Ara damansara good place to live?

Harddisk
post Sep 6 2021, 09:49 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 6 2021, 01:48 AM)
The park is really wasted... I'm living right beside the park... Like 10 seconds away but really... Don't even know if I ever step into the park for the past 1-2 years...

It was beautiful at first but spoiled by the visitors from PPR...
The entrance into the park is easily missed if you're driving there. Now it has traffic lights (most of the time is green), might helps a bit. Been there twice, really quiet and if you're (un)lucky, you can see hanky panky. laugh.gif
Enjoise
post Sep 6 2021, 09:50 AM

463 posts

yes AD bes
which prop uu looking at?
frequency
post Sep 6 2021, 10:05 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Quite a good place, if you don't mind most of the newly built condo are leased hold title

potpuri naise
9m2w
post Sep 6 2021, 11:19 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

The park is really wasted... I'm living right beside the park... Like 10 seconds away but really... Don't even know if I ever step into the park for the past 1-2 years...

Its like an arms race. First Sime pre handover then later MBPJ fixes the park, vandals come in and destroy. MBPJ puts the concrete blocks to prevent motorcycles from going in, ppl remove it and drive their motorcycles inside or demolish part of the fence and make their own route. Seri Pillmoor is the most kesian. Pay so much to have practically a beautiful park next to them and only to have it defaced constantly.

QUOTE(Relaxing work @ Sep 6 2021, 07:15 AM)
Surprised that the police and authority know about this, but yet do not really take more pro active steps to curb this from happening. Maybe more patrol and light up the area and safer pedestrian walk.
Ironically there is a police beat base opposite the park. The moment it was abandoned i felt ppl became more brazen in and around the area near the park

Not sure if the police beat base is still abandoned or not. The official reason why it was abandoned was manpower/staffing issues. The unofficial reason me and a few folks heard was the police there got disturbed by the local "inhabitant" haha. Before Cantara and the commercial area next to it came up, the whole area surrounding the beat base was secondary jungle. So it was kind of creepy if you were manning the beat base there at night. IINM it was two desk officers

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Sep 6 2021, 11:22 AM
SUSBillCollector
post Sep 6 2021, 11:34 AM

818 posts

Desa Parkcity is still the better place to live at..... too damn many plebs at Ara Damansara area.... also buying something from Sime Darby is soooooooooo yesterday. Build quality sucks relative to the price paid.
shanice2001
post Sep 6 2021, 11:35 AM

25 posts

kota damansara good

ara damansara malay area
kampung area

geelim77
post Sep 6 2021, 11:41 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Sep 6 2021, 11:19 AM)
Ironically there is a police beat base opposite the park. The moment it was abandoned i felt ppl became more brazen in and around the area near the park

Not sure if the police beat base is still abandoned or not. The official reason why it was abandoned was manpower/staffing issues. The unofficial reason me and a few folks heard was the police there got disturbed by the local "inhabitant" haha. Before Cantara and the commercial area next to it came up, the whole area surrounding the beat base was secondary jungle. So it was kind of creepy if you were manning the beat base there at night. IINM it was two desk officers
abandoned?....didnt notice that before.
so far for these past few years the small balai still in use till now.
ju146
post Sep 6 2021, 11:42 AM

1,594 posts

good if you do not need to commute via the tunnel. stayed in Ara for 2 years, i like the environment there
geelim77
post Sep 6 2021, 11:46 AM

181 posts

passed by the park......pond filled with lotus.....u live next to the park got major mosquito problem or not?
9m2w
post Sep 6 2021, 11:47 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Sep 6 2021, 11:41 AM)
abandoned?....didnt notice that before.
so far for these past few years the small balai still in use till now.
Ah I see good to hear. I moved out more than 2 years already. It was closed for a couple of years at least. There was an incident where a couple on motorcycle was chased by thieves and they turned into the beat base for help only to find it closed.
wohoo
post Sep 6 2021, 11:48 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Mar 10 2018, 02:23 PM)
Decent place but in/out road cam celaka.
especially the roundabout besar...macam celaka and out of the taman road to PJ is so small..and pakai tunnel
bashlyner
post Sep 6 2021, 11:55 AM

200 posts

I live in Kota Damansara now, feel like it's better with more access road, and the Persiaran Surian is not as jam as I thought before moving in. Also has better mixture of Malay and Chinese food, just that its a new township so some traditional food is harder to find.

