explanation of "DLSS" from a software engineer's perspective without all the marketing jargons. And why inevitably this will be the future of gaming... or rather everything display related.
NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled
Dec 21 2020, 03:23 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
explanation of "DLSS" from a software engineer's perspective without all the marketing jargons. And why inevitably this will be the future of gaming... or rather everything display related. |
Dec 21 2020, 08:29 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
those looking at new rig. 10900k price slash .. 19xx edmund_yung liked this post
Dec 22 2020, 12:22 AM
990 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland |
Dec 22 2020, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 22 2020, 12:22 AM) Tempting but ITX setup says no. 3080 is hot enough as it is, and this desktop isn't going to be used in a 24/7 AC room. Its only in myPrice slash does suggest Intel wants to clear stock for RKL soon... also u cant cool a 125w cpu?? guess so many ppl are blinded of whats going on last few week with octvb, vf etc. 10900k a beast now for gaming. reviewers be a dumbass cause they are noob. rocketlake gonna be incorporating alot of things thats insane. lets see. 12th jan is the z590 mobos. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 22 2020, 02:42 AM |
Dec 22 2020, 09:06 AM
990 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:31 AM) Its only in my If I buy a 10900K I am most certainly not going to cap it to 125W also u cant cool a 125w cpu?? guess so many ppl are blinded of whats going on last few week with octvb, vf etc. 10900k a beast now for gaming. reviewers be a dumbass cause they are noob. rocketlake gonna be incorporating alot of things thats insane. lets see. 12th jan is the z590 mobos. |
Dec 22 2020, 09:30 AM
24,354 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 22 2020, 09:06 AM) Ridiculous heat and power consumption too. No PCIE 4.0. ![]() ![]() https://www.techpowerup.com/review/intel-co...-10900k/18.html Don't want a space heater. Also, constant security issue. https://www.zdnet.com/article/new-platypus-...rom-intel-cpus/ This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 22 2020, 09:31 AM yimingwuzere liked this post
Dec 22 2020, 09:30 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
115 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
Why so many people complain 3080 hot?
My temp never exceeded 60 Celsius gaming in an aircon room Using mesh case though |
Dec 22 2020, 09:32 AM
Dec 22 2020, 09:37 AM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Dec 22 2020, 09:56 AM
291 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:31 AM) Its only in my That price is already very tempting to begin with.also u cant cool a 125w cpu?? guess so many ppl are blinded of whats going on last few week with octvb, vf etc. 10900k a beast now for gaming. reviewers be a dumbass cause they are noob. rocketlake gonna be incorporating alot of things thats insane. lets see. 12th jan is the z590 mobos. Until they realize how much that thing cost in the US alone American s are paying more for it than we do in MY There's no point in explaining it.....to ppl They don't use 10900 k They don't know it's actually doesn't run really hot during normal gaming They don't know it's even cooler than zen 3 at idle n light loads They rely on reviewers data to compare And thanks to sham, octvb extract last inch of performance terradrive and cstkl1 liked this post
Dec 22 2020, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 22 2020, 09:06 AM) QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 22 2020, 09:30 AM) Ridiculous heat and power consumption too. No PCIE 4.0. thats y. as i mention. banyak orang dunno. ![]() ![]() https://www.techpowerup.com/review/intel-co...-10900k/18.html Don't want a space heater. Also, constant security issue. https://www.zdnet.com/article/new-platypus-...rom-intel-cpus/ cause reviewer dumbo. what octvb is i am 5.3ghz 125w stock intel. idle 1amp 0.8w. its gone far beyond what u guys think oc is. heck if i wanted can go 5.5ghz on single or few threads u dont need a golden cpu. only asus mobo fully supports it. also asus has sma on da board. its insane if u know what z490 asus does. on z590 i guess everybody will know with rocketlake. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 22 2020, 10:04 AM targon liked this post
Dec 22 2020, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(targon @ Dec 22 2020, 09:56 AM) That price is already very tempting to begin with. Until they realize how much that thing cost in the US alone American s are paying more for it than we do in MY There's no point in explaining it.....to ppl They don't use 10900 k They don't know it's actually doesn't run really hot during normal gaming They don't know it's even cooler than zen 3 at idle n light loads They rely on reviewers data to compare And thanks to sham, octvb extract last inch of performance QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 22 2020, 10:01 AM) thats y. as i mention. banyak orang dunno. Hard data is how you compare. cause reviewer dumbo. what octvb is i am 5.3ghz 125w stock intel. idle 1amp 0.8w. its gone far beyond what u guys think oc is. heck if i wanted can go 5.5ghz on single or few threads u dont need a golden cpu. only asus mobo fully supports it. also asus has sma on da board. its insane if u know what z490 asus does. on z590 i guess everybody will know with rocketlake. I won't use 10900K because Hot (Cooling requirements) It will make my place hot (air cond is only last resort) No PCIE 4.0 Huge power consumption Z490 is more "expensive" Security issue over and over again Also, extreme OC does not apply to everyone. Just wait for Rocket which is still 14nm. It's not a long wait. I will give Intel a shot when they have 7nm. This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 22 2020, 10:08 AM |
