124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

ViRaViRa
post Jul 15 2007, 06:56 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jul 15 2007, 06:54 PM)
It's very good to hear that lol..
Cause I scared they will say that a few deadpixel on a LCD is very reasonable lol
Mine is only one, scared they will not give a damn >_<

So I just got my set for a week now, can I still ask for the replacement of the LCD?
Yes, you can still claim for it. Will not be a problem.
BuFung
post Jul 15 2007, 10:19 PM

8,407 posts

1.7k without warranty can forget about it...

I have been dealing with it.. 1.7k.. 1.8k.. bla bla even with Warranty...

at the end of the day... 1 million of reasons delaying.. ultimately.. go n buy one from shop ur self..

Hey Guys.. I am downloading more n more game into my N95.. so many game for Symbian n J2ME.. but nothing beat those old time NES/SNES game... I putting more n more NES/SNES roms into my phone.. enjoying it!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
aruja_69
post Jul 15 2007, 10:40 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 15 2007, 06:56 PM)
Yes, you can still claim for it. Will not be a problem.
Of course, you should go to the Nokia Service and asked them for replacement lah....??? After installing the new software V12...it hangs twice already???? Have anyone encounter this problem b4??? Let me is N Series???
Survivor
post Jul 15 2007, 11:54 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

Guys, when you guys install 3rd party software, maybe Jave software, the icon seems a smaller and a bit out of place among all the other standard icons. Any way to change the icon?
glamour
post Jul 16 2007, 12:01 AM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

after upgrade my firmware from v10 to v11....my 3g icon not showing d...
wat happen?

ViRaViRa
post Jul 16 2007, 12:14 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jul 16 2007, 12:01 AM)
after upgrade my firmware from v10 to v11....my 3g icon not showing d...
wat happen?
V11? Not V12?

Btw it will always take some time after the 1st update. If it's already very long, you should check your setting >phone > network > Network mode

it must be in dual mode. If it's fine, then try restarting your phone

MOMOchacha
post Jul 16 2007, 01:13 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 16 2007, 12:14 AM)
V11? Not V12?

Btw it will always take some time after the 1st update. If it's already very long, you should check your setting >phone > network > Network mode

it must be in dual mode. If it's fine, then try restarting your phone
viravira...so fast u wan to sell off ur n95 dy?
y selling it wo doh.gif
Shinichi
post Jul 16 2007, 05:53 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 15 2007, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys, just noticed with firmware V12, when watching video clips there are very strong and constant noise. Anyone facing this problem?
Seems like I'm the only one who face this problem???
ViRaViRa
post Jul 16 2007, 06:56 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jul 16 2007, 01:13 AM)
viravira...so fast u wan to sell off ur n95 dy?
y selling it wo doh.gif
Look at my siggy & you will know why tongue.gif

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 16 2007, 05:53 AM)
Seems like I'm the only one who face this problem???
Maybe it's due to the clip itself?
goliath
post Jul 16 2007, 08:31 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Jul 15 2007, 08:31 AM)
hey . i reinstalled my V12 . and found out that the internet call changed from chinese to english ! lol , its called " net. call" now .
How's the camera quality? still having problem under low light environment?

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Jul 15 2007, 03:43 PM)
hi every1.wan 2 ask somethin.my fren offer me rm1.7 for n95.he told me he got from kastam..do u all think izzit worth it 2 buy it?got box cable everythin.need your opinion.tq
I wouldn't get it.. coz no warranty.. laugh.gif

smashpOp
post Jul 16 2007, 11:35 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

weeeeeeeeeeeeeee wah so long no come here d. ahaha

check out my step by step guide to get GPs to work..

click my siggy
glamour
post Jul 16 2007, 12:58 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

how come i update my phone
now i cant read chinese?
from V10 to V11....
any idea to solve this?

Survivor
post Jul 16 2007, 02:58 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

Everyone, I have solved my problem. It seems it is my PC problem. I change to another PC and try to update my firmware from there and everything is OK! It scared me earlier while I thought it is my phone problem. Happily using the V12 firmware now.
BuFung
post Jul 16 2007, 03:05 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Jul 16 2007, 02:58 PM)
Everyone, I have solved my problem. It seems it is my PC problem. I change to another PC and try to update my firmware from there and everything is OK! It scared me earlier while I thought it is my phone problem. Happily using the V12 firmware now.
Congratulation.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif welcome to the V12 version of N95.. laugh.gif

Atom Life next target?? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif better than N95? hmm.gif
Survivor
post Jul 16 2007, 03:31 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 16 2007, 03:05 PM)
Congratulation..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  welcome to the V12 version of N95.. laugh.gif
Atom Life next target??  hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif better than N95?  hmm.gif
I do not know for sure whether it will be better than N95. Just a thought though. Have been using Nokia Symbian phone since N80, about 1 year, thinking of changing to other interface and see tongue.gif . Make no mistake, I am still very happy with my N95 though biggrin.gif

One thing I notice about the V12 firmware is I didn't hear any hissing sound during phone call anymore. However, I'd notice the lines in low light condition.
BuFung
post Jul 16 2007, 03:37 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Jul 16 2007, 03:31 PM)
I do not know for sure whether it will be better than N95. Just a thought though. Have been using Nokia Symbian phone since N80, about 1 year, thinking of changing to other interface and see  tongue.gif . Make no mistake, I am still very happy with my N95 though  biggrin.gif

One thing I notice about the V12 firmware is I didn't hear any hissing sound during phone call anymore. However, I'd notice the lines in low light condition.
In fact I am kind of disappointed for the picture quality in dark condition... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Survivor
post Jul 16 2007, 04:03 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 16 2007, 03:37 PM)
In fact I am kind of disappointed for the picture quality in dark condition...  shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Ermm....mind if i ask y u wanna take pictures in the dark? blink.gif
It didn't bother me much as I only take pictures in good light conditions tongue.gif
goliath
post Jul 16 2007, 05:05 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Jul 16 2007, 04:03 PM)
Ermm....mind if i ask y u wanna take pictures in the dark? blink.gif
It didn't bother me much as I only take pictures in good light conditions  tongue.gif
say you are having dinner with your gf/friends/parents and you wanna take picture with them or the food itself.. smile.gif
Shinichi
post Jul 16 2007, 06:18 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 16 2007, 06:56 AM)
Look at my siggy & you will know why  tongue.gif
Maybe it's due to the clip itself?
I not sure. But before I update the video clips have no noise when playback on the phone. Now it has noise ><"
MOMOchacha
post Jul 16 2007, 06:23 PM

1,949 posts

just took a photo at dark place..look no quality like past ohmy.gif
it also seem not save battery at all..today just change some contact no and view pic..
now only left haft bar ohmy.gif

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:05 PM