Fyi, i saw etech has zotac 3080 and 3090 available, this morning.
This post has been edited by keenie: Oct 21 2020, 12:41 PM
NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled
Oct 21 2020, 12:41 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
64 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Fyi, i saw etech has zotac 3080 and 3090 available, this morning.
This post has been edited by keenie: Oct 21 2020, 12:41 PM |
Nov 4 2020, 06:52 PM
Regarding zotac 30 series rgb issue. I downloaded the latest version of firestorm then reinstalled it, rgb works again. You may check from their blog.
After that, i just shut that app off. Just using it for rgb setting. Then to use afterburner to tune the card. By the way, anyone who claimed cod cold war and not fancy with the game. Do you mind sell the code to me? I’m interested in getting the game in a fair price. Thanks. |
Nov 14 2020, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Nov 14 2020, 02:37 PM) Then why bother asking, just get best of the best |
Nov 14 2020, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 14 2020, 06:30 PM) just undervolt your 3080.. and it could run at about 270-280w power draw while still hitting 1890MHz... Hi, I have no issue having MSI AB to start with windows, just undervolt with a saved profile. Runs like normal. GPU same like yours, 3080 trinity oc.However id like to ask if anyone else is facing this issue... If I allow MSI afterburner to start with windows, It occasionally will cause the Nvidia driver not to work even if i didnt set any OC profiles. Whenever that happens I will have to reinstall the driver. However I dont get this problem If I start afterburner manually. This post has been edited by keenie: Nov 14 2020, 08:14 PM |
Nov 14 2020, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 14 2020, 08:20 PM) I suspect MSI AB launched before nvidia's control panel and causing the driver to crash. Now testing with a delayed start of 10 seconds.... Seems good thus far. Got such thing? LOL. I didn't pay attention to which app runs first. You have got it under control, good. |
Nov 16 2020, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(bibiWong @ Nov 16 2020, 11:41 AM) QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 16 2020, 11:47 AM) I guess just ignore enough. If dont trust the brand, be your way, there's no harm as many good brand available as well. QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Nov 16 2020, 12:06 PM) QUOTE(bibiWong @ Nov 16 2020, 12:07 PM) He's just plain ass bodoh and trolling judging from his past comments, cant even be bothered to fkin google before sprouting bs Want cheap but cant even be bothered to do some research SF has been around as long as PSU is a thing and is one of the biggest OEMs besides Delta and Seasonic 👍 |
Nov 16 2020, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 16 2020, 12:02 PM) Tried my luck at zotac 3080 ( trinity OC ) annnnnnnd jackpot Bro, have you tried clean driver installation? I believe you’re change old card to 3080 right? Personally i have no issue with gpu driver and firestorm app. Came from 1660s tho.Multiple attempt to install, mostly failed. There's chances of successful install, but doesnt looks like working as it's geforce driver not launching or running. Chances of getting repeated 'Force to reinstall graphic driver' are there also, black screen ( like what happen when you update nvidia driver ) every 2 seconds, windows remain running fine. Was aiming 3070 but dont have good choice ( ie TUF OC for 3.1k ) so decided to increased budget to get cheapest 3080 This post has been edited by keenie: Nov 16 2020, 02:06 PM |
Nov 18 2020, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 18 2020, 04:33 PM) Im gang anti rgb Wow, 1995@900mv, that's quite high. You got this stable result from gaming or benchmark?Not sure if the guy had a bad sample or what.. but mine easily hits 1980mhz and stays above 1900mhz out of the box..Maybe cuz mine’s the OC version. But even tech yes city’s sample was almost as good as the tuf OC. Sadly for me i chose zotac because they’re the only good 3080 card that fits in my itx case.. xc3 and ventus really cannot pakai. But maybe it’s a blessing i chose the zotac because my card seems to be a good silicone. running 1995mhz on 900mV daily stable. |
Nov 19 2020, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 19 2020, 07:03 AM) I'm on 5600x stock and on x570 tomahawk WiFi board Hi, CODCW 1440p on my 3600/3080, I'm getting around 80-100 all max, also with RT max. Turned off RT and shadows making my FPS getting to around 150 low 170 high. Sometimes, the game still stuttering even though having the FPS high. CPU usage max 50% while gaming Both CPU & GPU hover Ard 70 Deg celcius... CPU on 360 AIO.. 16 GB 3200cl 16 ram.. Hmmm.. didn't try overclock as I saw the CPU didn't maxed out.. Looking for other players who can share their average FPS on this too From my experience coming from CODMW, CODMW is much smoother even with all max out. Google about it already, some people are experiencing the same. I'm gonna abandon CODCW, it looks like cartoon. Hahaha. |