Dec 22 2020, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 22 2020, 10:07 AM) Hard data is how you compare. dei tambiI won't use 10900K because Hot (Cooling requirements) It will make my place hot (air cond is only last resort) No PCIE 4.0 Huge power consumption Z490 is more "expensive" Security issue over and over again Also, extreme OC does not apply to everyone. Just wait for Rocket which is still 14nm. It's not a long wait. I will give Intel a shot when they have 7nm. its not extreme Oc anybody can do it. because you depends info from reviewer reviewer dumbo hence u dont know even what octvb is. if you know. u will spit and zen 3 archaic shit. lol z590 20 days. z490 expensive?? dude. b550/x570 is expensive for the garbage stuff given on da mobo. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 22 2020, 10:23 AM Bonchi liked this post
Dec 22 2020, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 22 2020, 10:19 AM) dei tambi LOL. Still, it won't overcome physics.its not extreme Oc anybody can do it. because you depends info from reviewer reviewer dumbo hence u dont know even what octvb is. if u know. u will spit and zen 3 archaic shit. lol z590 20 days. Yeah, I might give Z590 a shot if Intel doesn't artificially inflate it. Where's PCIE 4.0 on Z490? This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 22 2020, 10:25 AM |
Dec 22 2020, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 22 2020, 10:23 AM) LOL. Still, it won't overcome physics. what physics??Yeah, I might give Z590 a shot if Intel doesn't artificially inflate it. Where's PCIE 4.0 on Z490? again you really dont know what u talking about bro i repeat i am 5.3ghz ALL CORE 4266c17@1.4v 32gb ram vccio/vcssa 1.25.. cpu power stock 125w, with 56sec burst 250 . my idle is same as my gpu temp at room temp, my load is 50-60c. full default intel power saving on. idle 0.7x w, this was configured as gaming profile. theres no need for me to exceed that 125. comp will not bsod even if u run avx2 etc. pcie 4.0 is on z490 on cpu. all u need is a rocketlake cpu. but is there even a need for gpu?? anyway i said all i can. some ppl love overpriced, unstable.. hot zen 3. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 22 2020, 10:32 AM |
Dec 22 2020, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 22 2020, 10:29 AM) what physics?? Yes, I do. Hello, the heat coming out of the case? Space heater. Even RTX 3080 is doing it already.again you really dont know what u talking about bro i repeat i am 5.3ghz ALL CORE 4266c17@1.4v 32gb ram vccio/vcssa 1.25.. cpu power stock 125w, with 56sec burst 250 . my idle is same as my gpu temp at room temp, my load is 50-60c. full default intel power saving on. idle 0.7x w, this was configured as gaming profile. theres no need for me to exceed that 125. comp will not bsod even if u run avx2 etc. Let's not go off topic here for too long. |
Dec 22 2020, 10:33 AM
Dec 22 2020, 10:34 AM
Dec 22 2020, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 22 2020, 10:34 AM) dat is a space heater...run nfs heat .. already saw what my friends temps were with his stock 3900x.. lol.. avx will balloon dat cpu to 80c nah show u.. at 10:40am today malaysia weather with ac not on..... comp been running 24/7 this the longest night race circuit in the game... 5.3ghz all the way octvb... all core ya.... and how many watts is that??.. avx ya..with in single loop so that 350-400w of heat dumping in the same rad the cpu using...so already being kind here... https://imgbox.com/g/ub51wU4V6i so thats why i laugh at zen 3 ppl.. they literally have no clue whats happening and whats gonna happen with rocketlake.. this is 10900k with octvb.. rocketlake all mobos will be having it on day one...z590 comp is literally stock vcore etc... other games even less lets see cyberpunk had to remove avx cause of zen users bsod in avx. pity... too hot cannot handle and with sucky loadline on their mobo.. thats another topic all together about guardbands... This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 22 2020, 11:03 AM |
Dec 22 2020, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 22 2020, 10:59 AM) dat is a space heater... 80C? That's normal for me. I've seen 82C. Power consumption still in check. Not pulling unnecessary amount of power.run nfs heat .. already saw what my friends temps were with his stock 3900x.. lol.. avx will balloon dat cpu to 80c nah show u.. at 10:40am today malaysia weather with ac not on..... comp been running 24/7 this the longest night race circuit in the game... 5.3ghz all the way octvb... all core ya.... and how many watts is that??.. avx ya..with in single loop so that 350-400w of heat dumping in the same rad the cpu using...so already being kind here... https://imgbox.com/g/ub51wU4V6i so thats why i laugh at zen 3 ppl.. they literally have no clue whats happening and whats gonna happen with rocketlake.. this is 10900k with octvb.. rocketlake all mobos will be having it on day one...z590 comp is literally stock vcore etc... My definition of space heater is the room. I feel the difference after upgrading to RTX 3080. This post has been edited by TristanX: Dec 22 2020, 11:09 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0531sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:36 PM |