touch n go epayment
Doubt they can ever catch up if they keep doing this kind of strategy.

Boost is the way to go for now.
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 14 2018, 05:34 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 14 2018, 03:34 PM)
What can you pay with boost?
Many things, from meals to drinks, parking to bills, pharmarcy to convenience stores to supermarket.

But depends on whether the merchant accepts it or not.

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 14 2018, 03:41 PM)
Really? Starbucks accept boost?
For Starbucks, only the KLIA2 outlet accepts it so far.
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 21 2018, 12:45 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Nov 21 2018, 12:10 AM)
Off topic... for Tealive lover
Then you shouldn't even post it here.

Sorry but this isn't Kopitiam, so no derailing please, you can post this in TnG thread.

Please co-operate and follow the rules.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Nov 21 2018, 12:46 AM
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 23 2018, 09:47 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 23 2018, 09:42 PM)
8 Popular E-Wallets Trending in Malaysia Right Now

URL: https://www.gobear.com/my/blog/8-popular-e-...-xylVm5lmpRCbS0
Isn't Alipay irrelevant here?

Thought we Malaysians can't use it.
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 23 2018, 09:48 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2018, 11:19 AM)
Cannot get enough RM1 deals? Here’s another by Hotpot Kitchen!

Terms and Conditions apply:
1. Only available at Sunway Velocity outlet.
2. Promotion Period: 23 November - 30 November 2018.
3. RM1 chicken wing. Only available for WeChat Pay MY users.
4. Each WeChat Pay users can enjoy up to 2 chicken wings per single receipt.
5. Not a purchase with purchase.

Thanks for sharing! notworthy.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 23 2018, 09:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 23 2018, 09:48 PM)
A lot of points in the article I disagreed!
MBB QR Pay is famous?
Not sure about that, but one thing for sure, the amount of merchants that accept it are increasing.
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 23 2018, 10:09 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 23 2018, 09:52 PM)
For user, you need to have MBB CASA to use that feature in M2U app right?
I think any Maybank accounts should work, I used savings and it worked fine, but won't use that much often cuz I don't feel secure using savings account as e wallet lol.

Btw, we're getting off topic here, maybe someone should open a Maybank QRpay discussion thread. biggrin.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 29 2018, 05:02 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 29 2018, 04:23 PM)
WeChat Pay Malaysia e-wallet is now accepted at Petron stations

https://news.ecinsider.my/2018/11/wechat-pa...ted-petron.html

They're going for different path, I see.
TSxperiaDROID
post Nov 29 2018, 05:59 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 29 2018, 05:40 PM)
It looks WeChat/Tencent is going for different path or marketing strategy instead of flooding the mass like Boost & TnG.
A different but bad path I would say, also a weird path, wonder how many would use Wechat Pay when fueling their car in Petron.

Also, I prefer to see e wallet services flooding the market, that's how you up the cashless game here, get merchants accept your service as much as possible along with promotions.

That's what Wechat is failing to do, not enough budget probably.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 12 2018, 10:54 AM

K
3,966 posts

Senheng now accepts Wechat Pay.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 12 2018, 11:06 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 12 2018, 10:57 AM)
MY or CN?  hmm.gif
I think it's MY, saw it from far away, the size looks similar to the MY wallet.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 15 2018, 08:09 PM

K
3,966 posts

Wrong thread.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 15 2018, 08:09 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 19 2018, 06:18 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 16 2018, 09:42 PM)
You need to forcefully enable the MY wallet.
There're steps for it.

xperiaDROID Can you put the above diagram to Page1?
Done. smile.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 21 2018, 01:33 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:12 PM)
Uncle u first time pump petrol? Which car not able to fill up rm40 if empty? Or you drive motorbike to pump RM5 and hope for refund 35? Nice try! Well done  rclxms.gif

So sad so many greedy people in this world trying to take advantage and end up wasting food/free stuff.
Not sure if trolling or just plain dumb, this is the first time I heard of someone asking for refund because the tank is full.

Imagine paying card or cash for petrol and then ask for refund cuz his tank is already full, I bet he's the only one who does that.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 11:43 AM

K
3,966 posts

They have a bad practice of ending the promotion way earlier than the promotion period, saving up their budget for upcoming promotions I guess...
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 12:08 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 27 2018, 11:58 AM)
They should have handled it better rather than ending the promotion abruptly. They could have said the promotion will be ending at xxx date, so that people can still utilize the promotion for the very last time.
Nice business strategy Wechat, very nice...

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 27 2018, 12:09 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 04:02 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Dec 27 2018, 03:00 PM)
That's the problem lol, 1 user with many accounts, they will not be able to invest so much.

Maybe this promo can last longer if:-
- promo tagged to IC (ie you key in your ic in the wechat account you want to use, so your 2nd, 3rd, 4th accounts not entitled with the same IC)
- or 20% rebate, capped at RM 10 for example

As long as they don't control it, hard to reach to more customers, as before majority aware, habis already the quota. This current promo is just too attractive, imagine 1 customer with 10 accounts (of course you need to have more cars or cars with bigger tank to use up all accounts within shortest possible time)

I do applaud WeChat for announcing the end of the promo, many others don't even bother to announce, ie Boost, Samsung, etc, wasting our time to go all the way but only realized no more promo. Or worst, like Boost, we will not know until we spend and wait for CB
Are you also applauding them for the fact that they end the promo way earlier than what was stated in the promo period?

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 27 2018, 04:24 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 04:24 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2018, 04:11 PM)
Always? Sorry, I haven't been following up with their promos but which promo did they end earlier besides Petron?

I think this one cannot solely blame on WeChat because it's a collaboration with Petron and both parties should take up responsibility. Anyhow since it has mentioned FCFS in their T&C then I guess they have worded this part well.
I can't really recall which particular promo, but I remember there was a couple of previous promos which they ended early...

I think I should edit my wording on previous post.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 28 2018, 09:41 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:14 AM)
How long does it takes to withdraw money back to my bank account ? >1 day already not yet received
2-3 working days.

Btw, thinking of trying to buy something in Petron station using Wechat Pay sometime, anyone tried using it after the promo?

Hope no BS like "promo dah habis" then just straight refuse my payment.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 28 2018, 09:43 AM

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0484sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:37 AM