Nov 19 2020, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 19 2020, 10:58 AM) means 3 years later, when you sell your card still got 2 years warranty for the next buyer. 4 years should be time to upgrade GPU already. 1 year warranty left for next buyer, peace of mind for the buyer. Also added value selling point. I sell lots of my used parts from my previous build. From my experience, it's easier to sell items with some warranty period left.This post has been edited by keenie: Nov 19 2020, 11:18 AM edmund_yung liked this post
Nov 19 2020, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(pcbuilder420 @ Nov 19 2020, 01:26 PM) Anyone here running a RTX 3080 with 650W PSU? Hi, we had *discussion* about this topic previously, you might want to rewind back to check. Short answer: Not advisable.Originally was planning for a 3070 build, and bought a 650W CoolerMaster MWE Gold. But just received a good deal for 3080, and now planning to get that instead lol. General consensus online is 650W is ok, but anyone has any personal experience? Will underwatt the card if necessary. Pairing the GPU with a Ryzen 5600x as well. |
Nov 19 2020, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(bibiWong @ Nov 19 2020, 03:50 PM) putting my 3080 trinity oc in the nzxt h510, 35 degrees when idle(fans not spinning), gaming it's like 65 degrees In an air conditioner room? Stock setting?definitely not hard to run lmao once you manage to fit it in was playing mafia 3 remastered and death stranding at 4k |
Nov 29 2020, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(thisisrazin @ Nov 29 2020, 12:38 PM) In any case, we will find out soon enough. If I can OC my gpu and it rums fine. Then I'm happy. Will even consider selling my gpu and upgrading to Strix when it is more readily available. Hi, your gpu is gigabyte vision oc right? The white theme 3080? If you’re really letting it go, please pm me ya. Wish to change my 3080 into white to match my rig. Thanks ya. |
Nov 29 2020, 02:35 PM
Nov 29 2020, 02:40 PM
To zotac users, if you’re experiencing rgb issue after updating firestorm. Click at default button before clicking into spectre setting. That works for me tho. Good luck.
Dec 5 2020, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(targon @ Dec 5 2020, 03:17 PM) Buyers never admit that when they bought zotac card. Hi, I have a zotac 3080. Don’t know so much detailed technical stuffs going around. In the end of the day, it serves me well tho. 1 cent for 1 cent of product is true. Cheers mate.Some singing praises on their wisdom purchase. They forgot the thing keeping those cards stable is the latter Nvidia drivers which skimp some performance off. |
Dec 5 2020, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 5 2020, 04:15 PM) Hi, ask you ah, anyone playing Horizon Zero Dawn. I notice my PC will auto restart not during playing, but after playing and idle sometimes. As long as I had open this games before, then the PC will auto restart later when it is idle. Not happen if I have touching my keyboard or mouse. Happened only when I put my PC idle. I know it is auto restart as I notice my Edge Chromium I open is closed. Above this issue won't happen as long as I don't open the games Horizon Zero Dawn. Also another issue I face is when I set my computer monitor sleep with song playback at background also will auto restart once it start to enter the sleep mode, the song playback will sound tatata then later my PC auto restart. Kindly ask what kind of issue will make this weird thing happen? Hey there. No issue with me, pc runs like normal during and off game. This post has been edited by keenie: Dec 5 2020, 04:36 PM |
Dec 5 2020, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Melvin117 @ Dec 5 2020, 04:46 PM) just let the dumb dumbs overpaying almost 1/3 for the same performance show off a bit dont know what to show off tho HAHAHAHA the amount of money can get a new amd processor which will increase performance in most games instantly Nonono, don’t use the “dumb dumb” words, it’s not nice. We all have our individual priority. Mine was to get what card is available to me at that very moment due to supply constraint. Some individual prioritise gpu makers la, thermal la, brand la, theme la, colour la, never ending. It’s just a matter of priority. Also, some people are just sharing what’s worth for your money. Those opinion, we take it. For those not, skip la. edmund_yung, arslow, and 3 others liked this post
Dec 8 2020, 06:16 PM
Hi guys, just got my riser cable. I know most of them are pcie3.0. My board is strix b550-f pcie4.0. Do i really need to change bios setting from pcie4.0 to pcie3.0 in order to use the riser cable? Just checked some websites saying that need to change from pcie 4 to 3 before switching in using the riser cable. Thanks in advance ya.
Dec 8 2020, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 8 2020, 06:35 PM) Yes, ideally plug in your old GPU (RTX 2000 series, or any AMD card before RX5000 series) to the riser first and set it to 3.0 before plugging in any PCIE 4.0 Hey there. Now my gpu still slotting in the board slot. So basically I boot into bios to change setting from pcie4 to pcie3 first before putting my gpu on the riser cable to boot, right? Correct sequent? yimingwuzere liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:20 AM |