NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled
keenie
Aug 27 2021, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 27 2021, 09:03 AM) Hi sifus, I have a Palit RTX 3070 Ti GamingPro. I realised that my card underclocks the core most of the time when running games (Warzone/Apex Legends). Any idea what could be the cause? My Rig specs: - Ryzen 5 5600x - XPG D50 8GB x 2 kit @ 3200MHz - AsRock B450 Steel Legend (PCIE Gen3) - 1st Player Steampunk 850w Gold Plus Are you running low resolution and low settings? Average clock speed? Any graphic abnormal signs?
keenie
Mar 10 2022, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Mar 10 2022, 05:43 PM) Oh, great. I was just thinking if I should just sell off the Dell RTX 3080 and buy another brand RTX 3080, probably LHR version. As for gaming, LHR or not, it does not matter. I just feel that Dell RTX 3080 heatsink is smaller vs other brands heatsink, making it not sufficiently cooled. If I do not do any tweaking in afterburner and I play Cyberpunk at 4K ray tracing, the Hot Spot can get up to like 95'C easily. That is using it inside a big tower case -> cooler master ATCS 840. Hi there, once I owned a dell rtx 3080. You can replace the thermal paste and thermal pad. What i did: 1. Replaced thermal paste to kyronaut 2. For thermal pad area surrounding the thermal paste core, just spread your remaining thermal paste around. You will see great thermal improvement then. You can search on youtube. Lots of video about this matter. This post has been edited by keenie: Mar 10 2022, 11:58 PM
keenie
Mar 11 2022, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Mar 11 2022, 07:25 AM) I partially done it. 1. I didn't replace the thermal paste. For me the core temp is fine. 2. I did used thermal pad at that location which solve the mems temp issue, before this it was at 100'C The only thing I notice is the hot spot temps are quite high(95'C) in my case when I push it to the max wattage = 320W. It just seems to me that the heatsink size vs other 3 fans design 3080 is smaller, or it may just be my bias opinion, lol. How was your temps for the Dell RTX 3080? thanks for the feedback. I already sold my dell rtx long long time ago haha. But my dell rtx was quite chill, not as hot as you described. Now im using vulcan, excellent temp.
keenie
Jun 30 2022, 01:47 PM

Hi, just wanna share my experience toward monitor refresh rate vs fps topic.
I transitioned from 144 to 165 to 240. Used 240 for a while then itchy wanna try ultrawide 144. By the time i received the ultrawide 144, yea it’s nice to have such great screen estate. But then the experience in normal windows tasks and gaming makes me wanna scream! Even moving mouse cursor at 240 will make you wet.
Now tak boleh tahan. Selling off my ultrawide 144 to switch back to 240. Rugi mati oh.
Yea, most people will tell you 144 and 240 the difference will be minimal comparing to 60>144. Don’t doubt that, it’s true. But then when the minimal difference accumulate throughout days and nights, your eyes will tell you, your eyes are not meant for 144.
Just my experience. You need to know what you need, what you want. Now i know what i need, I need smoothes over screen estate. Reddit comments only for your reference to think, don’t follow their comments blindly.
keenie
Jun 30 2022, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jun 30 2022, 03:39 PM) Hey, which 240Hz monitor are you using? Previously Acer XB273UGX around 2.6k, it’s good but sometimes image retention occurs. If, if you’re using it’s black boost. Set black boost to 0, image retention won’t happen. Now looking forward to AW2721D. Expensive also need to buy liao, tak boleh tahan 144 lol. I also noticed this is semi glossy, unlike conventional matte screen.
keenie
Apr 19 2023, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(cawan @ Apr 19 2023, 03:50 PM) setting my Nvidia control with power performance mode; previous own 3060 ti, no issues with idle temp.vertical at 38-40c but with 3080 ti , same config goes 50-52c there none mention that change to performance mode will increase idle power usage / heat.. google and it point some of reddit user issues to. revert to normal.. then back to 38-40c.. i never know this impact on gpu idle..  just test few OC tweak, yes able to score TimeSpy with 21k point. https://www.3dmark.com/spy/37716559Hi, 3080ti user here. Yes, setting power management to max will put gpu temp to around 50c even during idle. I just set to max power by games saja now.