178 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

Raexim
post Dec 29 2018, 05:23 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(filidon @ Dec 28 2018, 11:03 PM)
they shouldn't put promotion end date, shall put while stock last.
They did put first come first serve basis, so what is your question again?
samuraix79
post Dec 31 2018, 11:00 PM

417 posts

First bad news of the year, no drop in fuel prices after all. Many were holding back from petron promo as waiting for price to drop. Oh well, can't predict everything
akemwarhead
post Jan 1 2019, 03:52 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Raexim @ Dec 29 2018, 05:23 PM)
They did put first come first serve basis, so what is your question again?
The promotion should be the other way around. Should stated in the first place that it is while stock last, first come first server basis. The promotion period seems unnecessary to be included in the poster.

Yup it's not wrong but it's like click bait blog title shit.

inb4, I already claimed rclxs0.gif
talexeh
post Jan 1 2019, 08:35 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,096 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Jan 1 2019, 03:52 AM)
The promotion should be the other way around. Should stated in the first place that it is while stock last, first come first server basis. The promotion period seems unnecessary to be included in the poster.
How would WCP knows the reception the campaign is going to get? Like it or not, they'll need an exit clause to officially end the campaign.

inb4, I already claimed  rclxs0.gif
This isn't Kopitiam?
miloaisdino
post Jan 1 2019, 11:39 AM

1,418 posts

actually for large companies cost of adoption of wechat pay is much lower

many of the oem pos solutions are obv from china, should support out of the box
coolguy99
post Jan 1 2019, 06:01 PM

7,351 posts

Wonder what is the WeChat adoption rate at Petron after the promo hahah
lukeroku
post Jan 1 2019, 06:40 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 1 2019, 06:01 PM)
I've withdrawn my wallet(s), waiting for next promo
!@#$%^
post Jan 1 2019, 06:51 PM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Jan 1 2019, 06:40 PM)
I've withdrawn my wallet(s), waiting for next promo
no promo no use. same goes to boost, tng, grabpay.
coolguy99
post Jan 1 2019, 07:02 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 1 2019, 06:51 PM)
Hmm then why alipay is so successful in China? I doubt they have promo from time to time too.
!@#$%^
post Jan 1 2019, 07:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 1 2019, 07:02 PM)
Hmm then why alipay is so successful in China? I doubt they have promo from time to time too.
in malaysia, we use credit cards more because of the benefit. in china, credit cards not as popular.
vin_ann
post Jan 1 2019, 07:34 PM

10,912 posts

inb4, I already claimed  rclxs0.gif
We been discussed on the quota when it first launch. It's clearly stated in Terms n conditions

Fall back to CC cash back for petrol

Agreed.

contoh87
post Jan 1 2019, 08:30 PM

I have redeemed first rm20 rebate couple of days ago. But since it ended, I just wanted to use the balance rm20 in my wechat wallet today. But the cashier says now wechat need minimum rm40 to pay for petrol.

I will call customer service for more clarification tomorrow since today is public holiday. But just wanted to ask the senpai here if they had similar experience.
StarPrimo
post Jan 1 2019, 09:06 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 1 2019, 07:34 PM)
Agreed.
Definitely thumbsup.gif
kaiserreich
post Jan 1 2019, 09:25 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(contoh87 @ Jan 1 2019, 08:30 PM)
I have redeemed first rm20 rebate couple of days ago. But since it ended, I just wanted to use the balance rm20 in my wechat wallet today. But the cashier says now wechat need minimum rm40 to pay for petrol.

I will call customer service for more clarification tomorrow since today is public holiday. But just wanted to ask the senpai here if they had similar experience.
Withdraw to bank from wechatpay. No fees.
ericlks91
post Jan 1 2019, 09:25 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(contoh87 @ Jan 1 2019, 08:30 PM)

Errr no. I just pumped RM20 using the balance in my WCP. E-wallet is like debit/credit card, merchants are not allowed to set a minimum amount to use such service as stated by bank negara malaysia.
!@#$%^
post Jan 1 2019, 09:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Jan 1 2019, 09:25 PM)
Errr no. I just pumped RM20 using the balance in my WCP. E-wallet is like debit/credit card, merchants are not allowed to set a minimum amount to use such service as stated by bank negara malaysia.
whether enforced or not is another matter. so many times, i've seen restaurants doing that.
ericlks91
post Jan 1 2019, 09:35 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 1 2019, 09:29 PM)
whether enforced or not is another matter. so many times, i've seen restaurants doing that.
This is typical Malaysians attitude. Restaurant know people will just forget about it and not bother to report to the authorities. I think "lazy", "no one cares" are some of the very common excuses of Malaysian.

Read this article, it might help :

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Jan 1 2019, 09:37 PM
!@#$%^
post Jan 1 2019, 09:42 PM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Jan 1 2019, 09:35 PM)
This is typical Malaysians attitude. Restaurant know people will just forget about it and not bother to report to the authorities. I think "lazy", "no one cares" are some of the very common excuses of Malaysian.

yup. one of the store says, complain and we will stop accepting credit cards. blink.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 1 2019, 09:54 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Jan 1 2019, 09:35 PM)

It's not easy to report, if you've been to that situation you will know it's a waste of time.

Thanks to bad enforcement and cumbersome procedure of filing a report

The only best way to do is to stand up for yourself and insist on paying with e wallet or card, they have no reason to refuse further cuz most of them don't even place a sign at the counter stating that there's a minimum amount imposed on card payments (because they know it's illegal but still wanna do it). If there's no sign whatsoever, then it's definitely none of our business, and we could force them to accept the payment.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 1 2019, 09:42 PM)
yup. one of the store says, complain and we will stop accepting credit cards.  blink.gif
Which store? I couldn't care less about them doing so, but I wanna boycott it if I happen to stumble upon the store.
ericlks91
post Jan 1 2019, 10:20 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jan 1 2019, 09:54 PM)
It's not easy to report, if you've been to that situation you will know it's a waste of time.

Thanks to bad enforcement and cumbersome procedure of filing a report

The only best way to do is to stand up for yourself and insist on paying with e wallet or card, they have no reason to refuse further cuz most of them don't even place a sign at the counter stating that there's a minimum amount imposed on card payments (because they know it's illegal but still wanna do it). If there's no sign whatsoever, then it's definitely none of our business, and we could force them to accept the payment.
Which store? I couldn't care less about them doing so, but I wanna boycott it if I happen to stumble upon the store.
Of course it is not an easy process to report. But that's why so many people are lazy and not bother about it. I'm speaking from experience.
99speedmart once told me I cannot use my debit/credit card because I didn't meet the minimum requirement of Rm30. I insisted to pay with CC but the cashier told me he is just doing his job and follow his boss instructions.

So yes, I reported to BNM and also called 99speedmart HQ to notify them on such issue. The next week, when I paid RM6 stuff, cashier gladly accepted my CC. Indeed it is not easy and troublesome, But the efforts of fighting for our rights counts. And in the process of this, you might have helped many ppl who wanted to pay with cc and couldnt before.

178 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:22 AM