For Ara Damansara I think the commercial area just isn't as vibrant and also only has half dead Citta Mall for shopping (Evolve mall I think is 90% dead laugh.gif ).

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Sep 6 2021, 11:56 AM
bashlyner
post Sep 6 2021, 12:01 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(shanice2001 @ Sep 6 2021, 11:35 AM)
kota damansara good

ara damansara malay area
kampung area
KD is good but limited choice of properties below 600K if you are looking for 3 rooms unit which isn't flat and have 2 car parks.
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 6 2021, 12:05 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Sep 6 2021, 11:55 AM)
I live in Kota Damansara now, feel like it's better with more access road, and the Persiaran Surian is not as jam as I thought before moving in. Also has better mixture of Malay and Chinese food, just that its a new township so some traditional food is harder to find.

For Ara Damansara I think the commercial area just isn't as vibrant and also only has half dead Citta Mall for shopping (Evolve mall I think is 90% dead  laugh.gif ).
Persiaran Surian not as jam??

you moved during covid is it?

Persiaran Surian is clusterfuk everyday even before covid. I've been living here for 16 years already. The only time it wasn't jam was the first 5 years lol
bashlyner
post Sep 6 2021, 12:13 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 6 2021, 12:05 PM)
Persiaran Surian not as jam??

you moved during covid is it?

Persiaran Surian is clusterfuk everyday even before covid. I've been living here for 16 years already. The only time it wasn't jam was the first 5 years lol
Around January last year, the worst jam I suffered is lining up from around Pelangi Damansara, some time I take NKVE which also not as jam. Haven't experience the worst yet but I think it won't be as bad as Cheras or Puchong.

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Sep 6 2021, 12:14 PM
9m2w
post Sep 6 2021, 12:16 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Sep 6 2021, 11:55 AM)

For Ara Damansara I think the commercial area just isn't as vibrant and also only has half dead Citta Mall for shopping (Evolve mall I think is 90% dead  laugh.gif ).
Citta Mall was the bomb for my family. Wanna catch a movie? MBO confirmed got seats. Got kids and worried they cause a ruckus? Screw it Citta Mall had so much space they can run as much as they like most of the time without banging into ppl and stalls 😂. Presto was also pretty decent but when Village Grocer took over it became better. Food selection also OK
achong09
post Sep 6 2021, 12:17 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Mar 10 2018, 02:19 PM)
Recently, I have been browsing properties in Ara Damansara and I can find properties price of 600k or below...so the question is this place for human to live one?

Kindly provide your guys valuable inputs.  rolleyes.gif
wah.. orang kaya place wo.. u orang kaya ka?? can donate some $ to me?? i am poor man, jobless wo.. sad.gif
sunami
post Sep 6 2021, 12:20 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

tbh...jam like shit...
u better wish no accident at the roundabout near subang airport...
been there jam for 1hr+ not even move an inch
hellkvr
post Sep 6 2021, 12:21 PM

395 posts

kalau u selalu wfh, ok je, kalau tak memang mampus bro, jalan jem macam sial, cuz i live in kelana jaya need to go there always.
thankyou
post Sep 6 2021, 12:36 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Sep 6 2021, 11:46 AM)
passed by the park......pond filled with lotus.....u live next to the park got major mosquito problem or not?
We (family) have no mosquito issue. Just that I think the park can be better seriously...

early 2020, MBPJ did rebuild the park a little bit... things gets better actually but still I don't feel comfortable stepping in when you have all the samseng riding motor bikes in vroom vroom etc....

at night, you can hear those samseng shouting and motorcycle noise (not always)...

Actually from what I think, we the house owners should build a community to secure the place... hire security etc to make it a better park...

We have
- Seri Pilmoor semi-d residence
- Seri Pilmoor bungalow residence
- Allisia & Atilia residence
- PJU 1A/3 residence

Something can be done I believe... of course by saying is always easier than to execute the plan...

This post has been edited by thankyou: Sep 6 2021, 12:39 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0232sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:16 PM